(2011/07) July 2011

audrey > huh... wun lah... my DH he will sayang and kiss my tummy and tok to bb everynight ask bb to be guai guai arh... haha...

ya i will tell bb that now i feel my MS had stop le...

haha... that man arh... typical singaporean...

starry ~ you can try to cook the noodle and seasoning separately... ie

1) cook noodle and drained off the water (remove the "wax" like pillow has mentioned)

2) cook the seasoning then pour over your noodles

but last of all, try not to eat so much...

Tze

yup... that's what i have been doing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hopefully can reduce the wax intake.

starry~ i have to think of what to eat every night cos we are staying alone and there is no1 to cook for us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

audrey ur stomach can be seen le me? mine a bit cos by default i already a small stomach. so i told hubby maybe i shld wear tight sweater then can see more clearly and will be bigger, then can get seat at mrt hahaha

yes u make me wanna eat instant noodles too.. heng I am meeting friends for teppanyaki tonight otherwise I sure cook instant noodles again

starry, u can take soy milk. cos my SIL drink that for her whole preg for fear of getting fat. we also staying alone, with my bro n gf. so no one cooks cos everyone works. but these few days MIL on leave. so ytd went to eat plain porridge and simple dishes. later i will go there myself cos dh working late. she cooking my steam fish, plain porridge, plain veg with sauce n pork floss!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] drooling now. dh gave me $100 to take cab these few days cos i been grumbling abt standing too long.. so later take cab! yeah! but on trip back home is $20! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mdmkhoo, fill up the form wrongly.

px22, it's so tiring. For one bb, we will be working like cows. For twins, we must work like supermummies. Then every thing bought 2 sets. hahaha....

sunshinebb, hahaha... u r funny.

Jan-ice, I do talk to my bb. I also pray with my bb. Did ask Doc abt diabeties during my last appt. Doc says it's actually the bb that is causing it. So talk to bb that if he/she wants to try other food then have to be more guai lor.

I do change my panty liners once stain but some time I still feel that it iches. Then some time I scratch till it bleed. Anyone experience that too?

brainysmurfs, i told dh if i have twins he can register me at IMH first. that is what i told PIL when they said they have history of twins. hahaha.. anyway, for the pantyliners maybe u change every few hours? dun wait till it stains? huh u scratch till bleeds? aiyo

Pillow..

Can be seen le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maybe got I got a tummy haha.. So more obvious lor...

Cannot keep tummy when I walk Liao..

audrey i also have tummy prior to preg one le. haha. but now not big enuf. now i look like as though i am fat at tummy area. damn ugly when i wear a-line dress today...

Hey mtbs,

I was also having this yellowish discharge that is sometimes accompanied with unpleasant smell..

It's a kind of fungal infection that is normal in pregnancy coz I asked my gynae abt it..

Taking yoghurt twice a week helps.. I also took some leftover probiotics tablets given to me by another doc when I had fungal infection early this year. So drinking yakult/vitagen helps too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My sticky yellow discharge still comes back when I stop taking yoghurt.. But it is not as bad liao.. So maybe mtbs with the same problem can add yoghurt n cultured milk drinks to ur diet..

*I take them not straight out of the fridge.. Wait for it to gain a bit of heat first if nt will b too cold*

wow super hungry...althou i eat fish soup n 2pcs of roti pata...just went opp building to buy 1 pao...suddenly rain so heavy...caught in the rain, hv to use newpaper to come back office...haha

Tze

ya finally appetite coming back...last wk was like all the food waste...can't finish

my left breast now feel very pain...feel some needle poking it...any one exp it???

i am addicted to laughing cow cheese cubes as snacks...very nice...but a little ex...instant noodles...i try not to think abt that although the korean kimchi one is my fav...

sunshinebb ~ thats good, having a good appetite is a blessing...

st~ cheese cubes sounds yummy too. my snack is usually fruits platter muahahahah

Alamak, now i also feel like eating maggi noodles hee!! The shrimp tanmen one!! But im not likely to finish it ;o due to my MS, i have lost 2.2kg le since 7th nov

no iko...me hv make announcement to hubby liao...not doing any household chores till 2nd tri...haha can't imagine how my 5rm flat gg to be

iko- staying with in laws, nv ever did hse work.. hubby and MIL got cleanliness obsession so they clean hse everyday, I no need to do anything..

Iko,

I staying with Hubby only.. So I try to just wash the dishes and throw the laundry into the washing machine + press "start" button.. Hehe..

My Hubby has been mopping, hanging and ironing clothes ever since we found out I am pregnant. But I feel very ke Lian for him coz he only has time to do the chores on Sunday and we r staying in a 5A flat.. So there's quite a lot to do..

I am thinking of getting a part-time helper..

pillow4, nana, I think I will ask my gyna on my next visit. But think I will start with yoghurt 1st.

iko, I don't really do housework. Cos got maid and my MIL says don't stress me since bb not stable. But on and off I will help out abit lah.

wow.. all of u so 'xin fu'.. i'm still doing all the household chores.. e.g. mopping the floor, wash toilet, do the laundry.. but my hubby does the cooking la.. cuz my mama said i still can do the chores.. n that is the only exercising i'm doing.. =P

iko,

same...same...but hubby this time round, he did help on mopping the floor n soemtimes, wash toilet...but cooking still me...he dunnu how to cook but that onli wkend...like last sun, i hving bad migrain, so did not cook but i pity him...eat outside food till sian lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nana,

i oso plan to get part time helper after confinement lady left, cos dun think i hv time n energy to do hsework by then...

Initially i do help out wif e laundry. Then realized cannot carry heavy laundry. So I stop doing it for now. First trimester is very critical. So try not to do so...plus try not to walk so much..must rest more. I think 2nd trimester will consider more stable.

i have a BRAND NEW set of Philips Avent multiblender and feeding set selling at $69.90 and an BRAND NEW avent baby monitor model 510 selling at $129.90. Do let me know @96302151 if you are interested.

Heheh I stopped cooking ever since my MS started coz I threw up pretty badly while I was cooking and couldn't take the smell..

I am hoping that my MS will get better soon or I have to get over the smell.. I can't stand take-away food any more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Iko,

i'm still doing chores. Those are easy compared to entertaining and carrying my #1. But no excess energy to go exercise already.

I have problem carrying the full load laundry basket down to the laundry room to wash.. So my hubby has been doing the job.. Den when keeping the laundry, I bring few pieces up back into my room by taking many trips up and down the kuku stairs lo.. Used to like my stairs alot... Now zzz...

Sweeping mopping he do.. Den we eat out lor.. No washing and cooking to do..

I feel that I m exploiting him..

Made his buy a lighter notebook for me cos the one from NIE is too heavy to carry around le..

Must make it up to him when I can..

feimei> how often does ur migraine strike u? last weekend i kena on both sat and sun.. end up taking panadols..

yay! good to see a few MTBs are still doing household chores like me.. so i'm not alone..

but recently after mopping the floor.. i felt so breathless.. luckily mine is juz a 3rm flat.. =)

Iko - yah.. This breatheless thing is so irritating.. Friends who duuno I m pregnant say my stamina going bad.. Sian 1/2 ...

birdbrain: Just curious, how old is your #1? Mine is 11 mths and it's getting really tiring to care for him. Toddling ard now and exploring nooks and crooks everywhere!

For mtbs waiting for seats on MRT... sadly our pple are just not so gracious. I used to take MRT to work when obviously pregnant (well, i cant see both my feet anymore then). For 4 stops, pple will give up seat for me 20% of the time. You will notice pple sneaking looks at you but no seat, sorry. I rem being so irritated cuz I was still lugging heavy bags of marking. Sigh...

When i had my seat 20% of the time, i would wish for a more heavily pregnant lady to appear so i can give her MY seat and SHAME those people who refuse to move their butts! Wahaha!! But didn't happen la, cuz only 4 stops. hehe

Compared to Taipei where I just went: When we carried our boy, pple would VERY PROMPTLY give up their seats. In fact, their priority seats are seldom occupied, unlike ours... the 80% colour blind or simply oblivious Singaporeans!

Babyjosh, mine's going to be 17 months. Boundless energy. Only time can stay still is when sleeping. Sigh. Luckily got dh help to play with her. Luckily she likes to roam and run around, no need to keep carrying her.

And i got offered seat less than 10 times throughout my whole pregnancy. Locals lack graciousness. Surprising fact is the few times people gave me seat, quite a numbers looked like indian construction workers. So nice that they offered seats even though they are tired too

Hi mummies! Hw's everyone?

Audrey, iko, I feel breathless too after playing w my #1. All I did was play w her but nt those rough play.. N carrying her makes me very tired too.

Babyjosh, 11mths? Wow, ur so fast preggy again! Congrats! =D

Re: eating n ms

Lately I've been finishhing only half my meals. But I can eat ALL of my laksa, tom yam noodles, kfc, and watever tt is spicy or flavorful. Anyone like tt too?? Bt aft tt feel like puking bt nv did. My fren says its a sign tt I might hv ms! =(

Birdbrain, I ever once "suan" a lady abt mid 20s, for making me gif up my seat for an injured old man. I was 6mths preggy and tt old man had a bandaged ankle. He ask if I cld gif up my seat, I said of course! N I looked at e girl nx to my seat and pointed to the priority seat poster n said, priority seats r for ppl like us, injured, old or preg. She didn't dare look at me. N e old man chatted w me. We tok abt his injured ankle n my preggy belly. The lady can hear loud n clear. N e old man said, oh! U pregnant! U wan to sit? I say nono, its ok, ur leg pain, u sit. E lady still didn't gif up her seat bt kept fiddling w her bag. Tink she awkward, then she offered me her seat. To which I said no nd la, u continue sitting happily lor. Lol! She got off at e nx stop. :D

hahahahaahahahaah! my laff of the day, jamie!

oh, i have abit more appetite for Zinger! For daily dinner, i have to add soup and mix with some meat and swallow in..

Jamie, that's a good one! That girl also really no social consciousness at all! I gaveup my seat to a few more pregnant ladies during my first pregnancy. Stomach too small =p.

jamie> woah, sounds like me. i hv cravings for e spicy food like thai tom yum soup, mee siam, luncheon meat. finally met someone who hv almost e same cravings as me. if i ate too much, then i will feel like puking, like very uncomfortable after e food.