(2011/07) July 2011

dolphin,

Haha...my Ah Ma's thinking pretty 'up-to-date'! I bombed her with lots of questions regarding 'pantang' stuff years ago when I was preparing for wedding and that's what she told me. When I was preggy with #1 that's what she said too...so I remember it and just don't bother about being pantang...

hihi!

Just back from lunch.

Had char siew noodle with fried wanton..plus a pudding milk tea, one truffle cake and one mint choc cake from the royals..whuahahaha

icezjo,

when is your next visit?

Mine is next thurs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had ABC soup for lunch now super super tired hope can take a nap why com can't let us choose to hv lunch or nap... Now can't concentrate....help I wnt to slp

starry... i hate tt kind of working environment! can knock off liao, finsih work liao but have to stay and pretend for boss!!! grrr i dun like tt kind of colleagues. Last time my work place is like this. colleagues all dun dare to leave. i ga rang, went off on the dot, the next day tekan by boss. tts why i cant work there much longer.

elch, tt helps. Makes me feel better now.

Sunshinbb, u not working ah?

Audrey

I just finished teaching!! At my place today, so not so bad. Finally can Zzz... How I wish I can sleep in like you. But can't! My bb boy woke up at 7 plus today lor. No choice I also gotta wake up as well... So afternoon naps are very precious to me!

Mentos,

I also din get a print out lei of the bb lei..

Totally didn't think of it till I was already on my way home as I didn't expect to see beanie that day and was overwhelmed.

Maybe dr Fong won't give unless we request? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolphin

Thank God I don't work in office!! Don't need to face boss. But teaching requires alot of attention throughout. And need to talk alot. End up swallowing alot of wind and makes me bloated and nauseus. Haha. Pros and cons la.

i think the all the medication we eat adds on to our fatigue.

nana-mum: i dunno ley.but i have to go back again tomorrow, if he scans for me tomorrow. i will ask him and see if he will give. i'll update u tmr.

Daph... teaching not easy at all... sometimes i conduct 1 day training, i will have lots of discharge and exhausted...

Sunshinbb... u in accounting ah?? tt's why month end then busy??

hi all...i've not had MS so far...but i feel nausea without vomiting and always had headache

and im always spotting.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even though gynae assured me as long as its not red,its ok but i read too much online abt spottings,im scaring myself

pinkyrose,

Spotting is common and not unusual but still it's not normal. So do have bed rest or at leas t refrain from walking as much as possible.

I had spotting during early pregnancy when I'm preg with #1. I was ordered bed rest but didn't abide strictly by it and walked around in the house and I ended up with bright red spotting. Rushed to gynae's clinic, did a scan, see that the heartbeat and everything's normal before I feel relieved. However, I really confine myself to total bed rest till I go no spotting at all.

wow this thread is moving so fast! Am on course for 2 days so wont be so active.

Jgwee, when u start to apply cream? Week 5?

thx elch...but how not to walk too much?i need to work...take mrt...walk from outram nel to outram east-west line is a killer to me..heehee

pillow,

last x i think once i know i preg i apply already... this time round.. i'm just lazy... today just order the cream :p

Pillow

Nevermind la! Now pregnant, have an excuse to be 'fat'. Also dun need to tuck in tummy, coz pregnant should have tummy! Next time after give birth then say. Haha.

jgwee, wow tat means i am super slow lor. Already coming to week 8 n i hv not even buy yet. Cos i thought must pass 1st tri first.

hey mummies, nice meeting all of u here!!

I juz tested positive last sat...and seen gynae tdy to confirm my pregnancy.

My EDD is 17 July and this is my 2nd baby.

My 1st gal is born on 12 Dec 09. very fast, preg with no. 2 again...

happy, gain too much in 1st sem not too good. Cos all e fat gained will go to us not bb... Dun worry in a few weeks time u will be in the club soon

this thread is moving so fast.. today on leave cos my boy was having diarrhoea for 2 days!

i oso hv cravings for food that are spicy and full of vinegar but dun dare to eat cos if i overindulge i will end up throwing up everything. After throw up, hungry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] these few nights went to bed with empty stomach cos dun dare to eat cos in the past few days when i eat again, middle of the night i will feel like puking.

i cant wait for 2nd tri and durian season! going to gorge on that man..haha

anti-stretch mark cream - i used clarins cream and oil together for my 1st pregnancy and this time round too. always buy them when robinsons have 20% off for member..quite worth it. for a pregnancy, need to use max 4 bottles onie.touch wood, no stretch mark so far..i applied ard my bust, arm n thigh too.. :p

it's ok to put on weight when preggy, i put on nearly 22kg for my 1st pregnancy...within 2 weeks of delivery lost 20kg liao! so no worries.. this time no weight gain instead loss cos not eating properly..going to 'bu' back later when my MS is gone..hehe

dolphin: i m in HR...so mth end doing salary other time just conduct some interviews...so quite free

pillow...think m gg to join ur club 2...hv started to put on weight

hi alicia: wow tht is fast...mine 1st 1 hv not pop...hubby is planning 4 2nd 1

ya happy...was just thinking to myself the other day...if our due date in july...wow super hot how to tong the confinement period...is it really can't shower...i think i will faint 1st

hi all... suddenly feeling so crump. & a bit brown spotting. wat am i gg to do? Could it be i walk too much?? Spotting has stop n came back again ;( woli woli my bb

suying-me having the same prob as u... im so worried...but that time my gynae say spotting is common as long as its not red but i read tooo muach liao on spotting...

u intending to see doc?

hmm... i think i read too much too... as i knw few mummies here was saying spotting is common so long as nt red is ok. It might be due to walk too much or baby expanding?? My spotting comes off n on. but my tummy is poking mi too.

I hope i can hold til i see my actual gyne next tues at KKH. As i dun like my private gyne. Nt comfortable wif him lo. Hopefully the spotting stop so i dun have to go see dat gyne.

pinkyrose> am in my 6th wk and no MS too. only been feeling giddy for a few mornings, and vomitted once though nothing much came out. Pee-ing more often plus getting slightly harder to fall asleep. Other than that not much symptoms, still eating as per normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh and plain water became tasteless to me, and ribena water (self-mix) is now my staple...hee

oooo hi5 sunshinebb....im in mid of week 5 liao...also no MS....yet...ahahha

i eat as normal..

but is it normal ah?

btw which gynae u choose?

suying-ya my spotting also on and off....im always sooo scared.my next gynae is on 4dec..let me know once u visit ur gynae and if spottin is normal...

ixoral- i have giddiness also and sometimes nausea but w/o vomit....but other than that im ok

sometimes when im alone and doesnt feel nausea,i scare myself by asking 'oh no..is my baby still inside?'

peeing more too and i sleep like a pig lor...i can sleep as early as 8pm and still feel restless when i wake up in the morning

and everytime i sneeze, stomach hurts and i scared of the bb also(again)

hubby says i always think negative ...haha

suying- ok lets pray hard..hopefully its nothing

ya lo... hope everything is fine. hopefully when gyne confirm say my bb is healthy & has hb i will feel more relieves.

same here.. when i sneeze.. my tummy hurts too. dats makes mi woli too... i oso always think negative. dats bad abt mi ;(

so sian now at work..counting down to go home.

Today heng ah got driver aka dh..haha

im so hungry again..wonder what my mil cook today.

i think i shld be 4weeks nw. last week using clearblue digital showing im 3weeks +. but when i enter the EDD date at Babycentre there shows im 5weeks. I oso confuse. Better wait for my gyne to confirm again ;)

pinkyrose, suying,

When I sneeze my left side hurts badly too. Super sharp pain but it comes and goes as quickly. Hope this makes you ladies feel more normal. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya lo... hopefully can get to see all by tues.

im struggling myself to wait for gd news dis oso applys to u.

jiayou jiayou ;)