(2011/07) July 2011

sunshine/feimei.. Thkq for all comments here. will look forward ;)

Ya... nw i get to sleep at 10pm instead of 12am le. lolzz... hope next week im able to see the little wan too. hoping for gd news ;)

july... pls take care. dis could be u low blood sugar or wat. sometimes i sudden feel giddy too. i will take sweet or milo. n later part feel a bit better. even early in the am 6am i feel hungry i bo pian oso gt to wake up or get my hubby make a cup of milo for mi too. u can try dat k.

feimei...i can't slp too late...nowaday at the most is 10.45pm...even my hk drama also can't watch..halfway thru i alrdy slp...but no matter how many hr of slp...still feel very tired

the thread is like very quiet...think all mtbs r very busy...me too free liao

Jgwee feimei

Michele will be back on 13 dec. I've asked the other time. She was my Gynae at my first pregnancy. Decided not to use her this time round. Coz abit far for me. I stay bukit panjang. So I'm with Adrian woodworth at cck now.

Hello MTBs... im here...

im now at home resting. should be bed resting but now sitting on chair...

my mom is here to take care of my these 2 days. Wed after seeing the bleeding, remb tt u all told me once got fresh blood must immediately go see doc. So my hubby fetched me to Parkway East hospital. So Heng, my hubby bumped into Dr Heng when i was in toliet testing. Hubby told Dr Heng, and she quickly say let her see for a quick one then she needs to go operation liao. So heng tt she got operation and hubby bumped into her. Very quickly, she did a ultra scan for me, cant see anything, so did a v scan. Saw a big cyst, but she said can be normal for pregnant ladies. Then shift abit, then see my linings, said the measurement is ok. Then point to me a tiny spot, said cant see claerly but tt might be my bb! I got an immediate relieved. At least i noe linings measurement ok and roughly had a sneak peep at my bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])) Secretly teared when my hubby paying at the counter. Oh, she increased my Utrosgenton to 6 pills a day, instead of 4 a day.

Yesterday i have been sticking on my bed. This morning still see a tiny bit of old blood, when i use tissue to wipe. I wonder if this is ok? Is it tt common? Becuase i will be gg back to work on Monday. I dun wan to risk anything if there's still blood. I feel like throwing my letter and rest all the way but after yesterday, i feel so useless and bored by staying at home, on bed whole day.

Btw, i seems to have increased appetite. Dunnoe if its sub-concious. just yesterday eat and sleep alone, i feel like my tummy burge out liao. My hubby say this is the time i have to get fat, at most after tt go slimming center. After i heard I feel so happy and sweet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Oh ya, i see u all talking about the cream right? many years back, my colleague who got pregnat also apply the clarins one. I already heard its good since... almost 10 years ago liao... and its still in the market. Since tt time i already told myself, when i get pregnant I must buy that to apply too! HAHA now its my turn to buy and apply le!!! So happy!

Sunshine.. i think i too free too. lollzz...

Hi Dolphin... Is gd to hear u r alright. God bless. So rem. must rest well k. Dun walk too much too. Nw must think of bb first instead of wrk ya ;)

Thanks for advice feimei, sunshinebb & suying.

Ya i was feeling hungry at that time. Next time will eat something 1st before i go out of the house.

Dolphin

If I were you I would choose not to work and stay at home. Stay at home very bored la, but better than having worries all the time when at work.

dolphin...so happy to hear fr u...bb must be gd ar...dun make mummy worry...jia you n try to rest more on bed...think this way spotting will stop faster

super hungry now...waiting for my lunch

i had rice for bfast plus a piece of pizza n a cup of warm soyabean.

Lunch will be having fried maggi with chunks of mutton n sunny side up..yum

suying,

dont scare yourself.

Understand how u feel..i failed once too in july.

Dolphin,

great to hear that u n bb are fine.

Eh bedrest means must really rest in bed leh..even sitting in bed doesnt count orh.

This is what my fren whose hubby is a doc told me.

Must really rest ok.

Im so happy today that i finally settled cc for my son next year.

Its a new centre, good local teachers..i dont like those with many china teachers..its cheap, place is very nice n clean n most importantly, my son likes it.

Must let him get used to cc then when the bb comes, my mil can take care of bb.

Hi Dolphin, good to hear everything is well. Rest is more impt. And read book or do something relax to help your body rest well. Did the doc say anything about the cyst?

Sunshine, i also feel very tired despite i already start lying on the bed from 9 plus. Good thing work is flexible i can work from home so not so bad.

My ms is reducing and though i still throw up - but nothing come out. Bowels are slowly returning means my food is digesting. Really wish next week full strength return! ahhh! i still feel giddy though and sometimes things will spin dunno if is low on sugar too. hmmmm...

Hi ladies, bz all morn with #1. now she watch hi5 i try to sneak a peek here. Hehe! Am lunching on fish slice beehoon bt I tink I feel nausea again.. Bth!!!! I cooked a big bowl somemore! So wasted to throw!

Dolphin: do take care, dun do any "rough work"!

happy for u dolphin! thanks for the update..everyone was anxious for you.

everyday i pray for MS to reduce....reduce ..reduce... and appetite to come back come back come back...

I super envy u lynzi...

suying, ya now back to my bed to rest. whole monring talking to my mom.

Daph, i also still thinking of tt leh. my hubby is ok with tt too. but if i dun work now, then bb come out, means at leas 2 years i got no income. cuz i would wan to take care of bb until 1 or 2 years old ba. no personal income means cannot go shopping loh... hhheeh...

lynzi ok me now on bed. now i noe le... at first i tot it the same... i will rest on bed.

Happy ya me now chasing the korean drama Loving u 1000 times. nice leh!

Dolphin

I can understand. maybe you access your situation and see how it goes? But come to think of it, not working for the next 8 months don't really make much difference? Unless you earn alot la, then I got nothing to say. Haha.

Dolphin... Dat's gd go for bed rest. Maybe you can discuss wif yr management/boss abt dis matter. Since if you wanna wrk to have more income. Maybe u can us for unpaid leave or wat for 1 - 2 mths till bb stable dan fully back to wrk rather dan you lost yr job ba. Some boss r understanding too.

Dolphin - dont worry. I also had 2 big cysts when i had my boy. Most impt thing now is to rest well. My gynae gave me 2 weeks of MC to rest. So u may wish to extend ur MC when Mon comes. Not advisable to walk too much this period.

July - i also had white and yellow discharge throughout my last pregnancy. My gynae said it's fine. This time, I am also having the same situation. As long as not bleeding it's fine.

pillow > i also got the fish oil during my 8 weeks so i think will include the fish oil in ur next visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolphin, just continue to rest.

Now drink hot soyabean drink. Feel that it warm the stomach.

Check with u ladies, I had been feeling cold these days. Even when it is not raining. By 8pm, my hands and feets are so cold that I had to drink hot drinks and stay under quilt.

daph,

i oso did plan to get her but oso distance issue, i give up...really not convenient!!! bo pian...thou not freq checkup now but for last tri, will be very freq n i think the travelling will kill me...hahahahaa...

dolphin,

hv to measure ur cos n prons if u gg to give up ur job lol....dun say staying at home becum useless...u stay at home is to ensure ur lil one is stable n grow well....u at work, will hv stress n need to walk...soo need to take all these into consideration....

resting at home can ensure lil one grow well with no issue...that's the biggest compliment lol...it's not useless!!!

brainysmurfs,

i will tend to feel cold on my hands too but my body is warm...!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brainysmurfs: me too.. so cold tat I wear jacket in the house without the fans and aircons... when DH is sweating.. but body temp is 37+ degrees everyday.. =(

MTBs...anyone of you see very light pale brown stains on pantyliners but nothing when you wipe??

Mine is not accompanied with any pain. This is the third time this week.

Am I ok ??

sunshine: thing is I cant get my gynae most of the time cos mine is KKH and she's always not in the office but in different clinics and I dont have her clinic direct line :eek:

But yesterday she says my baby is growing healthily....this is some consolation for me...

But i still a bit worried :eek:

happy...me 2 start to roll on bed from 8pm..LOL...had stop to do house cleaning since i test +ve...hate to do the laundry....hubby out thr pls help ur pregg wife to share some load...my hubby too lazy liao

oh u also fr kkh...u can call the call a nurse hotline...but thr is a chg 4 it...think is chg by per min if i m not wrong..wait ar i check the no 4 u

elch, if really still weak then ask doc to give you mc. now is the critical period. bb had just gone through disturbance when u doing ops. so must let bb rest now... dun walk if can. bring everything to bed.

sunshinebb, was busy the whole am. now only have time to come in. but only for an hour cos gotta rush for meeting till 6. lucky not much activity this am, else will have a hard time catching up.

dolphin, lucky u have good hb. so just rest and make yourself fat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mdm khoo, u mean the doc will actually prescibe us fish oil automatically during 8 weeks? ok good. i will ask him whether can i get from counter so will be cheaper. hee.

brainysmurfs, i also feel cold since i got preg, esp since these few days keep raining. so cold. now i sleep w/o aircon. just fan. poor hb cos our quilt quite thick. so we will just on for 1 hr to cool the room then off for the night. sometimes midnight i wake up, i will see him w/o the quilt. but i am wrapped like sausage. haha

pillow > yup most of my frds they also got the fish oil during that week. yup u can ask him maybe he can recommand some brands that is suitable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also feel cold even there is no rain but body is hot... dun noe to on A/C or not hands and legs cold but other parts all hot... like feverish like that

Dolphin: stay at home mum is v fulfilling esp if are able to breastfeed as well. U hv no time to b useless, u'll hv ur hands full w the little one! Moreover, ur little one is 1-2yrs old only once in his/her life. Its a blessing to be able to spend everyday w ur babyy, altho sometimes they can really drive u nuts too..

tingie,

dont envy me lah.

Soon your ms will be gone, your appetite will come back n u will be eating to your heart's content [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i wont know if my ms will come next week so while my appetite still here, im going to eat n eat while i can..hehe

Dolphin,

Glad that both u and bb are fine..

Rest well in bed... if needed.. try asking doc for longer mc or like wad Jerjer_kids said.. try talking to ur co's mgt.. think they will understand.

Sunshinebb: check if u can tk panadol flu max? I took few times cuz I was so sick last wk..

Pillow4, lol! Can really feel ur slpiness!

Lynzi: ms doesn't strike at tri 2 rite?

Lizzie... to play save try & call the nurse/gyne for more info. Understand that is ok. Im like dis oso on & off sometimes wif brown/ white spotting but aft awhile i went toliet & check the spotting stops. Luckly has stop & im trying to hang on til my next appt on tues. Keep telling my bb to be guai guai inside my womb too ;) Like wat others mummies say stay positive ;)

Hi mummies... im oso feeling cold esp. my hands & legs. Even my hubby oso find it funny cos this time round i told him im cold. Actually im use to sleep wif a fan blowing directly on mi. Nw i can sleep without a fan.