(2011/07) July 2011

yes this is first child so hoping for a boy.. lesser worries and DH can play with him during weekends so both of them can let me sleep longer haha. I hope dreams do come true.. somemore MIL thinks son more "worth".. Old folks! zzzzzzz

sunshinebb: cant see face. just saw the "long bird" during scan lol

brainysmurf: i also scanning in my dreams.. still very detailed, dreamt that Woody was busy so another lady scan for me and she didnt want to gimme Duphaston cos she said everything looks very fine.. hahah I think I think too much cos my next scan is tomorrow!

feimei> oh ic. i still take $$ fr my hubby. i dun care. hehee..my parents r still working partime n they dun relied on me. but i do give min allowance to them since i m staying wif them coz our new hse is not ready. my hubby working in china. before tat i m working in sg, gives up my job n go join him in china. only been here in china for less than 2 months, i got pregnant. so now i got all sg food cravings but must wait till cny before i can go home. home sweet home.

px22,

how many wks r u in liao? my next appt only end of the mth.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Audrey~ really? weird dreams for u too? kekeke

Audrey/ pillow/ xinyue ~ heard that using sleeping bras helps to reduce the sore-ness. is anyone using now??

audrey, my dh oso in the army! so qiao...

oh yes, to those who get irritated by dh. this is told by my dh (his female subordinate shared with him), last time his female subordinate preg, she said she feel like vomitting everytime he is naked or smtg... haha. pity that husband. so now, i turned and use it on dh. sometimes i just dun feel like hearing him talk i will just say ur voice is making me wanna vomit. haha. or when he is making fun of me or just take off his shirt, i will say ur nipples making me feel like puking. just a joke, so we both laugh...

Px - my hubby is the 1st grandson in the family line.. and mine is going to be the 1st grandchild following the family name too.. My MIL wants a girl! omg! cos she said she has played with a boy liao.. my SIL's 13mth old son.. so she wants a girl.. i wan a boy, at least, i will not be so stressed up when i m having my 2nd and 3rd one.. ( i wan 3 =p)

budden again, as long as the baby is healthy.. what more can i ask for =D

pillow...do update us

Tze...no need to envy...maybe ur dream will come later...i also heard my gf saying tht when pregg dream r quite accurate

haha jan ice

think u must hv face ur hubby everyday or alway look at his lip...tht why got this dream

ya feimei...the feeling is so bad...sometime feel so sian n feel to cry...to release the tension...u bully ur hubby ar hahah...my will just nag nag nag...like old granny...alway say remember to drink our milk...sleep early, dun drink cold stuff...this cannot eat tht cannot eat...

yea i guess tis is juz the initial emo stage for us ... feeling complicated ... I guess i'll enjoy it as time passes and seeing little bb grow ...

In a few mths, perhaps we can organize a Jul MTB gathering to boost our confidence and cheer all of us up ... as we look forward to the big day !

sunshinebb> haha, i guess i m too engrossed wif his thick lips.

actually i also prefer baby boy since my first and also 1st grandchild in both sides of e family. later i think abt it. if baby boy when he has grown up, then all he cares is his wife and not us, e parents. whereas gal will still care for parents, give allowances to us ba.

Feimei: me in 9 week plus..

Audrey: me too.. FIL is only son, DH is the eldest son, and both our families have no grandchildren yet so ours is the very 1st in the family..and 2nd grandchildren in the extended family. MIL was bragging about how DH's cousin had a son last month.. she still live in the son-is-priceless-daughter-is-worthless era.. zzzz

pillow: thats a good one! i shall try it on my hubby tonight hahaha

pillow> my boobs has ballooned to twice e normal size since i got pregnant. wat i did is wearing a non-metal bra. it helps to lessen e pain. yeah sometimes i also wake up due to e soreness from my right boob.

px22, u shld try! then tell us ur dh expression haha.. i always do that to dh just to irritate him. sometimes i add on "eh think bb dun like to see u naked, so i feel like vomitting now." haha

pillow: yes I try tonight.. I tot i was quite funny already cos when DH ignore me, I will start to talk loudly to the wall and he gets super irritated. This is better will try tonite!

pillow/tze...i dun like to wear bra when slp...very uncomfortable...when i rest on bed still ok...but without bra walking ard the hse...feel the breast so heavy sometimes also got needles poking feeling...do u gal exp tht???

pillow ~ i used the same tactic too, always telling my dh, bb doesnt / do like this and that muahahah.

Sunshinebb / pillow / Janice ~ i also dun sleep with bra on but boobies are really sore, hence thinking of investing on sleeping bra but might consider wearing non wired bras..

px22 > u talk to the wall. i talk to the air when DH ignores me and that actually piss dh. -_-

tze > no, not trying that.

jan-ice > wow.. so fast ballooned. mine still like normal.. hope all is ok with bb. next appt at month end.

xinyue> yeah i m wondering whether is it normal to have ballooned boobs at initial stage coz 2 of my frens said theirs is normal till several mths later.

Tze> oh i c. i m not used to sleeping w/o a bra. but its good to sleep w/o a bra.

so how do i know my bb is ok inside during e intial week whereby e bb havent starts kicking?

Jan-ice> some pple say week 12.. According to tt book I'm reading is week 13.. I'm also confused.. Best is to check with gynae ba..

To all> when are u all intending to get new bras?? Mine also getting tight n cannot breathe!! Haha..

iko ~ i'm using extenable bra hooks so i'm still using old ones.

to the rest ~ when do we have to change to the non wired type???

iko,

din intend to buy new bra yet but like Tze, just get those extension 1st...think better to buy onli at 2nd tri...

my pants oso getting tighter at waist...need to buy those rubber type... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

janice,

hv to depend on feeling lol...my next appt onli at 29th dec...soo throughout this period, just do the right things n tok to beanie, hope he/she will be good till the next time u see him/her again...i feel my lower tummy area....feel abit hard hard de...col said it will get harder when tummy blow big...thats y my pants all very tight now...

hi icezjo,

shd b ok, i also get cramps from time to time... as long as the pain is not severe or persistent. most impt is no spotting.

btw, mtbs, i went to tangs 2 days ago and found that they have this inhouse shoe brand called martina pink... good selection of pumps n reasonably priced. i bought 2 pairs of sequin ones n my colleagues love them.

jan-ice > heard from a gynae, first trimester is from week 0-12. second trimester is wk 12 to 28. third trimester is week 28 onwards. maybe u can ask ur gynae.

hmm.. guess is really different women, different symptoms. my cousins, boobs still as flat as before when preggy.

starry> wow wow WOW!! How do you cope with 2 young boys?? Are you SAHM? Hope this time both of us strike a gal =)))

This thread really move too fast. I wanna make so many comments but as i read on, i forgot what to comment le. Wahaha!

So many of your boobs already promoted? Hee.. mine still the same. Thot a bit deflated after bfeeding #1. If your cup size is still ok, just get bra extensions 1st, cuz the boobs will keep growing and growing until reach max size when milk comes in when bfeeding.

Mtbs w MS> hang in there. Read that MS peaks at 10th week and after that will usually subside. jia you!

If reach 11/12 weeks, preg considered stable le. And 2nd tri will be more enjoyable, tummy starts to show and can feel bb moving @ ard 5th month! It's a magical feeling and that's when the preg becomes real to me.

jan-ice: For now as long as no bad cramps, no red spotting/bleeding and you have the queasiness of MS, you can be quite sure bb is doing well. =)

i could hardly fit in my wardrobes these dayz. Its shopping time lolz..

Stylomilo ~ really? I love shoes, think will check out Tangs later keke

pillow4, hahaha... I will try and see how he react.

px22, mayb u r too excited for ur tmr scan. When it is near to my appt, I also can't sleep well.

Audrey, u want 3? Wah u r brave. I told my dh, one is enough. Don't want to go thru this again.

Sunshinebb, think our dhs can be good friends. My dh now calls me to ask if I had taken my milk, medicine, food, etc.

Jan-ice, try sleeping without wearing one. More comfortable.

iko, I intend to buy some nursing bras. Anyway will have to use it when bb comes out. But hard to get my size. So sian.

xinyue/babyjosh> thanks. i m having some negative tots now and then abt whether e bb will be ok or not.

feimei> i cant wear those jeans or pants i used to wear. whenever i sit down, i feel suffocated and make me feel nauseas/uncomfortable. i already switch to wearing a pregnant pant. so much better. luckily i can get a pregnant bra here in china (which is alot cheaper than in sg) before i heads back.

tze,

you should... i was spoilt for choice. i love shoes too, cant wear my louboutins anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so buying cute pumps to make myself feel better.

Babyjosh

no i'm a FTWM.

I send my #1 to full-day childcare, and fortunately have my in laws and maid to help look after #2.

my hubby wants a 3rd boy, i'd prefer a girl.

But it's still God's decision whether to give us a boy/girl.

So long as they are healthy, we are happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jan ice

you can still wear your normal jeans, just buy the belly belt to "extend" your buttons, that's why i do.

i was still wearing my normal jeans, with the belly belt during the last trimesters for my last 2 pregnancies.

solution to tight pants> also can buy pant waist extender. Saw at Mothercare b4..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4817364.jpg]

starry> oh i really feel suffocated wearing that. wanna faint like tat. in early weeks, whenever i wear my jeans, i hv to unbutton it. its ok since i m not working. heehee..

starry> Super pei fu you! Family support very impt when comes to more than 1 kid. Very true that healthy bb is most impt.

jan-ice> Most welcome! Yeah, can still wear your normal pants for a while. Quite ex though the belly belt, think abt $30 for the set. In the end, i made my own. =)

Another friend of mine used a maternity band to hide the unsightly when she unbuttons her pants. This one prob more worth cuz essentially it's a tight tube, you can choose how you wanna use it (hide waist band, protect belly, after preg can use as a tube)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4817474.jpg]

BabyJosh - I saw the tube at Spring! They come in many different punky colours.. i was thinkng to use that as an extension to my T shirts which will be sorter in time to come.. hehe

of yah.. if u girls are lost on what to wear right?

try dorothy perkins.. they have T shirts all the way to size 18 or 20... 3 for 29$

cheap and good.. LOL

those are my favourite Ts for school..

Janice - u have to tell ur beautician that u are preggy.. so that she would be careful when massaging ur shoulder.. mine told me they were taught to look out of some steps when doing facial for preggys de

Baby josh, these are good stuffs! I couldn't wear those cos my tigh expanded quite a bit and all my normal clothes cannot fit in.

Audrey, dorothy perkins, Tops Shop (maternity) has good selections. Or try cotton-on clothese.

Jan-ice, can do facial, but in later preggy state, not comfortable cos cannot lie on back. So now still ok, make sure tell the beautician so that there is no invasive procedures/ lights.