(2011/07) July 2011

sunshinebb,

tell ur hubby, last time woman all very strong n healthy...now, morden woman very prone to illness and dunnu how to take care of ourselves...thats y we soo kiasu, once test +ive, wan to quickily go c gynae thou we know it's still early.....woman in the past very 'ga-rang' one...

mdmkhoo,

pai sey...i oso din know leh...maybe i missed ur posting.... =P

yaya...in fact, we all need to be very careful for the 1st tri....i even worse...i got diabetic, hv to be very strict on my sugar in-take.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei > no lah this is my first time to post that i did ivf... haha... lynzi noe coz we know each other beri long liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahh i c...no wonder i rem seeing her posting, asking u gt twins?? N u replied her onli one surviving!!! I find funi....nw i catch the ball!!!

Hi ladies! So busy these few days.. Heard u all mentioning abt the cold. Me too! I thought I'm the odd one coz isn't our temp going up but y are we feeling cold? I need to wear socks to sleep!

Recently, my craving are pasta! I've been eating pasta for 2 days alr!

Girls, can check if anyone has sharp pains in e abdomen? Kinda lk the ovary location? Its very sudden come and go.. Bt u won't wan to move an inch when the pain comes..

I only have like similar to menses cramp feeling. If I walk to much, I will have feeling poke u very hard those kinda feeling lor.

I oso feel cold too.. And I oso have very light brown spotting Once a while which I think it's ok unless very obvious brown.

icezjo, mdm khoo, dunno is it the same feeling. like sharp pain.. worse is now only 5wks preggers, no full on symptoms of being preggy.. worrisome..

jamie > yup is sharp pain... dear arh... dun read so much on symptoms sometime u would not experience the same as others as all pregnancy are different...

mdm khoo, i dun even hv symptoms yet maybe cuz still very early. but hv nausea la. at first tri, i like having some sort of symptom, sort of reassuring me tt the pregnancy is still there.. =| but at least nw i knw, that the sharp pain is not jus me alone. =)

jamie > sharp pain is due to the bb is growing and need space mah... ya might be still early like my sore boobs come later weeks like 6 - 7 weeks like that. i had backachs too...

MOrning all mtbs..

can't sleep well last night and past few nights.. had a backache in the middle of the night... pain till cannot sleep.. tossing around in bed.. then finally ask my hubby to massage for me...

Anyone having this prob?? Can i apply yokoyoko to release the backache??

I also exp sharp pain in my abdomen.. like mense cramp like tat.. make me so worry... then i ask my frenz.. she said is bb growing that's y... everything expanding in the tummy...

Piyipiyosiao, I also will have backache till I wake up de. I heard my tcm say dun apply those "tie da jiu", can only apply the "ru yi you", but I still dun dare to apply anything, just ask my DH massage a while. Later I'm going for my tcm again, I try to ask het can apply yokoyoko anot.

Sometimes reading too much into symptoms can scare us leh, so I keep praying as long as no red spotting can Liao. Let things take it's course bah, or talk to beanie loh. Everyday will ask DH talk to beanie also. Haha!

morning ladies... lying on bed now, hoping that today's ms will nt b too bad...

I feels sharp pain occasionally too. so I guess it's common no harm ba..

Mdm khoo, so late haven't slp!! Okok, nw more reassured abt e sharp pain le.. Nth happening to my boobs yet too, still sadly post-bfg small. Lol!

Icezjo, piyopiyosiao, I hv back pain too, the mid to lower bk there.. Hopefully dun gt worse as the pregnancy grows.. =(

Re: pain

i saw on Discovery Home & health 2 years ago in Pregnancy for dummies will get sharp pains at the sides due to uterus expanding. There's a ligament extending from top of the uterus to the pelvic area that's being stretched. Pain will go away by 6 months or so

IcezJo>> let mi noe can anot..Thanks... coz i dare not apply anything.. scare body absorb those chemical that may affect bb grow...

Jamie>> my back pain also at mid to lower area.. like kidney got prob like tat... think have to put small pillow underneath to cushion my back... Pray hard...dun get worse for subsequent months.... if not chiam.. cannot have good sleep.. everyday go office so sleepy... can fall asleep anytime...

Morning Mummies..;)

Jamie... No woli. u r nt the odds. Im having sharp pain off & on. sometimes even wif a bit spotting. Also backaches. Have been convice myself nt to scare myself. Try talking to our little one. Maybe ww will feel better ;)

Apparently, stuffy n dripping nose is normal... Cos our blood vessels expNding.. I'll go find the article n show u all..

also about the symptoms... I guess we need to look at it positively cos it only means that bb is growing very well.. That's y our hormones r still raging n symptoms kept showing.. Eg ms..

For me I worry that when I wake up, all the symptoms disappear!! So contradictory!

Good morning mummies-to-bb!!

I am going for my 2nd scan later!!!!

I am soooooo excited n nervous that I am getting heart burn~!!

hi morning mtbs

wow all of u so early...hehe

aloe...me 2 scare that 1day wake up with no symptoms...was discussing with hubby earlier abt MS...i was telling him that why i dun hv MS is it still early or it just won't struck me

hubby say i siao..cos all mtbs wish to hv a smooth pregnancy with no MS thru out...but i looking forward to it...but actually i dun really mind as long can feel some reaction

ok, piyopiyosiao, but goto wait a while coz my appointment 3.30pm.. hehe!

jamie, i also wish to dun get worse, i din know 1st tri will have backache, i tot only till last tri then have coz coz of the bump and the impact. when i wash my hair also jialat, coz i will tilt my head down to wash mah, wah! cant tahan the soreness leh...

aloevera, if 1 day i no more symtoms, i will get worried too. haha! really contradicting.

nana-mum, update us later k!! =)

Hi mummies... Just cum out frm my 2nd Appt! Can hear the HB n it's blinking! Nw the sac is 4cm n bb is 2.05cm at 8 weeks. So hv to c gynae in 3 weeks time for Oscar scan 

Hey mummies.. I bou the elancyl cream at guardian. 2 for 59.90. Is cheap! I use it during my 1st preg... Is gd.., mummies who r interested can get it frm guardian ...

jgwee,

Congrates!!! Happy n heart warming, right??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i will oso be doing my oscar scan on my next appt....

Can u give the exact name of he cream? Will clarins mre ex??

Icezjo, the blood test n scan is $330 leh.. I think next Appt sure hv to pay quite abit...

Feimei, the cream is elancyl, stretch mark prevention smooth cream, 150ml

Thanks, jgwee!!! Will go n look c look c!!!

Think my oscar scan oso abt tat price but not sure will get govt grant becos last round scanning, the price was half of what i did previously in kkh...it stated 'govt grant less'!

Sunshine: heh... Then there should be other symptoms?

like here aching there aching or pimples etc? I think just count it your blessings if you don't have ms! thinknpositive thoughts! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Icezjo: I wasn't so concern when I had my first child... Cos dunno what to expect.. Now more concerned.. Maybe old already.. That's y tend to think too much.. Hahaha!

hi all!

Im super duper tired and breathless today.

Aloevera,

feimei is tabulating.

How old is your no 1?

Jgwee,

congrats on hearing the hb..gosh i miss hearing that sound on the doppler..haha

icezjo,

i also got back pain especially when i stand or sit for too long.

Later update us on what your tcm says.

Sunshine,

so far i also no ms but im sure u got other signs rite.

I have sore boobs at times, tired, extreme sleepiness, giddy n lightheaded at times.

This noon im so happy..been craving for satay n my dad finally bought some satay n delivered to my house..shiokness!!!

Haha..

aloevera, dun think too much! all will be good1 =)

piyopiyosiao, before preg tom yam is my fave, now is still my fave. just that nowadays i cant finish my food... morn eat BK breakfast also cant finish, then i "force" myself to eat yoghurt loh, luckily can finish.

hi nana... rem update us. wish u lots of lcks ;)

jgwee... wow... can feel yr happiness. dats great. congrats ;)

Aw.. i missed somuch in this thread.. was busy with school work.. its vacation now!

Weee

Lynzi - I have no MS too..

but the signs you have.. all i have too..

But for the boobie part.. i need to add that my boobies are itchy at times, extrememly itchy.. haha.. makes me wanna eat satay lehh..

the fact that there is no MS, makes my appetite very good.. =p

Yesterday went for steam boat buffet.. got most of my cravings satisfied.. =)

All mtb, tcm doc say better dun put other oilment to soothe the pain coz duno got what kind of chemicals inside. Yokoyoko also cannot, can only use 如意油..

jamie > haha i went for late makan hungry mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

IcezJo > YokoYoko cannot? i always use that to apply on my backach part...

Hello MdmKhoo... we have tok on other threads before and u even consoled me... now im officially in this thread liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But by right based on my own cal, my EDD should be August de... but Aug thread yet leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Anyway same same laa.

im about 4 weeks plus already... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wed gg for another V scan. Too soon to see hb hor?

hope u r coping well with ur bb...

dolphin > [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i remember ur nick dear... congrate dear... now scan can see the sac...

HB can be seen on 8 weeks so endure another 4 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...

my bb is now stable le... for the passed few weeks been on strict bed rest now doc say stable so an xin le...

anw... edd can change time to time de... me also between June and July coz my EDD is 1st July mah so might be earlier hehe... so no worries...

IcezJo > oh dear then how... aching le...

Thank u MdmKhoo... good to noe ur bb is now stable. u now can go out walk walk already?? past 2 days im having bedrest too cuz i had some bleeding. bedrest boring hor??? heng my mom came over to take care of me. But now i still see slight pinkish brownish stain in my discharge, v tiny bit only though. dunnoe Monday if i should go back to work not...

dolphin > [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now can walk walk but still must be careful lah somemore i going away to malaysia next week for a few days so must extra careful...

ya beri sian but for bb no choice endure...

i think u need to consult ur gynae first to give u extra jab or something. i not sure abt the discharge coz i never encounter so not sure need get extra jab to support mah...