(2011/07) July 2011

hey ladies, back from scan.. in the end, I just went to pay beanie a visit.. the person didn't manage to do the scan successfully cuz beanie is too small.. think 4.2cm only. they need beanie to b at least 4.5cm.. so scan pushed to 10 days later. cost is $318... but I saw the twinkling ... starry starry heart blinking..

pillow, yes I feel the pain near the butt crack area.. ESP when we stand up from a sitting position.. wonder why... so now no bulging tummy also feels like walking like 5 month preggy.. haha.. always touching my low low back with a painful look in the office...

jancie... yr scan so exp. lei. spore still cheaper alot ya ;) ya lo.. anyhw chop chop chop!!!

jojo... i think is ok. dun eat too much ba. no woli ;)

feimei... my big boss haven even make a announce for bonus nor sales!! ;( nw he cares for his new office renovation only. i think dis yr bonus dun expect much too ;(

kacey... at least somethings. wan anything get yr gal to inform yr DH. woo hoo... he sure everything okok. can see yr DH loves kids a lot ;)

jojo> oh no u r wrong. china is getting more n more expensive. those imported goods/services/foods from other countries can costs much more expensive than in sg. only good thing i find is no GST. but local stuff like medical/foods is much cheaper if u dun mind getting urself into trouble. wat i mean is not safe to eat and e medical is not professional.

hihi.. tingie... hmm... at least get to see bb hb blinking & will feel more at ease liao. so nw u hw many weeks?? when u gg back for the scan. today unable to scan dan 10days later need to pay $$$$ again??? u went to which hosp. for the scan ;)

facial

i still went for facials when i was preg with my #1 and #2, and will still go next month for this #3 pregnancy.

so long as no essential oil, and not using machines, i guess it shoule be fine.

tuna mayo sandwich

i held back eating this cos dun wanna take mayo.

but today buay tahan, went to buy for lunch.

shiok!

suying/feimei> yeah lor they anyhow jack up e price. just be careful when u or ur family or relatives go to china. dun speak english in front of them (especially in taxi) coz once they know u r foreigners, sure chop you.

Feimei: my sec sch very far in mt batten not tampines

Mdmkhoo: my dh also down with food poisoning and fever since last evening! Heng we both still on long leave i can take care of him

Kacey: me! Staying bukit panj wif ILs now.. New flat also in bkt panj but i'm not 85 so young.. Envy u i wanted a kid earlier but dh only 2yrs older so i gotta wait for him to finish sch, get a job n save up to marry me haha

starry> does it really helps since u alriz hv 2 babies? where can i get this? is it from those beauty counter at isetan mall? is it meant for scratch marks? i hv yet to get 1.

Clarins huile tonic selling 80 at normal dept stores.. I bought mine at chinatown toiletries shop Swansons for 56 only.. The market beside OG...

Jan-ice, I'm using keratase.. dunno if I shd change to something less nourishing so that I wouldnt drop tt many hair. I've been using the shampoo for quite a while but this hair dropping like mad thing only started quite recently. I dun mind dropping a few more strands cos my hair is quite thick but hair on the floor and towel drives me MAD lol Professional healthcare in China is mad ex for foreigners!

Ladies, really no facial / massage? Why? Can someone pls englighten me? Sorry I'm a little goon goon.

Jojo, gosh i'm so envious of you. U sound like u're up and about and eating well. Just staring at the com screen makes me sick and I take at least an hour to take my meals!

I had very very oily hair with itchy scalp.. Then I changed my shampoo to Monsoon Tea-Tree Oil shampoo.. Can really feel the squeaky clean feeling of the scalp after that.. Can be bait drying after some time.. So I use the loreal hair mask after I shampoo everyday.. I use it like conditioner at the ends so my scalp is clean and hair ends r nourished :D

I noticed that my hair seemed to grow faster lei.. Feeling like puberty all over again .. Mood swing, enlarged boobs.. Hahahahaa

purplechem> oh i never heard any bad news abt using keratase. so i guess this shampoo shd be quite ok. maybe got other gals' opinion on this.

for me, i will still go for facial at my fren's side coz only doing simple facial just to clear my face cloggings. but i will only do it after my 1st trimester. i think more stable ba. my dh also dun allowed me to do so coz he is so worried abt his bb. but i dun care. i will do it secretly, anyway he will be in china. heheee..

Suying,

I told my gynae about my unpleasant discharge before and he says it is normal to fungal infections.. As long as not pain or what..mine wasn't itchy.. Just unpleasant.. So he din gimme any med.. Just told me to continue eating my yoghurt twice a week.

I still have clear discharge.. So need to wear pantyliner everyday lor.. but not smelly liao. So try yoghurt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Janice/jojo

for my #1, i diligently apply the oil everyday.

for my #2, a bit lazy already, apply on and off.

so far no stretch marks.... hee!

for this pregnancy, i haven't even buy the oil yet. hehe....... that's how lazy i am.

you can get this from any Clarins counter in shopping malls, e.g. Isetan, Metro, Robinsons, Taka......

Pillow

I do feel some tightness at the lower back, above the butt. Not ache, just tight. Think womb expanding, that's why.

Kacey

I stay bukit panjang, fajar road. You?

I thought my MS is over already..

But... It came back!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I just threw up mee soto.. Only had a few spoonfuls and soooo many gunk came out.. I think I must be a camel in my previous life coz I din know my stomach can store so much food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I rank this the #2 puking session out of all the ms I had so far.. It's that bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh...............

Nana - ms still haunting u in ur 2nd Tri?

Omg.. U know the worst I can dream of is I throw up infront of the class during my practicum leh.. Haha.. Cherish the school holi...

Btw.. I suppose we can eat "gao lark" hor?

The fragrance is too hard to resist....

Pedi is fine cos we can't cut our toe nails soon.. Not much chemical implications too.. I read from baby centre de..

Facial wise.. Just inform your beautician, she should be taught how to handle preggy customer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tts what my beautician told me de lah..

Dye hair - dun lah dun lah... But also some counter examples on the use of organic hair dye.. Up to u bah..

Massage - I was thinking of taking up natal massage.. Hiak Hiak.. If not, I'll go these Chinese massage place like quan qi dao.. Tell the shifu I am pregnant.. See if they okie with it not...

Px22, daph> I stay lompang road. Just behind bpp. Mayb next time we can meet for playdates. Daph, u've 1 older kid also right? How old is he/she?

Stretchmark cream> I use Elancyl. Not too bad. and those who are interested, pls buy from the pharmacy from TMC cos it's one for one there. 50% cheaper lo!! And please apply the cream on yr butt and boobs as well!! Last time I din know only apply tummy. End up my tummy no marks at all but my butt and boobs badly hit!!

Thanks audrey and suying, will try to take vicks sweet. i also dun dare take med leh.. but cough like mad today.. sigh..

pillow, me also got pain at the butt there leh, but mine is on left hand side. at first i tot i accidentally knock, but realise its not..

jan-ice, cannot use hot/warm water to wash hair ah? nowadays, i feel my hair the texture like become more rough leh... feel like cutting shorted, but i "bu she de".. keep dropping hair also..

now my stomach like cramp pain, but not sharp pain, is it the uterus expanding? as long as its not sharp pain will not be any issue right?

Audrey,

Ya lor.. I thought 2nd trimester will nt ms liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I hope that I won't b like my mum *touchwood* who ms throughout her pregnancy until she gave birth..

My 2011 classroom is super near the canteen.. I hope the cooking smell won't make me puke, if not die liao..........

Wa GAO lak!!! The thought of it fills my room with the imaginary smell!!! I must call Hubby to da bao it back for me!

Audrey I miss 'GAO lark'!!! no appetite for it still... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

suying, me today 11w3d... no la, paid today so nx time go no need to pay le.. they say bring receipt can already. it's going to b 8am at TMC on 28th dec.. *so early in the morning*......

Feimei

Mine is neither Suan nor ache. It's tight!

Kacey

Sure playdates together! My #1 is coming to 17 months, boy. Well I hope I get a girl this time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ice,

My gynae says aches and cramps r normal, as long as not pain until like menstrual cramp..

Feimei,

My backache is Suan kind..

Oso have neck ache, head ache.. Sianz

Oh ya for massage, my chinese doc told me before that cannot anyhow press.. Coz some acupoints are linked to the womb.. Might affect flow of blood to bb.. So many massage parlors r willing to massage for pregnant women.. Better find those experienced in pre-natal massage.

My fren strained her wrist when pregnant and went to a massage place near my house.. They refused to massage for her.. All scared..

daph> tink i'm numb with all the aches n pain n suan...dunnu which is which liao...haiz~~~dun wan to think too much...just relax n hope everything will be fine....i everyday feeling no energy, tire, wan to Zzzzz nia~~~no mood into anything...hahahaha...if i continue soo lazy...i will grow fungus soon... @.@" tried to go shopping...but walk awhile...tire...wan to go home n rot!!! hahahahaha....

nana> neck stiff? i hv tat as long as one wk long...terrible...i can't turn my head to my right...i only use my opp hand to massage abit myself...go buy this cream: Bengay (green box)...this is safe to use as told by my gynae...i wanted to buy but my neck seem to be ok liao worr...so i c how lol...at 1st i tot is my pillow...dan i changed pillow...not much help...dan i tot not enuff sleep...becos at nite, keep waking up to pee...but also not leh...i fully rested during wkend...the pain still there...i oso dunnu y in the end n it jus ok liao...hahahaha....Magic!!!

IcezJo> warm water is ok but hot water is a no no. i watch it from tv, the hair show program. forgotten e name. it talks abt hair problems encountered by men and women. too hot water and too frequent washing of hair will cause hair to be oily etc.

Oohohoho I am sooooo happy !!

Hubby just called me to tell me that he followed the scent of GAO lak at the pasar malam near tampines mrt and got me a packet!!! yippeeeee~!!!!

Visited my little bunny this afternoon. Very active keep waving and kicking at me and make my eyes watery.. Really grown so much, hands legs all very obvious oredi. During scan see 'something' in between the legs, but gynae says too early to confirm..

Counting down 5 days to my 12th week and hope horrible MS will go away. These few days feel worst, keep puking.

The clarins oil is good, used it last time. But remember to apply in those area that will expand. Last time i so concentrated on tummy, keep apply on it. After birth my tummy so nice BUT stretch marks all very my back, buttok and inner thighs..

Feimei

I also Zzzzz the whole day. Can lie down on the bed the whole day man! Haven't exactly been out of the house for many days let alone shopping. Dunno how leh..

Daph> hahahaa...same same...mon - wed, i oso like tat...where ever in the hse can lie, i will lie...hahahaha...realli hopeless me...tot of continue my mc till fri but cannot la...sooner or ltr hv to go back to work...bo bian...drag myself to work since ytd....