(2011/06) June 2011

Clare,

I understand being emo totally. That day I woke up from a dream bursting into tears. My hb was still groggy with sleep n wordering what happened to his crazy wife.

I agree with not taking an overdose of support. The body needs to learn to produce the hormones on its own too. Bedrest is really one of the best medication possible. Babies grow much better when we sleep.

Serene,

So happy for u! Don't be a stranger. U can hang out both threads. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Junebunny,

When's your 2nd appt? Don't worry. All will be fine. Send lots of positive vibes to your baby n encourage him/her to grow!

Leikela,

All the best for your doc appt today! Waiting to hear your good news! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

syrah, 2nd appt is in 2 weeks time! :D yes... i think i have been too ill to send positive vibes to bb.. thanks for reminding me.. must laugh and smile more and talk to bb more.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

clare, i do agree that we tend to be emo at times.. so i try to keep myself occupied whenever i am home.. be it playing games while lying down, coming online or even watching tv... and smsing friends..

i will nowadays cry at every single little thing even for shows... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but everytime, i will tell myself that the bb will know it when i'm feeling down but its just so hard to control!

Do you all have any problem with sleeping at night? i find myself waking up around 1+ am after falling asleep at 8pm. I only managed to sleep around 3+ and have to wake up at 6am for work. Any remedies??

I am so happy it's friday..i need my aftern naps during weekends.

happy... i try to keep myself awake until 10-11pm.. so that i can sleep thru the night.. usually it helps... if i sleep too early.. i land up waking up at 4am and unable to fall asleep again.. and then the headahce kicks in... hope it helps...

i try keeping myself awake by watching tv.. just keep myself entertained to make sure i dun sleep too early...

Thanks junebunny,

I had this problem for these past 2 weeks. Woke up on and off to toilet. I tried sleeping only at 11pm two days ago, also woke up at 3+ and then have to wait for 1hr or so to sleep again. Find my sleeping pattern very disrupted.

regards sleeping, i will wake up on schedule on 1am, 5/6 am. mayb cause my #1 used to woke up during these period. but heng, still can zz back after toilet break.

happy: i sleep about 11pm, then i wake up once about 5+/6, cos i can smell my hub smoking. My nose is getting really sensitive to scents.

Funny thing is that i feel that i need to pee, but when i go to the washroom, it aint alot of pee.

Hi serene,glad to hear that bb's hb.hope I'll cont to drop by This thread.

Syrah n junebunny,whew...it is norm then..it's the our hormones going haywire I guess.

I guess nothing is perfect,junebunny. For me,I miss work soooo much! I dream of me working sometimes! N also work got money mah...haha now I depend on my husband financially..spending his money doesn't feel comfy leh.

Happy,same as junebunny,I try to sleep ard 11 and before I sleep I will take some biscuits n milk etc coz I would always wake up at 3 feeling monster hungry.it seems to be working so far so good..as for the toilet break,cannot help it lor.try to drink like tiny sips of water an hour before bedtime?so far,i had even sleeping well through the night.

Same here. I'll go to bed abt 11pm, and will get up once or twice during the night to pee. But am able to fall asleep almost immediately after, unless I'm bothered by my hb's snoring, haha!

My constant problem is constipation. Real serious. I go to the toilet abt once in 3-4 days & the hours spent in the toilet are a NIGHTMARE. I felt like I was in labour & abt to give birth but the baby is stuck. It's that bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Like today, I spent an hour in the office toilet without success & had to leave for home. Was breathless & pale, heart beat was crazy. Now much better after another hour in my home toilet. Phew!

Moon...same here.today was a 'must poo' day for me coz yesterday I didn't go sit at the 'throne' to try..I was in the toilet for 40mins!3 days ago was one hour!I have a fear of 'pushing' too hard coz it seems I will bleed after my business every time.so I have to make a point to go sit at the throne everyday if not,the stools will be too hard for me Liao.

N my husband's question to me everyday now is :have u gone to the toilet?blood?

I did check with my gyne,he says I m really bleeding but stops really fast leh,but bb is fine n no other unusual

symptoms leh.so I leave it as it is lor as long as bb is fine.

I been so tired n aching recently, whenever reach home after work. Just feel to lie on the bed and sleep. Almost everyday, I have prob wake u too..

Eliomummy,

If having brown spot have to bed rest. Go n c your gyane abt it.

JJ,

Hope ur MS subside and weight can catch up on ur 2nd tri ... Jiayou!

Moon,

look like your constipation quite bad. do you take fruit/juice to ease your constipation? Or maybe u can try prunes, try to drink more water too. I had tried that before, struck in office toilet half an hr. Oghh .. really sweat..

Re: sleeping prob

For me, every nite i sure wake up to pee once or twice but i think this is v normal.

Clare,

so everytime after u poo, sure have blood?

that time i saw your post this seem scary.. did you ask gyane any other way to help not to bleed. due to constipation right?

Clare > ouch it must hurt real bad when there's blood. I also fear of pushing too much. Think we really have to try all ways to lessen this prob. I'm short of getting laxatives fr my gynae.

Jay_Mum > I've tried prune juice, dried apricots, whole grain, eat lotsa fruit too. Have a poor digestive system even before the pregnancy. Think my problem will worsen when the baby grows & takes up more space. The large intestines will be cramped up. Eeew!

Xinyue > yes I am, used the same nick too :> are u from the same forum?

Qiuen,

I can't stand the smell of my hb's smoking too. It just lingers on them. What I do now is sleep in the guest room. Cos hb will want to watch tv in our room n I can't sleep with the lights n sound now. Used to be able to ignore n sleep. Now can't.

moon > yup.. i am sg brides, brides of oct. heehee..

gratz. for constipation problem, maybe u can try traditional chinese medicine? see if the chinese doc can help using herbs? but must inform doc u preggy..

Jay mum n moon, yah..fresh colour kind lor.my gyne don't believe at first n ask it came from my butt anot..I told him him firmly I think I know where it comes from lor coz it is my body leh.after a Check,he believed..my gyne didn't seem to have an answer for it.

I did surf the net just now n was discussing with my hub,maybe it is my iron intake.coz I think we just need 27mg of iron but my pre-nat multiple vit has 60mg.and my stools are greenish/black kind.I guess I m gonna stop my multi vit for while to monitor.hopefully this is the prob.

syrah: i am fine with ciggy smell when i am outside with friends/hub. But dunno why cant stand it at home. I sleep like a pig once i can find the right position. hee

Been so lazy that after my shower, i didnt apply the stretch mark cream.

iam having some very very mild discomfort in the leftside of the abdomen for sometime , now gone..

so scary... i am waiting badly for tomm scan hopefully my baby is ok. Iam trying to keep myself calm..

actually from morning all scary things.. i had a stupid dream.. me fighting with tiger and atlast managed to push from the top and it fell and died . i don't know why i get just dreams.. yesterday was very romantic dream .. hmm i don't know how to calm mymind. people say u should think good things so baby is good. my thoughts are weird... my god.. i think i have becoem whiny .. now..

hi clare, are u hving piles? my sis hv that during her preg. they are big like ping pong ball. n ya, bleed non stop. but it shrink / gone right after she gave birth!

I have been on mc fir 3 days and have stayed on bed most of the time. My ms still very bad. Tomorrow is going to be my 11 week and I have to go for Oscar test. Nowadays, I dread going to places with aircon as I am afraid of cold.

Everyday I wonder when I will be like a normal human being again and I felt really depressed. Been thinking of taking unpaid leave as I dun think I can work properly as this stage.

Thanks everyone,

Realised there is another Serene on this tread, to avoid confusion, I've change my name to Tze instead with the same Id Tze48.

Will continue to hang out at this thread also.

matahari: i am afraid of the cold too. think its normal.

fancy: i understand what you mean. For the past few weeks, i am there wondering, beanie do you have a heartbeat??? And after hearing it on my last scan, i am now thinking. Are you growing well???

Syrah & Clare, thks for the advice. Thk goodness, gynae declared that today will be the last day of my jab already! Yippee!

Haiz...i already suffered the jab for 6wks already. Enough man! haha. Today's scan, bb is growing very well. Can see legs n hands already. So cute!

Two wks later i'm due for my NT scan n triple blood test (aka oscar). Gynae said i'll hv to do it coz i'm 35 this yr.

hi mummies, TGIF! but tmr morning have to work too.. sighz... but then evening time going for "Grasshopper" concert @ indoor stadium! have to consciously remind myself not to bounce around too much during the concert!

nowadays, i often collapse into bed immediately after i reached home from work @ 6plus without eating dinner. i'll sleep till 8pm then wake for dinner and bathe then stone in front of the tv or comp till 12 midnight then go sleep. wake a couple times most night to pee, but thankfully im a heavy sleeper so i juz stumble to toilet and stumble right back to bed lol

fancy, i have the same problem of some mild pain in left of my abdomen often.. i asked my doc and he said it is juz the womb stretching and should be ok. as long as u arent bleeding i dun think it is an issue ba

Altariel,

I experienced the stretch feeling too. My gynae said the same thing as well. don't worry too much.. stay positive yah

Moon,

Mayb u can highlight to yr gyane abt it.. C he hv anytin for u to ease yr constipation.

Clare,

I rem I did asked my gyane before abt multi-vit, he told me nt to take now but after 1st tri..

Bb_jo21

I'm still taking jab once a week , hope gyane declare I can stop for my nx visit .. I oso for my Oscar test on 26nov , I rem gyane only gv ms two options which is triple test n Oscar, I opt oscar bcos it's more accurate.

Fancy,

If it's a mild cramp than ok via BB is growing inside..

U saying abt dream, I had one last nite.. So scary.. I dreamt that I fell than bleed after tt I woke up. so I keep telling

myself must b careful..

Matahari,

Do take care.. We shld stay happy in this stage ;)

Altariel,

Enjoy yr concert tonite;)

Jay Mum, usually they'll jab u till 10 or 12 wks only. My gynae didn't tell me if i was going for oscar or triple test. All i know its some blood test for down syndrome n some other stuff. May i ask wat is oscar?

Clare > I just checked my multi-vit, the iron content is 27mg. I took it daily for 2 weeks, then upon telling my gynae abt my constipation problem, she advised me to take it on alternate days. Meanwhile, take more milk to make up for the lack.

Qiuen > I'm keen to get an anti stretchmark cream too! Care to recommend yours? I don't know which are the effective ones.

Jay_Mum > Yup, I'm gonna get some medication from the gynae during my next visit. Prob she didn't give yet coz I'm not over my 1st trimester yet.

BB_jo21 > How many weeks are u along now? My last scan at abt 9wks+ couldn't see the legs wor, though the growth was pretty fast. Erm what's OSCAR? I only know i'm taking some screening test for Down's Syndrome on Monday.

BB_jo21,

I'm cmin 11weeks but still hv to jab, hope my nx visit on 16th I can free from the jab..

Actually oscar n triple test the diff is Oscar is more accurate than triple test.. Both test are for down synd..

Moon,

Mayb is angle that why u cnnt c.. I did managed to c BB hands n legs too.. Mayb nx visit u can c liao..

moon, i'm 10wks plus le. Oscar includes a NT scan (measure fluid near neck)some blood works for chromosal anomalities which include down syndrome. I'll be doing it when i'm 12 wks on 21 nov.

Jay mum, hehe...i kept grumbling to my gynae abt the jab so she said can release me at 10wks hehe...today was the last 1. U might want to check with ur gynae the next time. Like wat syrah says, if no more spotting then shouldn't need the torturous jab le. But once again, different gynaes different protocols. Personally, i feel ur gynae is the best person to decide when can stop cos he/she knows ur condition best.

Hi chil,I doubt my situation has to do with piles coz sometimes it bleeds after I go toilet like the next trip then I find stains.oh wells,just hope it has to do with the iron.

Moon n jay mum,My gf who is having her 4th kid says 1st tri,multi vit n folic acid is a must must leh. Especially those who cannot take in much food (although I think I have too much nutrients looking at the weight).so I think I will ask my gyne next mon.

Bbjo21,yeh!glad to hear it is ur last jab!I know it is torturous to take the jab coz I had it before also...

Jay mum,yah...if ur condition is stable,can ask doc if u can stop the jabs?

Waking up monster hungry again at 3...now eating again -plain black olives bread...haiz...

good morning mommies,

Been MIA for a while due to work.. hubby traveling to HK today so it'll be just me and ah boy for a week before we joins him as well.. excited coz it's my first holiday after 3 years..

Does any mommies experience back aches so early in week 7/8? i seems to constantly have it every morning...

Hi mummies, reporting my second gynae visit - bb 9weeks 2.42 cm n was prescribed obimim after another 2 weeks of folic acid. Gynae nudged bb to wake up n checked hb.

I'm getting some flu n cough, was never sick thru out 1st pregnancy... N nausea n no appetite... Super Xian...

Mummydee,I do have it but I thought it was my mattress which is causing the prob.I thought backaches comes only at a later stage?

Anno1jan,oh dear,take care..hope I'll get well soon.

ann, so great that bb growing well hor. I felt less worried abt bb whenever i see the u/s. U better take care of that flu n cough. pop some vit C n drink more water yah. I oso like u, still super nausea, no appetite, merlioning every day.

Hi quien can u help to remove my details [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey mummies

Please do take care

I m so sad tat my bb totally no heartbeat

So my gyane arrange for me op at Monday

Is day surgery

Don't worry I will be fine

Hv a nice weekend

Thanks bbjo n Clare...

For all mummies, do take enough fruits n fluids... F&F.. if not end up like me, getting sick on top of the nausea n bad appetite... Also becos lower immunity during pregnancy...