(2011/07) July 2011

Janice: u take prune juice to ease your constipation?

feimei: oic... Lol, I dunno it's part of e 'pkg'... Btw, I'm same age as u n brainy too! Hehe!

cc_sleepy: wow, u r even later than me! Hehe... Happy to hv someone's Edd close to mine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it has been many days since i last contributed here. been resting and doing some xmas shopping so dun even have time to pop in. today whole day i was just catching up on the archives... gosh, feel like as though i am working...but in mother's thread. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

been busy with work after coming back to work after my 2 weeks MC. so sian...

welcome to all the new mummies!

i also wanna join in the CNY hongbao draw! we collate all our money then use our bb power to huat ah! hee...

how come u gals get so many days of MC? from gynae? I very paiseh to take mc from gynae leh.. i scared she will tink i m so lazy to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i oso feel like rotting at home, juz sleep n sleep n sleep..haha

modisch,

Man always hv their 'valid' reason to physco us...becos at my blk...there's this family w 4kids...all still very small...think their age gap onli 1-2yrs nia...then their daddy driving mpv...soo we saw them very often in carpark, when their car parked, the kids will slide open the door n each one will jump out of the car...DH saw liao like very cute...i told him...if u got the $$$ to raise soo many kids, i sure dun mind giving birth....it's not easy to raise a kid in SG....everything is $$$...c how the young generation r spoilt now??? haiz~~~~

we hv the same concept, since car is only a transport, n it's job only to drive here n there...y soo concern abt big or small...when i come to this pt...he start reciting his reasons...since he change to bigger car, i dun really like driving it...very troublesome....

ya~~~everyday i tinking of rotting at home...hahahahaa....

Brenda: hehe, yap yap, now I noe I'm not e latest! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tks 4 e info on LS...

pillow: at least u hv done some Xmas shopping, I haven started mine... No mood to shop this yr... :p

When is e cny hongbao draw? Last day of cny?

but if he pays for it and dun complain every mth he money no enuf to contribute to our joint account and my #1 bbsitter n nursery fee, i dun care what car he drive..he want a lexus i oso dun care but i will not dare to drive such luxury car lar..scarly scratch, he will grumble for ages! Hahaha..

u noe, i calculated after my #2 is born, i need abt $2K a mth just for bbsitter n nursery for 2 kids. this is excluding milk powder n diapers..of course during the first year of baby, no need milk powder cos will be breastfed but after that.. each can of 1.8kg is abt $75..can last 1mth.. is all abt $$$$$!!!!

modisch - cos of my previous mc lor. my gynae scared so ask me to rest at home. not enough tell me. i oso paiseh to ask. dh asked de. haha dh said since we hv valid reason then shld utilise. haha.

feimei, i also like many many kids after i watched the jon n kate plus 8. but after calculating the costs of just i kid, i faint.

crayon_mami, i done half only. all buy in either robinsons or taka cos cant really walk. gotta hire part time maid to just company me for that few hours of shopping cos dh dun wanna me to carry heavy things. then when i shopped, everyone was like looking at me.. like y this gal so young need maid to take things from her... haha. so dh said the maid lucky lor, got paid to shop. haha. not sure abt the hong bao draw. dun worry we will surely meet up before that to celebrate our passing the 1st tri ma...

hee hee 27ers, I'm also 27 this yr but born in e yr of dog. Only seeing gynae next week cos the husband will only be free then. I havent been able to drink water at all cos it'll make me throw up.. anyone's like that too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dear mummies, I am providing Weekend Chauffuer Service in a luxury 8 seaters MPV. Will be driven by myself. I can send your family to a location comfortably. Car seat and booster seat available for kid and baby. Pls sms me @ 90990650 or email me [email protected] to learn more. Limited slots available in Dec 2010 and Jan 2011.

pillow, i m very practical one lor.. if it is money that needs to be spent, it must be spent so try to cut elsewhere, like dun eat out at expensive places too often, weekends try to cook.. n i hv to cut down on my expenses too so that i hv more savings for rainy days..

modisch, i also very kiam one. but dh more of spending type. he will try to indulge in me esp now that i hv bb but i always scrimp here n there. but now preg, i cant really save on food cos i cant stand foodcourt smell so can only eat at restaurant. waste $ hor. no choice. and i dunno how to cook.

crayon_mami> i will but need to find those imported prune coz now in china. thanks thanks.

modisch.bebe> good saying. last time i can spent on myself but now wif e baby, need to spend it on my baby.

Brenda, i had dry and itchy scalp till week 6 lidat. only recently improved.

anyone feeling better from week 9? i felt my nausea not jialat as week 8....

me 1982 too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] coming 29 few wks time cuz birthday early jan..

but cuz born in rooster yr, mum says my lunar age is 30! argh! keke...

Brainy > beri sian one lor she loves to bootlick them wonder will she show her ture colours one day anot... hiaz... my IL will scold us if we bad mounth her... she dun believe us she felt we make up stories...

Hi mummies, can i join in the thread? I've a 3 year old boy and i'm currently 9.5 weeks. Been given progesterone jab on a weekly basis for the past 5 weeks and on duphaston thrice per day due to my past MCs. Will be seeing gynae on this Fri, so hope bb will be doing fine. Btw, i'm also born in 1976. One of the oldest here i suppose[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi there

I'm 81.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MC

I also take mc quite frequent due to bad MS, i call up my gynae and they'll post me the mc already, quite convenient leh.. But work in office will pile up lor.. Currently 10w6d but ms yet to subside. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Food

Oh, working mummies who lives away from parent and PIL have any pro with dinner? I so headache what to packet for dinner. Whenever i think of dinner i want to puke but still must eat for bb.. so decided to order tingkat to solve my prob.. service start today, hope it taste good.

Hi Cactus: I'm same age as u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and its my first child! I've also been on jabs and hormone pills cos it was pretty much a miracle we conceived naturally (we were planning IVF liao) and had spotting for the past few weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Berry carrot,

Me!! I have difficulty deciding what to eat everyday.. I used to cook dinner almost everyday but since week 4 I only cooked dinner thrice and all three times I felt sick coz of the cooking smell.. I can only manage to cook instant noodles and cha soba nowadays..

da bao until until v sian liao.. Lemme know if ur tingkat is yummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdmkhoo, dun worry. time will show one. my SIL also very good actress. tell u all more when we meet up. but after a while MIL realise that i am the "real" who dun really act. just tahan...

cactusnah, welcome!

berrycarrot, i also hv headache what to pack for dinner everytime. so sian. parents stay far. PIL dun cook though stay near...sometime i just eat my instant noodles. myojo bee hoon soto is my fav now. been eating for the past few days. cos it is not as filling as noodles n a little spicy but it is plain.

So many new mummies here!

Welcome with big hugs!

Thanks to Diana, my craving for nasi lemak is still bothering me since yesterday... :p

Hi Cactusnah & Hui...

i think there's total 4 "dragon" mummies here.. incl mi & both of u..... hee hee....

Pillow

Instant bee hoon does sound good! Thanks for the idea. Honestly I have not been taking nutritious meal, coz no appetite and detests smell. Even if I da bao I also eat vegetarian food, coz no garlic, no onion, no strong taste.

can we eat crabs? like maybe 2 whole crabs? shld be ok right? cos tmr is my dad bdae and am craving for crabs... so i choose the venue... hee

Mdmkhoo

I can't stand the sight of tingkat, coz of the plastic box smell. I feel disgusted and wanna vomit at the sight of it. So maybe you'll not like it too.

welcome cactusnah

mummy...dun u gals hv this bitter taste so whether thing eat like super bitter??? me 2 also think of wht to eat everyday cos i dun cook

daph, it is good. cos not so waxy as norm instant noodles so i wont feel guilty. and healthier too. that is my dinner tonight. 2 packs! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdmkhoo, dun worry. just wait and see show. now everytime SIL n us meet at PIL hse i just sit and watch how she acts n MIL reacts. so funny. i dun hv to do anything. MIL told dh now she prefers me cos i am more real. haha.

hahah Hui, i already got 1 little NOTTI Mouse at home...

how's xmas shopping to all mummies? wow xmas next week liao.. i haben reali buy anything!!! not so IN THE mood to shop... sianz...