(2011/06) June 2011

Hi Serene

I see i see. Now more fang xin for you now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Umm..dun worry too much on M/c k? We all just have to eat well, sleep well, rest well. They rest we really cannot control de. Stay cheerful and positive always. I believe this is important.

Oh..i think by now i must have lot of faeces inside me too..cos very constipated. This morning just go toliet but only managed to let out abit!! sob!!

Hi Joyce, Happy,

I think my tummy grow alot..but i think its fats accumulated!! dun think is baby growing so fast leh...usually 1st trimenster tummy won't show de right??? Or maybe becos i am costipated therefore so bloated?? my tummy look BIG leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Eliomummy,

Hope your son will get well soon! Take care!

serene

u dun scare urself abt mc..tink positively..slap urself when u tink negatively..my fren told me to do tis..wahaha..tt time me also always tink negatively..cuz i always surf motherhood forum during worktime..i believe doc gif u an tai pills cuz u told him u gt cramps..during my first

visit at week 4, i duno hw to differentiate whether is cramp or bloated..so when doc ask me i gt cramp ornot..i just tell him yes..then he also gave me cramp pills..bt luckily husband told me nt to eat lo..then tink back..i tink mine is nt cramp..is bloated lor..then gynae ask me see him another 2 weeks ltr lor

hi victoria

mine also big leh..u noe i wear loose loose shirts..my coll noe im preg..she ask me am i preg?? i ask her hw come she noe..she say cuz of my tummy..wahaha..bt see tummy bigger week by week, also very happy de..last time me so scare of big tummy..nw im happy..

Serene,yah.stay positive ok?try to keep an happy mind so bb can be a happy one.

Everything is fated one.I know the uncertainty n fears coz I had a mc in feb this yr so I was so nervous n worried.now I just learn to relax n enjoy this process of being preg.

Eilomummy, hope ur son gets well soon.

Hi Joyce n happy,as long as gyne says ok,not to worry so much.u can go baby center website to see foetal development n chart size.just keep in mind it is just a estimate.

Yaya...i also always slap myself lightly when i think negatively! and try to think of something else to avoid all negative thoughts.

And please don't go surf negative threads!! dun scare ourselves at this timing lo.....

leikela, if calculate from 1st day of LMP, I should be about 8wks already. 1st scan 3 wks ago only saw a sac (another gynae). Today scan saw yolk sac & water bag. I'll just take it as it goes, if can't develop means not healthy.

hi all, first time posting.. im at wk 10 now. EDD 040611.. my doc originally put me on duphaston and 4 days bed rest cos 1st scan showed irregularities but when i went for 2nd scan last week, bb was at a healthy 2.61cm and i could see heartbeat.. bb was sleeping during the scan and my doc nudged my tummy til the bb woke and start squirming and waving hands and legs! super touching to see bb move for the first time :D

i dun hav any ms but my weight seems to be dropping slightly. i've lost about 1kg since b4 preg. im hungry all the time, but i can only eat a little each time, and i dun really have appetite to eat even though my stomach is growling with hunger.. i do hav trouble sleeping at night sometimes, but is sleepy throughout the day, esp at 3plus at work, and i need to pee ALL THE TIME. super irritating. and my boobs are not growing at all! what's up with that? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

EDD 040611

Gynae Dr Chew Shing Chai

Hospital Mount E

BB# 1

Boy/Girl Fine with both

Hi everyone, been reading ALL the posts, so many!! But too tired and busy to post..

Anyway, saw my gynae yesterday..The little babe is at 30mm. I'm 10 weeks! We saw it wriggling and moving, it was sooo cute! Hehe...

I have 2 more weeks to go before out of 1st tri, and my ms IS subsiding..I can eat half a meal now for lunch, but like REALLY slowly...it's like one bite, chew chew chew...wait wait wait, then another..and so on..

I gained like half a kg..haha..need to put on more..

Altariel, sounds like we have the same experience at gynae and about the weight/hungry but can eat a little only each time!

I just try to keep munching, bread, biscuits, fruits...though my boobs are huge and my nipples so PAINFUL, esp in the morning..

well, I have ard 1 and a half more weeks of school left..trying to hang in there..

Take care everyone!

Totally lost... so many posts...

hope all are in good health. Keep saying that you are feeling good and healthy. it is the mind which drives the body..

iam always zzzzzzzz so sleepy all the time.

i think baby grows very fast in the first trimester.. wow.. hope i will also be able to see a good growth.

Syrah,

even for me doc said for my age no need to do DS gave as a option. it is just a mere statistics , based on age and similar results i guess.

Hanis,

Even my nipples are damn painful and huge.

Serene,

Being positive is very important,u should beleive everything is fine.

don't worry .

Altariel,

My boobs aren't growing that much too. It'll prob be a little later for us. I certainly don't mind the slight delay if it means less pain now esp since have to deal with MS at the same time.

Fancy,

We have the same doc n he says the same thing. Hehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im going down to NUH to do OSCAR on the 19th! doc didnt tell me i dun have to do at my age. i guess cos there is a slight chance of DS even if we're not over 30

Hello Mummy,

I have opened unused MEDELA SWING (USA set) offering at $$150.

Kindly PM me if interested.

What's in the Box

Two each of collection containers and lids, one container stand, one valve, three membranes, one SoftFit breast shield, a carrying bag, Breastfeeding Information Guide, tubing, AC adapter, battery power option, neck/shoulder strap and Instruction Manual.

Two-Phase Expression Technology

The Swing features two-phase expression technology, an advanced pumping pattern that mimics a baby's natural nursing rhythm. This system works in two modes: the simulation mode and the expression mode. The simulation mode simulates your baby's initial rapid sucking to start your milk flowing, while the expression mode simulates your baby's slower, deeper suckling to express your milk gently yet efficiently. These modes work together to make pumping a quick and painless process.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4718709.jpg]

leikela, yes let's pray everything goes smoothly. I do not wish to be half here half there. My appt is on next Tue. When's yours? Do update.

Morning ladies. Just sharing.

I tried out Wheatables (oven-baked snack crackers) - Hearty Multigrain and I found out that it (1) really curbs MS and (2) really tasty and (3) lessens the metallic taste in my tongue. You ladies might want to try it out too.

There are 4 flavours but I only tried the Hearty multigrain cos I wanted to have grains in my diet to help with constipation. So far, works for me. I bought it at NTUC. The brand is Keebler.

Am at work now, feel kinda ok after last night's terrible bout of MS!!! Mum fried rice at bout 7pm, which triggered my MS, so hibernated in my room and munched on Wheatables..

Leikela n piscean33,hang on!I m sure everything will be fine on ur next visit scan.

Congrates to the rest of the mummies who saw their little ones durin scan.

Hanis,keep it up!school is gonna be over soon!rest time is coming...

Hi leikela, based on my LMP, I should be 7 weeks now. But my cycle is not the regular 28 days but a 35 days one hence I calculated that I should probably be only 5 weeks. If so, seeing only the sage at week 5 is normal according to the fetal development chart.

Thanks for your assurance, ladies! I will remember to SLAP myself whenever negative thoughts arise!!!!

Really happy to find support here! (^_^)

Clare! HI! Bell just rang, so quick post!

Have you bought the bag yet? Hehe...I too undergo a bout of sadness and had so much negative thoughts during the time when MS was at its peak...was really miserable..

But snapped out of it when I got back to work and hubby came home after his trip...So stay positive and happy!

Hanis,

Oh u r back at work? Take care k & be careful! Don't rush around all those steps although the bell has rung!

Leikela,

When's your next appt? Don't worry k gal. All will be fine.

Pisecean too! The devt will be there at the next visit. Have faith.

Thanks Clare and syrah!

My next appt is this Fri..clinic called me this morning with my blood test results..

HCG level was abt 48k on Sat and 50k on Mon..so only increased by 2k over 48hrs but nurse said that since it is increasing, dr said to just sitck to the fri u/s appt..my only comfort is that the hcg doesnt seem to be low and i read that if hcg is higher than 6k then it may not necessarily double over 48hrs and also that it tends to taper off after 8 wks..sometimes even decrease? anyone has any knowledge abt hcg levels?

Piscean,

did ur dr make u take a blood test for hcg count?

serene,

I tink u dont need to worry, if ur only 5wks then it is normal to only see the sac..at 5wks my sac was very very small..

Serene

based on my LMP, i'm supposed to be 8weeks now, but yest went to scan and gynae couldn't see anything!

This is so worrying.........

So she took my bloodtest, hopefully everything's ok.

But my cycle is kinda erratic, can be as short as 23days and as long as 47days!

and this weekend i'm going for a trip that i booked way before i found out i'm preg.

So am really in a dilemma if i should go ahead....

Starry,if it is a short trip n it isn't one with tons of activities,why not?keep ur mind off the worrying abit.

Leikela,maybe u call up ur gyne's nurse n ask her about it.I think this will be a more accurate info than hearsay or something on the net.sometimes I would call up my Singapore gyne's nurse/clinic assistant for help.

Hanis,glad to hear ur husband is back.I think we need a lot of emotional support from our husband n family at this time.

Haven't got the bag yet as I m planning to get the sling one,hoping the price might drop further?

Hi syrah,how are ur twins doing?

clare

i'm going Japan for 10days.

not exactly short trip......

but it's F&E, so no rushing here and there.

Just that no Sashimi for me......... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

had good lunch .. now unable to open my eyes..zzzzzz .. i hate working now.. i think govt hsould suggest pregnnacy leave - first 3 mths

Fancy! I support that petition, preg leave first 3 mths then maternity 4 mths...shiok!

Hahahaha...Clare, agree, he can be silly and really clueless at times (can ask me whether got milk already or not????!!!!! ) but just laughing with him and him being there makes a whole lot of difference!

Starry! I'm also going Japan in Dec! Actually, we planned this early this year, suddenly preggie...My gynae have not certified I am ok to travel, will see her a week before I go to see if everything is stable..by then, I'll be out of 1st tri and hopefully all goes well...she say must take it slow, travel during off-peak hours and no climbing or roller coasterS! And of cos, NO SASHIMI! sob sob...she say can eat COOKED sushi, like those lobster, etc..she say Japan very safe and clean, so if we are stable, should be ok to fly..

Which part you going? I'm going to Tokyo, 7 days, then Osaka 6 days, then back to Tokyo for flight home...Damn long right??? Hope I am clear to go...

I am feeling sleepy too.

Cant wait to go for my holiday too in March. seems like such a long time away...Hope by then i get the green light from gynae too.

starry: maybe you can check if your gynae if you can go for the trip? he/she will be able to give you a better advice.

Hanis: at times i feel that my husband is tolerating my behavior, instead of understanding

Hi starry

Not too worry! Everything will be fine! Probably ur little one is more playful and shy. =)

I am boarding the Royal Carribean on the 26 Nov and am going to Harbin, China in end Jan. Initially wanted to give up the Harbin trip since I haven't book after I found out I am pregnant. But my whole family including my in laws are going during the CNY period and I do not want to disappoint them hence I proceeded with the booking. Many colleagues and friends discouraged me to travel during this period but

I checked with Gynae and he said as long as we take extra care, it should be fine. In fact, i read from books that its strongly encouraged to travel or enjoy life between 4th mth to 7mth when we feel the best, especially for women expecting the first child. It is recommendd to spend more time enjoying with ur hubby before the little one come. But of course if MS very serious then I 'suay' lor, probably can only sit in the coach and see others have fun.

Hi Hanis

U must also refrain to drink directly from the tap in Japan. Though the water is drinkable but I think some of a certain virus in the water. Better to drink from bottled or boiled where possible. Else get a portable filter.

Actually wanted to recommend the SpaWorld in Osaka but since we cant take hot bathe now, its meaningless to visit nor stay there.

Clare,

Actually the nurse said since it is increasing, then the dr said we can keep to our normal appt:.she kept insisting on the increasing part so I jus took that as 'gd news' n didn't wantto ask abt the doubling part.:eek:h well anyway it's jus 2 days away...hope for the best..feeling of nausea if worse than usual but at least no vomiting

dear all.. long time no log on.. coz i badly affected by ms. Gynae gave me a jab to stop my vomitting. i been feeling dry tongue symptom (any like me?) It is very contradicting.. i know MS means my baby probably doing good but MS bout affected my life/work so much that i just want to lie on bed and do nothing that may trigger my nausea

Serene.. am also boarding RC same date. where u heading to?

re scan.. my gyanea machine is so blur that i can't make up whether my little one has developed hands/legs. Any mummies in week 8 and managed to catch a good view of your developing ones?

Clare,

They r doing well. One is on top of the other. Heard both racing heartbeats yesterday.

PeachBB,

Yesterday 8 week scan my doc showed me where the head & butt is only. Think 10th week then can really see the limbs. We r all eager mummies to see our bb devt. My next scan is 13th week though. Dunno if I can wait till then to see them again.

Leikela,

Since your Gynae thinks it's fine then don't worry too much. Your bb is probably taking his/her own sweet time & camera shy.

Hanis, Starry, Serene, PeachBB,

All of u r so lucky to be able to travel! I don't know if I'll dare to go on a plane frankly. Think I'm paranoid. A friend invited us to go Ipoh with her but I turned her down too cos I'm afraid of bad MS on the coach since it's still first tri.

syrah> Hey I want to ask u since u carring twins :p hahah for my information...

Since u having twins do you go for normal delivery or have to go for c-section... always a question on my mind if you dun mind sharing :p

Christy,

The decision lies with what the doc says. If can natural I'll opt for that as much as possible. However sometimes 1 twin is in the right position n the other isn't so still have to do c-sect.

Syrah> Oh thats what I guess too :p Let's all pray for smooth and quick delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Well u answer my question, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eliomummy> Oh very long time ago lor u last post in SG brides hahahaha

bb_jo21> we preparing 5k (incl gyne package + hospital)