(2011/07) July 2011

xinyue> thanks for the info! ya my gynae will also get her nurse to book appt for me. Me not so soon, likely 2nd week of Jan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Do share w me how the process is like at NUH ya..hee thanks. All the best! ;)

ladies,what is this OSCAR scan abt?

im sooo clueless in allthese scans n test...anywhere i can read?

ohh and may i know who is with SGH gynae prof tan hak koon?

i see.. ok..

hmm.. beautician did tell me.. because this is my first one ma.. so she says better to play safe i.e. not using the machinery.. else, actually is ok de.

No la.. we should always look our best..

cary!!!!!!!!!! *wave*

Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you announce drumroll in Jun 07 MTB already?

i have not.

btw were you with Dr Heng for Ian?

I was contemplating whether to go to her since Parkway East is only 5min drive from my home.

pinkyrose - oscar scan is for down syndrome etc ... your gynae should have given you brochures that tells you more abt it. Here's a link where you can read up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/testsandcare/oscar/

jas!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I didn't know you are here too!!! Gong xi gong xi!!! Yup, they knew already - the closer ones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I didn't announce in the thread lah hee ... Yes I was with Dr Heng for Ian as well, thus went back to her - since comfortable already and like the service at Parkway East [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] You not going back to your gynae at Mount E? Dr Heng is good but not if you are one who likes your gynae to tell you A-Z. For her, she is the super zai kind, if nothing, she will just say good and see you next month. But of course, if you have questions, ask and she will tell you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Cary! I'm seeing dr Heng too! I'm having my first bb so still new in getting gynae. Wat do u think of dr Heng? I'm tempted to change but my dh thnk she's ok. I'm had some bleeding and v v worried now.

hi dolphin! me and hb like her ... she delivers my boy 3.5 years ago and she also helped removed my ovarian cysts last Dec so I'm really comfortable with her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sometimes she can be direct - like telling you not to put on too much weight etc but I think she is a nice doctor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how's your bleeding now? Do you feel comfortable with her though? it's you who's having the baby, not your dh leh hee

dolphin - another note to add ... alot of the new patients dun like her nurses but honestly, once you know them, they are nice ladies too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm seeing Dr Heng at the Bedok Clinic, where are you seeing her?

sunshinebb, thanks for the welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cary I like her nurses. I visit her Bedok branch as well. One of the reason my dh like cuz we can go after office hours. I like her initially cuz she v bubbly. But I had 2 times bleeding and she doesn't seem to b v concerned. Well maybe tts good news ba. Means nothing to be concerned about. But I dun like tt she super chop chop. Each time I just go in scan and go. No time to ask her much.

Modisch

I admire you. You still can live life as normal eventhough you've got ms. For ms I feel very weak everyday. And im getting skinnier. Dunno how.. You think Gynae can do anything if I were to see him? Or should I be seeing Gynae? I'm already given anti vomiting medicine.

dolphin, ya her appts are very fast one ... unless there is something not right. she's not those kind who will spend 30 mins each appt - but that's also good cos that means our waiting time lessen too hee ... if you got things to ask her, ask and she will tell you. Best time to ask is during the scan and while you are getting out of the bed and going back to the seat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I have a lot of friends seeing her (even friend's friend) ... even my aunts sees her for their annual papsmear etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but dolphin, how's your bleeding now? all under control? when you seeing Dr Heng again? I'm seeing her this Wed for my OSCAR - she's going on leave from this Friday onwards though ...

hi all MTBs,

Congrats on all yr great news[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any mummies got spare Clearblue pregnancy kits that u no longer need, can pass to me? I can pay for the postage, pls PM me, thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U know the sweet black vinegar with Ginger that mummies eat during confinement? Issit ok for us to eat it now?

I got a super duper craving for the vinegar Ginger last night and I went to buy the vinegar at night to cook but I used hard boiled eggs instead of pork knuckles..

Surprisingly it's the only food (other than a cup of milk) that I could keep down the entire day.. All other stuff that I ate, even strawberries, were donated to the toilet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now I am worried if it's too heaty.. Coz I am planning to eat the eggs again today :D

cary

i went to Dr Heng for my 1st scan, she gave me a scare. (tell you more when we next meetup, i dunwan to say it here)

so i went back to my Mt E gynae the next day to get 2nd opinion.

My gynae was very calm and assuring, did not make me panic at all.

So hubby and i decided to stick to the Mt E gynae.

but Dr Heng's $600 package does sound tempting... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charlotte: no preg kit, but I have some left over ovulation kits from watsons, jus bought them in Oct 2010.. u need?

nana-mum: i heard some MTBs say don't take too much ginger, baby might have jaundice...

nana-mum, should be ok ... just eat everything moderately [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas, think you stick with your Mt E gynae better since he delivered your 2 boys [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary

yes, that's what i think too.

is this #2 planned or unplanned?

your tummy showing already?

mine not yet but abit tight at the waist for some dresses.

Thanks for ur advice mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The eggs r ooooh soooo yummy.. Okie, i will take in moderation :D

Pillow I am in 2nd trimester liao, but still ms.. I thought it got better in week10 and 11.. Nw week 13 liao.. Getting worst and worst.. So I am worried that bb wont get enough nutrients [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jas, we've been trying for a while so that's considered planned? hee ... ian's 3.5 years already so it's time to give him a sibling. depends on what i wear - some will show my tummy more obviously - dunno why too haha ... but am still wearing my normal clothes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh ya hor. hmmm i not sure abt 2nd tri but i know 3rd tri can. i also love that.

btw, this am i just went for oscar BT - 3 tubes! cos it incl the norm blood test too. i do it tog so dun hv to poke twice. now $230 poorer...

next mon is my scan.

Nana

What about you? How did you manage ms? I see that you still can cook and go shopping leh... I don't even dare trying to eat out.

hihi... pillow.... my BT was done last week. yes 3 tube but poke once ;) but my scan is 5 Jan ;( wondering hw is my precious gg on inside????

Daph,

I am going for my Oscar bt and scan this Thursday! :D

I thought my ms over liao.. So I had lotsa fun eating.. Shopping.. I even gained back the weight I lost!

Until last Friday when the ms all came back :~~~( I felt so "cheated" u know? Haha

I dunno whether its the new course of med my gynae gave me last Thursday.. I am nw taking mult-vit and fish oil in morning and calcium+vit D at night.. But all these shouldn't affect de right? So I think I die die must request for anti-nausea med from gynae this thurs liao..

I can only cook the vinegar thing and instant noodles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] yesterday tried to cook porridge and puked.. So no choice eat out..

Nana - try things like thick soup/lor mee.. that u can pour vinegar into it de?

i tot the tang-chu ji dan should be okie =D

Cos i dun really take pork.. so i'll just eat the ji dan all along..

dun 4get to put in smashed lan-jiang too =D~

audrey, same same ... I dun really take pork too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but i heard its the collagen from the pork which protects our tummy lining from the acidic vinegar.. Hmm.. dunno can add Yuu Piao in instead of pork for collagen for my confinement anot =p

Yuu Piao should be good too ... fish is good for us during confinement as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey,

Omg I oso din do pre-preg test lei.. So it's gonna b 4 tubes for me too?? ********faints*******

mmm lor mee sounds good.. But the garlic inside might make me puke lei..

The tang-chu eggs really easy to cook lei!! Cook the eggs and peel off shell.. Then boil a bottle of vinegar with 2 bottles of water, throw in brown sugar and mashed up ginger for an hour and voilà~~~~~

But I just read online that overdose of Ginger can cause contraction of uterus!! So I abit scared.. Now kept rubbing my bump to feel if my uterus is smaller (as if i can tell but still did it anyway)

Aiyoh.. Dun be so paranoid about it..

HEhee

Ah boh u try.. Cha Ye Dan~ =p... HAHhaa.. that one i can eat for a weeek...

xinyue> you are saying how much is e oscar test you hv done??? I hv enquired and its gonna cost me S$400 and BT is S$88. I am actually looking for a cheaper place to do my oscar coz i m jobless plus need to spend another sum for airticket.. so wanna cut some costs. can any1 give me some infor on their cheaper oscar test you have done?? really really appreciate as i needed it desperately.

Nana

Hmm, sometimes multi-vit might be the culprit. So you might wanna check with Gynae. Sometimes I puke in the morning abt 1 hour after breakfast lor. So my multi-vit and folic acid also go down the toilet bowl. But just hack care la... If not how, take one more dosage meh, dunno how much medication my body has already absorbed.

For me, apparently lunch is the only thing that I can eat now.

pillow4> wow thanks alot gal. where can i find e contact no so tat i can call to make an appointment? do i need any gynae recommendation in order for me to get tested?

Hihi mummy

Just woke up fr my nap feeling so happy now

So many mummy gg for ur Oscar test my gyne nv say any during my last visit when I m 7wk next vist is next wed gg to ask him

Mummy with ms must jia you

feimei> Hope your bleeding has stopped and u are doing fine. Update us okay?

Back at work after the NT scan + blood test last Fri. Thank God the NT measurement was within normal range whew, blood test results will only be ready this week. Gynae says no news from them is good news, so praying for the best. During the scan saw bb hi-5, playfully exploring its tiny hands front and back. Had 5 tubes of blood taken (faintz) together with all the other antenatal blood tests, then asked hubby to bring me out in the nite and pamper me hee

janice, no prob! anyway u can call kkh mainline at 62934044. i'm not sure whether u need recommendation. maybe u can ask them when u call. cos my gynae is there so i dun really know for those who just come for the oscar test.

sunshinebb, norm they will ask u when u are 8 weeks ba. so maybe next week u go and visit him he will tell you. else you ask him.

For those MTBs who have been prescribed fish oil for 2nd trimester, can share which brand & the exact name pls? Cos to my gynae the +ve effects of fish oil during pregnancy is not proven, and can worsen MS if it hasn't subsided, so he doesn't give me any.

janice... mi oso KKH same as pillow. there is actually 3 package. the package which i n pillow chosen is B. so dat cost S$321.00 which we can knw the result fast. Pakage a... shld be 160+, package c... shld be 280+... u may call n enquiry k

Thanks, care bear n sunshine!!!

I still at a&e...jus did scan n saw bb...starting he/she nt moving but gynae say everything ok, bb hb ok...dan when she scan through again....hahahaha...bb kicking the leg...the hand oso moving....she oso laughing by bb movement!!! I feel sooo relieved!!! At least nw noe bb is doing fine inside...according to scan, bb is ard 11w2d, 4.5cm!!! Bb growing~~~

Thanks for all the concern, mummies here!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daph, I hv no choice leh cos I hv my #1 which I can't neglect. So no matter how xinku I feel or tired I must still accompany him every night, change him, read him stories weekend bring him out to play. He doesn't want my hb to do all these so it's mummy only. Haha..

Nana, sometimes MS runs through 4-5mths of our pregnancy but as I'm entering into 2nd tri I dun feel so tired alr though I still hv heartburn n MS.

I tink vinegar can b taken bah. I eat so much of those when I ate mee pok or lor mee for lunch. Even Ginger served at din tai fung n sakae is my fave though they say too much will cause jaundice but I heck care.