(2011/07) July 2011

modisch.bebe > Oh and how is her charges like? I heard female gynae tends to be more rough than male gynae? I am not sure, just heard before. Is it true? Sorry, wats TMC?

pinkyrose > Sorry for late reply. Clinic is Women Specialist Associates. Doc is Dr Jamil Kumar.

suying,

dun get angry over such matter...not worth it!!! others keep saying, let them say lol....mouth is theirs...as long as u n DH know, will get it fix sooner or later...then what's the big deal of waiting....still can stay, right? after sometimes, their mouth got tire, they will shut up!!! hahahaha....

Feimei,

My Gynae Dr. Jen SheK Wei.. pls help mi to update...

i think my next appt same as Babyjosh leh... 16 Dec.. for the Oscar scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope everything is OK

jgwee,

meaning u oso passing out for ur 1st tri lol....Congrates!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tmr 10 weeks loh....

But i still cannot tahan the bloated tummy leh...

eat too much i feels bloated, dun eat i feels hungry... Errrrrr....

mayb this is my #2? i look beri preg leh... my tummy like beri BIG! haha

feimei... most piss off is MIL knw im preganant. She really gt no brain lo. really makes my water boils. DH say hw to do nw as im nt in stable stage oso. haizz.... hate staying wif them. ;(

Feimei> I'm week 11 Tom lo.. But I'm still feeling nauseous Tdy leh.. Haiz! I hope ms will go away soon.. It's really making me moody!!

Suying> relax relax.. Dun get fan n dun do ath.. Leave it to the contractor..

My MS getting quite bad now. now morning i will be giddy and vomit. whole day will be nausea. getting abit emo i realised. feel like crying when i vomit. Very tempted to quit my job...

jgwee,iko,

i oso feel bloated as of today....everyday burping... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i tummy oso as big as if i m 4mths liao lol....but inside all gas....hahahahaha....my nausea still the same....onli got bad n worse...no better...!!! ytd, finally puke something out after soo long...hahahaha....but i think is more to my acid, not the food... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] jia U...jia U...ur goal now is 13wks...dan u can enjoy lol!!!

suying,

elderly r like that...they tok to their liking...never think...no point toking back la...they r Always right de...save ur breath n relax...treat them as singing lol....the more they c u pissed off...the more they gg to say...so, y make them suceess in pissing u off? show them ur bo chap n they can do u Nothing...then they LL oso will shut up!!! hahahahaa....tink this way n ur life will be more easy....dun let this affect ur beanie, not worth it!

do ur hav the same feeling like whenever it's meal time, u simply dunno what to eat ... everyting seems so sianz ... i'm very hungry but i juz dun feel like eating cuz it makes me feel sick ...

and any idea can we eat "Chuan Bei Pi Pa Kao" ? Cuz i'm having a sore throat after i puke tat day, till nw still unwell .. how ? wat shld i do ?

Audrey > Me too sometimes i feel pulsating at that area too especially when i lie down flat .. but i also dunno hw to feel from the wrist ... hehe

Birdbrain, sorry to hear abt ur loss. Do take good care of urself. Like what sunshinebb said, try to do a mini-confinement to nuture ur health back then try again.

Jan-ice, I thought if we calculate based on the conceive date will be more accurate?

Suying, find out the cost and apportion it to those staying with u. But if u and ur DH are the owners u got to pay abit more lah but at least make them contribute. Then when the reno starts, move back to ur parent's place until everything is completed. Actually, my BIL is getting married. My mum asked me not to do help out in the wedding preparation but how to? Cos we all stay together. My mum also say any reno (eg: painting) as me not to look. Basically, don't ever enter his room. But my MIL already ask me to help on the actual day. I think the least I can do is when the bride comes, I jus don't see lor.

Last nite I had weird dreams again. Watch 'The Walking Dead' before I sleep and ended up feeling the need to keep alookout for the walking dead. Then out of a sudden, saw hongkong actor Chen Hao(Mosses Chan) - one of my favourite actor. He told me the bb is his! And the worst thing is I got so confused abt it and don't know how to explain to DH. And my DH keeps snoring. Waken up by the alarm, felt that I had not sleep the whole night. Yawn....

Smurf - ur dream so funny.. HAha... DH snoring.. and u cant get the chance to explain..

Birdbrain - i must have missed your posting.. i m sorry for your lost..

yaya - my breast is like.. swollen every time.. and also.. imagine walking around with erected, sore sensitive nipples.. ~>.<~

brenda - i m not alone!! =D

Hi Girlies, I am just back from my third gynae visit. SO happy to see my bit bit (derives from rabbit baby)! It is now 2.46cm and doctor mentioned the size is about 9 weeks pregnancy. Can hear very clearly the heartbeat today. =) The baby is lying with the hands protuding (like in praying posture) hehe..

I will be doing the OSCAR scan on my next visit at 12 weeks (27th December). My clinic is charging the OSCAR blood test is $160 and the OSCAR scan is about $130, which the total is about $290.

My nausea is getting better now and doctor is happy that i have the same weight as the first visit. Haha.. Hope everyone is doing fine!

Feimei> yes!!! I've lotsa gas.. Esp at night.. My tummy will grow to the biggest at night.. And I feel so uncomfy.. Then next morn ok Liao.. With no tummy.. Jialet!

Brenda> yes!! Me too! No joy in eating but cannot dun eat cuz I'll feel nauseous if I go hungry..

Audrey> I think cuz we r trying to release our gas either by farting or burping..

I feel like Gg home!!! Feeling sick.. Haiz!!

feimei... noted. i think will leave it to DH to decide. haizz... y i had such a ridiculars in laws.

brainysmurf... nt easy to get them contribute. they will say no $$$. im staying wif big family. As if they r the owners. treated mi n DH transparent. haizzz... sianz sianzz

Birdbrain.. sorry to hear dat, do take care & rest well.

congrats wendy... hapi for u. mi will go for 2nd appt next tue. hopefully everything goes well & smooth ;)

hihi all mtbs

so sian....nightmares again...dream of my pantyliner all cover with fresh blood so scare n jump out of bed into the toliet to check...lucky was just a dream...scare me sia

brainysmurf ....lol ur dream so funny ar must be watching lots of HK drama

yaya and Audrey...my left breast keep on hv this needle popping feeling...nipple also tend to be more sensitive

suying...dun bother with ur IL...as wht feimei say just treat them as singing loh...ya pls remember not to do any reno or move anything in the house if really thr a need to do so do absent urself...best to be pang tang

haha... brainysmurf & sunshine dreams was funny. think all of us was having nitemares instead of sweet dreams.

ya.. i will be more pang tang dis time round. trying nt to affect by thier stupid brainless comments.

hi all...just curious for the oscar test, it is divided into two parts rite? the blood test and scan. Can i check, this Sat, i am visiting my gynae for a blood test and i asked if i can draw the blood all at once for the oscar test and he say the blood that i'll be drawing will also be used for the oscar test...my question is i am at my 9 weeks when i draw blood..is it too early coz most of you are doing it on your 11 or 12 week. pls enlighten me...tks

Hi ST... No wolis.

Im oso taking blood test first. The BT can oso be use for oscar test. Is only the scanning part we gt to do between 11 - 16weeks ;)

Im doing the BT & oso gg for review wif gyne next tue.

Hi Suying

Thanks for the enlighenment..hehe i thought the blood test & scan must do from 11 weeks...hehe relieved to hear...

I tink my tolerance lvl v low.. I took mc again.. Really cannot stand e nauseous feeling while working man..

ST> the reason y some of us r doing everything on the same day cuz we dun wanna get poke twice.. So the nurse arrange only one blood test on the day we doing Oscar.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iko

11 weeks already? So envious of you. I wish I'm 11 weeks too though I'll only be in my week 9th this week. Wanna get out of ms too. My tolerance level is also quite low in terms of ms. Last week I cancelled so many piano students in fear that I will puke. Today is my off day but tomorrow gotta go back to teach... As in for the sake of responsibility.

Dolphin

Still the same suggestion, if I were you I will quite my job. I can't quit mine. Coz I'm a piano teacher, lessons are ongoing every week though they are all private students. But need to show Responsibility. I can only cancel once in awhile in hope that parents are understanding.

Janice

Gut feelings are not accurate leh. With my first pregnancy I thought I'll get a girl. Not that I have any preference. In the end I got a boy, but I'm still very happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi iko...ya i also dun wanna be poke twice...so i asked the nurse..then she say the blood can be used to test the 1st trimester and also can use the rest for oscar test...something like dat lah...haha anyway i scared of needles so i ask alot...

suying, if all got no $$$ then tell them u guys got no extra $$$. The money u got is for bb. If they can't contribute then too bad lor. Anyway, don't get too upset, bb will feel that u r unhappy.

Daph> ya.. luckily not much work in office.. so at least i can take mc at ease.. anyway i'm resigning soon.. i tot my MS is subsiding.. but tdy i feel miserable again.. i tink i'm gg to take a nap.. at least when i zzz i dun feel nauseous.. :p

ST > what blood test are u taking? I only heard about the NT Scan and blood test which both tests for down syndrome. is there other blood test to be taken and what is it for? gynae didnt mention anything on this.

also read on other thread that MTBs and FTBs have to take many many blood tests. for what purposes?

sunshinebb,

I also had so called similar dream as u.. Maybe becoz Last nite when I called my mum, I cried over the phone, I guess it was the hormones! Then my mum keep consoling me not to cry, not good for bb. Then at night I dreamt that i had red blood spotting.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

orhh,, keep yawning away at office *yawn with big mouth wide open* although I did sleep well last night..

maelyn n Lizzie...hehehe think some mtbs had discuss abt spotting tht why...i also very tired fr the toliet session every night

toilet session

my timing very standard wan - 1am and 5am.

sometimes one more session....

so everyday i'm so so tired from the interrupted sleep.

yeah i did dream of tat last night. was thinking how to cancel my this morning client's meeting so i can go hospital. then i woke up (still feeling calm) thinking hmmm got blood ar? then realize none and was chuckling to myself.

quite stress at work and pregnancy. Maybe all the weird dreams. Oh dear My ms is getting from bad to worst. :S

starry,

we share abt the same timing...hahahaha...tats y every morning wake up, like Or-bak-ka.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sometimes very irritating is that...when u sit on toilet bowl, only abit then no more...but if i dun go, the uncomfort is there n i can't Zzzz...arrghhh....

feimei

sometimes i'm just too tired to get out of bed, but i'll experience sharp pain in the womb when i turn to another side.

so bo bian, have to drag myself up to go toilet...

looking forward to my one week leave starting tom.

my in laws going holiday, so i gotta stay home and watch the 2 lil terrors, together with my helper.

luckily #1 go school during the day, so it's just me and the helper vs #2.

hee...

but when #1 comes home, they'll turn the whole house upside down!

brainysmurfs> Oh, then how do you calculate accurately based on our conceive date? Coz I have yet to return back to sg and never expected to get pregnant overseas. I am totally lost, alone by myself. My hubby and me first time. No experiene at all.

Audrey Hiera > this morning I also woke up with a more swollen left boob. Painful and sometimes the snore boobs make my sleep uncomfortable, will wake up at night.

iko0508 /yaya> Me too. After each meal, my tummy will be alot bigger but next morning, it seems alot smaller.

Daph > Wow thanks for your clarification. I am getting super moody coz my gut feelings. Now after hearing what you have said, I feel more relieved.

I have a one night stay in Batam next week... but dunnoe should I go not... gg with my PIL and hubby... my mom keep asking me not to go...

but Sea travel.. should be ok ba... just be careful of the water and food right???

But i dunnoe if i need to walk through the x-ray at security check not...

I am beginning to get really worried whether my baby is ok inside. How do you know w/o going for an ultrascan? I wanna wait till end of Jan when I am back to sg coz I trusted sg gynae more. But now I m totally freaked out. Besides swollen boobs, all other symptons seems to be diminishing. My after-meal burt seems no more (like normal), nauseas also seems gone (or very mild), tummy not like very big (only big after 3 meals). Whats going on?

Oh yeah, every of my dreams since pregnant is nightmares too. I tot I am gg into depression.

Any mummies have sweet tooth here?

I like sweet stuff alot lately. Whenever i take something sweet, I feel contented, satisfied, shiok and happy!

maelyn> which week are you at now? I dun seems to have any strong cravings like what you have mentioned. Only like keep thinking abt wanting to eat fried potatoes. Once eaten, will stop thinking.

Iko

Yes, I look forward to sleeping too. ESP night time when I can finally rest after my #1 falls asleep! Rest well. And it's good that you are resigning, can stay at home and concentrate on yang tai [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, been reading for few days and decided to post in as well...

My gynae at KKH gave me EDD of 5th July 2011..I'm lost at how many weeks I am in now. heehee...guess I cannot wait to reach the 12th week.

My Oscar tests is on 21st Dec.

Anyone same EDD as me? Can tell we are at which week?

Jan-ice> dun tink too much.. i noe its diff.. cuz sometimes i'm also worried if my bb is ok.. when is ur next appt? my gynae told me tt even if u dun experience ms it does not mean tt you bb is not ok..

maelyn> maybe you r having a bb ger.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] someone posted earlier abt cravings right? if craving for salty food is boy.. sweet is ger.. haha..

Maelyn

Yes, I like sweet stuff too. I love fox sweets the most. When I was pregnant with #1 I totally refrained on sweets, coz makes ms feel sick. This one different leh, loves sweet!

Janice

Don't worry about the gender yet. Boys are really fun too. I mean it. And they are more independent. And I got a quiet boy, but fun. Whatever gender that you get at the end of the day, it is the best for you. God knows what is best for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry, feimei, I got same timing as you. But sometimes I refuse to walk up. Very stone by morn. Cannot focus.

Maelyn, I got a sweeter tooth now too. Seem like icecream, sweets, cakes I can keep down without merlion. Normally I'm a savoury person.

Having kfc cheese fries now.. Yummy