(2011/07) July 2011

suying, dun get MILs to do confinement unless they really kws hw to tk care of u...my fren got v bad experience with her MIL and she did not rest well during her confinement period and from there her health quite weak.

If possible, get own mum or CL. Confinement is v impt. This is the time for our health to be better or go downhill.

audrey,

hahahaha....which in-law will be soo nice to fork out the fee for CL??? better use our own $$ n we r happy too!!!

hihi morning all mtbs

thanks suying,babychole and feimei...so relieved, my next appt in 3week times by then will be in week 10...m praying hard hopefully everything go smooth

rdgs CL....me also feel strange to have a stranger in the house...cos my mum gg to look aft my little pea 4 me n confinement she will also do 4 me...so tht during confinement she can understand more bb temper n easlier to take care aft i retutn to work....now the thing is whether during confinement to stay over @ her house or my own house...she ask me to stay at her house cos she missed my dad...lol

but staying at her house...feel abit inconvenience as my dad n younger bro ard...cos u know confinement tend to hv those milky smell...feel pai sai

just to check with all mtbs...r u gal gg to clear ur 4mth maternity leave 1 shot or??? me think will take abt 2wk b4 due n return work aft 2mth maternity...the bal think com will encash cos they scare we hv too much leave...dun think my com will allow me to go 1shot 4mth...sian

sunshinebb, u sure u want to encash yr ML? When baby is out, u wun bear to part with him/her de...Perhaps u can take 3 mths ML first, balance 1 mth can keep for baby chk ups etc.

I hv intention to take 16 weeks ML all in one shot. I will do my CL at home as I m hiring a CL nanny and my mum will pop over sometimes to help.

daph, my prev cl is indeed very LL!! Hahaha.. i cant be bothered to talk to her as well. the day she left, i was so happy..she even hv the cheek to ask if i wanna extend her. I said no need since i m flying back to KL for the remaining ML..haha. btw, i m paying $1.7K last time..wonder wat's the rate now.

i must say asking MIL to help is always very difficult. No matter wat they are not our own mom which if we are not happy,we can still throw abit of tantrum. wif MIL cannot lor.. not happy gotta swallow it down ourself. the most hide in the room. i never even consider for a second asking my MIL to cook or take care of my babies..cos i know she cannot make it! I rather pay for someone else to do it and my hb cannot comment anything for i m the one paying for the CL and i m the one that carry the baby for 9mths and i m the one that needs to suffer the pain of delivery! so he better keep quiet and comments not required..i m so domineering!

jan ice...no lah...think my gyne is refering to my case...cos he say every pregg is diff...every mtbs will exp diff symptoms...u c other mtbs hv ms but some dun hv ...so shld be OK de...

babychole - infant care after 6months =D

Jan-ice - u dun worry lah.. for my case.. i have literally ZERO ms, and i have super good appetite.. and i walk around shopping alot.. just that i sleep more than usual (heng it is school holiday).. doesnt mean my baby is not growing well =D that what wat was advise by the gynea ... which really made my day.. cos i was so worried about it..

MTBs - For those civil servant and their spouses... I just found out from the HR that.. the medical benefit we are entitled to is only the 350$ which i have kindda used up for my slipped disc treatment.. haha.. from that $350 is where the 85% is deducted and we pay 15% in cash..

so in that case...

Can anyone advise on the use of medisave for giving birth ah?

bbchole> Appreciate your info on your fren's CL taking care of her #1 AND newborn AND mother (?) Wow! Really need a CL who can care for #1. Any 2nd/3rd time mummy having such a headache too?

I took a year off (4 mths maternity + 8 mths unpaid) to care for #1. Really appreciate the time I spend with him, seeing all his milestones like flipping, crawling, walking, babbling bb language. Will do so for #2 as well. But must be willing to scrimp and save cuz no own income mah.

babychole....hehe cos my this com too cat liao...they won't allow me to take so long leave de....so i better encash my leave if not they will make life difficult 4 me...aft tht me thinking to tender once i return..cos feel the benefit not very gd here...maybe meanwhile care 4 little pea n slowly look for new job

BabyJosh, yr company allows so many mths of unpaid leave? so envy. I think I will be out of job when I go back..dun think they can allow me to tk so many mths of unpaid lor.

babychole... TPS???? u mean private suit!! im seeing him at clinic D. thought of changing to private suit. hw was the charges?? MIL was totally out of my mind to assist in confinement. Like dat i rather cater for the confinement food. lollzzz... even nw my bro in law wife.. 2nd wan coming out in Jan she will be back to her niang jia do confinment too. obviously my mil is useless.

feimei... wat u say is true too. have advise DH stay wif mi. he rejected. cos own bed still the best. some more if he need go to wrk will be quite inconvenience for him. oso my niang jia nt so big. if he stay wif mi he have to sleep living room liao ;) talking abt bonus... so envy. my big boss nv even mention abt bonus yet. cos new office is under renovation need lots of $$$ dis time round dunno have any bonus to go wif ;) CNY coming worst oso ;( money nt enough!!!

sunshine...wat is there to shy.. as is yr own family member. no woli. when they saw bb wat smell they oso forget!!! saying abt the maternity leave... haha.... i doubts my company will let mi clear 1 shot. they sure ask mi back to wrk aft 2mths. wait till later stage dan update abt dis. lets see wat our managment do's.

sunshinebb, ML is our entitlement leh and govt is supporting childbirth, hw can they dun allow us to tk full ML? if the benefits so terok, then tender after u enjoy the ML...not worth leh.

babychole> thanks for ur comfort. e gynae here sucks. she didnt even check my blood test during my prenatal.

sunshinebb> i m so happy to hear your bb is doing well. before tat you are so worried, now i can understand your feeling so relieved and rest-assured. btw yours is only week 7 and already 2nd visit? tot not supposed to be scan so often?

Hi all mtbs,

I'm now in my 7 weeks pregnancy and the EDD is 22 July 2011 as per gynae. Went to see gynae on the 6th week and saw beanie's hb. So excited.. This is my first baby and I'm simply lost at what to do :p

sunshine - i'll be taking my 16 weeks maternity leave in 1 shot.. and will start taking leave as close to my delivery day as possible..

reason being, I am in NIE..

Graduating (or last day of schoool term) : May...

Term break: June (1 month break liao)

Posting to school: July (maybe work 1 week to prolong my maternity leave de end date? cos EDD = 8th July =p)

Start of maternity leave: July

End of maternity leave: End Oct (4 months break)

School Holiday: Nov to Dec.. (2 month break)

School reopen: January 2012!

from June 2011 to Dec 2011, i have about 7 month no need to work (but some times in sch holi must go back for meeting de lahh).. dang ran must take 16weeks in 1 short hehehe..

suying, when is yr next scan? TPS = The Private Suite. I can't stand the waiting time at Clinic D so hv trf to TPS from the next appt onwards. Consultation charges is abt $10-$15 more, other than tt remains the same.

My fren cater confinement food before and she says the food portion is v small and not nice, ends up she din hv a good confinement, u might want to reconsider. And the confinement catering not cheap also, abt 1.2k.

sunshinebb> thanks for ur comfort too.

audrey> i feel more assured after knowing yours is similar to my case except i hv ms for a week. yours is fantastic. so wats ur symptoms except bloated stomach (like gonna burst), urine at night and burp few times during meals coz i hv all these. hehee..plus also fart more freq before preg.

i really envy all of you who has jobs. at least can get paid during maternity leave. sad, i m wondering whether shd i take up a partime job when back to sg.

babychole - my SIL puts her son in infant care.. 1 month 1.6k.. after subsidy its 900$

but i dun understand is this:

A: 1600 - 900 = 700 (paid thru the baby de govt savings), den 900 paid by cash.. or

B: 1600 - 900 = 700 (subsidy from gubbermen), then 900 paid by the gubbermen baby savings

when I tok about the gubbermen baby saving.. its the 6k + 6k de savings for baby de..

i dunno whats the name for it lahh.. LOL

If need to pay 900 thru cash.. den i gotta wave byebye to all my LV trips.. =(

wow... audrey.... so envy u. being a teacher is diff. from us ;) gd gd

oh... babychole... so hw abt the waiting time. N the consultation timing?? ya... will reconsider for the confinement food catering. hopefully everything stable dan will ask my mum again.

Audrey, wah!!! $900 per mth is even more expensive than nanny/baby sitter...somemore mine is double leh...grrr...think hire maid and let my mum tk care is cheaper.

suying, I heard waiting time at TPS is shorter as the appts is more controlled, but of cos need to wait also. TPS only operates every Wed and fri, but I not sure is morning or afternoon. TPS is nicer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U will be stable de...when is yr next appt?

dat is when u aft gv birth. think the hospital will pass u the form to fill up & apply for the baby bonus. cos my bro. in law did dat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby.. my next appt is coming tue. cant wait to see hw's my bb nw. at the same time i will be taking BT. so when's yr next appt??

Jan - i have all you have! =D fart (and super smelly), bloated tummy which i dun bother to cover, urine at night (tot pee alot, but only pee abit), seldom burp (but fart alot), and.. funny timing like 1am/2am.. i go hungry.. today 8am i woke up to find food..

above are the good things my beannie gib me..

talk about the bad..

since no MS right, i will go shopping, but shopping half way.. i will feel like sleeping, even if i m walking along orchard, i will sit at the benches and stare into blank air.. very tired.. den worse if ppl smoke next to me.. i cannot sit lioa.. must walk.. den very tired.. end up take a cab home and sleep thru out.. till.. i got hungry and spring up to eat..

i m like an eating machine lehh... jia latt..

aiyoh, seem like u are having a taitai life there.. dun xie mu le.. hehe.. everyone also got hard to read de bible..

Karen - dun be lost.. just stay tuned to this thread.. we are super enuth MTBs. =D

my pregnancy week has been put forward.. i dink due to beanie's size.. hitting 10th week tml.. 2 more week to go.. i can start the facebook group and start inviting u all liao.. den u all accept once ur 1st Trimester over lor =D

suying, I will be going to tk my BT tml for the ds scan. Then my next appt with Dr Loh will be early Jan liao. Ds scan will be on 3rd Jan. I took package B.

There will be a detailed scan ard week 20, but I dunno hw much it costs?

baby chole - best option to get a maid and put at ur mum's.. =D i cant.. cos if.. if .. if my MIL stop work.. to look over the maid to look over the babies (mine + SIL's) we have to cover her $$ loss.. LOLOL

not very financially sensible for us to do so.. haha..

infant care has infant care de goody goody bahh.. kids can socialise more.. imagine making friends at the young age of 7mth.. LOL ... thats my positive thinking..

Hui> actually i prefer female gynae esp e boobing checking. but i m worried abt e c-section expertise. i m gg for c-section. can i know who recommends you this doc? also is she expert in c-section? btw i heard tat nurses at mount alvernia is good.

part time job cannot take maternity.. Jan is oversea..

unless one is full time employed 3 or 4mths prior to her maternity leave.. =D she will be entitled to it.. i remb a colleague was in her 7th month when she was employed by MOE.. end up.. LL.. no paid maternity leave lor..

Janice: Er my gynae didnt check my boobs (yet) My friend recommended her to me and so far, I think she has been dedicated and sensitive. she's very friendly and even replies to her emails middle of the night type. I don't know much about c-section I heard she is pro-natural but I also heard her stitching is very good so I guess that helps if you considering c-section.

My gynae is at a private clinic at Thomson Medical one.. not sure if she delivers elsewhere though I heard she used to.

audrey> hahaaha..sometimes i will also fart alot and its damn smelly too. it can shoot out almost every 15mins (sorry!). then i will keep laughing when my hubby finds e smell.

hui> yeah its true. maybe just try applying.

audrey, I actually prefer to put my babies at infantcare, but finanicially for 2 babies is v siong for me. My mum is working now actually, if ask her to quit and tk care of my babies, I also cannot give her too little. So it is actually a dilemma for me.

Hui, Me me, I wake up several times every night. I m not hving quality sleep.

Hui - my hubby always say.. if i tahan too long.. baby will feel tired cos he will be using 2 hands to block the outlet for me.. LOL

i think my hubby and I are crazy.. we pretend to be the beanie and do all sorts of funny gestures..

Janice, u prefer c-sect ar? Perhaps when u come back to singapore, u can go for hospital tours and decide where to go for yr delivery. I hv heard many good feedbacks abt Mt Alvernia.

babychole - hmm.. work out smthg like. 900 x 2 = 1800

den 1800 - 500 for maid = 1300

hehe pass her 1k? or 800 lor? =p

but u nid to think about it.. once baby hit 18mth.. no nid infant care.. dunno what kind of care.. and is cheaper.. by then u wan ur mummy to go back to work? or u wanna continue ask her care for u.. den its like if u give her eg. 800 for a beginning.. u can possible gib lesser as the baby grow up rite.. =p

just my 5cents

urs is a pair of twin??

babychole> where got good? no extra income. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

audrey> maybe my aunt's fren got lobang for me. if not, no choice. accept my fate. hahaha..at least i got my dogs at home.

actually i will be having problems if hired a CL coz will still be staying wif my parents, my new flat not ready till 2012. although got 1 more extra bed but already looks like storeroom. feeling headache. my mum-in-law also very old liao.