(2011/07) July 2011

Hui> which gynae or hospital u r gg for ur OSCAR scan? may i know e quoted costs? i still deciding on this.

MdmKhoo> so many good gynaes to choose from. i choose dr jocelyn wong at e later part coz i heard her stitches is good. i dun wan ugly stitches on my body. u get wat i mean. but i do worried abt her overly-packed schedule. wat if me and another mummy is gonna deliver at e same time? then how is she gonna handle?

feimei> i read from internet brown discharge is ok but u hv to try to rest on bed more. wait till u r seeing ur gynae and then let him knows.

sunshinebb> my nipples still no changes. i read from internet tat supposed to turn dark but mine never change.

sunshine,

Ehhh~~i still bloated but seem to be beta liao nt as bad as b4...nip still abit sore lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i told DH, he say monitor n c how ltr but keep asking me wan go c doc, wan go c doc??? Jus say monitor lol n keep asking wan go c doc??? Tink he mre stress than me!!!

Nana,

I jus came back fr ntuc, went for breakfast n went to buy things leh....hv been walking, hv been to toilet to chk, nw is like nt even five cents big liao lol....waked up to pee ard 5am+ did nt c the discharge, aftef tat, went back to Zzzzz, then finally waked up by 10am, went to toilet...when wiping.... @.@ saw the brown discharge w the white discharge....the brown is like strips, mixed w the white (kekekeke...sorry for being soo gross!!! :p )....gt scared n put the panty liner...before go out of hse, went to chk again, its like 10cents big....dan went out, after eat, i go toilet again...its onli 5cents big nia...hmmmm~~~i hv been hearing mummies here hv such encountered but me, being the 1st time...really scare me go death [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My gynae nv give me any ann tai med before...nw i m lying dwn, c hw it go ltr....thanks for ur advice.

Thanks, sunshine, janice!!!

Oh nana my gyne stop my an tai pill Liao he say no need to continue now resting on bed hopefully everything is ok

Feimei

At least ur DH will worry mine say hmm the something again everything is fate if our bb will stick strong inside de he say at long no continuous bleeding shld be k as thou he the doc

Maybe as wht nana say brown discharge is very common think we shld monitor 1st

Feimei,

Ooh..little bit nia..dun worry.. Rest more dun go shopping ar ntuc next time when u hv brown discharge la.. Haha

The cream is good.. The aches at areas where I can apply the cream subsided.. But my temple, head, back of head all still aching.. If only I can shave off all my hair and "bua~" the cream allllll over..

Feimei, i think u dun walk too much le, rest at home. I got a fren throughout pregnancy have to stay in the bed. So u monitor k? if prob persist, got to see gynae early and see if he can gif u any medi anot.

Mdmkhoo: yeah, Dr Benjamin is nice..hehe..so far i've seen him 2nd time liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine,

He worried bb ahhh...not me lol...ha...keep asking me y like tat...haiz~~as if i noe...yalol...we monitor 1st, tonite or tmr c hw bahh...if need to go hospital, go fr my work place, nearer!

nana,

Kekekeke...i nt feeling any cramp, and since there ler...jus proceed to buy things then go back lol...jus went to chk, still gt like 10cents big size....

Ahh...the cream work...gd to hear u feeling beta...but dun keep depend on it ya, use onli when the ache unbearable bahhh....

Thanks, sleepy, will monitor!

cc_sleepy: haha how long is soon? I want to cut but I cant bear to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. I think my eye lashes are dropping too. Dropped 6 from left eye in like 5 min yest. lol

Enjoy sunday ladies!!!!!!

Wow serious ah eyelash drop..hmm..check wif gynae,mayb u lackin in sme nutrients or wat..oh i mean u monitor 2nd trim start still got drop so much hair anot..my gynae say might stop..hehe..i oso cant bear to cut..scare if my face bcum chubby..i still can use hair to hide abit..hahaha..

Haha on the way hm just had dinner alone cos Hubby appt today on the bus those new bus so I sit those seat behide the driver actually those seat can fit 2 skinny ppl (I think u know wht I taking abt) m looking at my shopping bag then suddenly someone pat me on my shoulder lol is a perch lady ask me to give up my seat at first thou ok but think I also pregg wht so in the end in move it abit n share the seat with her....haha gal whenur tummy obvious Liao will u dare to ask ppl to give their seat to u

sunshine,

so, she squeezed in the seat w u??? Wowww liew...the seat sooo small ler...tat seat is meant for one person de la...i ever saw some skinny ppl sitting but oso no ppl dare to squeeze in leh...

Ohh...ur discharge better?? U went shopping yeah~~~i hv been resting n slept two rounds jus nw...hahaha...force myself to wake up n cOoked for dinner!!! Sianz~~~tmr working again!!!!

sunshine, me still same....still abit hanging there....c hw tmr bahhh....i dun go n tink so much...jus rest n relax lol.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we jia U yoooOoO!!!

For ladies who have discharge, I will suggest that u go & see ur gynae asap to hv a peace of mind.

Dun wanna scare u but I juz wanna share wat happened. I had brown discharge in my last pregnancy. No cramps. Juz brown discharge when u wipe yourself after toilet. I was scared and rush to see another gynae after work coz my own gynae was not in the clinic that day. I also tot it is common & the most will be given bedrest. But my world crashed when the gynae told me it was not good..... I can still rem his exact words "It is 101% that u have a miscarriage".

Jan-ice > that is y it is not advisable to choose the VERY Popular Gynae I heard that VERY Popular Gynae makes alot mistakes that is y i dun choose... I choose ok ok experience one can le...

CC > yup... I sign up his package liao... but if $ allow i want to ask him delivery me at Glenegles instead of TMC... I see how bach...

Bella > you can tell him / her that u opt not to do OSCAR... then they will ask u sign a paper... afetr that u tell your Gynae help u do an unofficially scan to check DS risk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am now in my Wk9 and previously I used to have v. mild strains and AF like cramps below my bellybutton and pelvic area. But these few days the strains/cramps are more intense but it goes off after awhile. Did any one experience the same at about Wk9++++ of your pregnancy ?

sunshine the seat is so small. the lady fat or skinny. old aunty is it??? lolzzz...

sunshine/feimei.. hopefully discharge is better nw for both. but if still having brown discharge my advise is better see a gyne. as inform by y gyne b4 dat's nt gd. dat's y he had guven mi a week of MC to rest. but nw im having white discharge wif a smell. i cant even tahan!!! need use pantyliner lei. wat does it cause to have like dis. cos i nv walk much too. dun even dare go shopping ;(

hi day... alot of us have gone thru yr stage. even mi r having crumps & pain on n off. hopefully everything is fine & llittle bb is fine staying strong wif us ;)

Mdmkhoo, mind if i ask why u prefer gleneagles? Nearer to your place? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha sunshine, if my tummy obvious liao i dun tink i will ask pple give up seat to me..haha..unless i feelin nt well at that tme..hehe...

cc > tmc , mt a , kkh nearer... as for Gleneagles is my mommy she ask if $ allow best to deliver there she deliver in Gleneagles and TMC before she find service there is better then TMC

Just back fr KKH A & E now really can hv peace of mind gyne use v scan say bb hb normal I ask abt the brown discharge he say is common during pregg n the amount very little oni he hive me 1more wk of an tai pill... m really praying very hard when he is doing the scan Thk god everything ok

Feimei if ur discharge still continue maybe shld consider to visit ur gyne earlier

Suying

Above I type perch is pegg women typo error using my iPhone at 1st thou to give up the seat to her but think twice I also pregg wht then I move in abit let her squeezed in with me lol her tummy like the most 5mth haha aft she sit I laugh to myself thinking so funny 2 pregg woman can fit into the small seat

Janice: I am going to thomson medical.. cost is $300. Basically it scans for the risk of Down Syndrome. Many people who feel that they will keep their child regardless of this condition forego the scan. If you are younger, you are already considered low risk for DS.

For me, cos I am almost 35, I decided to go anyway though regardless of the results, I have already decided to keep the baby. But just want to prepare myself for possibilities that's all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

great... sunshine. try nt to walk so much. at least have a pce of mind liao. so hw many weeks le... hehe... im so excited for mummies who have done Oscar & reach 2nd tri. mi still gt to wait wait wait....

IC.... so u mean 2 pregnant lady squeeze a seat!!.. like dat oso can ya. dis prove 2 r really skinny...

my oscar scan is this Thursday!! hopefully bb is cooperative..then afternoon will go back for the result. While waiting, alr asked hb to go United Square for Udders ice cream. HOpefully i feel much better then..

weekend was so jam packed!! I went USS on Saturday followed by Tanglin Mall to see the 'snow foam'. luckily my elder boy was very cooperative and my bb oso very cooperative except after dinner where i had Nando's..i say, i tink i vomitted out the 1/4 chicken that i ate! Jia lat..this bb really dun let me touch meat at all leh. the moment i eat meat, i confirm puke like shit..haha

sunday went jb for mani n pedi. Say, my hb was quite worried cos i did gel mani n they use UV light..he's saying wonder is it harmful for bb or not.

janice, even if the gynae's stitches is good, u must oso take good care of it to ensure that keloids dun form. No matter how good their stitches is, if never take care oso no use..just my 2-cents worth lar cos i went through 2 ops and both dr oso supposedly to be good with stitches but i end up with keloids for my 1st op but the 2nd dr remove it and now it came back again.

Hui> did u sign up for the FBI card? Cos u'll receive 10% off the OSCAR test and any other test at TMC. And if u were to opt for single bedded room, there's additional 100 dolLars off yr bill. But the card cos ard $150 if I dun rem wrongly. U'll get a 'goodie bag' upon signing up. Do check it out if u have nt done so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshine,

i plan to go ltr leh...now my discharge is a dot nia~~i oso worry for the whole day n nite ytd...DH keep asking want to go clinic or A&E but i tink i shld monitor 1st leh...actually last nite waked up to pee...there's not much liao...dan this morning went to pee n wipe, there's nothing ler...jus reached office n went to chk again...just a dot on panty liner...Hmmm~~~but i forgot to bring my card out this morning...if go A&E...dunnu hv to wait very long anot...i will contact my nurse and see what she say...

u did a ultrascan or v-scan?

Hui> $300 is cheaper compared to Dr jocelyn wong's side. Her nurse told me is $400 excluding BT. BT is $88. if like tat, may i know e contact no where you booked at thomson medical? i will book there rather than at Dr jocelyn's side so tat can save some add costs. Thanks alot!!

good morning all!

Can I join in? Been doing an express read through of the archives since yesterday hee ... had a very bad 1st trimester with horrible MS, heartburn and whatever-there-is. Am finally feeling better and thought I can join in at last [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm 11w5d today (oscar scheduled for this Wed), expecting my 2nd child. Has a 3.5 year old boy and I'm also a dragon mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi feimei, perhaps call your gynae later and see what he/she says?

Not sure who's helping to add in the details to the table but here are my details:

Nick: Cary

EDD: 06 July 2011

Doc: Dr Heng Tung Lan

Delivering Hospital: Parkway East

Child #: #2

Jan-ice> we need to pay $400 plus in total cos that's inclusive of the detailed scan at wk 20. But again that's last year's rates. Have yet to pay so I am not sure how much it will cost now. Anyway for Dr J wong, she refers us to do the scan at TMC as well. So there's no price diff btw yrs And hui's. Hui is also seeing Dr J Wong if I dun rem wrongly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei

Cos I went in the night do not ppl I the oni 1 very fast my turn liao A&E is confirm v scan de me on on 2days mc shiok haha

hi Jan-ice, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb - rest well these 2 days! somemore festive period already hee

Kacey: WOW issit?! NOBODY told me about tt!!! Thanks ok I better sign up before my test which is first week January next year :D

Janice: Oops yeah Kacey is probably correct.. cos the $300 is ONLY for Oscar.. doesn't include like Week 20 scans and etc... but total scans probably come up to more :D

Jan-ice, dun mind me stepping in ... think most gynaes/hospitals will be charging similar prices so we cannot siam one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning all! on the topic of oscar scans, may i ask if any MTBs doing their Scan + BT at NUH instead? My gynae said she recommend her patients to do either at TMC or NUH. But most will opt for NUH cos it'll cost ard 200+ instead of 300+ at TMC. Wanna seek some opinions here if there is gg to be any difference like waiting time, ways of handling, etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice, there's a spray to spray on the stitches, then apply cream and then put a piece of transparent gel like plaster over the stitches for 2 weeks i tink.. abit troublesome cos during confinement the next thing i want to do after shower is to get out of the bathroom immediately (very stuffy n hot!) so i wasn't that diligent. part of my 10cm stitches got keloids but this time round, i m goign to make sure i take care of it well..

simone, thanks! You know me? hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *wink back*

Yes..yes...

Made a balloon helicopter for ur son b4.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ixoral > I will be doing the scan + BT at NUH this wed. Gynae recommends me to do it there only. Was told the price is around $200+. It will not be done by gynae but by another doc, i think. and results will only be out in a week's time. Unlike most of the MTBs here, who can get the result almost immediately.

For me, Gynae advised me not to walk-in by myself and that he will have his nurse to do the booking for me in advance.

His nurse called me and asked me for a few dates on which I am available for the scan. Then she helped me book accordingly.

when are u doing urs?

AH!!! There's only one person whom I can think of [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] CONGRATS!!!

earlier on, someone asked about doing facial. my beautician advise was, if preggy, need to inform the beautician. this is because they wont use machines or needles for extractions and no massaging of the back and shoulders.

Also, she told me, most MTBs will most likely not do any facials from 4th or 5th months onwards. This is because tummy bigger already and lying down on the back is not comfy.

xinyue, i beg to differ leh..haha. I did facial till the week before I deliver..just need to inform our beautician to put the head up higher.

I still use ultrasound machine on my face n eyes, extraction oso still going on n i tink some machines can be used. they oso use essential oil that is safe so still go massage. I look forward for my facial one leh..still wanna look my best even when giving birth. Hahaha.. me vainpot!