(2011/06) June 2011

hi fancy,

i went to bed at 10.45pm yest and still found it hard waking up at 7am.. by the time i reach ofc at 830am, i went to lie down at the sofa to sleep for another 20 mins... yeah sleep never feels enough..and i get nauseous in the morning too..so that adds more time to getting ready every morning. Plus having to search thru the wardrobe for something loose to wear.. all very time consuming.

just try to pull thru this period where not everyone at office know your pregnant..once hit 1st trim u can tell people or it starts to show, and naturally i think people will make allowances for your tiredness, sleepyness and u wont feel so paiseh.

Oh Chin,

iam in 8th week . i think i will take half day off .. just finish off the important ones and go home.. so hard to open my eyes..

how abt u ?

Julesy ,

Totally agree.. i actually search the wardrobe and keep everything ready for next day, so that i get extra time in sleep.. its so hard to get up and even aftera fresh bath.. i just don't feel fresh..... ya just waiting for this 1st trimester to get over..

Eliomummy,

no Ms in the morning .. good.. have something nutrious in the morning.. .. me feel like puking before even i brush my teeth ..but after that iam ok not bad but today more nauseous feeling...but as evening kicks in.. my taste buds becomes .. yuck..

i forgot to add.. gassyyy.. i don't knowwhne this prob get over.. always gassy.. its os embarrising sometimes..to release gas.. i think even in consumption of duphaston will create more gassy feeling..

Fancy,

Quickly clear your work & go back to rest. U sound like u really need it!

My MS can be a whole day affair so must keep munching to curb the worst of it. Agree that I always feel worse aft taking duphaston too.

syrah, i also having ms, now is on and off. Taking duphaston will feel more worse cos it increase the hsg level something like dat, my gynae didnt prescribe to me since i told her I have severe ms, with duphaston, will make my ms even more worse.

Thanks,syrah.lying on bed,reading my books....feeling better.

Consumption of hormone pills will cause more ms.but there is something I m quite curious about.duphaston is banned in the uk(I check on the net),just curious why is it banned.

Syrah,I do the same as u.eat n eat just not to feel nausea.

I think we still have to drink water whenever we can to get enough fluoride for bb.I put some honey for taste whenever I can although I know we can't take so much honey as it is considered 'liang'

My mum says to put some red dates in for taste also can.

mummies.. hope everyone's had a great long weekend!

Just wanted to ask... anyone has a gynae at one hospital and intending to deliver at another hosp?

is it ok?

clare, i do read that last time.. think there were some ingredients there that we shouldnt overdose.. another lobang saw from FB. i looking @ the travel cloth book, look interesting and cheap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4709145.jpg]

fancy

my MS in morning tat not so serious compare to my first preg ... hahahah

but at nite ..so yucks......

Hi Qiuen

can help to update mine

nick: eliomummy

name :Geraldine

EDD : 17/Jun

gynae : Dr Lawrence Ang

Hosptial : Mount A

BB : #2

Hi all! I am new here! (^_^)

EDD: 26 June 2010

Gynae: Dr Poon King Fu

This is my first pregnancy, and I am now 7 weeks!

Went to the Gynae last Monday immediately after I confirmed with the GP in the morning. Gynae did a external and internal ultrasound scan for me and said the baby is too small to been seen. He commented that I am probably only in my 4th or most 5th mth. Will be going to the Gynae later again to do another scan. So excited!!!

Btw, does your Gynae give you a picture of the baby after every ultrasound or do we need to request for it?

Thanks qiuen for the update!

Serene, it depend on individual gynae, most gynae will give the u/s pix for every checkup and some will stop giving after certain months. My gynae usually will give us the u/s copy after each checkup.

icic... I am going for my 2nd u/s later as Gynae said the baby is too small to be spotted during the first session. He said today must see something else will be complicated. Sound scary.

Maybe first session cannot see hence he never give.

So excited!!!

Btw, has anyone bought any type of planner for recording the arrival of th baby? I went to Precious Moment just now but they only have the book for recording baby's first year.

Hello Serene! Yah, usually 4th or 5th week! It will be too small to see anything! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I only saw a tiny little dot at week 6!!

I will be seeing the gynae today again at week 10! According to the iphone app, I should be able to see limbs today! Too exciting!!

wow!!! So exciting!!! I read from the book that the development between week is triple! Hence just a week, the baby will grow from a dot to a 'peanunt' shape. And the main organs will also developed rapidly. So amazing... I only like start reading over the weekend.

yes ladies, usually by 7th wk, u shld be able to detect the hb and the bb le.

serene, it could be, but nvm, u going to see ur bb soon!!

Chin Ling, enjoy ur bb's view later wor!!

got a scare just now, saw some spotting, think i strained too much in the morning, now trying to relax more.

same as junebunny, mentally and physically i'm tired!

Eilomummy,I m always tired always.just finish lunch outside n I got dizzy right after.I m think I m always in a daze most of the time.

Welcome serene! For me,I always get a picture.I have about 10+ pictures Liao...haha coz I had been running to my gyne every week.

JJ,yah.I was just curious abt it as my gyne says he doesn't have duphaston.I m given another drug.

Eliomummy> I post that question last week no one answer me.

But I check with my Gyne he say its normal. I feel sometimes heartbeat very fast like getting for air like that.

All> Hi Girls,

I wonder if anyone of you are keen on maternity dress? I have 2 and brand new.

I am not the type who wear dresses so I intend to sell it off. My mom got it in China.

Those keen can PM me or email me at [email protected]

Me too. I feel fast heartbeats at times too.

My MS also strike in the evening more..yesterday 1st time merlion out..usually i am just nauseas and super gassy keep bulping!! Indeed i feel much better after vomit out leh..but the feeling of wanting to puke yet can't puke feel really terrible!

This morning i feel terrible too..but knowing my low appetite..i managed to force myself to drink some oats mix with mamil mama. I have totally no appetite to eat for breakfast...it took me 3 hrs to finsh a kueh for breakfast in office!!

Had porridge with dishes for lunch today. Feel much better eating soft food leh. Not that gasy feel!

But my constipation is getting bad!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Qiuen,not to worry.I have already gain 3.5kg!gyne says we should gain an average of 1kg a month...erhmmm...but I can't help it,can't stop eating..

Welcome to my gang...kekeke..

Victoria,I also constipate.try taking yogurt..might help.my last resort after 3rd day will be coffee...

Actually i olso get hungry quite easily leh...but no appetite to eat..and if i dun munch on things..i starts to feel gassy again..start bulping again...and then nauseas starts....

dunno what to do man.......sob!

sometimes thoughts of certain food will make me wanna puke too. esp smell of garlics!!

Christy & Clare

sigh .. walk too fast oso will like tat one

mostly i feel breathless during nite time ...

maybe next check up .. ask the gynae again ...... sigh ......

hopefully everything will be fine ....

becoz i need to do blood test

i think i forgot to give my bb updates qiuen... :p

sorry

Nickname: Junebunny

Name: Lyn

EDD 12 June 2011

Gynae: Dr Lien

Hosp: MtE/Mt A

BB#: 1

Victoria,

Seems like our ms is about the same. I also very scared the smell of garlic, to think before pregnant I love garlic

My constipation also very bad, once a week than I have the urge, but it's so hard until I almost faint inside the toilet.

Everyday I wake up, hoping ms will be over, but the moment I open my eye, the feeling is back n it last one whole day.

Hello mommies, just got back from gynae visit today. All seems good, baby is in 7th week & i saw the heartbeat

Strange that level of excitement wasn't that high this time around, compared to first baby.. but overall still very happy

Dear Qiuen, can help to update my info

Nickname: MummyDee

Name: Denise

EDD 27 June 2011

Gynae: Dr. Yvonne Soong

Hosp: TMC

BB#: 2

Matahari,

Whenever I have difficulty in the toilet, I'll quickly eat 2-3 prunes & drink some water then try again. The effect works quite fast.

I can't stand garlic smell too. That's like the worst possible smell now.

matahari - are you taking Calcium pills from the gynae? coz it one of the cause for constipation. Take more water throughout the day and fruits to aid toilet visits. It is really painful/boring to be in toilet for more than 1 hour

If really bad, gynae will prescribe some mild laxative or stool softener for you to take once in a while

Take care and don't use too much power [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies.. i am not constipated.. but whenever i take prunes, i vomit it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i think we must take more fruits, apples and veges..

dear mommies, I read in an article published by Motherhood sometimes back, there is a research about morning sickness may lead to brighter baby

http://growingyourbaby.blogspot.com/2009/04/study-morning-sickness-may-lead-to.html

So chin-up! and look forward to bright babies

PS: Doesn't mean that mommies with less/no MS doesn't have smart babies.. as by default all babies are smart, as they're brain absorb like a supercomputer supercharged..

Hope this lighten up your days ahead...

Just visited my gynae todae. Scan shows bb is 9 weeks 1 day, which puts my EDD to 12 June. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Quien, can help me update? Thanks!

Victoria,I m in Taipei leh.so I guess the brand I m taking not selling in Singapore.

Ohhhh...I love garlic!I cannot stand Ginger n onions...

Just went for my 2nd checkup today. Bb is 8 wks6d. So happy to see that bb is growing.

Hi qiuen, can you update for me?

Nick: happy

Name: Jes

EDD: 14 Jun 2011

Gynae: Dr. Adrian Woodworth

Hospital: TMC

BB#: 1

Boy/Girl: both ok

Thank you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Qiuen, please help me to update my edd date as 21 Jun 2011. Thanks!

Qiuen and Clare, I have gained 3kg too since I found out I was pregnant. I hope I won't gained more than 20kg throught this pregnancy.

Iron is 1 of the component in multi vitamin that causes constipation. I eat lots of fruits and vege, yoghurt and del monte prune juice to ease the constipation.

Just wondering if anyone experience any facial breakouts (pimples)during pregnancy?? I have pimples on my forehead[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi all.. I'm new to this thread...Qiuen, pls help me to update my details:

Nickname: Cloud

Name: Gail

EDD 20 June 2011

Gynae: Dr. KT Tan

Hosp: KKH

BB#: 2

stickybfp, my sis-in-law is a carrier of thalassemia but my bro-in-law isn't. So both their children turns out very healthy even though the elder child is a carrier.