(2011/07) July 2011

janice... yes my gyne is from KKH too ;)

woo hoo... feimei... so hapi for u!! hw i wish i can see the movement too ;)

Daph, I oso din put on much weight (<1kg) but I look bloated cos I hv very bad water retention. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

janice,

I did ask leh but this morning, a&e doc chk my cervix, ok leh then jus nw, gynae chk again, oso ok....sooo its a mystery!!! Hahahhaa...anyway, gynae giving me ann tai med to try stop the discharge but jus nw i chk, no mre ler...anyway, will jus take lol but the med will cos bloatedness...she said i still hving bloatedness...soo if discharge stop, i may stop the med!!!

suying,

U will sure c ur bb performing kicking to greet u when u doing ur scan next mth....dun worry!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei

Wow gd can see bb movement last night gyne on duty nv turn the screen n let me see loh just say everything ok oni did she say why got brown discharge??? Did u ask for mc???

sunshine, at 1st she oso din turn the screen to me but i keep turning my head side, try to peep...dan she say wait awhile, she will turn the screen n show me...hahaha.....i asked lol...but no finding leh....did urs chk ur cervix??? She say sometime if cervix bleeding, then very dangerous...so at least nw they chk, cervix nt bleeding...haiz~~worry whole ytd...at least nw can put down the stone!!!

sunshine, she given me 8days mc but since i on leave on wed, will try to go back office tmr for half day...finish some work!!!

feimei> we are all happy for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so cute to hear ur baby's action. me too, also wish i can see mine so active like yours soon! you better take e med and please rest more.

feimei> Good for u!!! Now all the worries are gone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You also fr SGH like me rite? The last time when I had intermittent bleeding I was asked to go to their Early Pregnancy Unit. The junior doctor couldn't find anything wrong, and later on my gynae also said during pregnancy our cervix and surrounding tissues are more sensitive that's why bleeding is not uncommon. He gave me duphaston but my MS returned with vengence so I stopped it after the bleeding stopped.

Feimei,

Glad to know that bb and u r ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy the days of mc and have loads of rest!! :D

Modisch

You very steady lor. Now I can't even read stories to my son properly. Need to read and spit, read and spit. I'm actually salivating all the time! My little boy is quite poor thing, losing mummy's love.

You didn't put on much weight ah? I lost weight lor. But dunno how many kg coz I don't have weighing scale at home.

i heard abt vinegar!! i crave for kuay tiao dry with vinegar now.. u all know what..yesterdae my sis in law stopp me from taking green chilli, vinegar.. my food was so bland in the end. but i glad still can take abit of chilli. she said cannot take it oftern as it happens to one of her gf..

i told her i took alot of lor mee during my early stage of pregnancy and from time to time, also eat green chilli.. after listening to her, i felt so gulity and i hope my baby is okay le.. now my tastebud soooo bland till i need to eat something to get some taste back..any mummies to be knows hw to tackle it without piling on unnecessary food? i nowadays felt little nausea liao.. i hope my baby is okay really.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i just had a small pkt of twistie ( taste sooo good in my mouth) and then now drinking diluted ribena...

Feimei, cute le!!! i am looking forward to see that on my coming next week visit.. cant wait lor!

Daph, go get a scale fr ikea. Mine is the cheapo one. Haha.. Last I weigh at gynae is 55.9 kg. Now onie 55.6kg cos these days din eat much but I tink after 1st tri confirm I eat alot. Haha..

Last time when I no MS I put on 1kg every 3weeks!! Lol

janice,

just tolerate for a wk more n u will be back soon...n u can hv the same great feeling as i m now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] stay +ive!!!

care bear,

i went to the A&E leh, not early pregnancy unit...my gynae nurse did called me but i already at A&E lol...soo the A&E nurse said just put me in A&E n will update my gynae after chkup...i was also given duphaston but my medical tag, the med is call dydrogesterone...think duphaston is the brand of the med...

thanks so much, janice, care bear, nana, daph!!! think the on duty gynae tink my work too stress...thats y give me soo many days mc...hahahaha....the nurse even super...she said better take 1-2 mths leave n rest....hahahahaa....how is it possible for me lol...i tink my boss will go crazy...!!! hahaha...

My scale is making me freak out.. So sometimes it's better not to have a scale.. Haha..

I lost about 2 kg since last fri coz of ms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I weigh myself a few times everyday whenever i pass by my scale.. It's been fluctuating up and down but these few days is on downward trend.. Really worrying

alamak, nana~~~dun stress urself w ur wt la...1st tri tends to go up n down...throw away ur scale...hahahaha...fr 2nd tri...then we need to be careful w our wt lol...soo...relax abit...dun get stress up by the figure...!!

oh ya...during scan jus now...gynae showed me the ubili...cord(sorry...how u spell that??) pai sey...my england not that good...soo...fr 2nd tri...bb will be feeding from what mummy eating lol...soo cute!!!

Nana, the first week i had MS, i lost about 4 kg! then slowly gained back 1-2 kgs for the past 1 month.. but still the weight is lesser than last time =( everyday praying for my tummy to grow!

feimei> Nvm go A&E or Early Preggy Unit, as long as you and bb okay that's enuff liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yup duphaston = dydrogestrone, it's just brand name versus generic name. Just be mindful after duphaston the MS symptoms may worsen, so take precautions like carrying a few plastic bags ard. Try not to stress or walk too much yah. Wah 1-2mths leave is machiam like early maternity leave wor LOL

My gynae told me to take the duphaston ten min before food so that u won't feel so nauseous.. That made me super sleepy and I will fall asleep half an hour after taking..

Feimei,

That's why I worry lo.. Coz gynae told me my bb will be taking nutrients from what I eat liao.. Today I ate three eggs (2 with yolk and 1 without) and a banana. I think I need to eat one more banana before dinner..

Yeah let's pray that all our ms will subside soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ohh... I was instructed to take duphaston after food. Yah jojo, after that I felt super nauseous [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

care bear,

my gynae oso given me this med: metoCLOPramide, the phamacy said this prevent fr vomitting but need to take before food n it will cos drowsiness...alamak...soo ma fan...if i being heroine, i just take duphaston....c how...hahahaa...my nausea did subside abit but now, it usually kick in during the nite...soo i tinking that bb is greeting me good nite...hahahhaa...btw, thanks for ur advice...! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya...as long as bb is ok...watever MS or nausea...come la...torture me...but now my bb... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya...the nurse said till liek very serious...mus rest due to my m/c history lol...haiz~~~make me more worry!!!

nana,

dun take soo many eggs in a day leh...play safe...moderate...n bananas...quite high in sugar contents...not too much too!! rem...dun take those big bananas which the ang mo like to eat...dunnu how to call the name...u shld noe..is it called delmo??? that type can cos m/c...ohhh ya...u graduated...now u in ur 2nd tri...ya...bb eating from wat u eating ler...soo, the impt key is....Moderate...

Yes, we must jia U so that bb will stick on us...! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jojo,

Yup take before food.. Coz it doesn't mix well with food.

Now I thinking could my re-ignited ms be due to me stopping the progesterone. Coz I stopped taking last thurs.. And on fri the ms start all over again. HahA

I have a sudden craving for sushi rice!! Die die must eat sushi later~ hope it stays down :D

jojo, care bear,

i was asked to take twice a day only~~gg to start ltr...die liao...tink i tonight no need sleep liao if gg to feel very nausea... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope spotting stop n i will stop the med as well...do u mummies feel bloated as well???

nana,

ahh...u got appetite to eat leh...but ur MS is the main cause for not holding down ur food...if u puke, after recover, try to eat abit again lol...never go hungry ya~~~

I feel super bloated! Feels like there's a lot of gas in the tummy.. I thought my bump was getting bigger and bigger, until my gynae did the ultra scan and zoomed in just above the pubic hairline.. So I asked him "the tummy above is not baby?" and he smiled. Then Hubby laughed and say it's all fats and air. Z z z z z..

I am also burping n letting off a lot of gas!!

Hahaha

feimei> Take metoclopromide b4 food, it helps with vomiting/ nausea. The sleepiness side effect of this drug doesn't hit most ppl from what I know leh. That time the doctor at EPU (Early Preggy Unit) din give me metoclopromide, so I innocently just took duphaston then innundated with nausea (yah and increased bloatedness as well) all of a sudden. It was only later that I researched and read that duphaston is actually the hormone progesterone, which causes MS in us preggy women to start off with.

Just came back from an appt and it's raining [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Feimei, glad that everything's good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. For me I burp a lot haha... Think caused by my heartburn.

nana,

ya...me too...the tummy soo big...like 4mths preggie... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but not bb leh...bb is jus above our pubic area...soo the above is GAS!!! i did burp n fart too but not much of help leh...but i tried to drink ginger tea once or twice a wk...sometimes it helps!!!

thanks, care bear! will take the metoclopromide before food, hope nausea dun kicks in after duphaston....bloatedness i tink i still can tahan but not nausea...it gg to kills me...!! DH saw me nausea n wan to puke, he oso feel 'gao wei'....keep chking on me...how...wan to drink this, wan to eat this...to subside the nausea...making me more fan...hahahahaa...if i really gg to puke...i will puke onto his face...hahahahaa....

oo.. from what my gynae explain, duphaston wun cause nausea and preggy symptom. it will only cause bloated le..

i asked my gynae many time before.. she always said the same thing.. by the way, i am taking 3x duphaston daily and i felt v bloated... nausea comes on and off.

i tink the main cause is Bloatedness!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yaya> dunno leh, for me the acute onset & tailing off of nausea coincided very closely to me starting and stopping duphaston. My bloatedness was worse with duphaston but still manageable.

Feimei

u c the gyne at A&E is male or female de??? My 1 male also check below cos I say got discharge he those super chop chop type loh even the mc is I ask for it de ask 2 days ( cos scare boss nag) then he just give 2days

Ur so gd give 8 days u inform boss abt the mc??? Did their face col chg???

Decided to join in after being a slient reader for afew weeks. ;)

I really take my hats off you gals for going to work when you're having ms! My ms is really bad. Been vomiting whole day n no mood to eat anything.

Im in my 11wks now, though ms had subsided abit but im still feeling terrible, especially at night. Been puking non-stop.

Been crying n feeling depress all the while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, i've been taking only ice water to curb my ms (taking room temp water make me puke), will there be any side effect?

Seeing you all talk abt your little beanies really make me feel better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope my ms will be gone soon n can take on more food!

Elena

It's ok, I feel depressed too. Are you puking so much that you're not able to take in water? Not even ice water? During my first pregnancy, there was a particular day that whenever I drink, I puke right away. So I ended up on drip in hospital which I'm glad I did. Coz after the drip and hospital stay I felt better.

You're not alone babe. I dare say I take cold water the whole day. Ice pop, cold ribena, cold sour plum drink. That was what I did in my previous pregnancy and honestly bb turns out to be very healthy. So personally I really think that it's ok. But ultimately it's up to individual [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine, a&e doc is male but he very precise in his chking...but when he chk my V, he got a nurse in with us n he even use the hammer type of thing to scrap my feet n knock my elbow....very detail lol....dan he took blood for test n i hv been waiting donkey long...finally blood results out then he call for on duty gynae to come over to scan for me...u went kkh which is diff mah...sgh is general...soo must get those involved dept doc come n access diff cases, kkh onli for preggie, so all doc r gynae lol...ya...she say ask me to rest but i told her these two wks i gt on leavr on n off...but she still giv me.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but hor...my spotting stop ler leh...shld i take the horrible med ltr???

My boss on leave oso but told my col...they oso scare i history repeat, keep asking me NOT to come work!!! Hahaha...but tmr i still need to go in settle something leh...otherwise my boss come back sure black face if he c my things not clear!!!

hi elena, welcome too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I agree with Daph, I take cold water the whole day too (room temp water makes me puke as well). I understand what you've been through as my MS was so bad that I have to work from home for 3 weeks. 8 out of 10 meals went into the toilet bowl ... it should get better soon so cheer up yeah!

oh ya.. duphaston also will cause mood swing also which i got affected at times.. other than that, i am okay le... my gynae said that i am reacting well to duphaston..so i guess its a good news

these days i keep wanting to munch on something especially tibits to get rid of the tasteless bud..jialat me hor..

thanks, cary! Maybe i will take for tonite n double cfm spotting no mre by tmr then i stop the med lol...

hee also can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and why is the med horrible? the taste or it's a big pill? ... have you had your dinner?

Like alot of mtbs Hving bad ms I feeling very ok but think this bb cannot go hungry de my hunger will attack very sudden n will puke if I dun eat anything

sunshinebb, i also feeling quite okay as well...

except nausea abit sometimes..and i cant stand hunger pang..must eat lor..otherwise, i am like want to die liao.

n i wake up alot of times to pee..and each time i have alot of pees lidat.. aiyo..... now make me so sleepy and abit headache..