(2011/07) July 2011

christy,

i even long time never back to SGBrides lol...hahahaa....that is like our

niang jia' becos we all start fr there... :D

christy > [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I told my mommy that might be in June too she told me that my sibling and I all past EDD still dun want come out all she had to induce or C-sect to give birth... haha...

starry> hehee..but boys is good. at least they got companionship.

oh like tat. so everything will be prepared before hand for tat big day before e waterbag burst. thanks for your great infor. i m very 'kuku' since this is my 1st preg. alot of great knowledge i pick it up from the preg ladies here and then share it wif my hubby (provided he is not tired after a hard-day's work to listen to me). hehee..thanks so much.

sunshine,

u very cute leh...black black thing n u think it

s toxin...hahhahaaa....i bot a pkt of sour plum on sat n love it...extra salty somemore....Woww...can't stop eating it but i hv to limit myself becos thou it's salty but still sweet de lol....soo can't take much....but when i feel chest very 'menn', i will eat one n feel like soo happy....hahhahaa....

starry: woo u experienced '2 striped' mummy liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Must guide and share advice with us 'cadets'!

Kacey: Welcome! I also go to the same gynae.. I think she's very sweet and nice!

Janice: Yalor birthing pains always sound so scary to me!

Jan-ice> np. u mean u wanna see her on 31st Jan? Then u better call and make appt asap. Cos she's usually fully booked. So if u wanna choose yr own date gotta call early. =)

Christy > Your little one is the best birthday present for ur daddy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hui> Yep. She's very nice and friendly. She delivered my #1 early this year. Although she's slightly more exp, i've decided to go back to her cos very comfortable with her. =)

feimei...ya lor hubby say i siao laio...wohahaha cos i thou i oni eat wanton mee but how come is black col de

Kacey...ya #1...m really pei fu mummy who has more than 1...i really dun hv the energy...feeling so restless...u know wht hubby say if super rich he wnt 4...i say wht u think i production machine is it....the most is 2

hui> yeah its already giving me nightmare. i guess my endurance for pain is lousy. hehehee.. oh you also go to see the same gynae.

hui/kacey> maybe we 3 will meet each other in that clinic one day. hehee..actually i dun work (long story) so gg to see the gynae at anytime is ok. but coz me n my hubby only flies back on the 29th jan and i hv not been seeing a gynae since my prenatal visit in my week 6. tats why closest date is 31st jan. my hubby already booked, thanks so much for ur info. really very grateful for ur kind infor. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb> hehe..ur hubby sure loves kids. if sg not ex place to live, i believe most parents are having more kids. for me, 1 is enough. closing shop after this one. i m wondering is it dangerous to 'tie' our womb to stop future pregnancy?

sunshinebb> my #1 is a girl. I wish to have 3 girls! But i think we can only comfortably afford 2. lol.

Jan-ice> np. =) By the end of jan u will be in week no.? cos her package starts from wk 20. $738. The price inflated from last year ald. =( Last year i started my package at wk 12. Also $738. Hai.. everything also increase but pay nv..

Kacey: u can start package from Wk 12? I asked my friend who always went to her for #1 and she told me from Week 20 also. Actually what does the package entail I also dunno....

kacey> i will be in week 16. then how? wat does e package includes? i never seen a sg gynae before. can advise me. so week 16 is how much? me worst, no job == no pay, no benefits, no leaves. sigh.

Janice: I pay per visit still... usually Oscar scan done between Week 11 - week 14, if you are back in Sg before then, perhaps you can check if they can arrange for u to go for the Oscar Scan earlier?

Kacey n Jan-ice...ya lor spore living standard too high liao...cos me n hubby living on our own...hv to pay bill, our own expenses...haha just rec the property tax..think more to come...so no choice 2 is the most...if not i hv to go sell my blood liao...wohahaha

wow kacey...3 gals..then when they grow up can go shopping with mummy

Hui/Jan-ice> for my #1, there's a choice. There's a Wk 12 package and a Wk 20 package. I took the Wk 12 package which will be slightly exp then. $738. But i can rem the Wk 20 how much liao. But now, they dun have the Wk 12 package anymore. Only starts at Wk20. and its also $738! That's y i said price increased. Cos the 8 wks different we gotta see her twice ma (once every 4 weeks). =( Anyway the package includes consultation and ultrasound and urine test. Pills like multivits and fish oil not inclusive.

Jan-ice> if u are going to see her only in wk 16, u will miss yr OSCAR right? anyway where are u now? Mayb u can do yr OSCAR over there? OSCAR is to see whether bb've got down syndrome.

sunshinebb> girls more filial and caring ma. Lol. But i think will stop at 2. If not like wat u said, life will be miserable! Lol!

Afternoon mummies

Really would like to encourage all mummies here not to read and watch too much on giving birth. Not to trust too much on birthing pains too. It's all in your mind. if you think your pain threshold is super low and needs epidural for sure, then yes you'll need it for sure. If you think you can do it without epidural, then you wont need it. Its all about what you think in your head.. I didn't use epidural for my #1 and delivery time was short. From water bag bursting to delivery was only 3 hours. When I was pregnant with #1, I knew all the while that I was not gonna use epidural (partly because I had a crooked spine and I didn't want doc to poke needles wrongly) but mainly because I trusted God that it was gonna be easy. It wasnt painful, i only had a few intense contractions. So with my #2, I'm going to do it without epidural again. It's possible.

Btw gosh I dreamt of bb name yesterday. My #1 boy is called Seth. And I dreamt the name Seia for #2! gosh, what kinda name is that?!

Kacey: Thanks! Maybe cos she was telling me many experienced mummies don't even bother going back much during the 1st and 2nd trimester [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei> Oh I see then must take care of what you take too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you will be in good hands de... if you think you will be you will be if not than will not. Always stay in +ve good for you and bb.

I talk to my bb every day ask him/her for small or big things… like if I in pain cannot take it I will say “Bb mommy pain pain le”. If too hungry.. I will say “bb wait ah food coming already okie” hahahah My hub pray over for our bb everyday…. Put his hand on my tummy most night if I am still awake.

Preggy temp is a bit high but also will get heaty cause we cannot take liang food… for me I got this heat rash on my body… little red dots.. after a day or 2 gone than come back again… I sometime take cold drinks to cool down my body but of coz no ice. I take abt once a week if not I think I go crazy… hahah but those weaker body try tahan till later part of 1st trimester. I also still got the “menn” feeling sometime got the sour sour feeling shoot up when I sleeping than cannot sleep at night.

No more renotalk lor… hahaha cannot reno too LOL. Sg brides got pop in and read but posting very little. Ya… its like from one froum to another…..

Mdm Khoo> Hahahah you know if you strongly believe you will deliver on June you will cause only u can control your body [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hahaha I think my dad will faint if I give him my bb on his birthday… meaning he will have to bring home the present :p hahahah.

Christy > coz I keep thinking that i was born in May DH is in July so BB is in June so got may June July liao lol...

I think yr daddy will be shock u give ur little angel to him haha...

MdmKhoo, claim back also cant claim much. I paid $3k plus when i delivered in Jan this year. I think with inflation, gotta prepare $4k this time round. =(

Mdm Khoo> Hahaha actually June also quite good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] BB birthday no need to celebrate in School... u know kids they like to bring cake to school... than I ask him/her to call my dad and celebrate together... Wahahaha save $$$

Think my dad will hold the bb and when cry and poo will pass to my mom very quickly...

christy > haha... ya... I see alot mommy and daddy pocket burn...

my birthday fall on exam mth no mood to celebrate lor... lol...

oh ur daddy scare poo poo? I think alot guy scare poo poo always scream for wife to come to rescure...

MdmKhoo> Ya still got to buy small toys, snacks....balloon for party.

Oh Mine is on Nov.. just pass but no mood to celebrate cause in 1st trimester.... very edgie lor...

Hahaha I never seen my dad cleaning so I asume he will ask for my mom help de... LOL

I got a online friend... her bb 6mth old liao her hub only finally come and deal with the bb poo hahaha

Christy > [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Ya lor but once a while ok lah not every yr...

Oh ur B-day just pass... but that is always the best gift for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think I will ask DH to clean for me buahaha... no lah i think DH will auto clean one he is those like to do things himself... experience it...

Sunshinebb> hee i've been a silent reader..this thread moves too fast!

Christy> yes i was from sgbrides too..keke. so now "promote" liao.

Oh ya, my gynae mentioned to me abt the oscar scan during my visit last Sat. She said can choose to do at TMC (300+) or NUH (200+)..most of her patients opt for the latter since cheaper.. just got to travel further. She'll book my appt for the Oscar scan + bloodtest on 2nd wk of Jan hopefully..by then will be abt 12wks. ;)

For those MTBs who have alr gone for your oscar scans+BT, kindly share your experience! Dont know what to expect...hee

Morning everyone!

Daph - U like single syllable names hor.. =D alot of my freinds around me gave birth without epi.. i was like "wow" so li hai.. I think i'll give it a try =D cos i got slipped disc.. dun wan my back kenna poke too..

oh yah regarding BT.. cos i didnt take my pre-preg BT .. together with oscar.. i took a total of 4 tubes.. i wanna faint that day le.. =(

Mdm Khoo> Yes best gift [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for this yr. Hahah I dun know my hub on the bb poo cause now all housework he do... and he is a clean freak.

ixoral> Oh ok.. most pple jump from SG brides to here LOL.

Hui, i'm 9wks 6 days, EDD 12 July, very near to yours... jia you! i cant fit into my work pants too, tummy quite round below belly button, i think partly due to bloatedness also. no choice hv to wear skirt now, may need to buy new clothes in trimester 2.

Hui

no lah.... every pregnancy is diff.

So i'll just share what i know and learn from the rest what i dun know. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi hi...

Im new here, was hesistating on joining thread earlier cause not sure of my u/s would turn out as i have had 2 mc in the past yr and a half. Glad to be able to join nw to share experiences.

Managed to hear bb heartbeat for the first time with DH... Was just so touching to know beannie growing well. Having bad nausea at the moment, dun feel like eating at times.

This would be my first kid and est EDD 28 July 2011. I think im having the latest EDD so far [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Staying in Bishan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mtbs..

We really cannot take too heaty food.. A little also cannot lei.. Coz last night I attended a wedding dinner and they served herbal emperor chicken.. I thought it will be fine to eat just a little and I had a small piece with a bit of gravy..

After I reached home, I blew my nose and fresh blood just gushed out and splattered all over my new dress, bed, bedroom floor.. I had a nose bleed for the first time in my life [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] was super freaked out and wanted to cry coz I never experienced this before.. Luckily it stopped after 10 minutes..

But I went to do research after that and found out that nosebleeds r very common for pregnant women.. So better go read up on how to stop nosebleed, just in case [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

P.s cannot hold head backwards when u have nosebleed

Stylomilo> I can suggest you or others to buy belly band I find it useful.

I have above knee pants I like and I still wear them now... just zip it up half way and do not button up. Than use the belly band to secure the pants. So you get to wear your fav pants a bit longer.

And you can use to hold up bigger size maternity pants too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I like the band cause it is like keeping the tummy warm heheheh.

And if your tummy gets bigger and your tops are shoter (can see your tummy) use the tummy band again to put at your tummy area... its act as lengthening your top.

This is how the belly band look like. http://babybeminematernity.3dcartstores.com/Maternity-Belly-Bands_c_7.html

I got mine from Spring maternity

Kacey> me now in china, tats why i dun trust e medical here (sorry no offense). in my prenatal visit, e doc already did a v scan at week 6 for me. then she said no need to see her till next year jan unless got blood discharge . this is weird after i hv been reading so many posts from here that most preg ladies here see gynae every 4 weeks.

Christy,

Wow! The bands with designs on them are really nice!! Can spunk up a plain top easily and looks so easy to match!

I wanna go get them ~~~

Thanks for the recommendation :D

MdmKhoo> can u advise me on e oscar scan? does it means i hv to go straight to a hospital for e oscar scan? gynae doesnt do this? yea i will be in week 6 when i m finally back to sg n its a big headache.