(2011/07) July 2011

wow.. berry congrats. 5more days to go!! i gt 3moew weeks to go... ;(

hei... can i check wif u all.. any mummies from KKH has done the Oscar scan????

I just went for my OSCAR test today. My Gynae did tummy ultrasound scan. He scan for alot of things. I saw beanie's head, nose, ears, heart, hands, fingers, legs, toes( bb was crossing feet, lol!). Gynae mentioned for OSCAR, a few important things to look out for the scan is the nasal bone, neck thickness, bb size and couple more other measurements, together with the blood test, they will come up with some scores, and that is how they determine the risk for DS.

Bb was quite active today, keep jumping up, showed mummy hand saying hi! Leg also kick high high [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Spent $432 today. Ouch ! Hole in my pocket.

Suying

Time files, u will announce ur 1st graduation soon. Thinking back i oso duno how i manage my last 3 weeks of horrible MS, dragging feet to work, smelling the food smell etc.. Jiayou!!!

went for gynae chk up this morning n bb was waving his hands n kicking his legs, it was amazing! I'm 10.5 wks n always tot tat it's impossible to c much action at this point. I'm nt the emotional type bt I went teary looking at hw fast he has grown... all the MS n fatigue i'm gg thru was definitely worth it. gg for Oscar test next Thursday, keeping my fingers crossed tat everything will turn out fine.

Jan-ice> checked w gynae liao, she said Oscar can only do it before 14weeks, not anytime later. u may hv to do it in sha. hv u check the cost?

hihi ladies!!

anyone here still remember me?

its been quite some time since im in here.

im so glad to see that most of u are going on strong.

u gerls will be crossing to second tri soon rite?

aniwei im just here to promote our Milky Way booth that is at the bb fair at expo this weekend.

we are selling affordable made in spore maternity and nursing wear from our own designs and even nursing bras.

we do have bottoms too like shorts, swing pants and skirt thats real cheap as compared to those selling at other maternity shops.

we do have mummy and baby matching outfits thats super cute but these only come in limited pieces.

if u go there, just find the owner, Kay, and tell her u are lynzi's fren..she will give u a good price..so come hurry down!!

wishing u all the best in your motherhood journey.

Ice - if the pain gets unbearable. See the doc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tingie/Nana - yes yes! Gao lark!! I bring into my tuition centre and shared with the kids haha... Has to be warm...

Sio Sio de Gao lark haha...

Lynzie - of Cos we Remb u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll take a trip to expo if hubby is willing to drive me down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stylomilo> wow so good, everyone's baby is waving, kicking inside mummy's stomach. till now i hv no idea hows my baby is doing inside. yeah, i have called up e parkway health in sha. crazy prices, they quote me NT scan + BT (RMB 4000 ~= S$800) and first time consultation (RMB 1500 to RMB 2000 ~= S$300 to S$400). Crazy lor..chop me as though i m carrot!

Jan-ice> tats crazy... hw abt other hospital? I think can't go parkway east, it's meant to 'ka' expat. i'm sure yr bb will b juz fine. most impt eat well n stay happy.

audrey, the pain is still bearable, just that feel "not safe" duno wat beanie is doing inside... goto wait till 27th then go for my checkup..

jan-ice, i wash once a day lah, but sometimes i lazy i wash alternate... keke! lazy me...

hihi... morning mummies..

post running fast maybe some have miss out my post! i would like to check anybody has already gone for oscar scan @ KKH. can DH/sis follow in for the scan or they have to wait outside??

morning, everyone! so happy to see so many beanies waving and kicking. hope can see mine soon.

suying, i'm doing mine at kkh. BT is this coming mon and scan only on 27th. so i will tell u after that..

hi ladies...

back from doc visit...

BB very active move here and there up and down turn back and front haha... do legs exercise also... haha so cute...

I did not do OSCAR but doc do and unofficial check and Dr say BB is consider low risk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OSCAR cost $400... unofficial check $30 check + $30 ultrasound = $60... still can know the result hehe... save $...

mdmkhoo,

Congrates!!! Ur turn to graduate fr 1st tri ler....ur beanie soo cute.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope mine is doing fine too! When u say beanie moving, fr ur tummy, do u feel anything? Can we actually feel beanie hb???

good sat morning ladies,

stylomilo> so far, i only managed to find parkway health having such testing facilities. even so, they have to send e test to hkg for testing results. so china's medical is not tat advanced afterall.

Audrey> my original airticket is on 29th jan. but most likely i m flying back 1st week of jan (maybe ard 4 jan coz will be my last day of 1st trimester).

IcezJo> same here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MdmKhoo> can enlighten me. how does e doc check is low risk? which doc is urs? yea OSCAR test is really expensive.

feimei > Yup so cute it turn n turn... first scan it slide up and down... 2nd it start kicking... third scan it turn to the front both hand and legs facing... fourth scan... show the backside... fifth scan lie down... sixth scan it face back again seventh scan face front... Gynae had to scan so many times in order to get the BB size... BB dun want let him mensure...

Soon soon will be your turn hope ur BB will show more cute side for u...

its fun lor... after the visit my DH cry inside the car lor tears of joy...

no leh... I dun feel leh... maybe my tummy too much fats haha...

Jan-ice > from the nasal bone, neck thickness from Ultrasound... My Doc is Dr Benjamin Tham he is from Thomson Medical Hospital (WC Cheng Associate)

pillow > Thank you... Yup... one stone down...

Jan-ice u can visit him if u want he very popular but I am sure that the Q is much better then the doc u be seeing coz that time i book i can get beri early appt and he is very funny lor makes ur whole visit full of joy and fun...

mdmkhoo.. wow... so gd ;) u must feel so relieve nw. cos stable liao ;) really save a lot lei! some more can see bb so active!.... so blessing lo. so when's yr next appt? by the way hw many weeks r u nw! already pass 1st tri??

janice.. at least u r still in time to get the scan done. no woli ;)

suying > yup... he told me mah if i dun do OSCAR can no prob he will do an unofficial scan for me if BB is low risk anot... if he find anything wrong he need to force me do OSCAR but nothing wrong then i can save $ for OSCAR... next appt is 4 weeks time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yup passed 1st tri le... now is 12 weeks 2 days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdmkhoo,

So nw another wait is 20wks lol...to c if boy or gal hor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdmkhoo, very fast, after cny can know ler....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yup... hehe... but so ma fan lor... i working that Sat is doc visit day lor... siao liao lor... have to change shift my boss sure wun be happy with it de... haiyo...

hehe..to all who want to do pedi, my pedicurist say its best to tell them so they will avoid massage hard on some points. For facial also, must tell them so they know wat to do. For me, im going after my 1st trim where i feel more stable lor. keke..

Purplechem, we gt the same symptoms wor..haha..i also busy vacuum ard the hse..drop until very "kua zhang"..well, gynae say tis might stop soon. So gals, we dont cut first la, see how 2nd trim first..hahaha..

mdmkhoo, discuss w ur col who can change shift w u then inform ur boss after the arrangement lol...u settle urself mah...no need bother him, he shld nt be unhappy lah....dun worry la!!! ;)

mdmkhoo...oic... yr doc is gd. at least u can woli free liao ;) woo hoo... 8more weeks!! so appt is??? dun care yr boss la... nw we can our own will do ya.

Janice: hoho.. i just schedule my OSCAR but they have no more slots for end of this year liao.. earliest is next year (which is about my 12th week anyway so its ok)

I was thinking if u are back earlier.. mebbe for the scan can opt for other hospitals first?

cc > oh izzit hehe... he nice hor...

feimei > today i already change shift liao lor got ask me does this happen always...

suying > next appt 4 weeks later 15th Jan... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If you are using contact lens of -7.50 degree, and interested in daily disposable contact lens, pls contact me at [email protected]

I have two boxes of Acuvue for sale and price is negotiable.

Expiry date 2012 & 2013

mdmkhoo, ehhh~~~yahor, ur appt on sat....do ur doc work till nite??? Maybe u can change to wkdays evening, after work, ur DH can oso go w u lol....

feimei > nope he had no night clinic de... haiz... if have i dun mind somemore i pay package liao... nvm lah i see either change appt date or change shift lor...

Had bought stretch mark cream today le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tonight can start to apply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i keep thinking must rub in the stretchmark lotion then skin can absorb.. but then rub in also scared I pressed onto bb too hard.. dilema

Hi ladies...

Had a pair of Super Junior Show 3 ticket for sales

Date: 29th Jan 2010

Time: 06.30pm

Selling at $280 per tix or u can name me how much u can offer for the tix

Free Standing Area Pen B (Already Sold out)

mummies, 1st time i hv brown discharge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] do i need to go to a&e or outside clinic??? Out of sudden, found out the discharge this morning onli but i jus chk again, seem like no mre leh....any advice??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oh Feimei me too hv it for 2 day Liao also very worry but my everytime abt the most 20cents size told Hubby he say maybe is old blood

Just to check u still having any symptom gg on???

Me yesterday vomit out due to too hungry the hunger just come so sudden but morning I did eat Mee leh haha not in time to look 4 foods

My boobs still huge n nipples still look dark but tummy is not do bloated ad b4 when laying on the bed feel tummy so flat wonder is bb still in thr but my whole body still feel hot

Feimei,

If the discharge is not alot and it stops after a while, it is ok. My gynae told me before that if brown discharge occurs, take two progesterone pills and lie on ur back with legs propped up. Only if 20 minutes later the spotting still doesn't stop then I gotta meet him in hospital, or a&e in ur case. Mine was quite a big patch but stopped after I followed his advice.. Maybe u wanna call ur gynae to check.

Don't worry, spotting is common. As long as it is not alot and not continuous.