(2011/07) July 2011

sunshinebb > ya i think this week i be in package liao... coz package start after 12 weeks...

BTW... just to tell u all for an tai yao only eat till you reach 2nd tri... after that no need liao... just con't the rest of the medi...

sunshine... so u r nt having an tai pills too. hmm... i think like wat u all say ba. gyne think is stable so no need take the pills. lets pray hard together everything swee swee soon soon til we gv birth. huat ya......

jgwee... i haven tell... feel so bad so many wrk to do & clear for my manager. jus like a maid to him ;( haven pass 1st tri... shld i hint n tell him 1st???

Sunshine

My tummy also very flat when lying down. actually do you know that bb is actually situated very low, somewhere just above ermm the pubic hair there. Coz when do u/s you'll know. Gynae always scan very low one. So the big tummy is actually other things, not bb.

Daph...ya my gyne also scan somewhere at above the hair area...but at night time tummy is so big n hard...think is all the gas n water...haha

i just call up e gynae and e nurse told me tat if i miss the week 11- week 14 for the oscar test, then i hv to go for the triple test which is only 70% accurate. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

e oscar test she quoted costs 300 - 400 and BT is 88. not cheap for Dr jocelyn wong. i tot of doing e oscar test some other place. any recommendation?

daph... hw to tell ya!! my manager is a guy! He is married but no kids. So he dunno hw the feeling lo ;(

ya lo... gyne always scan quite low. my DH always touch the wrong place. yest i gt the scanning pic too. DH nv company mi but keep calling mi. so sweet rite. he cares for precious nt mi lo. very kns wan. When he reach hm... find my pic while i busy blowing my son xiaopang(doggie) dan use his iphone take pic. i think he is crazy abt it liao... lolzzz... really b4 n aft treatment diff. GUYS!!!!! haha

yup... sunshinebb... i will update after the scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyway is evening scan....

suying.. u knw how to tell bossy? cos it's my bday lunch... so he bought us to The Line for lunchy... cos he knws i LOVE oyster n sashimi...

den he notice tat i nv take any on tat day... and he ask mi.. so i just SHARE the news with him... he was like oooo.....hahaha

Janice... u may try KKH. i think the oscar can be done between 11 - 16weeks.

wow.... jgwee... smart!!! but i nv had lunc with my manager wan lei!!!.... we gt our own kakis!!...

Suying> I told my boss also a guy abt my preggy once I found out (during 5 weeks) he understand that I get tired and allow me to sleep in office.

You should tell cause he will not at least tell u to eg. carry heavy stuff... in my case.

My boss funny le ask me everytime how I doing and did I take medicine.... like his bb like that LOL

suying...

we oso seldom hv lunchy with boss 1.. but tat day is my bday lunch mah.. hee hee... my boss not married 1...so he oso dun knw our feeling 1 lah...

for my oscar scan i check the price liao.. the scan n test is ard 330... haben incl consultation fee hor.. i think tmr at least hv to pay 400++

$$$ flies.....

wowwww...jgwee, ur boss so nice, buy u bd lunch....mine..i can Never expect anything fr him lol....stingy boss!!!

i hinted him when he need me to move some IT equipments (those equipments belong to me, so i hv to move it) then i told him i not in a period to move anything, tink he roughly catch me but he oways like to act blur, wan to cfm his ans, then he asked Y, i buay tahan n told him i m in my 1st tri...then he was like Ooooo...ok, asked me to find my guy col to help me lol....ha...u c...this type of boss oso hv...haiz~~~

no hv not inform my boss, colleagues, friends not even family member...haha cos both hubby n me agreed to tell aft 1st tri

my boss too mean liao...so will oni tell them aft CNY..but they r thinking why m i always hungry n forever eating non stop...LOL

janice,

oscar scan is best perform between 11 -14wks...after 14wk, gynae will not perform the scan as the result may not be accurate and it will waste ur $$$ nia~~~

or u can chk with ur ariline, can change early fly back date, give them ur reason, see if they can help...there's always exception mah....rather then u keep worrying over there...

feimei> yeah me thinking of changing e airticket date now and pay the penalty. just found out that oscar test is only 90% accurate. plus if results not good, then must go for wat amino test. my head is so big now.

anyway thanks for ur advise!

Sunshine> Personally I think we have to at least tell our direct boss who we report to.

Anything other dept or pple dun understand and complaint our boss will protect us.

Like my case I did not tell our big big boss... he see me sleeping in office... as my other col why I sleeping is it got terminal illness @.@" than on night he went drink with my direct boss than my boss tell him I preggy le.. Hahahah

Jan-ice... amino test like quite painful ... hope i dun hv to do tat .. keep my finger CROSS...

i think alot of young mummies here huh? most of u in the 80s? i'm in the 70s.. hee hee...

jgwee> yeah keep our fingers cross! hope not to cross over to that line. of coz only those in 70s need to do the oscar test. most $ spent wat to do. -_-

Jan-ice I think u shld come to do the OSCAR soon dun wait for your gynae appt that is too long already... u can look for other gynae to help you temporary for now...

Suying

First bb mah, that's why your hb gan chiong. Mine 2nd one already hb never really care lor. Coz everytime we gotta pay so much attention on #1 we just don't have time for #2(whom we can't even see). I vomit or anything hb also don't care coz I think he's used to it already. But he did help up with housework now.

ya Christy...me hope to inform my boss too (my com is family business)...but saw how they treat 1 of the pregg coll...they transfer her fr this branch to another...say she no contribution to the com since she pregg cos she can't do services for customer, put her as a receptionist waste $$$...not worth...her due date in Nov...Sept start to force her to go 4 maternity leave...cos i in HR..i inform my boss she can't go so early oni can go 1mth b4...then they ask her to take unleave leave, my boss also say she hv not complete 2yr of service how dare she get pregg...hmm very mean n horrible

ya lor mdmkhoo...they r so rich...but paying small $$$ (4mths maternity leave)...like wnt thir life...furthermore 2mths is government paid maternity wht...she herself also got daughter but lucky lah the daughter work 4 her...if not...hahaha

can't imagine my turn wht will they say abt me...cos i oni work 8mths till now

christy... yr boss so gd. so take care of u ;) envy envy ;)

jgwee... ya lo... boss so gd still treat bday lunch. mine dun even wish mi ya ;(

janice... if i nv rem wrongly. i will get the no for u tonite. as doc. is at hm ;) paisei ya... or alter way is change yr air ticket date.

feimei... yr boss so k siao wan lo. lollzz...

daph... ya lo.. waiting for so long to get the 1st wan. dats y gan chiong... hopefully smooth smooth for all of us till end of 3rd tri ;)

sunshine ... yr company oso jialak lei. my company oso same lo.. family busniess... big boss damn niao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] til nw nv mention sales nor bonus!!! even they had daughter & xi fer.... take MC or this ok. i take MC they make noise liao. buay tahan lo....

sunshinebb> actually alot of companies in sg is even worst, terminate the staff once found out she is preg. heard so much of them. you gals r lucky to hv a job. me sigh sigh sigh.

just check, cannot change date due to my airticket is budget one. now gotta spend another bomb on purchasing another airticket. can u imagine shanghai doesnt hv such facilities for testing DS. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] super sad when comes to spending extra $ when i m not working.

jgwee,

i m 79 yr one... =P

janice,

there's no 100% accurqate for oscar scan...but the most accurate scan will be between 11 - 14wks lol...my gynae did explain to me that, oscar scan oso depend on age, if u r 35yr old n above...the result of getting DS is like 1:50, if mummy r below 35 n above 30, the ratio is like 1:500...but all these figure is not to scare u la...is just how the doc derived with such a ratio to explain to mummy for easy understanding....

if u n DH decided to keep ur beanie no matter what, u can be like mdmkhoo, no need go for oscar scan....dun giv urself too much stress...

my gynae put it in this way that some of the young parents might not hv the time or $$$ to take care of kids with DS, so with the scan, if realli proven got DS, they can decide not to keep, of cos, all these decision is very individual...becos takeing care of kid with DS is not easy...we know beanie is God gifted but as Audrey mentioned before, they r born to be tortured with such illness...they oso suffering...not sure u get what i meant but again, did ppl, diff point of view!!!

suying,

ya...my boss is a 'niao ren'....hahahhahaa...

janice,

if coming back on time for ur scan will give u a peace of mind, y not??? understand the extra spending can be avoid but all these, can't be predicted, if u hv decided to come back, jus do it!!! $$$ can oways earn back after beanie is out, by then u back to work, u can earn back how many times u hv paid out...all these will be in return to U....

moreover, everyday worrysome, not good for beanie n urself...becos ltr beanie come out will be 'you you' de~~~so...cheer Up!!!

"Do it once, Do it Right!!!" Jia You!

Hello!!

Can I ask anyone still on Duphaston? Wondering if its this pill that caused me nausea and vomittings till now...??

Jgwee, I read some days back you had heavy bleeding but everything is ok now? I had it too on my 10weeks. Its just after I read your post. It was a scary experience. The blood just came out like a gush of pipe water and ran down my legs...

What do you do after that incident? Anything to avoid? I have been on HL since 29/11 from slight brown discharge and got extended after the heavy bleeding incident. Going back to work next Monday, a day bf I do my OSCAR.

I pray pray it wont happen again. But, how common is that? anyone know?

jgwee,

alamak....i mentioned those figure, not to scare u all leh...dun be worry lah...it's jus a sciencetific figure...most impt factor is come fr genetic....if no family history of DS...u won 70% of the battle lol...dun worry la....!!!

all mummies will be fine n passing out to 2nd tri!!!

MOrning everyone! its so happening here!

I told my Tutors/Lecturers and groupmates during my 5/6week.. just to make my life easier.. they arent that harsh to me with their expectations especially with work due dates =)

My hubby say i m very cunning.. made use of my beanie to have some privileges

Bella - my flow is not as heavy as urs... i'm ok now but as n when still abit brown dischg ( i think tat's OK).. came back to work on Monday already. after the incident i DUN carry my son which is 15++kg and dun walk too much loh...

Feimei - but gao ling chang fu.. still got the risk there... ...

jgwee - really not easy leh.. when ppl say cannot carry heavy 'things'... that heavy one happen to be ur 15kg son..

Hi Mummies, I am new to this thread :)

I am 7 weeks now. I have a 22 mths old boy. This is my 3rd pregnancy but 2nd baby. I had a miscarriage in Aug this yr so I am very paranoid this time. I was relieved to see the heartbeat of this little one last Tues but I am still feeling worried all the time as I miscarried at 8 wks last round. My next appt is 6 wks later for the Oscar scan..... So far away......

My MS started to kick in the Past few days and I have not been able to keep my food down. I had a very smooth pregnancy for my son.... No MS at all!

I will like to ask u gals a question. I hv alot of white hair by genes. Feeling very very ugly! Are there any mummies with similar problem? Do u plan to color ur hair after 1st trimester? My 1st gynae during my 1st pregnancy said ok to color after 1st trimester. But current gynae said better not as there are not sufficient studies to say it is safe.

I read somewhere in Mother & Baby that there's a semi-permanent color safe for preggy mother. Very tempted to try!

i told my boss that i am preggy during my 7th week. that week, doc gave me 1 week MC to rest due to spotting. Boss asked what happened to me, how come suddenly so long MC. So i Told him. He seems ok with it and always remind me to be careful.

also heard from some mothers, no matter how many tests and what kind of tests we take during pregnancy, there is no such thing as 100% that baby is fine. got some couples, took the amino test (the chou yang shui), results says no DS. but when come out, Baby is DS.

Bella > I stoppped Duphaston when I was in week 10. However, the bloatness is still there but better.

sunshinebb> Wah how can say "not complete 2yr of service how dare she get pregg" its so bad....

BellaTwins> I finish my Duphaston last week.. I was told to take 3 pills a day which I think its too much cause mostly I heard is 2 pill a day nia. Hmmm personally I now not on pill my mausea more worst le...

jgwee,

aiyooo...'mai kia' la...u c our local product, zoe tay...how old is she liao, she still soo garang...gave birth to 3rd one...we can de...dun frightened urself....must hv confident...u r ur beanie pillar...u must be strong then beanie will grow well n be strong de~~~

xinyue,

u r right!!! nothing is 100%...all these testing r jus a way to find out something out of Nothing....hahahhaa...as what i always belief: "jing zhe zhi, zhe ann zhi"....all r fated...