(2011/07) July 2011

Daph

end up i didn't buy soup spoon for lunch.

i swallowed a bowl of pumpkin rice + pork rib lotus roots soup + orange/apple juice.

hehe!

brainysmurfs > i got the fish oil is specially for preg ladies de... normal off the shelf unless it state that is for preg ladies if not is not advisable to get it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow starry

ur lunch sound so gd...me just hv malay rice...hmm very oily

just to check mtbs...hv u start to put on weight??? me 3kg from 1st mc, this time another 2kg total 5kg now...sob sob feel so boated..

mdm khoo, we can start taking fish oil now? Dun need doc permission? If can i go n buy later.

Btw can we drink orange juice? Those peel fresh type. Tot we cant? Cos too liang n norm its cold since in e fridge

Elch

It's good news afterall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

I can't seem to take rice, feel turned off by the smell of it. Thinking of what to it for dinner. Haha.

hi ladies... migraine has hit me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope lunch is good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had roast pork rice - ah yummy and salty!

Yawnzzz!! Jus had yong tou fu laksa for lunch n my girl jus nap! So tempting to ko with her bt full stomach too uncomfortable! =(

Brainysmurf: usually for non-wired bras to hv support, u gt to go for thick straps. Very unpretty but it works. =)

Pillow4, dun drink straight out frm the fridge, try to leave it out for a while then drink. I mus follow tis advice too. Lol! As for fish oil, I tink I only started taking at duno which mth of my first preg, no nd tk so soon yet. Mine is prolacta with dha. Got it frm gynae last time. Heng I nv gif away or sell. =p

Diana

Yours sound bad. My ms for first pregnancy was very bad. This current one is better as compared to the first. Thank God! My only source of rice now is porridge. Other than that, thick bee boon is good for me.

Daph > i think all cooked food are a big no no to me sure make me puke and i cant eat much if i ate more then i cant i sure donate to the toilet

Daph, hw abt if ur having soup n u jus dump some rice in it and mk it seem lk ur having those teochew pooridge! Lk tt can't smell e rice!

hi mdm khoo!!!

Are u expecting twins??

Thanks for the hosp tour info.

Im helping a fren to design some clothes for maternity n nursing wear. We do have booth at mum n baby fair at expo too where we sell cheap nursing but very good quality nursing n maternity bras. The bras are not shown online but u gerls might wana take a look at our clothes. Its www.gothemilkyway.com

i just had lots of rice with fried chicken, veg n potatoes. Then my collig offered ham sandwich toast also i cant resist..haha

Mdm khoo, like that very tough cuz u can't eat uncooked food, yet cooked food makes u puke. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I feel headache for u..

lynzi >

hi dear...

only one little one survive but i still happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jamie >

For now coz bb not taking nutrient frm mommy so still ok lah biscult and bread keep me have energy after this 1st tri hope can start to eat cooked food le

Lynzi: I like ur webbie name. *grinz*

Muffintop: omg! Congrats to u!! Yes frm may 09 bt ah, hush hush first ya, no one knws yet..

happy: i'm in NE. punggol.

I'm back from my gynae visit ! woo hoo. can an xin go for my trip tomorrow. i saw the blinking heartbeat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] officially 6wk 0days. Super happy.

nanamum-i asked for the picture today fron Dr fong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and he gv it to me. i think coz cannot see anything that's why he never auto give us.

Jia you all mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] after 1st tri, we should feel much better :D

Mentos: congrats on seeing ur little one's hb. Very magical moment hor. =)

Mdm khoo, ya, I like the 2nd trimester too. Can't wait for it that babymoon period!!!

pillow4, I take peel fresh orange. Just that don't drink straight after u pour out (fr fridge) cos I also heard that that will be too cold (temp) for our body+bb.

So normally I will wait for ard 5 to 10 mins before I drink.

jamie, I get what u mean. Sigh....

lynzi, when is the next fair?

Jamie

Haha, I don't like teo chew porridge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but noodles I can take!

We actually catered neo garden dinner trial for two weeks (ended last week). For the first week still fairly ok, second week, the thought of neo garden food hanging outside my gate can make me puke! In the end threw away my share and hubby's too, coz he didn't like it!

jaime: yes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] super magical. cannot stop grinning.

happy: so qiao, but i dun like punggol coz nothing to eat one.

u know what girls, the husband asked the gynae today if it's ok for us to drink juices. The gynae said that if we have gastric problem prior to pregnancy, then better dun drink too much juices.

if really cant stomach food, can also take ice cream, hot soups. ice cream is made from milk, so there's calcium.

so i think temperature is ok. just take everything in moderation.

mdm khoo,

im happy for u too..u went thru so much to get this.

My edd is 12 july.

our next appearance at expo bb fair is on 18 n 19 dec.

Can come down n grab some bras n maybe our tops or bottoms too. We got fitting rooms so u can try the size.

Nowadays when I am meeting friends for dinner and have cravings, they always insist on eating something else. I have the urge to shout out loud "I am preggers!" so that I don't eat the food that I might throw up.. yet first trimester pang tang can't say.. any mummies with the same prob???

lynzi >

thank u dear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a long waited one and finally

find one day we all catch up together wor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so u choose which hosp ?

Hi mtbs,

Appendicitis confirmed. Will be transferred to TTSH for surgery today. Surgeon says since I'm at 1st trimester, risk of losing baby is there but surgery can't wait till any later. Please pray for me that baby will be intact and grow healthily inside me. Thanks!

Elch...dun woli. Baby will be find & gd! Jus get it done asap. anything do update us again k. Get Well Soon.. Take Care ;) God Bless You... Jiayou ya!!!

mdm khoo,

u going for the xmas gathering?

Mentos,

congrats on seeing the hb!!

Elch,

oh no..will keep u n your bb in my prayers.

We are all here rooting for u.

hi all, i'm new here! been reading this thread for the last couple of weeks n finally decided to join in today.

just went for my 1st gynae visit yesterday...saw the beanie's hb yeyy! i'm 8 weeks, edd 6july, and sac measured 13mm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcum zynnie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 8 weeks.. can hear HB liao loh..

thx jgwee, mdmkhoo!

yah was trying to act very cool during gynae's appt..but got really excited when i saw the hb. hubs was overwhelmed.

we didnt get any confirmation after doing our own hpt...so yesterday we can finally confirm that i'm pregnant. confirm chop stamp liao!

is hving running nose n cough for 3days liao...dare not eat any pill...now worst is raining...hope i dun catch a flu...fever is the worst