(2011/07) July 2011

Merry xmas to all the mtb !

Anyone nausea n ms gets better nw? Tdy my nausea is better liao ( dun feel nausea) Dunno is it good news? Abit worry aso loh n wondering how is the little one growing..

But my tastebud is so bland tat i need to put things like sweet or chocolate... Anyone experiencing similiar as mine? I m in week 10 day 4 tdy liao..

Merry Christmas all mtbs

Yaya

I dun rally hv ms but sometimes will vomit due to indigestion me also ard 10wk + but is extremely tired no energy at all can't go shopping haha me just woke up fr my nap

Merry xmas sunshinebb!

U r one of lucky mtb. Heee.. When ur nxt visit to gynae?

I m nw on the way bk to my mum hse for xmas dinner. Didnt go out? I was baking pineapple tarts this morng n cant help pop 2 into my mouth.. Opps. Hope it is ok.

Looking forward this thursdae visit. Suppose to b tue but gynae on leave. I hope bb growing well loh..

Actually now bother abt my present job cos my boss keep finding fault really dun know how long can tong scare I suffer fr depression if quit now feel that i pen yi my evil boss n also Hubby load will be greater

Had call MOM to check employee can't terminate it pregg staff without any gd valid reason 6mths b4 her due day

Sunshinebb, r u under contract?

If i were u, n i find myself in such a situation, i would rather quit my job since my top priority is starting a family. Hee. I aso was stressed n vex before n feel like quiting. But i endure loh cos i want to wait the day where my employer "pok" me.

Anyway, so long u do ur wk diligently, employer couldnt pok u without reason unless they got valid reason that put u in bad situation, then u b in loosing end

Tell u loh, even if mom said cannot terminate a pergrant womam employment, i m sure there is some condition employer can escape wi it.

Thanks yaya No me not contract staff is perm staff Hubby also ask me to quit but think twice in this situation cos we stay on our own the installment household expenses n bb on the way also need $$$ so no choice hv to tong

Haha dun talk abt sad things...how u gals today enjoy ur Christmas??? Receive lots of presents???

sunshine,

Did ur boss found out tat u r preggie??? Maybe tat explain y she keep finding fault at u, wan to make u buay tahan n u quit urself!!! If u can hang on, jus hang on n enjoy ur maternity then throw ur letter into her face....hahahahahaha...

yaya,

I oso tot my nausea gone but it came back these few days...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] on n off de...dunnu is it due to indigestion or really nausea...but i din eat much recently, eat for the sake of bb becos i still gt no appetite!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i oso hving appt next wed for my oscar scan!

sunshinebb,

reminds me of my ex-boss. just duno, i thk 8-zi not right, no choice, that time i leave b4 i plan for bb. he got a few subordinates, somehow, i m the one who did the job, but always not right in his mind. ha.

anyway, got any 2nd boss who know u did your work? I thk from 1 person opinion to sack ppl is not justified.

Feimei, u r reaching week 12 soon right? Heee. I aso think is indegestion for me. Cos if i enjoy my lunch or dinner. I will go n vomit out part of it.. Zzz.. Jys nw had xmas dinner at my mum hse. Yummy but i vomited some out in the end..

Sunshine, if lidat. Then better tong n hang in there! I m waiting for my cny bonus aso. This will b the $ for my bb later on.. I rec lots of pressie fr my colleague. Didnt do gift xchange wi hubby. only went out for dinner n a movie nia. Simple n enough loh cos gets tired the moment clock reach 9.30pm

Merry Christmas mummies!!

This morning went Clarke Quay for bah kut teh..yummy!! Then walk along the river with my #1 n hb..such a blissful feeling! Not a single thought of nausea or vomitting or tiredness but the moment reach home knocked out for 2hrs!

but after dinner at my in laws place, feel like puking liao.. so angry each time go to her place for dinner..hate it when she always push blame to my son. after dinner, dunno what happen, my son saw a packet of honey stars n asked my hb to open. n that honey stars was at a corner table hidden so impossible my son can squeeze in that little corner n find the cereal lor..n she kept insisting my son found it on his own n not her! so angry..i always insist that kids shuld not be tempted with biscuits, sweets n other junk food after dinner and there she is, encouraging all these. n when we wanna go back citing that the boy need to sleep early, she say "what for sleep early" wah liao..fuming!

just came back from dinner at my mum's place and my SIL made tiramisu for dessert.

It was yummy!

though i know that it contains some alcohol and espresso, i swallowed 2 pieces.

BUT upon enquiring how my SIL made this nice dessert, i regretted taking so much, cos the whole thing is not baked, and one of the ingredients is RAW egg white and RAW egg yolk!!!!!

OMG! I almost fainted!!!

i guess "what's eaten cannot be uneaten", unless i try to puke them out now.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sunshine -

Hmm If i were u, I will hold on to my job.. it is crucial for u to 'tahan' first this period of time cos 6months b4 due = approx 6 x 4 weeks = 24weeks.. u ren.. till u are 40 -24 = 16 weeks bah.. den u are legally protected le.. think about the 4 month maternity leave.. the $ will come in handy for your baby, irregardless of financial status u are in now =D

I think i have a company for no MS =)

I kept thinking I m abnormal.. hehe..

Jas - what is eaten cannot be un-eaten.. so cute.. dun worry bah.. I also accidentally eaten some tiramisu.. hehe..

my appetite used to be very good since day 1 i found out i am pregnant.. today.. i dunno why.. i cant eat much.. no puking.. just eat abit (eg. 3 x yong tau foo) i feel full liao..

anyone facing the same thingy?

Audrey, wahh! You no MS! Lucky MTB ;)

Mines pretty bad. Lost 3 kg so far... Lucky i still have fats from pre pregnancy hehe!

Just woke up to go to toilet but now cant sleep... Haiz

Audrey, I'm similar to u... No MS and lately not much appetite... After breakfast, I wun feel like eating... Till 2-3plus, still dun feel like eating... If eat abit, I feel full... I feel so bad cos my mum took e trouble to cook smtg that I can eat, but I juz eat a few mouthfuls...

Good morning ladies,

I've gone for my OSCAR on Tues 21/12 and the results are very good-low risk. I'm so relieved...now counting for the next detailed scan around 5mths preggy?..so many things to go thru, so much money needed..

I'm entering 13 weeks soon, I hope all is well. Had fever last Friday and now coughing non-stop. Such a headache!!

Have a smooth ride everyone.

Morning all mtbs

Thanks u Feimei,yaya,Kimifin n Audrey

Feimei

I also suspect my boss knew it cos tht day she suddenly call n find fault then say u thou I dun know u use office com to

go in forum(but she did not say wht forum is it) cos behide

my table above the celing Thr a CCTV cos I thou I finish my

duties they will not bother wht we do when we free.... Then

@ abt knock off time ask me in office n try to screw me n i

tell her off...,lol So sian therefore fr tht day onward me use

my iPhone to come in aft work ....feel so terrible like alway ppl

spying on me

Audrey

Yes me agreed with u I really din wnt to pen yi them loh

whatever is my benefit will sure take b4 I go

Dear all mtbs

Really so upset for a few days but so happy now cos yesterday taking my afternoon nap then I dream of a funny

dream...lol but the dream so real n dream tht me so tired

sleeping on bed then so lazy to get out of bed to the toliet to

poo instead I poo on bed..wohaha then suddenly someone

came into the rm n so scare then take a white cloth to wrap

my pop n hide under the bed...when I woke up inform Hubby

n he say dream of poo is luck so I go buy 4d cos this 3days

Hving very bad constipation so I buy bb EDD n I strike so happy hv some bb fund

Audrey n crayon

Me too also eat 2-3 mouth full Liao also fe so dad as Hubby alway make the effort to buy 4 me to eat the hunger will come so sudden but eat abit full Liao alway waste foods feel so bad

yaya,

yeah~~12wk lol...last nite oso feeling very bad...after dinner, i feel my whole stomach like churn up till my chest...then i drink pepermint tea, subside abit n start to keep burping...haiz~~~~mi n DH oso din go any wherd celebrate, jus went for mOvie cos i really keep feeling tire n no energy to shopping...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] bot DH a sport shoe for his gym n he asked me wat i wan, i realli can't tink of anything, so he jus giv me $$ to buy wat i wan lol...will be buying a few maternity dress for cny bahhh....

sunshine,

as audrey said....tahan on n very fast will be over...dun becos of one time buay song n forgo ur benefit....each time ur boss find fault at u, u jus smile back lol..make her even TL...hahahaaha...becos her purpose is to make u angry who noe u still smile back....burst her blood vessal....hahahahaaha

hihi... mummies.... morning...

i still feel nausea but during i brush teeth, i poo & dinner time. still feel suffering lo. anybody same as mi. im 11weeks nw... 1 more week to go for my oscar scan... dunno hw is bb doing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yaya.. wow pineapple tart. is my fav. but my sis banned mi to eat ;( so kelian. i think i will secretly pop in few pcs when they nv notice too ;)

sunshine... y yr boss like dat wan!!! if can tahan dan aft the 4mths ML. dan u throw yr letter. but if really bo pian.. dan i think chose to quit rather dan suffer from despression. cos family still comes 1st. so long yr DH can still handle the income i think shld be ok for u. but no matter wat gt to think twice too.

modish... cool down. i think yr in law wan more time with yr bb.

jas... wat had eaten already eaten. hope everything is fine for u.

woo... bella... so glad to hear yr test result is gd. hmm.... wondering hw will be mine. praying hard. by the way during yr scanning can anybody go in wif u or alone??

pillow... yr scanning tomolo!!! dun forget to update us ;)

I had the weirdest 'pregnancy' dream earlier during nap time - I dreamt I had 4 kids! Interestingly, in my dream, the first 3 kids were adopted, only the youngest GIRL is mine.

Hahha I'm now expecting mmy first child - maybe she's a girl!

suying - Brush teeth nusea is normal de.. me too ah =D

crayon - err.. okie.. my problem is like this.. i feeel super hungry.. must eat must eat.. end up.. eat a few.. dun wan eat liao.. its like.. i feel super full.. cant eat anymore..

yah.. no MS.. hehe..

sunshine - yah.. i dink same same.. eat a bit full liao.. but i can go so hungry that i will throw tantrum..den eat 1-2 mouth.. full.. LOL should see my hubby stunned face.. LOL

feimei/sunshine - yes! feimei is right! make ur boss TL! wait till the period u are protect by law.. tsk tsk.. cos now.. ur boss de main aim = force u go so she no nid u fire u for nothing ... =D

alway think.. bu yao gen qian(4) guo yi bu qu..

Bella - grats! u are graduating from ur 1st trimester too =D m at 12w 3days hehe.. jia you..

Lizzie - lose weight at 1st trimester can give u space to gain weight at 2nd and 3rd trimester =D think about it in the positive side.. i have gain about 2 kg so far.. =p

MTBs - I dunno if you girls know where i can get those chinese cheong sum for maternity..

I have to attend an Army Officer Dinner next feb.. and the theme is ChenZhen/YipMan/HuoYuanJia .. so i was thinking of dressing like the YipMun's pregnant wife.. with cheong sum + white cardigan.

anyone know where i can get the dress off the rack?

I have been to the maternity shop at beauty world.. canT find cheong sums.. =(

so sian.. last time attend this function when i was young,, now old lioa +pregnant.. must bring tummy over somemore..

audrey,

U wan to try the shop: Yu Hwa??? Its at chinatown, they sell alot of chinese products...maybe will hv those bigger size cheong sum!!!

Audrey, u might want to try d shops at d 2nd or 3rd floor hawker centre beside chinatown og. There are some shops selling Cheong sums there bt price nt cheap. Some even can tailor made for u...i bought 1 Cheong sum 2 years back there for my fren's wedding.

feimei / babychole - I'll go check them out =D Thanks =D I remeber i bought a few from a shop opp YumCha in chinatown.. 2nd level.. only 79$ include alteration.. they close down liao.. zzz

hi mums to be! I just join this thread.

I'm expecting my first bb and EDD is 22 July 2011. I've been through 2 scans and was so excited to see my bb growing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm due for oscar scan on 11 Jan and genetic screening on 27 Jan. feeling nervous about it. Have anyone here been through these tests?

Also, I'm always tired, can anyone share how they cope during office hours? I've only shared the news with my boss and department colleague. Thanks a lot!

This thread is really going too fast.. Once again, hi to all mummies..i am new to this thread. I am expecting no 2. Due on 18 july.. Hw do u all cope with yr no #1? My son is cranky lately n hyperactive.. I am tired & keep scolding him when he is naughty:. & almost goes into depression when he always cry..

gd morning mummies....

yest nite. i clear my receipt & found out dat there is an appt dtd 20 dec which is last mon. sad.... i nv notice dat. N dunno wat is the appt for. wat shld i do. Or any mummies here from KKHknw wat is it for???

not so gd day for me last two days... Have runny nose n dare not ate any medicine, just drank lots of water n had lots of fruits.. But still not getting well so feeling very blue today...

Will be gg to my gynae later for mc.. The nurse mentioned will prescribe a pill to dry up my nose but I will rely on natural remedy to get well... Drink lots of water, eat alot of fruits n rest!!!!

Hopefully the flu bug will go away soon .. I'm so worried for my little one... Feel guilty of being sick.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

loulou, how come urs so fast can arrange for the oscar test and genetic screening? mine EDD 19th July..still havent arrange for it.

suying, i also like pineapple tarts alot..hehehe.. will take some when cny time! hiakhiakhiak.. i hope baby will love it as much as i did lor! lol.

by the way, i am experiencing sore nipple since yesterday and then see a milky yellow ring form just below the nipple (near aerola there)..anyone having that?

Feimei, u 12 week liao, then u went for the oscare scanning all that?

sunshinebb, jiayou..

tdy is monday liao..it seems like long weekend to me... hehehe..maybe cos now is holiday mood also..lol!

yaya.... ya lo. loulou... scan is fast.

mine is 5th jan & detail scan 26 feb. some more my EDD is eariler 16 July???

i feel itch at my nipple & gt milky come out!! i oso dunno y like dat.

suying, 5th jan is my 12 week le..i am looking forward to that.... going to be 11 week in 2 days time.. i wonder hows baby doing inside... hope baby is growing well.

urs got milk come out? so fast ah! mine got milky dry substance form on nipple head and i hand ithcy go and scratch lightly on it.then come out those stuff.. my mum said its the milk thing wor..

suying, then same same lor..dry dry kind..hahaha....

i just get tired v easily and can take min 2 nap and still feel sleeply over xmas weekend! pengsan...

yaya,

my oscar scan + blood test is on this wed lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning gals,

Since yday, I've been getting sharp pain at where baobei is. It comes and goes once in a while. It's just like 2-second pain each time. This morning also hv... Abit worried... Do u gals experience this too? Is it normal?

yaya... i oso... i can take 2 times nap in the afternoon. lolzz...

woo hoo... feimei.... do update us k. im sure when see little precious the mood is diff.

crayon... i have the same feeling as u b4. heard dat so long no discharge is ok. cos precious is expanding. but if the pain really cant tahan better see gyne at least gt a peace of mind ;)

suying,

sure...sure...will update after my scan... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya...if gg to see bb, the mood is diff...DH can't go with me...so i hv been telling him...i will not update him after my scan...maybe can see boy or gal leh...then these few days he keep touching my tummy, telling bb to be good...ask mummy to update papa after the scan, ok...ok...really, dunnu to luff or angry!!! hahaha

Good morning mummies

Haiz.. dizzy spell kicks in today.. nearly faint in mrt while standing... Now in office, still feels giddy..

Today 12 weeks 4 day, still puking gastric juice this morning.. ARGgghhh!

Baby20

Anybody help u look after for the moment? Try to control your anger. I am too, so frustrated with my boy during my 1st few weeks and yell loudly at him, then feel super guilty and cry to myself later. Now, if he notti.. i just switch on his favourite cartoon and stay away from him (hide in my bedroom) for awhile..

Suying

Call KKH to check?

Morning everyone!

I'm wk 11 tdy, 1 more wk to week 12. yay, counting down...

suying/yaya: wah so fast got dry milk on ur nipple! I also have but its becoz I recently stop breastfeeding my no. 1 only....

Janice & those that no job, Just to share, i dont have ML or bonus for my 1st pregnancy too. Its becoz I quit my job when I got preggy, my morning sickness was so bad that I cried n tell hubbby that I wana quit & he let me quit. Now, with my 2nd pregnancy I'm more experience and didnt quit form my job coz I wana enjoy the paid ML.

Maybe u gals can find a job when u r more stable in 2nd tri? I heard of ppl manage to find a job.

this week still holiday mood, office so quiet tdy, dont feel like working. I wana sleep during lunch haha.