(2011/07) July 2011

i see u girls sharing on measurement, making me a lil worried.. i was at 5w6d as of yest's checkup, and lil beanie only 2.8mm! :-l

icezjo: my folic acid i got fr guardian...is 5mg/pill...i start taking abt 4mth be i start trying to conceive

Daph...tht is a gd idea...hehehe

i did a v-scan at 6 weeks and my beanie was only 3mm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] bt can c the twinklin and hear heartbeat..

i almost cried and grinned stupidly for the rest of the day..

Mine 3mm at 6 weeks. Gynae commented quite small. Last monday went for 2nd checkup, now 8 weeks - 15mm. Gynae commented good size.

Dun worry too much ixoral.

^5 july_baby.. our bbs' size the same @ week 6.

i am going for a scan again this saturday.. praying n praying that bb will grow to a healthy size then..

JLGT

if you have irregular cycle like me, counting from LMP will not be accurate.

like my LMP is 15the Sep, by right i should be week10 now, but i'm only week6.

Dolphin: i'm 5.5 - 6weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm praying for baby to be guai guai.

JLGT: I forgot my LMC date totally lor. got to know the weeks from the gynae one.

Daph: really ah, i go buy children's toothpaste to try. I merlion until i'm v tired. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

and i just realise i feel giddy. i think it's the side effect of the anti vomit med.

MTBs

just read fr yahoo new abt TMC IVF mix-up...ooop tht is a very terrible mistake ar...imagine u r so happy to expecting ur own fresh n blood...but aft giving birth then find out..omg

just to check the couple start to check aft their bb blood dun match is it???

My AF is quite a regular 28-30 day cycle...

I am going for the 1st gynae appt this sat, heard it's going ot be a long wait at the clinic.. but im worried abt my MS..argh!

sunshinebb,

Read about this news a few weeks back in the papers. Apparently, the baby's skin color is very dark, which should not be as the father is ang mo and the mother is Chinese (if I remember correctly) and when the parents are told of the blood group it's also different. That confirms the blunder.

mtbS... base on my lmp is 6th sep. as my mense is irregular lo. therefore base on clearblue digital im only 3weeks+ last week. aft seeing my JW private gyne he say if nt wrong EDD 20 july. Hope that my appt for next week with my actual gyne i will be able to see bb hb + actual EDD ;)

Sunshine.. yes the news is few weeks back lo. It is quite bad impression for the hospital lo. Dunno hw is it gg on too.

Dolphin..

I am glad you are alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana - thanks for the address of the TCM

My KFC craving gone ... Now aiming for mee hoon kway from jurong point :p soupy soupy de...

I feel so happy to be in this thread.. At least I dun feel like an odd ball.. ESP when I tell hubby I wannn eat this and that.. He will be like.. U sure??

Hehe.. I can share my cravings openly here..

Hi girls, my lil beanie also measured 3.5mm in my week 6 and doctor says it is normal. I think some measurements which are very big might be the whole sac measurement? My doctor dun measure the sac size anymore and it is purely the bb size. Maybe you can clarify.. hehe.. See the scan and the measurement dots count from where. Cos for my first visit as there is no beanie yet, the doctor measure the sac, now my doc measured the beanie only. So dun worry k!!

sunshinebb, mine ms also started in week 5. It is mild during that time and it turns really bad at week 6 for me. Now at week 7, it is not that strong but still vomit on certain food.

Also, my doctor also said stretch marks are genetic and cream/oil is to make your skin better cos when it stretch it might be dry etc and he actually dun believe in any stretch mark cream and tell me not to waste money (but i already brought it before the 2nd visit with him) hehe..

Serene, i agree with second view with another gynae cos my colleague told me that this happened to his friend and they asked for second opinion and they waited and miracle happened. So, please wait for 1-2 weeks and at the meantime go for second gynae. I also read that some women cant see till week 9 etc.. so i hope you can see your bb and it is a false alarm.

Also girls, i heard try not to take tonic during 1st trimester. So maybe in moderation ba and start the tonic in 2nd tri when bb is stable.

Can't wait for my third appointment in week 9!

hi tingle, my first app in 4 weeks i think. Second in six weeks to hear hb and now going to third in week 9. How about yours? =)

audrey > mee hoon kueh from jurong point is yummeh.. nice nice.. the chilli is nice too :p

Daph - Jia you.. I understand how it is de =)

btw.. u teach at ur place or student's place?

Wendy - my 1st was in week 5, 2nd in week 7, 3rd in week 9 =) its a bi-weekly phototaking for the beanie.. =)

I am so dragging myself to school.. just woke up though =p

just had my lunch!

wendy, thanks for your explanation! i feel more secured now, tink my doc measure the size of the sac.

hope you girls enjoyed your lunch! and no merlion!

everyone gambate!

Hi icezjo, how many weeks are you in? If you cant see beanie yet, it should be the size of the sac which does not matter - accordingly to my doctor. What matters is inside (bb/yolk)..! =) So dun worry. My sac measure at 4.5mm during my 4 week + visit and during my 6th week visit can detect bb heartbeat le which the doctor measure bb only which is 3.5mm. He says dun need to measure sac since bb is there.

my lmp 29 Sep, and my 1st appt booked for this sat..haha.. my friends all chiding me for going so late... so i've only been to my GP for the anti-vomit and gastric medicine to help with the MS...it's TERRIBLE..!

hi ladies, i wanna ask u do we need to take dydrogestrone pills like throughout the pregnancy?

I know folic acid is a must throughout the pregnancy.

wendy, im in my 5.5 weeks! tink should be the sac size. made myself worried for nothing. haha! shall ask doc on my next visit! hope to see beanie by then! =)

Ixoral, I think I noe where…. Somewhere de laa. I like Katong area cuz a lot of good food! If I ask my hubby if we can go there “try” the gynae not, dunnoe if he will scold me not. Keep changing, cant make up my mind. Hmmm maybe I should do some research on Hospital too le. Must see the charges of gynae and hospital.

Sunshinbb, IcezJo… both of you say cannot be too bu, I scare liao… how?? Yesterday morning I had a B complex then the progesterone jab, afternoon I had one big bowl of chicken essence, at nite take the Utrogestan! Yesterday I over BU liao!!! Gosh, how??? Im scare now. Anyway I can un-BU myself?

i just came back from lunch. Super giddy just now. cant even walk properly but good appetite. No choice but to tell one colleague, in case i faint in office, someone knows what happened. Hope its will not be pang tang.

Happy, I think Folic acid no need to take throughout the preg leh...

I think mine oso sac size 3.11cm.. my eyes OPEN up when i saw Icejo's post:-

The yolk sac first appears during the fifth week of pregnancy and grows to be no larger than 6 mm. Yolk sacs larger than 6 mm are usually indicative of an abnormal pregnancy. "

i will update after Sat's visit... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jgwee, i was so worried when i saw that too! sometimes, dun wana know too much, as long as doc says its normal and all will be good..

haha! Dolphin, how to un-bu? i also wana know leh. but since alr bu, just for the next few days, try to balance back?

Elch, so after 1st tri dun need to take folic alr? will doc give us other vit for 2nd tri?

hi tingie, yes. MS is terrible! Yucks..

Hi icezjo, hehe.. great. You should be able to see beanie in your next visit with hb. =) I think as long as doctor says it all good, it will be fine. Also, all other vitamins after given after 1st tri. That's explain why 1st tri is to rest and tonic and other vitamins come in second trimester when bb is formed.

Tip: The fetal pole grows at a rate of about 1 mm a day, starting at the 6th week of gestational age. Thus, a simple way to "date" an early pregnancy is to add the length of the fetus (in mm) to 6 weeks. Using this method, a fetal pole measuring 5 mm would have a gestational age of 6 weeks and 5 days.

IcezJo,

Yup. After 1st trimester there's no need for folic acid but no harm continuing if there's leftovers. Gynae will still continue to prescribe prenatal multivitamins till final league.

I just came back from my fish soup with rice with Kan Na veg. i finished everything! But i dun have the very full feeling. is it because im pregnant? last nite dinner, i almost finished whole pot of claypot rice, also dun feel v full. I bot pandan cake and lots of snacks for later le... im just nearly 4 weeks, but my appetite seems to have grown big suddenly. No full feeling. Gosh, im gg to be a fat fat mummy.

During lunch i was feeling v v giddy. so much tt i cant walk properly and fast. my colleagues suspected. i have no choice but told one of my colleague, just in case if i faint in office, someone can help me.

back from lunch and feeling happy.

had fish soup mee sua, followed by a cup of orange and apple juice.

satisfying! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope wun merlion.

hi dolphin, i also dun feel full after each meal!! Haha.. I think it is better to let someone in office knows as well in case of emergency. I am eating alot at 4th week as well.. Eat as much as you can as my MS starts to kick in at week 5. =(

ladies, can i ask u all. do u ask for a copy of the scan for the baby everytime the gynae scans for u? coz i forgot to ask the other day and i'm not sure if we can ask for the printouts?

Hi mentos, normally gynae will auto print for you unless they forgot. I dun think they got a copy of old printout unless they record/video each session or keep a duplicate copy?

mentos

my gynae automatically give me after each scan.

but they also have a copy for their own records.

dun think can reprint wan leh.

maybe can ask gynae to photocopy for you?

hehe...........

dolphin

you went to dr heng too?

i went there 1st time, then i decided to jump ship, back to my previous gynae, though parkway east is just 5min drive from my place.

hahah IcezJo, errrr drink lots of water will help to Un-BU??? heheh just kidding. dun think will help. i will just continue to take my daily twice doses of Utrogeston ba. 2 morning, 2 nites. total 400mg. other than tat, i will just take my nomral food and daily high calcium milk ba.

I cant concentrate on my work wor... Friday still got to conduct stand up training, cham. Theres quite a few teachers here, though im not teacher, but sometimes i do training too. heheh...

I feel so "bad" for telling my coll this early.... Anyone of you tell coll the news so early?? I hope the pang tang thing wun happen. My tummy not well now liao. Hope im just feeling gg for a crap.. nothing pang tang...

Hi Starry, yes yess i go to Dr heng yesterday. how come u jump ship leh?? she not good is it?

Cham, my tummy abit crampy now.. like those af coming feel. *Pray Pray* bb stick well pls.

Well... had veg. bee hoon for lunch. nt bad i can finish almost all. left 2 mouth cant finish. lollzz...

dolphin.. no woli. u think too much. dun stress. i think yr bb is growing ;) bb will grow well in all of us ;)

starry, u r right. If using my LMP, I should be in my 10 weeks now but doc say I'm in my 8 weeks. So I think it is better to listen to doc as can see the size of bb.

I will be gg for my 2nd check this friday. Was told by the nurse that this coming checkup will be a normal one. Din ask in details as the injection was painful. Jus want to leave the place. Anyone knows if u/s is done on every visit?

dolphin,

Don't worry and think about the 'pantang' thing. When I asks my Ah Ma anything related to 'pantang' stuff, she'll say in Teochew,"If you're pantang, then pantang things will happen. If not pantang, then pantang things won't happen."

dolphin

not that she no good, anyway, i've only seen her once.

wanted to change to dr heng cos her clinic near my place, plus she has package.

My gynae is at mt e, no package, and her charges are rocket high.

but i still decide to stick with my gynae since i've been with her for my #1 and #2.

Personal preference i'd say.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

brainysmurfs

my gynae does u/s on every visit, and she charges for it everytime...........

elch, ur ah ma very modern hor?? hahaha... sounds like wat my mom would say.

Starry, okok tt's good to noe.

Gosh today i not productive at all man! now only 2:22... how i wish its time to go home sleep liao...