(2011/07) July 2011

Sunshine

Confinement period is actually very enjoyable to me. Somebody to cook for me, take care of bb and I can just lie down there and relax. Plus got massage. Can bathe, just gotta mix some Chinese medical hall pre mixed powder into the bath water. I bathed everyday during my first pregnancy.

^5 daph..i also bathe during confinement..2nd day alr shower in hospital. how can dun shower when the lochia flow is so heavy! I feel so yuck..

tis time round, i must hv proper confinement! the last confinement lady is super lazy! sleep more than me and never ever step out of my hse to help me buy food.. i even hv to take bus to the market to buy chicken, fish etc for her to cook for me and everyday is the same food! so angry..and when she knew i hv a part time helper to clean my hse, she totally boh chap abt cleaning which is part of her job scope of confinement lady..

suying...think as wht other mtbs said...spotting is normal as long is not red col or blood cot...shld be ok de

pinkyrose...my gyne is Dr John Tee from KKH...he did the wash 4 me previous time...m quite comfortable with him...he explain every detail clearly...hubby like him alot...so think will stick to him

actually b4 him was seeing another gyne...but during the 1st visit he will check our breast...dun feel tht gd so i chg

my ex colleague recomm Dr Ben Thaim fr TMC but he is oni office hr...can't fitted into my schedule

my sec sch mate recomm lawrence ang @ sunplaza..too far fr my hm...cos me staying in east area

pinkyrose> how abt u cld shift your gynae appt earlier? this is your 1st appt? i almost scheduled my gynae visit in early dec cos i wanted a Sat. but in the end went for my 1st checkup yest cos cldnt tahan the wait. Like u, i got not much ms and kept telling hubby i wasnt entirely convinced tt i'm preggie then :p So the 1st gynae visit really helps to cfm all yr doubts as of now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elch... feel better aft u say dat. i thought im the odds.

thks sunshine.... i shld convice myself think positive is normal...

ya lo... pinky.. maybe u can try change yr appt eariler. mine appt was actually 4th jan 2011 but i inform gyne im pregnant so he ask his asst. change to eariler date for mi.

Modisch babe

Your confinement lady sounds really horrible. I thought we should be the one lying down not doing anything while they do everything else for our welfare? Mine was good.. Always lay food and everything else on the table for me. Finish already she insisted on me leaving the dishes on the table and she will help clean up. How much did you pay for the CL? Mine was 2k. I abit kiasu, already booked her for next July. Haha!

ladies, im getting bleeding this time round. yesterday was spotting, today bleeding. wat should i do?

my hubby gg to bring me to mt alveria see got any gynae can help not.

any suggestion? Dr heng nurse say no point gg down now (they close now). cuz yesterday i had a jab and been taking progestrone.

The bleed is like fresh blood with abit of particles. I start to feel v slight cramps now.

my ave period is 26 days, sometimes 30 days. today is th 29th day. why is it tt when tested pregnanat yet tt stupid menses still can come??

im so sad now...

dun woli... gal. u will be fine. 1 of my buddy has the same problems as u b4. but nw she is 6mths pregnant. maybe u can try any hospital 24hrs. is either KKH or others. seek solutions...

dun be sad. try talking to yr little one to be gd k ;)

dolphin,

go straight to kkh or tmc a&e.

If u see blood dont wait.

This is what my gynae said.

I know this is a difficult n trying time.

We pray hard ok..talk to your bb to be strong.

Hugss

will keep u and your bb in my prayers.

Hello...i m back fr gynae...wat a long waiting today cos today most of the cases need admission thats y very slow!!! Lucky hb with me today!!!

suying,

I stay ard pioneer mrt there. I hv moved fr east to west becos pil stay west lol....

Update on today visit:

Reached hospital before scanning time, quite nervous! :p

But when my turn, hb was nt allow to go in becos the aunty who doing the scan said tat early preg, hubby nt allow to go in becos she performing v-scan! Soo nervous when she gg to put tat stick in.....*praying* dan she commented 'good'!!! I was like....'huhhh'???? Then she continue, she saw hb...then my heart relieve abit....then i asked her, normal? She replied 'yes'!!!! Wowwww...tears rolled down my eyes!!! Dan she sais she do some recording 1st, then she show mi where my beanie....after awhile, she turn the screen to me...she said: 'look at tat dot, blinking blinking one, ur bb lol'!!! Tears rolled down fr both my eyes!!! Dan i asked her beanie size, she said 9mm, then i asked her, is he/she the expected size for the wk i m in??? She said: 'yes'! Huuuu...i total relieve!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then she printed one copy for me to keep n the rest to pass to my gynae....

So at gynae side:

Today, 3 gynae in the room....hahaha...feel double secure!!! Dan he commented on the scan results!!! 'very good!' i m in the right track, beanie hb is powerful!!! I realli happy!!! Dan he oso said the size is right so he will be seeing me in 5wks time n by then i will be 12wks!!! Then hv to decide if i wan to do oscar scan....hahaha...i see alot of ??? above his head!!! Hahaha...then gynae explained to him!! Gynae said oscar scan best do between 11-14wks after tat, cannot be done ler...so we realli need to consider lol...for my age, the ration for down syndrome is 1:500, sooo high chance will be doing lol....anyway, co oso can claim...

~~~~~~~~~~~update complete!!!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Jus ate whipped potatoes for dinner....yummmm...

Hope everyone r doing fine today!!! Given mc for tmr!!!! Finally can rest....

hi feimei... oic... dats near ;)

wow.. dats great. u gt to see yr bb hb. So currently u r hw many weeks??? im anxious too. I still have to wait til next week for the scanning. pray hard everything is fine for everyone here ;)

I jus eaten porridge, biscuit & milo. Nt much appetite for today;( Hopefully days by days goes by all of us getting better & better.

suying,

I m in my 7wks n 6days based on beanie size....

U will sure see ur beanie next wk...i 'huat' liao....so ur turn to come next wk ya~~~~stay happy is the key point n +ive thinking....i hv been reminding myself these two impt points daily....tats y i reached this stage nw, i belief u can n all mummies here also able to do it!!!

We strike our way through our 1st tri, Ok!!! Jia U!!

Ahhh....jus saw my appt card, gynae actuLly wrote down 6.9wks...hahahaha...not 7wks 6days....no wonder be said the size is right...i fast forward the days myself...hahahaa...too gan chong liao!

mummie to b..

i feel that i am kinda becoming "stupider" everyday.. brain processes really slowly.. even simple things seem complicating to me now..

is this a pregnancy thing or is it just me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So happy 4 u, feimei.. Can feel ur happiness at that magical moment.. Gong xi.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei - my niang jia is at st 71 and my in law's place is at st 71, jurong west.. though they moved in to my place now and rent theirs out o.0"

Nana - i got presentation @ 1030 and assignments due @ 1600 tml and i haben do leh.. i feel stupid too..

I think my emotion is on a rollercoaster right. One classmate was rocking her chair in the LT and i felt the movement.. I wanted to puke on her.. nvm.. so i decided to sit on the floor in the Lecture theatre.. same person drop her pen she is like "oei. my pen (pointing to her pen)" i wanna btch slap her liao.. expect me to bend down to the next lower level to pick up for her.. luckily the rest of my classmates who know I am pregnant volunteered to pick the pen up on my behalf..

I am getting more impatient =( maybe cos my hubby is out of town for these few days.. =( feel so lonely.. pek check easily..

Good morning mummies-to-b! I am going to work today after 2 days of mc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope that everything will go on smoothly today and soon it will be time for all of us here to knock off~ gambate~!!!!

Audrey,

Oh dear I really dislike havin such ppl in the LT! Super inconsiderate!

Hang on there~!! It's gonna b term break soon and then u can really spend time at home to rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yea it's really like a rollercoaster ride! so one day it's downhill but who knows it might b uphill today! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dolphin,

How's everything? Hope that u r alright *hugs*

morning lovelies!!

Super cannot wake up today..sigh

feimei,

thats a very comprehensive update.

Can literally feel your emotions..congrats!

Now can put your mind more at ease liao.

Btw which hosp did u go to that hubby cannot see for vscan?

Nana,

with preggy come the forgetfulness.

And yes it comes with being preggy..hehe

i wonder how is dolphin..hope both are ok.

morning ladies.

i had a very bad start this morning. throwing up all the way. only managed to eat half a small bowl of porridge. and now feeling nausea again.

feimei: actually my hubby went with me for my v-scan also.

Dolphin - are u ok? stay positive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey, my temper flared a lot when I had #1. I tink my family hated me for the 1st trimester. Lol! Bt u knw, my girl has a fiery temper too, I'm not sure if it has got anything to do w my own temper while preggy.. Btw, I'm same as u, my own fam and my in laws both in jurong west. Hahaa! U stay at st 71 nw? I'm at st65.

Nana-mum, ya agree w lynzi tt pregnancy mk u forgetful and I do feel stupid and lazy to tink nw. @_@

Mentos, wld those perserved sour plums thingies help to ease e nausea?

Nana-mum, me too going to work after 2 days of mc.. super sianz.. Faster 6pm come..

Hope Dolphin is ok, we will pray for u and your bb!

Morning mtbs...

I'm admitted at KKH for suspected appendicitis. Had escalating and persistent pain at lower right abdomen from 7pm onwards. SMS-ed Woody and he called immediately and advised me to see nearest GP to rule out other causes since I don't have spotting and feeling cold. Saw a GP, he diagnosed as gastritis and gave me Panadol and Mylanta . Advised me to admit myself to KKH if pain persists. Suffered till 10.30pm, couldn't take it anymore and hubby drove me to KKH. Gynae here scanned and says pregnancy ok so likely to be appendicitis, hence got to admit. Stronger but safe painkiller prescribed which helped, 3 syringes of blood drawn. Couldn't sleep the whole night as this is the 1st time I'm away from my 2 yr old. Now waiting for ultrasound to scan appendix. Been ordered 'nil by mouth' since last night...haiz!

Thanks, julybb!!! ;)

Ahhh...audrey, we quite near worrr!!! Ha...ur pil sooo smart ahhh...stay at ur hse but oso gd la, gt ppl to cook for u n hubby....

Jamie, i at st 65!!!! o_O

Thankz, lynzi!!!!

Very happy to share wat i been through but nt to show off as i noe it will add worry to some mummies here who hv nt seen their beanie hb yet, i wan to say, +ive thinking n keep urself happy is the key point to reach this stage!

I with sgh, the scan is separate with my gynae appt...thot c beanie hb liao, still cannot put dwn the worry leh....1st tri still hv nt pass, so certain lvl of worry is still there!!!!

Mentos,

The scan is separate, nt done by gynae, tats y the aunty say early stage, nt allow to c lol

feimei,

yah hehe..i see your excitement makes me smile.

Elch,

take care dear.

Just lie down n rest.

If u miss your boy can do conference call.

Get well soon!

feimei,

Thanks...things not on the bright side as I'm supposedly 6wks+ but using v scan, no fetal pole shown. Also, might have to do a surgery to insert a scope through belly button to rule out appendix inflammation if ultrasound can't capture anything.

morning all mummies ;)

feimei...wif yr words we will sure huat all the way ;) keep positive rite. i will remind myself everyday ;) yaya... u r too gan chiong liao. anyway bb is healthy fine there's nothing to bother us le ;) is true 1st tri somehw will still woli abt others.

Nana...we r nt stupid. Is the changes during this process ;)

aurdey.. cool down... stay happi is our main points;)

elch... omg... u must be suffering. stay strong to fight away yr appendix.. so long little bb is ok. no wolis.. jiayou jiayou...

lynzi,

hahahaha...thanks, hope u all wun find me long-winded!!!

elch,

mai gan chong, stay clear mind, dun lump everything n think 2gether....it will cause u into confuse stage!!! Be good n catch some rest, everything will be fine!! May due to late ovulation, u may be early wks, tats y ur beanie not there yet ya~~~maybe u rest well for few mre days then go for scan again!!! Stay +ive....dun frown!!! Jia U~~~

nana > am also feeling stupid, more forgetful and slower in reaction too.. Having mood swings too. One day normal, next day flare up..

feimei, jamie > I am living at st64, jurong west.

elch > hope everything ok for u! hmm.. how about treating this (short separation) a training from ur boy.. as next time u go delivery #2, also need to be away from him for at least 1 - 2 days.

Been a long time since I posted.

Havent been well, MS getting quite bad.

Loss of appetite and nausea almost everyday...

Today, im gonna see my gynae for the first time. Hope she will do a scan to see bb HB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will update later. Take care ladies.

Hi morning all mtbs

Just went 4 My 1st gyne visit yesterday can see the waterbag n sac but dr say heartbeat start in wk 6 still early. It best in wk 7 so ask me to c him in 2 wk time. He hive me an tai pill hopefully everything is ok can't wait for this 2 wk to pass

suying,

Realli learnt fr previous experience, tats y this time round i tell myself must change n pray for the best!!!

I oso very emo lately n irriates by hubby 'yi ju yi tong'....but keep remind myself, stay happy otherwise beanie will be grummpy becos of my emo....hahahaa....

sunshinebb > if u can wait, go in week 8. Then can also hear hb.

feimei > yeah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkyrose, i also no ms. And my womb also hurts whenevr i sneeze or cough. So i norm hold my tummy. Scared bb dropped when i sneeze too hard. Haha

sunshine... so nw u r in hw many weeks??

feimei.. ya will try to think positive. i oso cant stand my hubby n in laws.. really buat tahan them especially my in laws. my house is like garung guni nw! i dun even have the strenght to tidy up the whole house. my hubby see the house oso piss off... haizz... but in law still dunno abt the news yet. yest. i still told my hubby i dun wan mumble so much n i wan to stay hapi so dat my bb will be pretty or handsome. lollzz..

jamie > i am at st 64, blk 676..

suying > haha.. I also cannot stand my in laws.. >.<

btw, ladies.. try to cut down on portions of dragon fruits (if you do eat them). They have high sugar content.

suying,

dun let all that affect U lol...close one eye or two eyes lol....take all these grumble to heart also wun gain us any good ya~~~think of this, u will easily let go!!! ;)

Jamie,

We share the same st.....i noe where ur blk becos i went to b629 to collect things fr buyer (i bot things fr gmarket)...so u staying jus next blk. I at b657a....kekekekee

xinyue,

Tot dragon fruits nt sweet de leh!!!

morning ladies.. hope all is well!

eLcH take care ya. All will be good. Keep positive gal!

Feimei, happy to hear the wonderful news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] U must have good dreams last night =)

Xinyue, 676, I tink we r very near. Nx time can share cab go gathering or sale tog. Aaahaa!

Feimei, I tink ur blk is straight ahead frm mine, can fetch u in our cab when got sale or gathering.

Wahaha!

Suying, I also hv these oldies pissing me off. Bt now no more. Hahaa! Luckily I dun stay w my in laws. Haven't seen them since cny actually. I stay w my mum, bt interestingly, my mum seems to b getting on my nerves too lately..

feimei > this was told to my fren by her gynae while she was preggy last yr.

Am having cramps on and off since ytd evening. Is this normal?