(2011/07) July 2011

lizzie,

brown discharge is normal.

I have been having that for 2 weeks now.

Are u prescribed with an tai med?

If yes, then continue taking..dont walk or move too much. Walk slower n rest more.

jamie & sunshinebb, try not to take panadol or worse panadol flumax. i read that panadol actually stays in our body for up to 5 yrs le. after i read that article i dare not eat panadol. sunshinebb, i know it is hard but try to tahan for your bb. when i was sick (fever n flu) for a week few weeks ago i did not take medication. just tahan and rest and drink more water.

yes lynzi, i pray for that day to come soon....

going for my very first gynae appt tomorrow at TPY..hope my beanie has been growing fine inside me for the past 8 weeks..

Mdm khoo, omg! Tt sounds very scary!!!! M crossing fingers hoping tt it doesn't strike me!! =(

Pilllow4, yikes! Luckily I dun usually tk med unless I bth.. Last 2 wks was real tough for me cuz I'm main caregiver to #1 and she was getting my virus and fell sick too. Very terok lk tt! I succumbed to 1 pill. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n my girl is still coughing w phelgm nw. Thx to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jamie > some lucky mommies dun have ms one u might be the lucky one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry dear...

feimei

The other reason i chose not to go back is this and it might sound silly. You know the clinic is situated next to the food court right? Usually hubby and I will take the lift from the basement car park and leads straight up to the food court. You know every time i pass by the foodcourt i feel like puking (during my first preg). So i really find it a turn off to go there everytime. haha!

mdmkhoo,

my gynae oso got said...no matter how, if u gotta keep the bb in anyway, so, no need to do the oscar scan lol...no need waste $$$...

but hubby decide to do lol...i oso got the wish to do but scare to see the results....hahahhaa...very contridicting... T_T

daph,

ya...ya...the clinic is next to the food court n no other lift than the food court lift to go up....walking through the food court, oso quite crowded....nvm...cck one will be better for u... :D

Abt taking panadol and painkiller

Do check with gynae whether they are safe to be consumed during pregnancy. I had very high fever during my first pregnancy and I took painkiller from GP. But recently I read a report on the side effect of painkiller on unborn child. SO happened that my #1 got the "side effect" of it. Though nothing so serious about it but i don't wish to further elaborate as i don't wanna inflict unnecessary fear to mummies here.

So yeah, safer to check with gynae.

feimei

Yah man, But i missed the luxury of the "advanced technology" in michele's clinic. The other time went to woody's clinic can only see the sac lor...cannot see bb and HB. coz the equipment there is really alot more inferior. haha. But gotta constantly remind myself that scan all these are not important.

feimei > ya one point is u will worry abt the result the other is u know the result and what next... so my dh advice is dun think dun stress...

wow seems like quite a few of you are not 1st time mommies.. it's great having you gals around for advice..

oh my, i wonder how will i react upon seeing the blinking....hope there is! i keep on thinking of negative cases and even pre-empt my hubby...

for most ppl, ms will clear after first tri.

For unlucky ones will get it for full 9 mths.

If first tri got ms..there is a likelihood that last tri will get ms also but the probability is smaller.

tingie, some mummies will cry when see the hb. but i am just relieved cos my last round no hb. So it is really unbelievable... enjoy in the moment...

for me is when see the HB i was in shock after the scan i still ask DH did u hear the HB? my DH told me yes... what am i doing am so near but never hear i told him i was in shock haha...

piyopiyosiao

no i m not with Dr Adrian...hehe

Pillow n Dapn

thanks haha trying to tahan now...yup scare to take pill

mdmkhoo

u r really not taking the oscar test???

ya tingie...will be able to bb hb (blink blink)

Sunshine + lynzi, i called the KKH-Ask-A-Nurse le. She says as long as it doesnt turn to darker brown/pink/red, it shouldnt pose too much of a threat.

But she did tell me to monitor if I notice an significant increase in the amt that I have to change like 6-8 times a day.

She also said, if thats the case, I shld go to KKH A+E first to get things checked and to make sure everything is ok...

Btw, whats an tai meds?

mdmkhoo...agreed with feimei if u n hubby really decided..then best no do cos it cost abt $320-$400...hubby was telling me that day...why mtbs nowaday was like super anxious (cos i insist i wnt to go for 1st vist at wk 5, whereby hubby say is too early)...he say old time mummy dun even visit gyne n just give birth when they due..bb also very healthy n cute

sunshinebb > mime is cost $500 dear... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw OSCAR can only be done on 11 - 12 weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh we are about 2 wks apart.

Lizzie,

its those hormone pills..many of us taking duphaston.

Some taking utrogestan..sth like that ah.

Anyone here having problem of being very sleepy n tired at work til brain cannot function?

jamie > no OSCAR it cant tell the gender... somemore is too early OSCAR is done 11 - 12 weeks and gender can only be know 20 weeks by scan either detail scan or U/S scan...

lizzie..ya mine an tai same with mdmkhoo...did ur gyne give u??? as wht the nurse say..u hv to monitor first...if really feel anything not right must go the A & E to check

oh mdmkhoo...wow ur oscar is quite exp...mine is $321 if i not wrong

jamie...ya agreed tht wht i told hubby...he too old fashion liao n lazy...must force him to do the laundry...

Lizzie > ur gynae never give? that is not possible lor coz the first few weeks is important dear... i think u have to req or u might consider change gynae...

mdm khoo: weird, how come she didnt give..maybe i request on my next visit....cos yesterday was my first visit only :eek:

wah antai meds is like elixir hor (xian dan)

lizzie,

not all gynae will prescribe an tai med unless they deem necessary like got history of m/c etc.

U might want to go get for your next visit.

An tai meds only needed in first tri to stabilise the pregnancy.

After that the placenta will take over.

Mdm khoo,

dont think i can go if its in the afternoon.

I got seminar on that day.

lynzi: thanks for the advice!

Sigh, all I've had today is a cup of buttered corn and 3 spoons of noodles [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I miss my appetite lol :eek:

mdmkhoo,

my gynae oso never give me any homones pills thou he knew abt my past...till i saw him on wed, he say everything looks good...all in position....anyway, he is the gynae, he know best, so just leave it to him...

yes, oscar scanning can only do between 11-14wks...after tat, cannot do ler...i think SGH charge for oscar only 200+....

feimei > i think ladies here except lynzi dun noe that i did ivf bah... i was given because i did ivf so to play safe mah so must take an tai yao...