(2011/07) July 2011

Jas,

congrats and take care pls.

Once i finish my meals, i cant down much water...cos will feel so bloated for hours...

i tot i can eat more now...thk have to watch still.

Honey, is ok for us, not for infants...cos of the mini-sized ingredients which will trigger reaction.

congrats jas, so nice, 2 boys and 1 girl to be pampered by the older brothers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

looks like dr tan was right previously--she told you last time she thought was girl right?

drip sounds awful, better take care!!!

Thanks all!

Now I have 2 boys and 1girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not warded, just drip at the gynae's clinic.

I asked gynae abt drinking honey. She said it's ok.

Yup I have been vomiting since yest due to stomach flu.

And didn't drink much water.

Now even ganna uti, need to be on antibiotics.

Coopie

Yup during my last checkup dr tan said 60% girl. Today she said 100% girl. Hee! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes I hate needles, when dr tan poke in the needle, I dun dare to look.

read somewhere we need to drink more water when preggy. if not, water level in placenta or in tummy will be low and can cause problems.

CONGRATS JAS! 3rd time lucky huh.. envious!!.. so really can close factory liao..

how's ur boy? he LS or vomit?

take good care..can celebrate after all get well ler

Lizzie, u joining in the gathering? I want o join in but hv to c how coz i hv prob in putting my son at where unless i bring him along but it will be troublesome..

lizzie-yes i am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas-u better take xtra care ok.

mummies...what is the fb group for july mummies?

I know I'm very old already and going to be a mummy soon, but I still cannot get used to being called "auntie". Up till very recently, I still insisted on being called "cheh cheh" by all my friends'/ colleagues' kids hehe.

Stylo: I think I'll sign up for yoga twice a week with Colleen--Wed night at Tg Rhu and Sunday morning at Tanglin. Will probably start Wed 16 Feb as I have a night conference call on the 9th. See you then! Yay, finally getting down to exercising!!!

thanks baby... i asked to join e grp..

Lizzie toughie leh i also not goin coz my boy will b tyrant .. njoy ur outing girls .. if at united sq depending on time i might b able to pop by to say hello.. workin nearby.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas> gong Xi...Gong Xi...realli CNY ang pow for U....with the happiness...u will forget the needle poke pain...kekekekeke.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

w160879> i move ard the tummy lol...hahahaha...but cfm not upper abdomen becos that area is FATs...hahahaha...bb shld be ard belly button there ler...ytd during scan...gynae scan that area...that's y u feel that area start to harden more now...that's the waterbag....try ard ur belly button area...at 1st...i oso keep hearing the water in my stomach...then slowly...i heard very soft drumbeat...that's bb hb lol...

pinkrose> i din buy...my col lend me de...

Lizzie, he is 20 mths nw...

Feimei, u can hear bb heartbeat using droppler? Alot of people told me that we can feel bb heartbeat.. Fr my first pregnancy, i nv feel before.. Maybe i blur lah.. Dunno hw to feel it.. Only can feel the movements..

w160879> ???? speak to bb?? cannot worr...but can record lol...but no use bahh...now mainly is water sound...hahahahaa...becos my col device not using those u/s function...soo totally safe to use...that's y hb heard will be abit softer...if u use the doppler fr gynae...it will be loud n clear becos it's attached to the u/s machine lol...

Wow... So many threads to catch up. Juz managed to sit at my desk...

Im tired... I will join the FB!

I will update if I can join in for the gathering on 18 Feb, may have family gathering... =D

gals, been busy whole day. last 2 days on MC so only managed to read archives. hopefully tonight i can finish reading archives then i can do some postings....

feimei- u can bring the doppler during the gathering.then we take turns to listen to our babies..haahaa

lizzie-haahaa.jemput2 is veryyy nice.but remember dun put too much sugar k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px> yes...if ur pants too tight, will add pressure on bb....thats y my col advise me, if can, wear dress more often...unless u wearing maternity pants...our normal pants r definately out for us now...becos got the buckle area...now i realli keep wearing dress, let bb more 'breathable'...ytd scanning...i wear a rubber long skirt but onli the back part is rubber....infront not rubber...then when nurse helping to lower down abit my skirt, she said ur skirt soo tight...no good!!! so now i will not wear lol...

pinkrose> i return to my col ler...cos soo troublesome, need to hv patience...by the time hear it....Zzzzz....anyway...mus hv faith in bb that he/she doing well inside....that's what i always belief in till i saw bb ytd...he/she really doing good inside...hahahahaa....

pillow> get well soon!

i failed on my mission ytd!!!! cannot tell bb gender...soo next mission on U ler....hahahhaa...

Kimifin

Today I'm 16weeks.

Gynae printed out the scan with 3lines and she typed out GIRL. Hehe...

Baby/modisch/feimei/pinkyrose

Thanks! Yes can close factory after this one already.

Oh my boy vomitted a few times at nite. And he complained of stomach pain.

Coopie

Guess how much is my bill today. $460!!!!

But nevermind, I get to see my princess today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jas> so the 3lines saying is true lol??? cos wendycsk did a seach n found that if u hving gal...u/s will show 3lines....it's true on U!!!!

feimei> cant wear maternity.. i still hiding in my shawl and baggy clothes cos boss dunno i preggy. Waiting for 2 more weeks bonus letter then announce. I also cant wait to wear dresses and proudly show of the tummy..

Poor bb.. have to tahan another 2 weeks of tight bands...

Px, try thise yoga pants.. Fold down at waist de.. Ohh comfy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm feimei record e sound u hear ah.. hav u tried recording e bb's heartbeat.. ?

px22 persevere haha .. u sayang ur bb more these 2 weeks k.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

w160879> i din record lol...soo soft...hardly can hear ler...how to record??? sekali record all is water sound...sooo funi...hahahaha

audrey: yes got yoga pants but not all la. I also wear maternity pants but hehe still tight even if i extend to maximum... the maternity pants elastic band also around the belly button area

feimei: no more buckle.. cannot wear buckle pants le. I put on 8inch and 8kg le hahaha. now 18weeks how to squeeze in? scared baby pain and kick me lol

px> ya...maternity pants gt the area cover the tummy one, right? Shld be ok de not too tight ard the belly button area n below becos theres where bb is lol...shld be less than 2wks bahhh becos next wk cny lol....

Ladies, I asked my doc 2 days ago whether I can feel bb's heartbeat by placing my hand on my tummy wic i felt them many times. He laughed & told me they were my own not bb's as we can only feel movement but not heartbeat!

Jas: wah!!! She is really very expensive huh. But guess worth it lah, since you got to confirm/ see princess + get drip etc.

px22: 8 inches?? wow that's alot! but at least now you can wear the tight fitting sexy maternity clothes already since obviously pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm at the neither here nor there stage, really having problems finding clothes for work/ CNY.

i dun darejoin the fb group yet coz not many ppl know abt my pregnancy.hahah

guess once i join , my wall and hp sms will be flooded

btw,the names in fb, can u make out who is who in smh?i cant recognise anyone coz all name dif.haha

The maternity pants that I bought are low waist and sits below my belly button on my hips so they don't put pressure on the bump at all and are very comfortable..

Maybe try wearing ur maternity pants lower? Now I find my pants very comfortable and i will probably still wear it after giving birth coz it's soo comfy~ heheh..

The maternity pants I got is from spring maternity. Thick

Bands but sit below tummy for the front. Last preg, this pants can't wear when tummy is bigger cos tend to slip.

Tummy bigger better to get those with the loose cloth infront... Can cling better.

Today I wear polo t so some ppl din notice. Some tops can show the tummy v well.

Jus buy some clothes from online store. Maternity wear n some long tops. At least got new clothes for cny!

I went for glucose test tis morning but I failed! Haiz, need to test again next wk & I chose b4 cny as my sugar level sure shoot high after cny wiz all the goodies!