(2011/06) June 2011

Ratatouille, increased by $50 from my last package (last year). Anyway, his clinic is near to my office.

Claire, take care & rest well. U might have over-stretched yourself, according to old folks...

Claire,take care.bed rest if possible.

Uziela n junior rain,I also hoping for a girl leh..haha..really cuter

Happy,erhmm...my bb hb has been constant ard 153-156,but doc says it's a boy leh.

clare & e'leen > my mum oso said cannot leave the bed but totally la today I feel too bored already lol so now between watching TV and surfing net lol feel like kena 'home arrest' hahahaha

My doctor said mine look like boy, but I think because baby so small he don't dare to give 100% information (only 13 weeks plus) I'm happy cuz I'm hoping for a boy, but hubby thinks girl more cute :p so either way is fine... girl more cute (like u all said) but personally I think taking care of girl more difficult lei.. hahahaha... but most important is for the baby & mummy to be healthy ^.^

So far I'm still having MS (SO LONG!!!!) and sadly I lost 0.1kg out of 0.2kg I put on last month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So total weight gain only 0.1kg. But my baby is 8cm now so gynae said its okay as long as baby is growing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Clare,

ya oso hope for a gal cos my no1 is a boy pluz gal can doll them up. Everytime go shopping see those gals' dresses & clothes so nice so tempted to buy......... where else boys' clothes so boring.

Hi mummies, I'm from Oct 2010 thread. I have 2 books to let go and they are useful for pregnancy journey.

1. What to expect when you are expecting, latest 4th edition. original price $24.56, to let go at $15, condition 10/10 (no highlight, no marking)

2. Eating well when you're expecting. Inside got cooking recipe for preggy. Original price is $29.96, to let go at $20, condition 10/10 (no highlight, no marking)

Collection at Jurong east. Interested pls SMS me at 97492202.

Hi, I have a set of preloved Babyplus. Bought in June 2010 and still under warranty until June 2011. Comes with box, pouch and manual. To let go at $200. Interested pls SMS 97492202.

Babyplus is a prenatal eduction device. You can start the syllabus in weeks18.

Dear Clare,

Take care! Do online shopping, watch dvds, sleep, read and have a good rest.

I'm going for my checkup next Thurs. Should be 15w. Any chance they'll know if it's a boy or girl? I thought only week 16-20 then u can tell but some of u know in week 13! Hope my gynae will tell me soon!

e'leen - it predicted mine to be girl as my sixth sense tells me! now hubby & my mum say its boy cos baby was very active during my 10th week scan hahaha

Audrey - for #1, the webby predicted a girl while family & friends guessed it's a boy. I had all the 'boy' symptoms & popped a girl. Haha...

Maybe those who already with kids can try & see how accurate...

eleen, he have been increasing every yr. For my #1 it was $600 onli. this time also increase his charges for delivery. siong.... U work nearby? Me too. where ur office?

Morning all, wow, all talking abt the bb's gender, keke!

This time round, I have a feeling it's a boy, last checkup, gynae saw something inbetween the bb's legs, but she can't be sure if it's a boy or not. For me, gender is not impt as long bb is normal and healthy can liao.

Juniorrain, hahaa!! having a gal mean pocket burn big big hole!! hahaha!! those gals' clothings and accessiories very sweet and nice, plus gals' stuffs tend to have a lot of options to choose unlike boys, tend to feel bored when buying stuff for my boy, keke! I cant resist buying stuff for my gal, DH already given up on me, haha!

i guess the excitement now for this stage of pregnancy will be the gender of the baby. I just went to my gynae, Mr Lawrence Ang, last Friday as I have a bad case of rash. In the end, the session was treated as a session of consultation for week 16 instead after he found my rash minor. He told me the gender roughly at 60-70% accuracy and i wonder if it is because I am seeing him too early that's why. Sigh have to wait till next year Jan then will know the baby gender through the FA scan le. Cant wait to find out baby gender soon to facilitate buying of baby clothes etc.

Mummydee &birdbrain

Please do take care & rest well

Rmb to do mini confinement

Hi Clare

I m doing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By this week will complete my mini confinement

Yesterday brought my son for Barney show at united square

And oso brought the costume for him to attend my Hubby company annual dinner

Hahaha

Christine,

Actually we may just in time for the taka bb fair next yr, i think normally taka bb fair will take place ard march if i remember, so by then we all will know our bb's genders and can start to shop heartily hahaha!! i think isetan pte sale shld be around the same period as taka bb fair hehee!

ratatouille, Im working in NUS. Been taking time off or half day for the check-ups, will start asking for MC in the later stage...

Hi JJ,

ya, that's y i seldom shop for my boy cos their clothes look same to me. haha mayb gd oso can save $$$. Hope I have the chance to spend $$$ to buy gals' clothes, hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya JuniorRain, but it's really nice to have a gal la!! Cos of my gal, i went to get accessories to make clips and headbands for her! My next project is to learn sewing so i can sew some nice dresses for her! But this project got to kiv for a while cos of this preg, sob!

The girls have soooooooo many accessories, sure burn a lot one! one of the reason i prefer boy lol But nowadays the boy clothes also very nice lei. I went to look around already, my hubby commented the baby clothes look nicer than his clothes lol

But baby grow very fast so preferably don't overspent lah... The baby also won't remember what he / she wears apart from those in the photo. So just buy a few very nice one and the rest can buy the cheap but comfortable kind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the chinese calendar, I think not easy also to count the exact conception date lol

good morning mummies! today is my oscar test... freaking out at the thoughts of blood test even though I've been going thru since I'm 4 weeks!

eleen, so we are pretty near. I work at ayer rajah cresen. Y u dun go on sat? i always go on sat de. onli the enext visit i fixed weekday as it clashes wif new yr. ur #1 is gal or boy? which part of Jurong u stay? I stay JW st 61

Claire, the chinese calendar shows the same result from august - november for me... Hub patiently tried every single day. Hopefully its as accurate this time. :p

Ratatouille, its always so crowded on Saturdays so I prefer to go weekdays. My dept is quite pro-family so I don't get much complaints as long as I complete my stuff. Im at JW st65 & my mum is at st61! within walking distance!

Morning,mummies!

eleen,u are lucky to have a good company...

Eilomummy,great to hear u are doing well!jia you! Hope to hear ur good news after u fully recovered..^_^

winniepooh,add oil..just don't look at the needle n think of pretty things...

Wan To ask mummies here what skincare products do u all use here?toner,moist..etc etc...coz I m using a organic product but plan to do a switch, but after reading up in baby centre saying products shouldnt have vit a n too much bha...I m totally lost..

thank u in advance.

clare - thank you! I pray really hard they just draw one tube of blood today!! haahha. I'm using simple products, I hope they're suitable to use now

rata,

no lah, i dunno bb gender. going to gynae on wed. maybe he can spot? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my chinese calendar result is girl, but I'll stick with my gynea's comment that it looks like a boy :p

clare > Face wise I always use this brand SIMPLE (can buy at Watson's) since few years back. My family all SIMPLE converts lol we've been using much more expensive products (RoC, SKII, etc) but somehow everyone happier with SIMPLE which I personally think quite affordable.

For body wise, I switch to L'Ocittane (hope i dun spell it wrongly) for their mum & baby organic shea butter balm (for stretch mark prone area e.g. tummy) and ultra rich shea balm cream (for everything else) - reason being normally I buy Nivea body lotion and it looks like they contained a lot of chemicals. So far I got no stretch mark BUT, I only gained 0.1kg so keep the fingers cross.

Actually my auntie who don't get any single stretch mark told me that she use only Johnson & Johnson baby lotion and it works magic lol

Apart from that my gynae prescribed me non-soap bodywash (Milderm) cuz I have very sensitive skin and super prone to rashes, but due to pregnancy I need to minimize the usage of topical medication to treat the rash.

the website say mine is a girl.. i hope it's accurate!

claire, it not so common to have stretchmark so soon right? unless put on alot weight ba.. mine came out ard 32wks during my last preg.. i hoping dont get alot this round cos last preg only carry till 37wk 4 day i heard many got alot more as they grown more full term... :p

claire, hw's ur bleeding? be good girl k, rest alot even if stop bleed next few weeks rest more dun carry heavy things.

Krex, i thot u confirm gender liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eleen, i am opp fr u lei. my mum stay st65, i stay st61 hahahahaha i prefer to go on weekend so dat hubby will b present too, though my coy do allow time off to go see gynae too. I usually take the 1st appt on sat not too bad.

I'm using body shop's stuff since last preg. My gynae mentioned to stay clear from pimple cream & those exfoliating facial cream.

Rata, hubby will accompany me cos we will schedule appts ard his meetings. Morning appts are terrible cos my girl will nap from 8-11am...

Hi everyone...back from gynae today. Baby is doing great, thanks to God..Heartbeat strong and can see brain developing, limbs and all..I'm almost 14 weeks. Very relieved and happy.

Gynae gave me Mums-to-be multi-vits that includes fish oil. Anyone taking that too? My appetite is improving slowly and gynae says that must drink lots of water as that will prevent nausea and MS.

They took my blood for ante-natal screening..Gynae says that it could be a boy, because she says sthg is sticking out from between the legs, but it could most prolly be the attachment to the umbilical cord too..Too early too tell.

My maternity package starts from week 20..

Yaay, certified to travel! Will be off to Japan this Thursday. Hope I stay healthy there cos its gonna be cooold!

Clare, I'm using Vichy moisturiser and facial wash. I still use a little makeup. Bb cream and a little powder over..My face is prone to breakouts, so I do use Vichy anti-imperfection cream ocassionally. Gynae gave me PhysioGel to be used on my tummy and anywhere that is itchy...

Well, I still can't take the smell of food being cooked, but not so bad anymore..lately been eating tom yam soup with beehoon..like almost for every lunch for 5 days straight..haha..

Take care everyone!

hanis: glad to hear your BB is doing fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

clare: my skin was terrible too, till i went for a facial (but told my beautician, so no machines were used). I am using a cleanser sold by her. And moisturizer by Biotherm. Using a BB cream for daily makeup

rata, my lil' terror wakes up at 6am, latest by 7am. She will nap after her bath & bottle.

qiuen, thats my #1, not the 1 inside. hee...

eleen, she sleep early? mine will wake up 7+/8+ & nap at 2+pm

Hi Qiuen,

same mine oso ex bb. now if dun drive to work i must take cab to n fro cannot take mrt or bus if not i will feel giddy n sick.

Hanis,

enjoy ur holidays. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

quien> think u missed out ann and rata.. both said they are from jurong west..

hanis>my scan at 13 wks had sth sticking out too, but due to angle, doc said its 70% confirm girl.. how come everyone here seems so enthu to have bb girl? i want a boy! then no more pressure from all sides of the family..

anyway, can take a look at this website to see a study of the angle of the genital tubercle i was talking abt.. scroll to abt 3/4 page down.. hope this can help all the mummies determine ur bb gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.baby2see.com/gender/external_genitals.html

girl got thing sticking out too, juz that it's parallel angle to the spine.. see my bb scan at wk 13.. cannot be more parallel liao la.. no hope for bb boy liao.. im crossing my fingers that the study is wrong!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4840190.jpg]

I'm back from my oscar scan! can see baby nasal bone very clearly & neck thickness at 1.7mm. heartbeat at 166ppm. the blood test is a total nightmare... doc tried to poke my left hand, first try after a few secs my blood refuse to flow out, then he decided to try another vein... this 2nd one also after a few secs then my blood decided to flow out. as expected can't see gender, but its ok cos I know baby is healthy & fine now