(2011/07) July 2011

Suying, yes hope tri 2 comes quick. Will c my gynae tmr, m gg to tell him abt my dream! Still lingering at 7wks only. So slowww!!

Jgwee, guess if hb is strong n bb is growing then no nd worry so much. =)

hihi morning all mtbs

yaya...yes oni 1tablet of folic acid/day 5mg in the morning my is bought fr guardian...mine can take w or w/o food....i hv been taking it for 3mth b4 trying to conceive

jamie...turtle shape??? ya me nowaday also hving nightmares...think we too stress liao

jgwee: how r u now...feeling better???

Hi All MTBs! Congratulations to all...Can I join in? I hv been a silent reader for weeks.

I am currently 8 weeks+, yesterday had the 2nd scan and hear babies heartbeats. V happy and relieved. I am expecting twins and is with Dr SF Loh from KKH.

Regarding the medicated oil, I hv checked with Dr Loh yesterday and he says it is ok to sniff. Not sure abt Ru Yi Oil. I always hv a bottle of tiger balm with me ever since I bfp.

He also told me dun apply stretchmark cream that has cocoa butter something like that. I did not pay attention to what is the reason as I hv bought the Elancyl stretchmark cream and he says that is ok and he advises me to start now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let's share our pointers in future and enjoy our pregnancies.

This is my 1st pregnancy...so I hv a lot to learn from u all...hope u all can guide me along. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

doc gave me another 2 more weeks of duphaston, he said can stop after finish. during my 1st scan, he saw got small blood clot, yest went he said dun have already, so can stop after i finish this 2 weeks. so, i tink it as long as dun have spotting, even if forget to take should be ok de.

MTBs, morning! hope everyone will have less MS and better day today.

For me, i had nightmare last night. dreamt that i was killed by those gangster guys with stick knocking on my head repeatedly cos i make my boss angry. the funny thing is i was a guy in it. then i was like floating ard looking at the whole scene, like watching movie. but i know it is me. when i woke up, i was so upset that i actually cried in sleep like as though someone close really died. my whole body like cry till shaking... dh woke up and thought i was having flu cos i keep sniffing... haha...

anyway later i am gg xmas shopping! yeah..

welcome babychole...wow ur is twins...so gd me thou to hv twins so can close factory aft this but too bad both family side no history...hubby say if twins he will faint 1st...lol

brenda... my previous gyne gv mi. utrogestan & was twice a day. it is for "an tai" purpose. currently my KKH gyne gv mi dydrogesterone is oso twice a day ;)

welcome babychole.... im wif dr. loh sf too. thkq you for checking the medical oil. safe to hear dat ;) If nt wrong there is ttl 3 mummies under same dr. wow... u expecting twins.. congrats... thru DIY or IVF?? so when yr EDD?? i haven even bought the cream to apply. think next tue i will ask him.

Thanks sunshinebb, my twins do not come naturally. They are conceived via ivf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying, mine is via ivf so we are v grateful to Dr Loh...

U can write down on a pc of paper on all the questions u need to ask him as he is a busy man. So u will not miss out next time.

My EDD is mid of July tentatively.

Hw many weeks are you now? Hv u hear bb heartbeats?

hey sunshinebb, i'm resting at home.. thanks...

bbychole... so nice to hv twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ixoral, mine is via ivf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks for the welcome!

Hving twins will means living costs will be doubled up once they are out..hehe...but we are still v excited in their arrival [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

poor pillow...think must be stress liao...me also dun slp well last night keep on tossing...too worry for today 2nd visit....scare wht gyne gg to say...really scare

I also do not sleep v well recently with the night pees and constantly "stuck" feeling at throat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babychole> wow, congrats! its gonna be 'doubly' work for u. i know coz i m twins myself but luckily i m currently pregnant wif just 1 baby and i m glad. closing shop after this one. hehee..scared liao.

babychloe, i also same! stuck feeling n wake up to pee. last few weeks i dun hv the pee feeling. now wake up at least once to pee...

Janice, u only want 1 baby?? V lonely leh...

pillow, I always need to burp out the gas from my throat. If cannot burp out, I feel v xin ku...

Sleep and wake up will hv the feeling liao...v sian..I heard it is v normal for preggie women to hv weird weird dreams, so dun worry too much...

Btw, for 1st tri, it is not advisable to "bu". Start only from 2nd tri...1st tri avoid herbs..hope this is useful.

babychloe, what i norm do when i hv the feeling is pop one sour plum in and everything ok liao. else i drink something flavourful like ribena or milo. u said ur gynae give ok to put elancyl cream? y my gynae say better dun put till after 12weeks? i blur...

babychole> maybe i m scared of being pregnant again and also cannot afford. hehee..

so how is it like pregnant wif twins? is ur tummy big now?? I am also in the week 8 1 day. dun really have much symptoms now except fatigue, nightmares, pee 1 time per night (standard), stomach pain once in a while. me very curious abt urs since urs is twin?

pillow, nothing seems to be tasty to me now. I eat for the sake of eating. I like salty and fried food which is v unhealthy lor...I drink ribena to curb the feeling also but after a while it comes back again.

Yes, he say ok to put now leh...

Thanks Happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Err just wanna say hello to all MTB.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm new here...

.. its good to have a forum to 'pour out' cos... since not yet complete 1st trimester, didn't share news with many friends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya.. my sweetpea estimated debut date is 18 July 2011 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Any mommies abt the same timing as me?

me too. i m into kfc chicken wings, breadtalk hotdog bun and fried pototoes (fat french fries, or potatoes wedges). very unhealthy i know but it gives me e satisfaction after eating it. now i m in china so i cant eat kfc cheesy fries, mos burger clam chowder soup..yummy

Janice, I cant fit some of my dresses and bottoms liao. Bump starts to show in week 5...I am tired but always cant sleep well at night. Haiz..I got mild cramps sometimes and I hv mild spotting at times. Gynae told me it is pretty normal to spot as long as not v heavy...Best to bedrest.

ladies who hv spotting. I hv a remedy from my TCM, I hv tried and it really helps.

Dice 2 slices of lotus root and grab a handful of glutonious rice and cook it till it becomes porridge. Take the porridge ONLY once in the morning and once at night (a rice bowl each). Take for 3 days and the spotting shd lessen or no more.

Janice, I also look preggie. In fact all my koligs already can see. But I did not deny or admit when they ask....will admit when cross to 1st tri.

babychole> oh you must really rest alot. actually i sleep alot. coz i need to pee once per night and my hubby needs to work. so we adjust our sleeping time from 9pm - 10pm. then i will wake up to pee at around 12am. after tat we can sleep throughout the night w/o peeing disturbances unless its my nightmare. but at least i wont disturb my hubby's sleep.

i hope my bb is ok. i hv yet to find another gd gynae in china for my 2nd scan. my prenatal visit gynae uses a vaginal scan and it really freaks me out. no choice..at least bb is ok. feeling troubled staying in china especially their medical expertise, me dun really trust. sorry no offense.

babychole> its gonna be hard for you but having twins is really cute. dress alike and move alike. even me and my sis got telepathy. believe it or not. hopefully its one boy and one gal for you. hehe..then u can close shop.

Jan-ice: Hee I'm not so much pantang just... it was so hard to come by, I guess just the fear that in case of any bad news, needing to explain it to people I'm not so close with and all..

But I guess if anyone notices and ask, :D no harm sharing!

Janice, ya, my gynae gives me MC to rest at home.

Once preggie, try not to do V scan and dun scan too much also. Old ppl always say too much scan is no good...

I agree with u on the medical expertise in China but did u consider to shift back to S'pore for yr delivery?

hui>oh ic. i didnt care much. hahaha..anyway mine alriz say so dun care. actually i walk like a preg lady since week 6. side by side coz carrying the stomach. every meal while eating i will also burp so hard n several times. unable to cover. plus since week 6 i stop wearing all my jeans/pants coz i feel suffocated and cannot wear dresses coz too cold in china now. luckily i dun work but am feeling too bored n lonely.

janice, to me gender is not important. As long as they are healthy.I m already feeling v blessed to be able to conceive.

babychole>well i m coming back to sg during cny for good. cant curb my cravings for sg food. every night will think of sg food. if u read my many previous postings, u will know my situation. give up my job for my marriage == happiness. its not easy to do so.

Janice, That is good! I think u will be more well taken care of. Sorry, I did not really rmb all the posts and sometimes I speed read also. U married to China?

My next scan is for my DS scan in Jan.

babychole> nope my hubby is a sg but he has been working in china for e past 3 years. its ok. so where do you stay? i stay in tpy area.

i m so happy for you, its not easy to have twins.

Janice: Woo! which part of China are u at? Must wear more clothes to keep warm. Yeah very sian now cannot wear my jeans and shorts.. need to go shopping again. I thought won't need to buy new clothes till after 1st trimester one.

Woo congrats Chole on ur twins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wait till they come out~ then I think that's when you really have both hands full :D

hui> i m at shanghai now. thanks thanks. i already bought n wearing a pregnant pant (got string adjustable) so tat it can last me thru out e pregnancy. hehe.. 1 thing good abt china is no GST tax.

been having sharp pain at one side of the stomach since this morning. pain is on off kind. any one have any idea what is wrong? is this normal?

been panting yesterday evening and this morning.

Hi all MTB! Saw that a few of you are seeing Dr Henry Cheng? I'm seeing him as well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] This is my #2 pregnancy and for my #1, he's really very nice! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi babychole... jus back from lunch only ;)

yeah heard dar Dr. Loh has miracle hands. lots of sucess rate from him via IVF. mi was actually planning wif Dr. Loh if Jan'11 i still cant conceive via clomid & metfomin dan i will start doing IVF. who knws i gt strike. N nw im 8weeks ;) have heard bb hb during 7weeks. really so hapi... hopefully everything goes smooth for all mummies. as im feeling crump on n off ;(

xinyue... i hav sharp pain b4. think bb is expanding ba. it shld be ok so long no spotting. if u still woli gv yr gyne a call is the best ;)

Hello Mummies! Hope all of you are fine.

I have the following Organic Ergo Carrier for sale. It is recently bought from the shop the First Few Years. Used only once. It is in mint condition 9.5/10. Bought at $200plus, selling at $150 (price neg). It comes with the box and the instruction booklet. Interested parties, please email me at [email protected] or PM me. Self-collection at Jurong Point.

Ergo Organic Carrier Sienna Sunset with Stripe lining

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4849902.jpg]