(2011/06) June 2011

Ladies, I too must have chilli at every meal, but unfortunately for me, this time round, digestive system cannot handle the chilli!! Before preggie, i could withstand and luuurve the hottest of chillies, but now, still crave for it, but my insides will hurt and I will cramp...*sob sob..

Chergie, must avoid papaya? Why? oh no...

hanis, u must avoid green papaya. ripe one can eat but eat in moderation as too much can lead to jaundice in baby.

Chergie,

I read online that if u crave sour/spicy food, it's a boy. If u crave for sweet stuff, it's a gal! I like both, so how ah. Lol

Hanis,

Oh dear, better dun take spicy food now if you feel heartburn etc.

bb_Jo,

Thanks for the tip! I didn't know abt the papaya thingy too. ^^

good morning mummies, i am having giddy spells... quite scary... so afraid will fall down if not careful...

caught up on the posts, can't wait to get some apple juice later... i think eating lots of fruits is good cos it helps digestion throughout pregnancy...

Hi Ashley, i did not have MS too for my now 21 mth boy... just bloatedness in week 4/5, then ok... but my appetite wasn't fantastic throughout the pregnancy... this time round, no bloatedness, just the usual tiredness n giddiness...

Hello Ann!

Yes, the 'tior tior' feeling is so uncomfortable! My preggy gf also feels whoozy sometimes. She said iron pills helps, but after that she gets constipation. =(

Thanks syrah. Hope it doesn't develop to a bad flu. Been drinking lots of water n pipagao. Thinking if the bad throat may b caused as I have stopped smoking.

Oh ladies. When does ms start? No signs of that for me just feeling very tired.

Ann. Did ur gynae give u iron pills? It should help.

Ashley, I also dunno how man u got both craving. I dun having craving for sweet stuff at all.

We shall see in 9mths time. LOL

Hi Joyce,

I bot shorts, pants, tops, dress, bras oredi cos its all tight!!!! With these clothes I feel so comfortable.

I cant cos I need to go to my gynae everyday.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

joyce: i have yet to buy new clothes. thinking of buying the maternity jeans closer to the 2nd trim.

Been digging out my babydoll tops, maxi dresses and looser jeans/shorts

OMG, ate prunes. Nothing. Drank yoghurt. Nothing.

Nothing is coming out. I am NOT eating dinner until something comes out...=(

Maybe i'll give it till morning...

Bb, thanks for the tip.

Qiuen, I have no ms too.. =) But I can sleep looong hours, day or night. hahaa....

Looking fwd to a quick dinner with friends...maybe the walk will help with digestion...

Have a great weekend ladies...

Good morning ladies, managed to 'go' twice this morning...am soo relieved, literally...hahaha...a friend called and she had a scare...bled this morning..think she is frightened..advised her to go to my gynae and get herself warded..KK didn't even ward her! She is also about 5/6 weeks preggie..

Got me thinking that I should be really grateful for this gift given to me and I should really cherish it...gonna do ALL i can to keep this pregnancy smooth sailing...

Let's keep motivating one another! Am on a mission to eat healthily, rest as much as I can, keep thinking positive and stay happy!

Hi Hanis,

Thats great to hear!!! Yeah we will all have smooth sailing pregnancy. Positive mindset is gd for our bb too.

God bless all Mummies here!!!

Thanks Chergie!

oh no...I think MS is starting soon...feeling nauseous and uncomfortable just sitting up in bed...Hope it doesn't blow up into full-blown ms...

hi mtb

yeah we all must be positive in our thinkings :]

thou i feel quite scare also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif] we must cherish this chance.. last nite i dono y my heart beat so fast..hehe..

BTW any of u will feel quite moody sometimes althou nutting happen.i feel so moody when im at work everytime [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Joyce, my fren did warn me about mood swings. She says not to pay too much attention to those mood swings, if not will affect baby...But she did explain that the feelings can be overwhelming, so we must think with our heads and be practical...It's good that our hubbies also understand our plight..

For me, I've started to feel a little needy...but, gotta find ways to distract myself...

Hi Joyce,

Before I realise I was preggy I was very easily irritated. Tot my PMS was bad.

These past few days I feel hot and my mum kept complaining about her reno and I get irritated. I have to on my aircon in the room quite frequently.

Ive been reading this book these past days and found it very interesting. Answers all your preggy questions and more! Am happy to find it at Borders Parkway. The wheelock outlet sold out. =([IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4622176.jpg]

Thks for sharing Ashley!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks ashley for sharing too :] maybe i will buy it too ;]

Chergie (chergie) i on my room aircon whole day..cant stand hot weather..we preg we get hot and irritated easily..must control..wahha.. tmr working day again !! sigh

Hi Joyce,

Ya very hot then sometimes very cold. Gosh!!! Must control ourselves. LOL

U have a gd nite rest n a great week ahead at work ya.

Hi ashley belle! I bot the same book today as well. Got mine at imm popular bookshop..its a diff edition I tink, cuz cover is diff.

I bot it cuz I dun want to have to search for all the info online. Its 500+ pages!

ladies, this is my second night cannot sleep, am i having insomnia ? also started nauseousness today, keeping my fingers cross on MS !

Hi ladies, last night, couldn't eat dinner, ate lots of grapes and puked it out...i think ms is here... =(

but, thanks Ashley dear for the tip on the book! will go get it today...!

hi Hanis, Ann01jan,

MS started for me today, literally this morning.

no food in my tummy to puke out so it was some liquid.i felt better after that, before puking i was groggy.

And ladies, the day before i was nauseated the whole day n din have any appetite.. had to force myself to eat lunch n dinner, buti did not puke.i think for those beginning MS u can prob feel it startg this way before the full blown MS begins.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Morning ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will see a doc for my cough later. Pipagao did work for a while but cause phlegm buildup. Gheez

Thanks Ashley for the recommendation. Will try looking for the book.

So far no signs of ms. Just tired and my boobs are very sore

Wow wow, seems like more mummies are getting MS!! Congrats! And for those who does not have MS yet, please really enjoy it coz once MS comes, you all will feel very xin ku!

But gals, have you all felt that your boobs getting bigger? I am so happy coz i used to be quite flat chest in the past!! whaha... so nice to see boobs growing the same time as the BB growing!

The past 2 days weather is really unbearable!! it's so hot and stuffy till I feel really uncomfortable! Luckily there is some invention called AIRCON else i really dunno how to survive my weekend!

Morning Mommies!

Yes yes, get the book! Highly recommded. =)

Julesy, Popular has it too? Haiya, waste my time looking everywhere for it. Lol

ann,

Im at my 11th week and im still having insomnia on/off too. Im like wide awake at 3am. Dunno why also, since i dont take coffee/tea.

Hey Joyce, I also heard that our heatbeat will increase too. I think my heart beat is about 84 per min. what about yours? I tot mine is abnormal!

2ww,

Yes my boobs like, swelled! I just upgraded my bras last weekend. Lol. Its painful also, like when i sleep on my side at night, got throbbing pain. =(

Hey Ashley, you mean you will have insomnia? For me, i sleep like a log but sometimes will be disturbed by my night pee pee. I always close my eyes while walking to the toilet. I will fall asleep almost immediately when I went back to bed!

The worst is when I have to wake up in the morning to go to work! How I wish to can continue to lay on my comfy bed! ZZZZzzz... *Yawn*

Wow, upgraded the BRA? whahah, for me, last time I used to be quite fat, so I still have some B cupped bra, so Im wearing them now!! (Yah used to be A cup only!!) Shhh....

noon mummies. thanks for the warm welcome!

the weather has been warm, must drink more water to keep away from the heat. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i am tinking of getting new bras too.

But dont want to buy a cup size bigger only to relize that they are still growing and will need to buy new ones again.

i spent my sunday sleeping. Woke up at 10.30, slept from 3-5.30pm. and at 11pm, i was tired again. Hub is amazed by my ability to sleep and sleep. haha

ashley: i have insomnia before pregnancy, but nowadays i fall asleep in less than 5 mins. heee

2ww/qiuen,

The insomia just started leh. Like afew days back. Very pek chek. Imagine physically so tired liao my mind still so active Maybe i must stop watching all my dramas so late at nite. Lol. And yah, ill close my eyes and go & pee too! Like 4 steps from my bed to the bathroom! Once i like sort of scrape my foot at the bottom of the glass door & i think i swore loudly. Lol

Hi MTBs,

I have just tested positive over the wkend.. Based on LMP, EDD should be mid June.. Have not made gynae appt yet.. think 6-7 wks would be better cos can see heartbeat rite?

I have a boy 15mths old and super active.. wonder how am I going to cope in a few mths time.. Are all of you 1st time mummies?

Hi mommies/MTB,

I'm joining this club. Tested +ve couple of wks back with 3rd child. Coming to 6wks. EDD is 15-Jun. Have made appt with my gynae end of this mth.

My MS is back with vengeance..same pattern like my first 2 pregnancies & believe it or not, I can't fit my normal work clothes already. Am wearing maxi dresses now as I have yet to retrieve my maternity clothes which I vacuum-packed in my storeroom.

2ww (verluv)

hehe i nv count mine but its fast lor..beat faster than i breathe..wahaha..wah today so tired..hope faster off work..

BTW MTB, sometimes when u all walk, will ur leg like abit jelly?? like no energy like tt.. i told my frens abt this..they say cuz i walk too fast..

tinklebellx (tinklebellx)

me first time mummy..wahaha..very gan jiong lor..

ltr need go buy some stretchable pants or jeans..

my skirt too tight..then today will wear it the last day

joyce: i am a first time MTB too, lots of things to learn. Didnt have the jelly legs though.

trying to keep myself awake...zzz...

Welcome and congrats to tinklebell n daylynn!!!

Me first time mtb too. No jelly legs but giddy head. hee..

Yawn.. always sleepy.. sleepy..

wahaha guess everyone preg symtoms reali different..i no giddy head, no ms, but jelly leg and super tired body..and also eat alot..always feel hungry..wahah