(2011/07) July 2011

Audrey,

Yup, heard of color treatment but still worry of the chemicals.

I can't find the article from Mother & Baby but there's one mentioned in Young Parents =>

http://www.youngparents.com.sg/pregnancy/keep-it-glowing

I am also considering Organic hair color => http://www.organichairpro.com/os_mainproduct.php

Somehow my white hair was lesser for my 1st pregnancy. I have lesser white hair on one side so I changed my parting then. But this time round, this particular side parting has alot of white hair liao...so sad :-( My work stress also contributed to it *sob*

agree wif feimei lo... we must stay hapi & think positive so bb will be healthy, strong & hapi sticking to us.

i even have a nitemare during my appt day. n i told my gyne i dream bb no hb & spine is bad so he ask to wash. he laugh at mi, he say we shld think positive instead of neg. we shld think bb if is a boy/gal wat we wan them to be. N think for thier future. he advise to stop thinking neg. too.

see... nw fann wong i think nearly to 40 rite. she oso pregnant!!!... watever result is out. we still gt to face it. lets pray hard together everybody, every bb will be strong & healthy will do...

jgwee > no worries.. think positive.. my relative, also gao ling chan fu. she garang, don't even bother to go for the 'chou yang shui' and gave birth to 3rd and 4th one. . doc told her, that her #4 is high risk for dunno what but end up, still ok.

my cousin, also gao ling chan fu, gave birth to 3th one. all ok.

feimei, suying > yes yes.. stay positive and think of pleasant things ba.. lets all jia you..

Daph,

My ms peaked in week 8 and continued till week 9.. Threw up almost every meal and lost a few kgs!

But it subsided after that, especially during my hongkong trip last week when I was very relaxed and I gained back a bit of my weight. I am a few days short of 12 weeks nw.. Still feels queasy if I have too heavy or oily meal but it passes quickly after i have a cup of peppermint tea. So don't worry, ms will get better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahah... ya Audrey... the thing is my dear SON... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah feimei... bo kia... hee hee

I read last night that peppermint tea can relieve cramping and aches and is full of antioxidant!! It also eases mood swings :D so I feel happy these few days!!

Nana

Thanks nana should get myself peppermint tea too. I tried Ginger tea in my first preg and I hated it! Thought I felt worst. I'm in week 10 today, these two days can't seem to keep breakfast down. Dinner also cannot keep down. So left with lunch only. Very dejected, whole day lie down on bed. My students also cancel, don't wanna teach. Really need to feel better and have a liking for food.

back from lunch...m feeling breathless again...headache n Menn feeling...feeling very slpy

ya lor feimei,suying n mdmkhoo n christy...will c wht my boss gonna say when i tell her...LOL...i also plan liao maybe once i step in to the office aft my maternity leave will give her the love letter (resignation letter)

hubby say i very sian shi...LOL

janice...understand this whole wk u r very worry abt the oscar test..n whether to come back spore earlier...i understand u not working therefore $$$ now is very sensitive...but i alway think $$$ can earn back if u really worry is best to go for the test

suying,

cfm fann preg meh??? tot the reportor only guessing, she admit????

jgwee,

thats the 'jing shen'...mai-kia, bo-kia.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

daph,

i very bad mouth, when i say my nausea subside abit on mon....during that night, whole night feeling very 'menn' n keep wan to puke...haiz~~~n this on n off ytd n till today...soo...cannot say too early....hahhaaha...

all mummies,

my gynae got back to me n said not to use salonpas becos of the 10% active ingredients which is not safe for beanie....he recommanded a gel called bengay, which will be safe to use, there's two color box of this gel, buy the one with green color, the red color is abit strong...not recommanded....u can chk out at Guardian or Watson....

sunshine,

Woww....u plan to tender after maternity ahhh....this oos crossed my mind but if all burden on DH, he will 'peng sang' de....sooo bo bian...hv to tahan till after #2, then plan to quit bahhh....for this period, jus tahan...tahan...n earn for to save....

oscar test is just as a guide..when i had my #1 his result was oso not very good..borderline case but we chose to close one eyes.. of course i was worried etc but i kept it to myself so as not to affect others but was glad when my son turn out well!! He's such a darling..n we both hv such close bond together.

my ms doesnt show signs of going away too.. i get so tired recently. i can't wait to enter 2nd tri in another week!

ya feimei...think to tender n change job once bb is more settle...think to chg to a 5days..then can hv more time during wkend for bb

feimei... yeah!! jus like us critical period... pang tang ma... Fann wong FB did state finally etc.... cos i saw it from my xiaogu FB. She addded her. So is a confirm rabbit too ;) even i think huang shu fang is pregnant again too ;)

wow... tender to be full time mummy. i so envy ;)

i wan oso cannot!! cos no extra allowance. my DH cant even support mi lo ;(

suying...actually me wnt to contine to work 1 just tht my this stup*d com...really cannot make it...so no choice better look for a more better benefit com

oic.... my com... oso damn niao lo. if nt for the salary i will leave too ;)

same here..wanna resign n stay at home! but my hb salary can onie support himself, his parents allowances and his car. no extra for me!

I feel like being a stay-home mum and give tuition for income.. But I just completed only 1.5 years of my 5 yr bond.. Poof~~~~

Maybe we can buy toto and pray and pray that we tio!!! Then use the winnings to invest and then we can enjoy and stay at home :D

feimei> hehe..u r so funny! yeah wat u hv just said really reminded me "$ can earn back". so i plan to do it. heck care e ex airticket. thank you so much gal!

for us, i dun think we can afford to take care of DS. hubby's side heavy burden...long story.

anyway will keep u gals updated! i cant wait to eat those sg food!

yessss nana....lets us huat!!! together...then stay hm be tai tai...wohahaha

maybe can invest in this coming CNY ang pao toto draw...hahaha

modisch.bebe > at least u guys got car, we dun hv one but of coz sometimes i wish we can hv 1. hehee..same here, my hubby's side heavy burden.

i also tot of teaching partime since i m jobless. i guess i also need to buy 4D.

suying> besides e $, think of e maternality leave (wif paid), mc, and other benefits. hmm...maybe i also like tat if i m preg while working. its must be very tough and tiring.

Janice,

U can try to look for tuition jobs online..

I have tuition when I was studying full-time on no-pay leave.. I was saving for my wedding at that time so I taught for 4 days a week.. Can earn 2k+ a month lei :D and it's not even a full time job

feimei, I stay with my PILs. But luckily my PILs r good to me. By the way, I'm also born in 79. hahaha....

Mdmkhoo, my BIL's wife also try to bootlick my in-laws. If my MIL says this thing is pretty, she will be like a parrot and say this thing is pretty.

Bellatwin, yes Duphaston causes nausea.

Want to ask how many pills are you ladies taking per day? I took ard 7-8 kinds of pills per day. My colleagues say this is too many but all prescribed by Dr

jan, u not in SG so no need car lar but mabbe when u move back to SG, u can get a small car. easier to ferry bb ard too.

our car is small car, so the mthly instalment is still affordable to my hb's standard..haha. cheaper than bbsitter's fee. :p got car is easy cos go out wif kids, need to bring so many barang barang.. esp if raining so hard to get cab. but the car mainly not used cos hb work 9 - 7pm n is deskbound, i take bus to work, weekends onie go out for brunch then stay home to zz..our life is quite boring..haha

nana-mum> cool. its alot of $. but i m not a teacher or ex-teacher. is it easy for me to find one? anyway i will tried. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brainysmurfs, how come u take so many pills per day? Haha..that's alot leh..i hv to take folic only i alr lazy liao. i hate popping pills!!

me born in 76 so the oldest here?

i will never ever bootlick my in laws! Hahaha.. they will be the last person that I will wanna talk much with after my IT folks..haha

suyingm jgwee,

ya...i oso notice huang shu fang that day, cfm she really preggie la...she keep using her hand to like cover her tummy area.... =P

tink alot of mummy here can't giv up their job as we hv our own burden....

never mind la...bite ur teeth tight n everything will be fine!!!! the more u worry, the heavier ur burden...soo...i hv been trying very hard not to worry soo much....giving myself more stress n not good to beanie oso...we shld be blessful when we hv food to eat daily, shelter to stay n clothes to wear....what need to come, will come...

Jan,

Can one.. Nowsadays tuition rates quite good.. Can start lower rate to gain experience first.. Then after that up the rate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch.bebe> to be honest, sg's life is boring. nothing much to do. but now i compared to china, sg is much better. hehehe.. i dun think we can n will get 1.

yeah.. lets huat together & save/gv bb the best ;)

brainysmurfs... ya lo... y u having so much pills?? hw many weeks r u!! my gyne stop mi by nt gving mi any an tai pill le. i only take folid acid every am. maybe u might need double check wif yr gyne. Or is it vitamins for u & bb???

modisch... age is nt a matter. heart is still young ;) i oso dun bootlick my in laws. as i myself dun like them too. so bad of mi rite ;) but i dun care

modish.bebe, i oso born in 1976 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so far is the oldest kua...

Ya I agree with feimei..

It's not about how much we have but what we do with what we have..

Positive thinking will make us happier people :D

I've been silently reading for some time, decide to join in e fun here... Juz a short intro, I'm coming to week 8, EDD of my baobei is on 27 Jul. I guess my EDD is e latest. :p

So far I only hv giddiness n no-so-gd appetite, but no MS... Sometimes I hope to hv some MS like u gals, at least I noe baobei is doing well...

I've been hvg diarrhoea these two days... Do any of u experience this too?

modisch.bebe> fann wong is e oldest mummy. heheehe.. is it really true she is pregnant? if yes, she really lucky coz can get pregnant at this age.

feimei> yeah u r right. we are blissful to be healthy, married happily, now blessed with our baby.

nana-mum> cool, can really feel ur encouragement. i will try and start with primary school. hehehe...

brainy,

^5...we the same yr!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch,

hahhaha...looks like we hv the same life style...DH is the one like to go out on wkend but i m the lazy one...everytime eat liao, want to go back n rot...we changed fr wkend car to normal car becos that time DH need to run to a few sites, soo need transport but not long ltr, he quit the job...hahahaha..but then, he still wan to change the small car to medium car becos he say next time got beanie, easier to put bb seat...this n that...he full of his reason...then he say when got more kids, will upgrade to MPV...i tink i gg crazy soon!!!

suying, same here! Dun like them.. onie know how to throw comments but when actually ask them they will say they dunno..zzz..

agree that age dun matter..but it matters when come to being pregnant.. i tink i tends to get tired faster, not as agile as before, more backaches n i wonder when i m 40, can i chase after my 5yr old n 7yr old..jia lat

Hi all mtbs, i am super new here. Hehe..been reading this thread for a while. I am in my 7+weeks now, EDD ard 30 July. I guess im the latest here. Yesterday went for 2nd visit to gynae, can see the heartbeat frequency on the monitor but cant hear..zzZ..cos actually my uterus is facing down, so tats why too far from hearing it. Hmm, having bad ms as most people here and i also lost weight. zzz..hope tis 1st trimester pass quickly, lookin forward to 2nd tri where nausea may subside..(keep my finger cross) ..oh ya, i am 27yrs old. Nice to meet you all...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi crayon, I'm 1 day after urs ... so u r not the latest yet ..

It's normal to LS ... gynae say it's cuz we hav sensitive intestine as the uterus presses on it.

feimei, my hb too but i m the one that always say as long as the car can get us from Point A to Point B i dont see the need to change car..haha. by the time the #2 can sit on my current car seat, he will prob be 6mths and by then my son prob upgrade to booster seat liao n will sit in front wif daddy while i m still the boss being driven ard by the 'driver'..lol

u noe, last time when i was preggy wif #1, i can shop from day to night one leh..mabbe tat explains y my son loves shopping n is so hyper. this #2, i m forever rotting. sit down liao, i dun feel like moving..haha