(2011/07) July 2011

Suying - dun get worked out at work ah.. if u are worried.. should have gone to see a doc.. cos.. whole nite also cannot sleep de.. get a xin an lor.. u also from kk right? how u choose ur gynea ahh....

i m short listing a few..

ya audrey... cos my next appt is tue. feel pain. so i was telling myself to control my temper & dun get so stress will affect our little ones. aft lye down w/o walking around the crumps slowly ease. but the same midnite always wake up to pee... plus had a nitemare. lucky when to toliet & check no spotting.

my gyne is Doh Loh SF. im wif him for less dan 9mths & i gt gd news. He was so hapi oso. u might wan to try him. He is head of IVF.

TMC package for Oscar scan + BT + detailed scan at 5th mth is $420.

I also have cravings for chips.. Then Tdy gt slight sore throat Liao.. Dunno Izzit safe to eat lozenges..

suying - so how do i go pick my gynea ahh ? need to call to arrange appointment?

i will do the switch after my 1st trimester.. hehehe

brainysmurfs, i'm going to book my OSCAR scan with TMC soon.. i think cost is around $350. I need to get the date from my gynae first.

i surprised myself by having curry chicken noodles just now.....yummy but still feeling nauseas every sec... hope it'll stay down...

feel like eating yami yoghurt later...can right?

I was so depressed last week, i cried and tell DH i don't feel any joy this xmas....am so sad!

iko0508.. nt sure can eat lozenges. better check wif gyne or chinese doc.

audrey... u may try to switch gyne during the nurse making next appt for u. jus tell them u would like to switch to see Doc. Loh SF instead. They can slot in for u wan ;)

thanks, CareBear!! but i dun take beef worrr...will try to take in from other sources...!

ST,

u r Not alone!!! i everyday very tire, the moment i wake up to make breakfast for hubby, i already yawning all the way thou i sleep early the night before!!! now oso no mood to shop...nothing attract me...i oso will feel very happy when Dec is here but now...like feel nothing leh...

my nurse told me can start on stretch mark cream ler...but i lazy to apply yet...will force myself to do so soon!!!

CareBear,

i oso very lazy to dress up recently....just wear anything to work...bo chap liao....tummy soo bloated, oso dun bother to hide...but of cos, i will 'draw' my face before i step out of house....otherwise, i got no face to see ppl....hahahaha...

pillow,

i did, but the moment i go into the cubicle, the puking feeling is there....hahahhaa...soo cannot go toilet too often...

audrey,

glad that u r doing fine!!! no worry too much, since u on holi, rest more before the term start again....

Suying - orh. okie.. thanks.. i'll do that when i m making appointments =D

feimei - haha thanks.. i m so bored resting on bed le..

MTBs - for chocolate lovers.. and if u are craving for chocolate and yet cant decide what to eat.. hehe.. try considering the chocolate buffet at fullerton.. =D only on thursdays... i m so longing for chocolate now.. =D~

feimei, u still make bfast for dh? wow, i dun make bfast cos i cant wake up de. can apply stretch mark cream? how many weeks are u now? i wanna apply cos mine like getting bigger scared wait till first tri too late.

i dun hv anything to wear even to go out. so sian. dh said i can keep all the pre-preg clothes liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Mummies:

Im from May 2010 thread, Im selling away a brand new Avent steriliser at $150/-. Please text me at 97714797 or PM me. Self collect.

Anne

feimei - urs also getting bigger ahh?

i eat alot till i dink i look 4 or 5month hhehe..

btw MTBs - mind if i ask how much weight u all put on?

i have gained 1.7kg.. and i m kinda shocked by the fact that i tot i should have gained 4kg or smthg.. cos i really eat alot..

Audrey...u also fr KKh...u mean u still hv not set on any gyne yet??? then ur this few visit is diff gyne or???

Suying: ur gyne is Dr Loh right??? cos many mtbs in June thread also choose him...is he gd???

now constipation n indigestion is killing me...feeling so xin ku now...think to ask my gyne tmr for some pill

pillow,

hv to la...otherwise he go hungry....anyway, i oso hv to get up by that time too....soo jus prepare lol...no cooking, just the drink n bread!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] can apply lol....my nurse said can start applying since wk 6th lol....i shld be wk 9 lol....but i still lazy to apply....actually some ppl said...stretch mark will inherit de....if ur mum hv stretch mark, no matter how early u start to take pre-caution, eventually, u still get some...if ur mum dun hv...then u will not hv....no matter how big ur tummy expand...dunnu how true la...but more or less, apply some lol... =P

audrey,

just rest lol, rub ur tummy n tok to beanie....hahahaa...

my tummy is bloated...as if i m 4mths preggie... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but lower tummy, i feel abit hard hard ler....do u feel so???

hi all...i think we have to exercise our rights! haha ask DH to do all the heavy housework...for me i only wash cups...hehe easy job...we only have 9 months to do so...muz make full use

haha my DH says once i give birth, he will punch me at the hospital bed...he's joking and i keep laughing at the image of me being punched! haha

feimei... wow u so gd still can make bfast for hubby. i feel so lazy lo..

hi sunshine... i think audrey everytime go is diff gyne. cos she have nt fix a gyne yet. yes my gyne is Dr Loh. to mi i feel comfortable wif him. U may wan to try him. He is head of IVF & im wif him least dan 9mths i gt gd news. my DH say his gd too.

i oso having constipation.... very very suffering lo. if possible ask abt the medical oil ok ;)

audrey,

fr last appt, i gain 900g...hahahhaa...but gynae said dun go any further becos now is onli 1st tri...shld reserved for 3rd tri....ur gynae will tell u what is the amt of wt u shld gain during ur pregnancy leh...i can gain the max is 10kg...due to my current wt n size...try not to over-gain...otherwise will hv prob....

suying...mine is A/Prof John tee...cos he did the wash for me previous time quite comfortable with him cos he explain clearly...but once i test +ve this pregg go 4 1st visit he look so cool n the session was like 10min oni...dun know is it i oni 5wk oni see sac can't c bb yet so nothing much to tell me or wht...

since like most of u has gain weight. but i feel im nt. cos i have no appetite. but tummy feel big lei!! or im getting fat!! woli woli... become so fat oso. lollzz...

i oso tell my DH nw im the queen u gt to serve mi. as he always complains say i so many problems i told him all becos of yr baobei. he will dan mumble mumble like old man only... but he will still assist mi in watever things cos he dun like mi move around as i always complains crump & pains.

sunshine,

mine oso say: 'hse very clean ler, no need every wk clean!!!'...buay tahan...as u said...it's clean but still dusty, esp i at high flr...opp is industries...cannot stand the dust....but if i do mopping myself, i will take a break in between lol, to rest, otherwise will be panting like siao....hahahaha....

The threads really moving very fast. Sorry if I miss your reply.

iko> Me in Shanghai now. Hubby been working here. I quit my job and join him in Sept. But got pregnant in Nov. So fast. Cant believe it. But I will be back to sg for good during cny (already adv booked airticket coz cny very ex). Now got lots of sg food cravings like that day someone posted kfc cheesy fries. Missessss it so much. Everyday I count down to go home. Sigh.

my DH is an more advanced 'clean freak' than me...so previously we share the chores, now he quite gladly do it. Even cleaning the Guan Yin altar twice every month before chu yi shi wu. I think he has been v nice..

but i think guys will be guys lah, i am waiting to see how long he can last ..wahahah! cuz now he's more sympathetic la, like we so xin ku... maybe as we proceed with cravings/requests and stuffs, he may protest..

hi girlies, my gynae also check my boobs at my first visit with my hubby around but only surrounding area, didnt touch the nipples. He wanted to know if my breasts are swelling not i think cos he asked me whether is it painful?

Next, i brought my stretch mark cream but have not apply yet, intend to apply it after first trimester end.

Yesterday during my third checkup, gynae checked my weight and gynae was happy that the weight is the same. Haha.. he told me not to eat double and at this time, baby is not absorbing our food yet so eat normally. =) But my tummy look big though.

my BMI is 28.. hehe.. so i can gain about 10kg only lor..

will take the advice of rubbing tummy

sunshine - i was asked to take john tee too..

3 gyneas in mind =D

john tee.. sf loh and one more.. goh shuan li?

ya lor feimei: surely will hv dust...can't understand how they can stand it...LOL

tingie: ur hubby gd lah...mine can treat me like a queen buy/prepare meal, massage for me...BUT HOUSEWORK IS A BIG NO NO...sian

audrey,

hahahaa...my BMI 27.5...abt the same as U!!! :D

so...we can't gain much ya~~~max is 10kg...but not sure if u catch one of the news last wk...it was reporting that....if bb is pre-mature or under weight, when they grow up, they will be more prompt to chronic diseases leh...and from the report, they showing how much a mummy shld gain the wt based on our BMI...and that's tally with what my gynae told me before lol....the BMI matches the wt shld be gained!!!

sunshine,

mine did not say NO but he not in auto-gear, he in maunal-gear...mus nag n push to get moving....Sianz~~~i already planned lol...when tummy getting bigger, will find part-time helper bahhh...really cannot carry a big tummy to do all these chores...dangerous...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] also can't stand the dust, so at least get a helper to come once a wk....

tingie... yr hubby is so gd.

mine hubby.. will do when i nag. rite nw cos we r queen he will at least assit. but only our own room. as the whole living room is like a gurung guni house like dat. all thkqs to my in laws... really buay tahan them. rite nw i cant do anything for my little wan i gt to be gd & control temper.

feimei.. gd idea to get a part-time helper. but i think the part time helper see le will straight reject & run away.

audrey... u still gt time to consider for which gyne to switch lo ;)

suying,

hahahaha...true!! esp those living with u...they will take advantage of ur helper...make her work like slave!!!

feimei - haha.. thats the reason why i dun wanna get a PT helper.. cos:

stay at home watch over her = me...

pay $ = me...

things she needs to do.. not necessary mine..

so.. employ for what.. =p

Hi MTBs!

Suddenly I feel like eating KFC mash potato for dinner hee!

I saw my gynae earlier at KKH! Baby is great! 9 weeks old le!! 2.42cm!! Next appt is 28th Dec. Ive been on hospitalization leave since 30th Nov and today, got extended to 17th Dec. Just need more rest to regain energy.

My gynae says I lost weight but she will be more concerned if by 5th month, I am still losing weight. Since mid Nov till now, already lost 2.3kg.

Hope my MS will clear up soon n i can eat healthy portions for baby, and not bird feed portions ;(

I have:

1) An almost brand new My Brest Friend pillow for sale @ $70.

Used only a few times.

2) Preloved Philip Avent Dual Electric breast pump selling for

$250. Used for 1 month. Still have 6 months warranty. Its an

U.S. set.

Both items self collection @ Tiong Bahru.

If interested, pls call 81828574. Thanks

I gained 2kg so far. Must be all the supper's doing. Yesterday was my 3rd visit at 10 weeks. Bb is 3cm. My giddiness & nausea improve slightly this week. Hope it is slowly disappearing.

Regarding stretch marks, jts, my mum got it but I didn't get it in my 1st pregnancy. Heard that I wun get it this time too so didn't apply any stretch marks cream.

I feel the same way too.. Besides sleeping, i dun have any mood to do anything else including shopping let alone household chores. But still have to care for my no. 1 . Very tired and feel miserable at times. Hope by next month, 2011 is a beautiful year to all of us.

audrey,

yalol, that's one thing, hv to look over her...but i very chin-cai la...as long she do her required job, i wun request more...cos i m oways the One kana bully....hahahhahaa!!!!

Lizzie,

good job, ur beanie is doing well!!! ya, dun worry too much on wt drop now...u will gain back in 2nd n 3rd tri n those period r impt as beanie is eating what u eat, right now, they not eating wat u eating, soo still ok la...dun stress urself on ur wt....relax more n eventually u will open ur heart to eat more!!!

janice,

not heard of any gynae in tpy but i think some mummy here gg to sembawang or cck clinic, the gynae fr TMC...u may wan to wait for their reply here....

haha i haven gain weight cos i been losing weight to my toilet bowl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Yes Lizzie i got my HB to buy me KFC mash potatoes later. i had cravings for that too! Now i wish i can eat cheese fries!

Recently i realized eating apples help me stop my ms feeling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So am loading up with loads of apples!

Lizzie.. so hapi for u. so u must rest well k. by the way who's yr gyne??

janice.. soli... no gyne to recommend. as im staying west area ;)

july.. wow u gain 2kg. it seems like most of u gain. but i think my tummy is big instead of gain weight as i have lost my taste & appetite. mi oso haven start buying & use the cream. is it too early to use??

happy... ya agree apple might be quite useful. is sweet & crunchy ;)

Hi Maelyn, yes i am with Dr Henry.. =) I am comfortable with him so far.. He was recommended by my colleague who already had 2 babies with him.

feimei, maelyn and other gals> thanks for the recommendation. i will see how.

iko> no choice, i m not used to staying in china. Being preg is already so hard, not to mention its so freezing cold now, and food sucks. We have to stay apart like before. Wat to do? Thats my life. Sigh! How abt you? At least I think hkg is much better than china.

maelyn/wendy> does dr henry check e boobs? is it near to the bishan central? coz I will be alone during my 6 mths pregnancy. I got problem traveling alone ard.

Janice, i see the doc in Tanglin, Orchard. Let me know if you are interested.

having tom yum nissin cup noodles now.. yummy. followed by frog leg porridge for dinner later..

i told my husband this time must at least treat me like a queen for this 9 months cos the last preg he wasn't gan chiong. then he said, must be consistent with all kids! @#!!@

Janice...sorry me staying in east area...not sure of gyne in tpy

Lizzie n happy...me too hving mesh potato n porridge for dinner...now can oni eat soft liq food...cos indigestion killing me right now...so no rice