(2011/06) June 2011

Yeah I have the enfa mama milk 1 satchet and a voucher too if anyone is interested..I personally prefer the Dumex Mamil one so will be buying that later..

MS has not started for the day..yest got some relief..it wasn't so bad so crossing fingers ill be alright today..its going to be a loonnnggg day...

lucky for those who are resting at hm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leikela, haha! i cant take enfamama or smiliac mum as my stomach is sensitive to certain brand of milk, only can take frisomum or dumex mama, so have to give away.

oo christy, no mc har, then nvm la...

i really like taking a day off today leh, feeling so sick... but i got meetings in the noon, sian....

Managed to drag myself to work every morning but i feel rather listless at work, my table's a mess of papers!

glad that this fri is a PH!

Yest my boss asked me abt how i planning to take my maternity leave..cuz i work in a small firm (20 ppl) and hence my absence for months will be a big deal to handle.. anyone facing the same situation? Sometimes i feel like i shd plan to resign but the income is quite impt. There's a baby coming, and a new flat to start paying for next year.. so, don't think not working is an option at all..

but inside, id very much like to be a stay home mum to care for my own baby.

Now dizzy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] think I want to go home already

Just email my boss that all email sent and settle.. plus he not in town....

Think will get a MC from the GP directly tonight when ah lao is back...

some links to see..

brown discharge

http://www.buzzle.com/articles/brown-discharge-in-early-pregnancy.html

Early Ectopic Pregnancy Symptoms

http://www.buzzle.com/articles/early-ectopic-pregnancy-symptoms.html

Ectopic pregnancy is detected in the first 5-10 weeks of pregnancy. In the early stage, ectopic pregnancy resembles a normal pregnancy. Early signs and symptoms of ectopic pregnancy are also similar to normal pregnancy, such as a missed period and breast tenderness. But, within a few days, a woman experiences the early symptoms of ectopic pregnancy like lower back pain, lower abdominal pain, abnormal vaginal bleeding, cramping on one side of the pelvis, nausea, vomiting, low blood pressure due to severe bleeding and rapid heartbeats. Vaginal bleeding is mainly associated with the changes in the hormonal levels. Irregular or late menstrual period is also one of the symptoms of ectopic pregnancy. If the fallopian tube ruptures due to ectopic pregnancy, then it causes intense pain in the pelvis or abdomen, shoulder pain, fatigue, dizziness, fainting, lightheadedness, sweating and rapid heartbeats. Vigorous bleeding can lead to shock. You should take this condition as a medical emergency and immediately seek medical help.

but thru those normal scanning..can see whether baby in the correct place bo?? coz the ectopic symptons same as normal preg symptons eh..faint

christy, shiok sia!! i want to take leave oso cannot cos the afternoon meetings, boss want me to sit in... sian!!! if not i sure pack up my stuff, clear work swee swee and take half day and go back zzz!!

ting, i think u/s can show if baby is in the right place or not.

This tread is moving so fast that I could hardly catch up..

Anyway, how's everyone feeling today. Yday i went to get some maternity pants cos I could hardly fit into any bottom in my wardrobe these days. Its a amazing how my tummy grows despite only a few weeks of pregnancy. Still feeling nauseous, envy those who could stay at home to rest..

Ohh Christy, we have the same EDD...

ting,

dont worry, i believe once the doc can see the sac in the u/s, he will be able to tell if its a ecotopic or normal pregnancy..when i went for my u/s and we saw the sac..the first thing our doc said was ok its in the right place..so now the next key thing is seeing the heartbeat the next appt...

Hi All MTB,

I think i occassionally still have hot flushes esp in the night. When hubby touch me..he say i am like an OVEN!Lolz.. but i dun really feel it myself lo.

Hi Happy,

my sac seem to be in slightly oval shape too..not exactly round. Gynae never mention anything also. She just told me my baby is at slightly top part of my womb. Not sure if its good lo..she did not highlight anything else..just told me everything looks good.

Hi Christy,

My baby look rather longish too at week 6.

Can't wait for next appointment to see baby's development! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

coz 1st 3mths scare of miscarriages..then this ectopic pregnancy..

when tot 1st 3mths have passed..some can hv miscarriages even at 6mths..

then when everything pass..gonna due date..my friend friend friend baby died..was 2wks to due..but cant take it out..need it to stay for 2wks in the womb b4 to operate..cant imagine hw the mummy felt..

was really looking forward this preggy ah..but hubby did say also if anything happens..so be it..we are still together..

Ting > Understand your concern, I'm worried about my bb too. Just hang in there, I'm sure everything will turn out fine.

All > I have not told my boss too.

ya there is alot of worrying to do..esp in the first few mths...i think just get the worrying out of the way and after the next few mths..just enjoy the pregnancy..and just believe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

regards bb shape, mine also not round, is like a bean/ oval shape [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bb is a dot with hb. hopefully this week can see more "curves"

hi ting, 6mths is call stillbirth, mean the preggie need to "deliver" the baby like normal delivery. sad ah.. yr hubby is gd, watever happen, u still hv each other. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

preg, things do happen. hang in there mummies!

Tink we need to be positive at all times! Pregnancy is a wonderful experience, with lots of roller coaster rides throughout, cos we cant see what is happening inside the womb. So i always look forward to gynae visit, cos that is when I get the reassurance tt bb is growing well inside. But tt last for a few days onli, before I start to worry.

Let's all be positive ya?

Confirm going home at abt 11.30am my ah lao take half day leave... :p

I try to get MC for tomrrow too... super want to be at home

My boss know abt it.. as long my work clear and am cover he is fine de.

Morning ladies... Woke up with bad headache. I woke up every hr of the nite with bad MS yesterday. This is the first time it's happened. Wonder what's wrong. Feeling so horrible now.

rosyth:I m taking Centrum pre-nat multi vits.

Syrah:wow!!okiez..I will go check it out here in taiwan~~~

welcome~Happy,Getzi n Limin!

Victoria,I m also hoping for a girl...haha

leikela : foods with b6 helps to lessen nausea,so u might take alook at what u can eat.

Happy,I don't think the shape matters..my sac is always in weird shape for every scan leh..it is filled with water so I guess it will alwasy change when we move ard.

bb_jo21,my ms has lessen also.I m in my 9th wk also..hopefully ms will not come back..but my doc says it will cont leh,till 1st trimester is over.

Is this true?

MdmKhoo,Add Oil!!!all of us are in the same situation..I m sure all of us will get thru this few mths smoothly~~

JJ,I have told my boss long long time ago abt my preg liao.

I had been on unpaid leave since feb this yr coz I had a mc.so my boss gave me the chance to try for a 2nd time...so I had been unpaid leave for long long time..now I have extended my unpaid leave will nov'2011.but I miss my job so much...ALOT...but if I go back to work,I will have to come back to singapore n leave my bb in taiwan...then it will be~I miss my kid~I guess..

Ting,we will try to be positive ok?I have a fren whose bb died the day before she was suppose to conceive,coz' she had a rare blood condition that even her gyne didn't know about,her blood thickens easily..

Everything is fated I guess..

syrah,I heard that ms gets worse during 7-8th week.I don't know if this is true..mine was really worse during this time lah.

Hanis, the kids must have miss u alot..and I guess u miss them also..sometimes..

Morning mummies.

Syrah, it is quite common to hv headaches. I had it myself several times already. Usually gets it once i wake up from my sleep/nap. As for MS it comes and goes, sometimes lasts the whole day, sometimes half a day. Good days will be towards the night.

Guess we mummies have to endure n endure till the day we hold our bbs in our hands.

By the way, Mummmies can advise, anyone experience discomfort in the large intestine. Dunno issit bb getting bigger pressing on it. I'm close to 9wks.

clare, heard from my gynae that it can last from 3mths to 4mths. In some cases thru'out the whole pregnancy. We can only wait n c. Keeping my fingers n toes crossed that it'll last only 3mths.

Hi All MTBs,

Yes. it is important to stay positive leh. Try not to think about the bad things that will happen..this will make us paranoid and worry too much which is not good for us eh. I believe in fate lo. We cannot control what will happen next, but we can choose to be positive & this we can give our baby positive will power too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now what we can do is to eat healthier, rest well and remain cheerful and think positive whenever we can! Hope we all be blessed with healthy and cute baby!

clare, oh dear, mmm, you will have a tough decision if u want to go back to the workforce and leave the bb in taiwan *pat pat*

My ms is already get very worse now that i 6wks preg, just called my gynae's nurse and asked her if i can schedule my appt to this sat instead of next sat or nt, but i don think i will pin high hopes to reschedule to this sat to see my gynae as the clinic is full anyway the nurse will help me to check and put the slot for me if available as she is calling the patients to re-cfm their appts for this sat. i'm really feel very terrible, half of the morning i did nothing but hugging the toilet bowl.

Hey Victoria and Chil,

Thanks for the sharing. Now I felt more relieved it's common not to have round shape sac. Guess it's not easy to understand the changes during pregnancy within a few weeks especially for 1st time mum. Can't help feeling worried if bb is ok or not. Counting down to my next visit to the gynae. My gynae didnt show me the sound of heartbeat just pointed to me that the blinking on the scan denotes heartbeat.

I'm glad that there is this channel to share and encourage one another. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes bb_jo21, my ms lasted for almost 4mths during my 2nd preg! and this preg - my ms also start early, really dono how long it will last, i can feel i'm losing weight a lot.

JJ: gosh. do take care. Your MS sounds really bad. I am lucky to have little symptons now, just abit nauseous.

Do you girls find some scents in the past that you smell good now overpowering?

I have to stop using the Dove shower cream (white) and my fabric softener. It smells....bad

JJ, my mum mentions that different pregnancy, Ms may be different oso. When she had me, her ms lasted for 3mths but when she had my bro, it lasted thru'out. aiyo...i pray pray i won't be like her.

I oso lost alot of weight. think by now close to 5kg already. hehe...luckily i fat fat...so got alot of reserve. kekekek

qiuen, hahah...yah loh. I used to enjoy using my talcum powder from St Michaels, now i don't even touch it. Can't stand the smell. Even my hubby's soap i oso cannot tahan. Perfume just make me swoon.

Aiya...sometimes i wonder if i'm just super fussy. but cannot be lei. last time i oso ok with the smell. only after preggie than like that.

Welcome Limin, Getzi and Happy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My sac looks like a bean shape.

Hi Ting, have positive thoughts always. I am very scared of miscarriages too but we must try to keep that out of our mind. Happy mommy = Happy baby!!

Just wondering if anybody dont have strong morning sickness like me?? Worried++ although I know some ladies dont have MS. My previous pregnancy I felt bloted, burp alot, strong metalic taste in my mouth,hates fish but no vomitting at all. Now I dont feel any of this. Just feel that body is very warm, tired and can't stay hungry for long or else I will feel nausea. Next appt is due on 16 Nov. I will be going to Krabi with hubby and son next weekend for 4 days. Maybe its a gd thing I dont have MS so that I can enjoy my holiday. I know its not advisable to go on holiday during the 1st trimester but no choice la book the trip before I got pregnant.

Anybody going for holiday too??

bb_Jo,

My MS is the worst at night most of the time. Really horrible as it gives me insomnia. It's like clockwork now. Will def wake up 1am, 3am, 5am & 8am to pee or feel nauseous. I'll have a take hot Milo to ease it. The headache is caused by the disturbed sleeping pattern.

U can eat a little chilli crab aft 1st tri but not the other 2! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I know the feeling. My hb went longbeach with his frens n I couldn't go cos all seafood there.

Clare,

It's a tough decision. Who can bear to leave bb in a different country!

Rosyth,

I've heard of pp with no MS too. Lucky u. U r very brave to travel during first tri.

Qiuen,

I can't stand my DH's cologne now! But I can't get him to use something else. Just have to pinch my nose. The other day I was craving for my own cooking but it's tough with all the cooking smells in the kitchen. I ended up tying a bandana around the lower half of my face n cooking. Looked like a bandit. My DH was laughing so hard at me.

rosyth > That's nice, going holiday with your family. I planned to go for a short trip in Jan 11. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Hopefully my gynae gives me the green light

All> my MS seems to be getting worse as the days passed by. no vomitting yet but the urge to vomit is getting stronger each day.

Ya..me too..can't stand Dove products smell!! i stop using the shampoo and conditioner liao. Can't stand dettol body foam smell tat my hubby is using too. He say i am crazy when i told him he stink when he just come out from bathroom.Haha.

heh..thanks all pretty mummies for their encouragement..

yup will stay positive and looking forward to this baby..

btw i'm very scared of pain..dont knw can go thru epidural and labour..scarli might opt for C section..

yes yes, quien, my ms is really very bad especially in the morning, usually afternoon i ok, evening will puke a bit.

bb_jo21, correct, my 1st preg, my ms last for a mth nia, 2nd preg one last for 4mths plus and this one is ??, but this one - symptoms is very similar to my 2nd preg, ms start at wk 5 too.

ting, don always think of the labour pain u will go thru later on, don think so much. epidual is not so painful and the doctor who administered it is most of the time are experienced. My first one was delivered thru induced and epidual but 2nd one did it without epidual. so hopefully i can do it w/o epidual for my 3rd one as well. if can, just go for natural birth, your body will heal faster after birth then csect. Of cos provided there is no complications which need to be csect like bb head is not turning down, low placenta, etc etc.

syrah and victoria, i cant stand dh's cologne either! Also i cant stand sesame oil, fishy smell and food court smell, i will vomit if i smell them!

ting, one more thing to add, the afterpain for csect is more painful than natural birth, trust me! I rather pain during labour, keke!

rosyth: I'm like you. Little MS symptons. Just tired, bland food, nauseous, burp. But lucky not to hug the toilet yet.

I'm going to Bali in early March. Just before the 3rd Trim.

Seems like i'm normal to dislike certain perfume smells. heee.

yup ive totally stopped using perfumes too.. its just too strong.

bb jo21, i love orh jian too.. esp the vinegar chilli, its so shiok! the other day my family ordered this large plate of orh jian and i could only eat the egg part uncontaminated by the oyster..

also, ive started to eat more fried carrot cake for breakfast, its a good substitute for orh jian.

Hi JJ, wow amazed that you managed to do natural birth without epi for your 2nd baby. Is the pain without epidural bearable? is it a lot more painful? how did u cope?

I heard that if you don't opt for epi, there is a small window of time where you can still opt in for epi.. however, if you miss the time window, even if you're in great pain, u can't take epi cuz it's too late.

julesy, i was pretty surprised myself that my pain treshold is high! I was abt 5cm dilated, the pain is still bearable and i still able to take short naps inbetween but come to 7 i beginning to really feel the pain, and the nurse keep coming in and ask if i need epi or etc, i say no. I think is when u're dilated abt 5cm or 7cm (i cant remember, must ask my gynae), u cant ask for epi.

Ting, no la i'm only mum of 2 kids, expecting the 3rd one nia, hehe! Ur mum so funny, giving birth is like shitting, hehee!

I am going to let my DH running after my son during the trip while I just take it easy.. hehe!!! He dosen't know that that will be my plan.

Ting!! When I was having contractions at the labour ward, I think all my bravery to go through the pain went down the drain. My husband told me " See I told u to go through caesarian but u don't want. Now you look like u want to chicken out'!! In the end, my cervix wasn't dilating fast enough and since my baby heart rate kept dropping, I was wheeled for emergency caesar. I will go through caesar for the second baby since I have the scar already!! I salute those mommies who went through natural labour w/o epidural!!

I felt sick after eating sambal chicken for lunch. The food is not digesting and I can't burp. Its horrible[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ting, try to go for natural delivery if gyne allows. my 1st & 2nd bb delivered without epi, and i think recovery is faster compare to my fren by csect.

like JJ said, the pain after the birth by csect is really pain.