(2011/07) July 2011

Jan.. WIll miss u! Do take care and update us soon okie?

Liz.. We call them little soldiers.. =p imitated the way they swim at times..

Hi ST,

That time me too chose there becos of the walking distance (1 bus stop away) During that time, clinic not yet moved to T1. I didn't know the charges are so ex. compared to elsewhere so regretted not doing much homework before choosing there, ended up spent alot of unnecessary $.

This time, i am with Dr Loke @ Singapore Women's Clinic Blk 821 Tampines St.81

It's much further away from my place (20 mins walk) but alot cheaper. Can save alot. Can choose from 3 hospital for him to deliver for you : TMC, Parkway East & Mt. A.

Hi Cary,

ya.. very ex.. All those who knew i chose RH was telling me i was too rich to choose there. Actually i didn't know b4 i chose there. Didn't compare or do any homework. Just went there due to convenience. When i went there for hospital tour, there's not a single baby in nursery room around that time. All the staff seems very free. Just 1 baby at jaundice treatment room. Who knows when i gave birth that day, alot of babies was borned. My gynae was busy delivering till i have to wait in pain even with epi cos i was almost or already fully dilated but gynae not there so i can't push yet. My pain can be avoided if he is there early for me cos when pushing time, i feel painless.

Jul_baby, u stay in Tampines then? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I used to stay there for 21 yrs hee... And I know where's Dr Loke's clinic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. My boy's PD is near there, run by his sis (also Dr Loke and Dr Ho) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. So will you be choosing parkway east? I'm delivering there too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Bill will definitely be more affordable and I stayed in a one bedder that time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying,

bonus shld be fixed by now, jus waiting for letter...shld be annouced only next mth bahhh...the practice is my big boss will call fr HK and one to one on the fone n he will tell u how much u got n what is ur increment for the yr, then with the fig, u go to HR, tell HR ur fig n they will tally, then HR will give u a big envelope...with one piece of paper...that's ur bonus....hahahahhaa...din put in too much hope this yr thou i completed most of the projects that my boss given to me BUT....i m not an obedient staff...oways step on his tail...dun tink he like me....hahahaha...so...c how it go lol....

cary,

i m the perm staff n i got two contracts under me....when they go on leave, i need to be in for sure...so...i m fair la...when i m out, they r in...they also need a break...thou i can work fr home but still prefer come into office...

i can leave already..... but still waiting for hubby.

anyway, just now's lunch was good.

ate alot of Turkey with Cranberry sauce + the logcake was shiok.

yummy!

i m so sad, i dun hv anything. no job, no paid, no bonus, no aws and no maternality leave. feeling really depressed and feel like aborting this baby. then i can get onto my feet again on my career.

Choi~~~janice, dun utter rubbish!!! what talking U...dun be silly...u hv come to this stage and bb is sticking to U...y tink of all -ive thing...u can always earn back $$ when bb born...u can work till u r 70 or 80yrs old...

yes, $$ is impt but god giv u the bb, shld precious it...those couple who want, so many yrs, they r not gifted n u r lucky to be gifted....shld treasure!!!

i know is ur homone making u tinking -ive...fight back...tink +ive...

Hi Jan-ice,

I oso dun have job, no paid, no bonus, no aws and no maternality leave becos got 1 boy to take care + 1 more next year. I feel more stressed than you cos no life no $, cannot afford holiday, luxury items, etc but i never thought of abortion before.

Pls dun think of that too.. It's blessing from god and we are blessed. Now we may be having difficult life but it's not forever. We can still go back to work when kids are older. Pls think positive else end up like me the last time, having depression after delivery. Now i think positively rather than being unhappy each day.

Cheer up!

mummies.... is time my company gv us to leave... but still have many wrks on hand.... cant leave ;(

feimei... yr office is gd. no woli... i think big boss can see yr hard wrk ;)

jas... envy.... u really enjoy turkey & cake. mi eat yest. hmm... dun really like dis time round ;)

touch wood... janice... dun say dat... bb is god gifts to u lei. i waited for so long dan have. so dun think of dat k. stay positive. think of bb.... u gt to be hapi dan bb will be hapi ;) when bb is out dan u will wish to spend more time with bb liao ;) so dun envy k. at least yr DH is wrking can support both is a great job ;) cheers

my son had fever last nite, so interrupted my z a lot.

hope he gets well soon.

anyone still has the metallic taste in mouth?

I still do n appetite still no good, stomach is bloated soon after meals.

jan-ice...i agree with feimei...dun think so negatively...lots of ppl want bb but cant have. this is God's creation...bb is handmade by God. at least you not working next time you can see your bb grow and be with bb and not miss out his/her childhood. imagine ppl like me...working and may miss my bb childhood. everything got pros & cons..you take care, relax and enjoy the festive season...jiayou!! on side note... i cant go home till 4pm and having bad sinus now! shoots!

july_baby> thanks dear. i m glad to have know you coz we both are in the same situation. you are lucky to have a baby boy already! yes, thanks feimei and you. i will think of something else now to cheer myself up even though its not easy. hahaa..

Hi ST,

For Dr Loke's clinic :

1st visit - Consultation/Scan/Anti-vomiting Medicine $90

(i have my own folic acid)

I visited in 6th weeks cos i need med as i puked badly. Else i would choose to skip 1 visit.

2nd visit - Consultation/Scan/Folic acid Medicine $80

3rd visit - Consultation/Scan - $70

4th visit - Consultation/Scan/Multi-vit Medicine - $85

3rd month onwards start Antenatal package -

$450 inclusive of GST. (Pay full cash)

1) All antenatal consultations during pregnancy

2) ultrasound scans

3) Routine vitamins

Delivery fee :

Normal delivery : $600

Forceps or assisted delivery : $800

Caesarean delivery : $1,400

Delivery fee can pay via medisave in hospital on discharge day.

*Above prices not inclusive blood test, other medicine, CTG (baby monitor test if necessary)

Amniocertesis if necessary & hospital visits and post delivery consultations.

Extra info : During 1st trimester, 2 weeks routine visit, 2nd trimester 3 weeks - 4 weeks visit, 3rd trimester - 2 weeks visit.

july_baby> one of the mummies mentioned that if we collect all the receipts (including those from gynae), we are able to claim them from our medisave end of our delivery. is it correct?

can we use our hubby's medisave??

janice,

ya...gg off soon...pls dun tink of the -ive thing...when u go for ur 1st appt...seeing ur bb waving at u...i Gurantee U...u will not tink of the -ive thing liao...u will be hoping for next appt to come n see bb again...

my bb is fine n gg for my oscar scan next wed...hope to see him/her longer during the scan...hahahaha...

ST,

do drink alots of water n rest well...

janice,

if i not wrong, yes, u can use hubby medisave...and one good new to tell u....last nite, hubby jus told me, when bb is born, govt will give $$ to bb...1st child is 6K...so u can no need worry tooo much on the expenditure on giving birth lol....hubby col jus got the $$ credited....good new to u??? :D

feimei> hehehe..u know my heart well. haha..of coz overjoyed! yeah me too, cant wait to see my baby! keep in touch! i will be back in sg tmr.

so long all mummies!!

Hi Jan-ice,

We can use hb's medisave for delivery & child cost. But i dun think can claim everything from medisave. Not sure so cannot advise you, sorry. Maybe different clinic/hospital, different paying methods??

july_baby> ic. its ok..thanks for your detailed infor on your cost breakdown. i can use this as references too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Feimei,

Thought baby bonus for 1st/2nd baby is 4K?? And to be credit in few installments.

I got $3K the last time. $750 for every half year.

Hi July_bb...thanks so much! I will discuss with DH and see how...Dr Loke's consulation is resonable wor! i wont sign dr Koh package yet...just feel sian that have to go fidn another doc and get use to him...

To all MTBs…Merry X’mas…go easy on the log cakes, ham & turkey!! Enjoy…

As for comment on Dr Loke,

I didn't find much reviews on him b4 i chose him, just like Dr Koh.

Reviews not much but all positive. Stitching skills gd.. Clinic abit rundown though. Clinic staff quite nice to me too. Dr loke to me, is a quiet man too but i still feel more comfortable with him as he will assure me bb is fine and good each time after scanning.

Can check out his website with his photo:

http://www.drloke.com.sg/eng/profile.htm

i m alr back home!! Making agar agar for tonite's party..hehe

had christmas lunch @ capricci at tanjong pagar. food sucks..din even finish my main..luckily was paid by comp.

i oso waiting for bonus..haha..will be announced before cny and then collect money after cny. but this year's bonus i suppose is nto for me to splurge but save cos i may oso leave my current job after i deliver..

hi all mummies,

just went for facial and a trip to the salon to wash hair. this hormone imbalance really cause bad breakouts and my scalp to be oily and have dandruff. now I feel all ready to welcome Xmas and santa claus! hohoho. merry Xmas to all and hope that the happiness will let those of us suffering from morning sickness to forget it totally! :D

july bb,

hv nt read in details yet! But DH said his col jus gt the $$ credited...maybe his col jus cut in short, tell DH say the total amt, did nt say in details...

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt, I have some items for sale:

1) BNIB AVENT Feeding bottle anti colic 125ml BPA-free type - $10 (retailing at $15)

> 3 pcs available

2) BNIB AVENT Airflex Teat for 3m+ set 2pcs/set - $4.50 (retailing at $6.60)

> 3 sets available

3) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic M sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 6 sets available

4) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic Y sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 3 sets available

5) BNIB Pigeon Breastmilk Storage Bottles 3pcs/set PP bottles - $10.50 (retailing at $15.50)

> 6 sets available

6) BNIB Pigeon Laundry Detergent 1 kg - $6

> 3 boxes available

7) BNIB Pigeon Bottle Nipple&Vegetable Liquid Cleanser formulated with edible ingredients 700ml - $8.50 (retailing at $12+)

> 6 packs available

All items are brand new and unopened bought this year only.. If you buy more, price can be negotiable.

Pickup location: Tiong Bahru MRT or Jurong East MRT (weekdays only)

Merry Christmas!

I read before. 1st n 2nd child is $4k each. will credit to you in 4 instalments within a span of 18 months. 3rd child is $6k. feimei, maybe your DH coll is having 3rd one.. haha

Merry Christmas all!

Jan-ice > welcome home! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For those who are interested in incentives for our babies, govt will give $4k cash for first and 2nd baby. This amount is given out in 4 installments, when baby is born, at 6 months, 12 months and last installment at 18 months. Apart from that, we will be given $6k for our babies CDA account. However, this 6k is given on the condition that we parents save $6k into the CDA account. The money is top up a dollar for a dollar by our govt, but capped at a total of $6k. However, the money in this account can only be used at approved institutes like Pd clinics for jabs and childcare. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks, tingie n kacey!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But the CDA acct is meant for wat use??? Bb edcation??? Bb medical???

feimei: Certain pre-schools allow the payment of school fees through CDA acct, but I mostly use the CDA account for my gal's medical expenses e.g. her immunisation, sick etc. All that can come up to quite a sum after awhile, especially the immunisation!

CDA a/c

can also be used for sibling's childcare fees.

When I had my #1, this CDA thingy wasn't implemented yet.

my #2 implemented already, so now I use my #2's CDA a/c to pay for my #1's childcare fees.

Medical wise I didn't use CDA a/c to pay cos I can claim from my office.

Merry Christmas to all!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Have a great day with your love ones today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks, pleth n jas!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Merry Christmas to all mummies!!!!

Have a nice day ahead! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Merry Christmas MTB !!!

Let's enjoy this special day before little rabbit comes along to join our celebration next yr...

Hi MTB, just like to share with you that I am in the midst of my confinement. This is my first confinement and I am glad I have got a good and experienced confinement lady to help me during this period. If you are considering to get a confinement lady, perhaps you can consider this lady who is currently helping me.

She is an Indonesian Chinese who is on long term social pass. She charges $1900 and requires a $200 as deposit. When I first met with her in October before my delivery, she told me a list of things to buy. I appreciate it as I am able to prepare the things before the arrival of my baby, including fresh herbs from a Medical Shop at Rocher Road at a good price.

During the confinement, I find her hygienic when handling the baby. She helps me with breastfeeding the baby by suggesting certain comfortable suggestions and also advises on storage of excess milk.

She is prompt in washing the laundry for me, my hubby and baby. She is on time in terms of cooking for me, refilling tea for me and boiling water for me to bath.

She is friendly and takes instructions well. If you like, you may reach her Auntie Poh at 93532097