(2011/06) June 2011

clare, thanks for warning against chinese med, i avoided it totally in my first preg n my sis in law follow me, my MIL keep complainig... i think this will restart cos my MIL like to make tonic soup for us...

matahari, my logic is some food is better than no food lor... let's hang in there...

Clare > Take Care >,<

Diane > Yeah, it's common. It's really trial and error though. For me it works in a weird way (e.g. i'm okay with McD fries but not okay with plain water)

By the way, anyone buying maternity bra yet? If yes, any review? (Maternity bra, not nursing bra) I saw a couple of bra online but all looks very plain and boring [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Omg clare.. That sounds so scary.. Glad all is well.. Have a good rest!

And for the smells... I cannot stand the smell of curry.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] when i smell it feel like puking.. So i steer clear of it for now.. Wonder if this will last the entire pregnancy??

And mummies... Does b6 really work for ms??

Junebunny,

I love curry smell now. Haha... Cos it can mask all other horrible smells. Like to eat curry too. Spicy & sour gd works for me now.

Diana/ All ladies,

Read elsewhere that this lady was recommending that we pierce an orange or lemon n wrap it in a handkerchief to bring out. The citrus smell helps with the unpleasant odours m relieves nausea. Maybe we can try it ourselves. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks ladies,I m doing things really slowly again.

I m also afraid of curry smell.

June bunny,my gyne gave me b6,he said it works.u might wan to ask ur gyne.

JJ,drink some honey water n gargle salt water.it might help with the sore throat.

Ok.thanks syrah.will go try with lemon.

Cw,I just bought some bras.but they are underwired,but soft ones.the lady selling them recommend to me coz she wore them for her 2pregnancies lady.they so soft that I felt it was almost the same as non-wired ones,yet it gives good support.

Maybe u go look ard in dept stores.

hi. selling the folowing. pls PM for fast deal.

>> brand new Osim ubaby fever band [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703622.jpg]

>> used once party deco [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703623.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703624.gif]

>> brand new drypers and breast pads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703625.gif]

Hi Girls,

I wonder if anyone of you are keen on maternity dress? I have 2 and brand new.

I am not the type who wear dresses so I intend to sell it off. My mom got it in China.

Those keen can PM me or email me at [email protected]

Keekeeekee...I m still here.no where to run.

My rabbit back in Singapore has just passed away this morning.I was so sad just now that I cried for soooo long.I know it is not good for my bb,coz I felt cramps...haiz..

Calm down a lot niw.

Clare, aiyo...cry a bit is ok lah. If i were u i will oso cry. Take care.

Diana, wah, how many wks along already? can see yolk sac?

Cw > i also dun like plain water i always add ribina in

syrah > thank you i will try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes bb_jo21, really happy to be able to detect the little beanie's hb. ms is lesser now, so able to take some of the food slowly and wont puke, bb seem to like red meat, hahaa! today had black pepper steak for lunch, able to gooble down the steak!

hi mommies, sorry to disturb, anyone interested in CL ? $1800 only, guarantee experience and support breast feeding. if interested pls sms me 98572771 to book

Hi all! I am new here! Just abit about me,

EDD: 4 June 2010

Hosp: TMC

Gynae: DR Loke Kah Leong

And this is my first pregnancy, and I am now 10 weeks ! ;)

Am very excited!

Bb_jo21,yah.I can't stop crying last night,n my mil had to rub salt into it n say my rabbit die at the right time coz my bb is coming.....anyway,thank you.felt better Liao.

Congrates,Winnie! It's a joy 2hear the hb.

Welcome,chin ling.

Winnie! Welcome welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to chin ling too!

Clare,

Excessive crying can worsen spotting so must be careful. I dare not watch too emotional movies or drama now as I'm afraid I'll cry badly. This is speaking from my personal experience.

I had a scare last night. Slipped a little n ended up spotting again. Can feel it discharging out literally. I quickly lay down in the bed for the rest of the night. Fortunately it's on & off with minimal spotting now. All of us really need to be extra careful!

clare - ytd can't hear I hope to hear next week!

syrah - my dh ask me to stop hanging ard at the other & come here! hahahaha

Winnie,

Yes I read abt that. We can hang out both sides. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

winnie, yup! i don't c y we cannot be in more than 1 thread. I oso toggle between 2 threads.

Syrah, pls be careful n continue ur bedrest yah.

Winnie,next trip should be able to hear bah...U saw the blinking light?

Syrah,take care n be careful..content bed rest with me..(^_^)

Welcome to the new mummies! Ytd went checkup n can c a more curvy bb shape with strong hb. Happy happy.. Lookin fwd to next wk checkup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for those whose resting on bed, mayb try read some bb / parenting mag. I realized i still hv tones of stuff dunno despite tis my #2 preg

Anyone know if we can drink essence of chicken daily.. cause I have been very tired recently..

My mom and FIL claim its alright to take it.

Feeling like a pig today. Hub is away so I m snacking resting snacking resting!

Noticed my hands get the tingling numb feeling pretty fast after holding the phone/book up. Wonder y that happens

Clare,

I'm doing better already. Even went out for lunch just now. How r u?

Christy,

C.e is fine. I was drinking initially till the thought of it turns me off so I stopped.

Syrah,

Good u r feeling better.. but pls take care..

All new mommies... welcome to the thread..

hope all are in good health ...

my appetite is horrible & I just wanna sleep whole day! hubby just now ask me if I'll stop at one after I pop.... without thinking I give a very firm YES! cannot imagine if #2 also like that & I still need to take care #1

Syrah> Thank for the reply.... cause i was drink it for 2 days already.... will continue it later.

Winnie> Alamak... my hub was saying to have 3 kids to me early this week... I tell him 3rd kid no way... 2nd one ah we see how the 1st one do first...

Winnie & Christy,

Same here! I told my hb I don't ever want to go thru this MS ever again if possible. Really sucky feeling.

Winnie,

hi....

sleepy.. me tooo me too...iam doing nothing other than sleeping for the past 3 days... too sleepy..

but my appetite is ok not bad.

Hi Mums/MTBs,

Some details about me:

EDD: 18 June 2011

Hosp: KKH

Gynae: DR LC Lee

This is my #2.. talking about ms, this pregnancy is so much different from #1.. I don't experience ms for #1 but this one is really bad.. Now I understand when some mummies say about their bad ms.. Just hope it will be over soon.. as what my hubby keep telling me, every pregnancy is different. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Agree on the MS! Mine started since late week 5 and is still happening! I am so afraid to eat because of all the vomitting!!! The worst is it seems that the more water i drink, the more the food is induced to come out! :/ so, i've been subconsciously avoiding drinking water which i know is so so bad! I hope it will be all over soon!!

Btw, anyone here doing tbe NIE course?

Chin ling. While waiting for food to be served. Refrain from drinking water. It worked for me. 1 time I decided to order a drink while waiting for n I felt so terrible after the meal.

Sorry to disturb you mummies.

I have the following to let go.

Brand new thermos 2 x 3l shuttle chef pot.

Got as house warming. Usual price $439. Willing to let go at $300 cash or S$350 vouchers from robinson, mothercare and or NTUC, self collection. Selling off becos I have a similar pot.

Good for cooking daily soup, confinement red dates & longan tea etc. Save electricity and time.

Please email [email protected] if interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4706723.jpg]

how r u all doing ??

Good morning..... iam having bad nauseous feeling and worst is at 9.30 in the morning feeling very very sleepy unable to open my eyes even after a very good sleep in the night..

anyone experencing this.... its so embarrising to keep such a sleepy face early in the morning at office.. :-( .My Breast is heavier...

i have to share it with somebody , so quikly logged in to the forum.c .. who can really understand ... bcos everyone is going through this phase...

Oh! The NIE course is a teaching course.. and I thought there could be some trainee techers here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fancy - Which week are you in now?