(2011/06) June 2011

I went on a crazy food spur just now for lunch. Bought many different food back to standby for tea, dinner, supper! Oh yes, I can't stand eating pork now unless it's heavily masked by a sauce. Can't tolerate the smell of fish too. I used to love milk but now the thought of drinking it makes me just feel like puking!

so those mummies who went for natural birth..hubbies also went in to let u all bite their hands ah..keke

i'm nw abit turn off by fish already..

but i bought those super sour plums..does help..

then for constipation..try prunes..

Ting, i din bite dh's hands, instead i hold his arm so tightly that left blue black on it hehee! Actually i suppose to hold on to the bar, but just my hand go over and hold his arm instead.

Edina, w/o epi is painful, but then it depend on individual's pain treshold. If opt for induction, the pain is twice or triple more painful. Even if u have epi, it doesnt mean you wont feel the pain, normally when u are pushing, the nurse will usually lower the epi level for you to feel the pain which stimulate the urge to push.

my hubby was going out from the delivery ward when times to deliver, he said he will be fainted when he see the BLOOD...

can't advice on normal delivery cos my #1 is c-sec w total knock out. cos my dear #1 refuse to engage and is getting big. gynae say only if yr #2 is <3kg, else be prepare to c-sec again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gone my dream for normal delivery... so i pack everthing in my hosp bag that time, except the "childbirth" book from mdm wong. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CY> your delivery was fast!!! I've very low threshold for pain. I could even imagined the pain now... ouchhhhhh!!

Dear mummies, i don't even want to think abt labour yet. hahaha.....wait till i labour past MS, enjoy 2nd tri then in 3rd tri then worry abt going for natural or c-sec. Too much for me to handle already.

Now only wish for MS to be away n welcome food back into my life again.

Serene, so lucky for me. maybe also following my mum, my mum told me I born in the Taxi before reaching hospital...

anyway, don worry at this early stage now, u will think the pain is worth when u see your precious born :p

CY> TAxi!!! OMG!!! too eager to see this world huh? ya i suppose all of us should just enjoy the pregnancy at this point in time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

back from my meeting, waiting for another meeting to start... yawns!

you all talking abt food har, i want to eat chwee kueh!!!

cy, got free taxi ride for ur mum? hehe!

@cy, oh gosh, u are a taxi baby? haha.. free ride from Comfort Delgo? :p

@Serene, i still use! why can't? my gynae no say leh..

feeling so sleepy now.

for past 2 night, had to wake up to pee. gheez

serene: i use the intimate wash on alternate days. tink it should be fine, since its the outer body?

iam ok .. not so good feeling nauseous especially in the afternoon and evening..

dind't check the thread for one day due to office work.. its moving fast... iam unable to catch up..

all ladies take enough rest..

welcome to all new mommies...

ladies u r discussing abt labour... me .still thinking abt next scan...

iam feeling so down for no reason..

someone spoke abt ectopic here.

if someone is having ectopic pregnancy , it means it is implanted outside the uterus.. i.e tubes.

in case of ectopic, when they scan the uterus , they will not be able to find the gestational sac in the uterus. uterus will be empty. hope this clarfies.

Hi MTb we can't use intimate wash? Wah I have been usin it everytime i wash thAt Area. Any mummies been drinkin cold drinks? I realize I must have cold drinks for my every meal. If nt super no appetite. Nw I'm having chao GUI tiao and ice longan drink. Wahaha

It's ok to use intimate wash, I was prescribed intimate wash during my 1st pregnancy le. Anyway, there is a mucus plug at ur cervix tt is supposed to protect the bb from any harmful things tt may enter.

JJ, I din know induce labour will be more painful! My first was induced, cant tahan the pain when I was jus 3 cm dilated, so asked for epidural.

Birth in vehicle - realise we shd not take birth in vehicle for granted after my fren's incident. My fren gave birth to her bb in the car, but bb reached hospital w/o hb, managed to revive but passed away the next day. Very sad.

Hey mommies, thanks for the welcome. So glad to c that all of babies are growing well though the mommies are having ms and all.

So worrying, I only managed to c the sac when i went to the doc yesterday. He thought that i was further along in my pregnency but when he saw the sac, he said i was only 4 weeks. He can't estimate accurately too cos my period is not regular and he said that the next appointment if we still dun c the baby that something is wrong. :eek:(

So worrying.... Then i starting spotting and cramping these 2 days. Hopefully my baby grows...

limin, dun fret. I am oso hvg spotting n cramps. cramps r due to the uterus expanding to accommodate our bb. As long as they r not intense with heavy red bleeding, u r fine.

As for spotting, do ask ur gynae for extra support such as progesterone jabs n duphaston tabs.

I'm 9wks 2molo n am still spotting. We jia u together. All will be well if we stay positive.

Dear mummies

sorry to disturb. I have a bn thermos 2 x 3l shuttle chef pot.

Got as house warming. Usual price $439. Willing to let go at $300 self collection. Selling off becos I have a similar pot. Willing to accept $350 worth of robinson, mothercare and or ntuc vouchers.

Good to boil the confinement tea and food and daily cooking, save electricity/gas.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested.

Limin dun worry so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that time I also thot I was further along preg too. Bt first scanning i was ard 4 weeks onli. Dun haf sac yet. Then re scheduled to 2 weeks ltr and manage to see my sac, yolk and hb. My period also very irregular de. That's y hard to predict until next scanning. Everything will be fine de :]

Hope all mummies doing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went for my checkup tdy.. Gyane said BB is growing well and let me hear his hb again.. now BB is abt 2.8cm long and I can c bb's hand is moving and my gyane said bb is waving to mummy n daddy ;)

Gyane oso asked me to book appt for my Oscar test after 2-3 week.. Now in my week 9 day 4 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Hanis,

Are you feeling better? Take care n rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: MS

Hope mummies hving MS will go away after our 1st tri..JiaYou!

Tingz,

we dont tink so much as long we know we take care ourselves and bb.. do our best ..Enjoy yr pregnancy!

Christy/Syrah/Mdm Khoo

Take care n rest well..

Clare,

Gyane asked my to take pre-nat multi vit from 2ns tri onwards.. Im taking Folic Acid/Progesterone now.

BB jo21

Is it like veins pulling pain? I asked gyane tdy, he said it's normal unless it really tt painful..

Talking abt craving..whaha I love chicken rice n laksa..wow this two foods make me great..heheh..

If like chilli crab maybe u can eat..jus tell yrself, eat abit will do. I think better not to eat too much seafood thou out the pregnancy.

Edina,

Im a lazy mummy..How i hope im nt working..wahhaha =P

Victoria/Serene,

I only let my superior know as I was on 5 days MC that time but still some colleagues guess it..

Happy,

The blinking is the hb, is really amazing..During my 1st preg I do c the blinking too ;)

Limin,

your bb will be ok..4 weeks is too small to c anything..wait for your nx appt.. stay positive !!

Re: Spotting

Hope mummies having spotting will get well soon n enjoy your pregnancy thou out..

Good Night Mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello mommies, good morning. I"m new to this thread. Just found out 2 weeks ago that I'm having my #2.. worried and excited at the same time.

My first doc visit will be next MON.. hope everything turn out alright

So far I've been fairly lucky with minimal MS (even from 1st preg - my boy is now 2.3yo liao)

Just had serious insomnia recently.. hiaz.. I wish I could sleep like a log.. hee hee..

WIsh you all a great day ahead...

bb_jo, Joyce, Jay_mum, thanks for the assurance. :eek:)

Btw, do we have to start drinking milk now? I've been drinking for about 2 weeks and getting quite sick of it. Haa..

Good morning all mummies,

yesterday have night class... today super tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Soo fast this thread is moving... Cant catch up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm seeing the gynae for my first appt later... Having cold feet...

Can anyone tell me what to expect for my first visit?

TIA!!

*scared*

limin, i think you could start drinking milk, however may need to monitor as milk tend to make you put on weight. So during the 1st trimester, you might want to control that.

I started with taking milk 1x/day, but after 1 week I feel my clothes was becoming too tight too fast, so now i change to twice/weekly instead

You may want to check with your gynae on this

All > I just heard from another mtb who is about to due sometime this mth that its not advisable to use intimate wash but I have no idea why. Hence, thought of asking you all to clarify.

Joyce > I'm a loyal user of intimate wash too. :p Also, I became a huge fan of icey carbonate drinks since couple of weeks back. It's like a "MUST" have with dinner.

raynsky > am I right by saying that this mucus plug will eventually fall off and that's an indication that BB will be out anytime apart from the contractions we will experience?

jay_mum > I was contemplating if i should also let my boss knows considering my MS is getting quite bad these days and the need to go for frequent gynae visit. Cos my mum is superstitious and told me not to tell anyone until after 1st trimester is over.

limin > I have been drinking milk and i hate the smell of it too. I suppose you could replace with calcium supplements but in any case check with you gynae 1st [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning all!! so tired and am glad today is the last day of work for this week and going to enjoy the long weekends.

Just got a call from the nurse, she have slot for me this sat, so change from next sat to this sat, yipee!!

junebunny, for your 1st appt, usually u need to keep your bladder full so that your gynae is able to u/s the baby, if not the gynae will have to use vaginal scan to scan bb. Also each time you will need to do urine test for sugar and protein levels.

limin, i'm not taking any milk now except milo, simply hate the taste, so i'm taking the calcuim tablets for supplement which my gynae is fine with it, she just tell me either i take milk or take calcuim supplement.

serene: muscus plug coming off may be an indication for some mummies, but not a sure sign tt bb is coming. Regular contraction is still the sign to look out for.

Morning sickness - no hugging toilet bowl this morning, so i guess ms hv decided to give me a break for now, lol!! maybe it's 100plus that stop ms for a while, i dono, just had a few sips of it. But stomach feeling very bloated, only have digestive biscuits as bf this morning, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JJ.add oil!!!this stage will go thru' very fast..jia you~~

yes,talking about milk..

I overheard from my mil don't drink milk,drink soya milk instead as milk might coz' the bb might have sensitive skin next time.

Is this true?

mummydee,me too!I think I sleep too much in the day.I woke up at 2pm hungry again!Had a HUGE loaf of bread and tried to go back to sleep,didn't sleep till 4..I also think I have been eating too much..

Jay_mum,wow!!bb is waving!!cool!!

rosyth,enjoy ur holis!!

Should be safe to use the itimate wash..gynae ask me use leh.

Been drinking mamil mama but getting rather "sick" with the taste..but will still drink cos want the nutrients for my baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Umm...my TCM doctor advise me to avoid cold drinks at all cause throughout pregnancy..think too much cold drinks is not good for baby and us ...

Serene,

Altho I have not told most pple like frens and colleagues, I prob wun wait till after 1st tri to tell them...i know its superstition etc to only tell after 1st tri but think its abit stressful to keep the 'secret' lol

anyway i told my boss alrdy..the only person aside from family members to know because of work travel plans etc..need to tell him to manage the expectation and in that way will lessen my stress also..so u might want to consider telling ur boss but get him/her to keep it hush first until u are ready to tell outside maybe after 1st tri...

Clara / Victoria >

Really? Drink soya milk or mamil mama is better than normal milk? Honestly i might just go back to taking calcium pills instead. Seriously I'm never a fan of milk. And yes I know that cold drinks are not good for us but just couldn't help it. Will try to cut it down thou :p

leikela >

Guess you are right, I might consider tell my boss after my 2nd scan on coming Monday. Talking about that, I was suppose to be on full day leave on Monday but now i have to be back in office in the afternoon for some budget stuff. Haiz.... have I told my boss earlier then maybe i can be excused. haha

clare, not really true la, i also drink mamil mama, frisomum beside soya milk, my kids' skins ok leh.

btw, don drink too much of soya milk, moderation will do, as soya contain high level of female hormones (nt sure if this is true, but i recall i read an article sometime back), so if expecting boy, then drink in moderation. but in our 1st trim, we wont know bb gender, just take everything in moderation....

Victoria,

My TCM also says to avoid cold stuff. It's a luxury to drink cold carbonated water now!

Regarding milk... I'm getting scared of milk too when I used to love it. So I've yet to try out any of the mummies milk. If I'm not wrong we can get free samples to try. Any idea where?

Same as JJ, i drink lots of milk, changing brands once in a while. I dun realli drink milk for pregnant mothers, jus drink fresh milk, my boy's very fair and has good skin. I drink soya milk for variety.

Actually there is no hard and fast rule about a lot of things tt we eat, jus remember to eat everything in moderation. I have a friend who crave for coke during her pregnancy, so throughout her pregnancy, she drank coke, when she was never a coke person.

syrah, u can go to abbott online request for similac mum,

for enfa mama, can request from www.meadjohnsonasia.com or call their toll free 1800-345-5213. If you want enfamama, i have 2 sachets to let go foc, let me know if you are interested.

Anmum, their weblink don't seem to work, but i think can call them for sample, i don't have the number.

S26 recently launched S26 mums, i think they have samples, saw from motherhood mag.

Frisomum - don think friso provide samples but can call and check, i din call them.