(2011/06) June 2011

Christine, yes it can be a little irritating, sometimes the pain catches me off guard. Sometimes, the pain is from the sides of my body.I'm feeling some right now as I type as been sitting down in this chair working on laptop for 2 hours already...

From 5 mths onwards, friends say the tummy growth is really significant, cos need to make room for growing baby...

Get more rest and wear comfortable shoes, not those really flat ones, wear those with a bit of a heel to support your spur, and thus your lower back too.

my gynae is on holiday & the standby gynae waiting time is too daunting so decided to pop by Dr Henry Cheng clinic for a scan to get a piece of mind. precious is doing very well & its confirmed we're expecting a princess! poor me still having runs & I think I'll need mc for tomorrow as well or if I feel better I'll drag myself to work cos too much work is pilling up liao

Frecy. Opps. Realized I missed out adding ur name to the list. Will do so tomorrow.

Hanis. Thanks for info on the pain.

Christy. I just reslised it's nursing bra and not maternity bra. But think it works just as fine since they are so cheap. Hee. Brand eternity.

Congrates to Winniepooh and Uziela!knowing the gender helps in shopping..lol

Winniepooh n Ann01jan,hope both of u get well soon...gosh..its seems we really get sick easily during the 2nd trimester..

I have been popping vit c coz' my dh is really sick with a bad cold..We are wearing a masks ard n I have been sanitizing my hands constantly coz' gotta take care of him..

Hanis,,can let out gas in the classroom lah when the kids make u angry..lol..*joking*

suzieduck,maybe can engage part-time maid just for the spring cleaning so it wouldn't be that tiring?

I also sing to my bb...my dh laugh whenever I start singing..lol

clare - thank you! I won't start shopping till after cny, waiting for my sis to pass me all the hands-me-down before I start buying

Clare68, that is an excellent idea! hahahahah!!!!!

I'm so stuffed. Mum cooked nasi lemak and the chilli was power! I had lots of eggs in the sambal, oh no poor dh is gonna suffer tonight with my farts!

Selling this playpen with changing mat @ $95 in original packaging. Almost brand new & comes with mattress + bedsheet free. Kindly PM me if interested. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4957461.jpg]

qiuen, when u update the list help me to upate my bb gender as 'Boy' thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Looks like everyone is falling sick. Speedy recovey. Me too sun mid night food poisoning strike LS a total of 6 times & vomited 3 times within 3 hrs... Went down to gynae the next day to ensure bb is doing fine.

Please take care all mummies...

Weather is bad and virus is all around.

Avoid crowded areas if possible.

I have been feeling very breathless lately...dunno why! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Went to see the gyne yesterday cause the pain on my lower abs a bit not usual. Gyne say its normal and its call ligament & I did get the flu jab too the nurse say its require for mums to have a jab by the ministry.

Was doing the usual scan yesterday and the gyne say "U see? Dun have!" I replied "hmm See what?" Gyne said "Dun have, Its a Girl!" Wahahah funny.

We are having a daddy's girl... LOL. So I am right we are having a spice girl.

Bra> I relized that I totally forgotten the part that we can adjust our bra strap.. I adjust last nigt before going to the gyne and it feel better.. Dun think it could last thru out LOL so will still need to look around for comfortable maternity bra/nursing bra. Thanks mums to be for helping and inputing your thoughts on maternity bra matter really appriciate.

2ww> I have indigestion too... mostly happen if I eat rich food like oily & spicy. Its normal... have to eat less rich food.

Qiuen> Thanks and will look out for it once I have time to go weekend shopping.

Cordlife Event> For those who are going to the Cordlife Event you have to pay at the registration booth at the event itself. I call up Cordlife yesterday and check on the payment mode and the lady told me if we have the gyne card free entry... I told her I am aware of the gyne card but my gyne did not have appt card. Cordlife told me to bring the latest receipt from my gyne and that will do the trick (free entry too) no need gyne card.

As I am at the clinic yesterday I ask my gyne option on Cordblood banking... He was very keen and answer all our question and say that these pvt banking should not be charging us entry fee at all and cordblood can only cure only 2 things which is leukemia & Thalassemia which most dr know (tested Thalassemia and I am clean so if I bank the cord blood will be useable on the leukemia only) and he very openly say he is paid by pvt banking for the service and usually they also over sell their service and according to my gyne he say for a normal SG kid the cord blood will be good for use until his/her 16 yer old only cause they outgrown fast.

He encourage to donate to the public and say the he do it for free... and scbb do not pay him for the service. He say dun waste it cause as per my blood test sbcc should be accepting the cord blood.

So information for u all to know.

morning mummies to be...

christy> i had signed with CordLife recently. of wat i understand, they dun jus cure 2 type of illnesses. there are more. but becos i m not a medical person, i m not able to & cannot give u more info. u might like to check with the co-ordinator so to give u more information. last month, in the health session of straits times, they have a write out of what cord blood can help. quite informative. hope it help.

Excited Mum to be> I think why he comment that it can only cure leukemia & thalassemia maybe this 2 have been treated and cure before. Well we are not dr so cannot say more LOL. I believe most thing have hidden agenda so just be comfortable in what we buy.

Christy> U mentioned that all mums have to get the flu jabs? Did they say by when?

qiuen > What is the difference between maternity bra and nursing bra? Nursing bra got clips in the front that allows easy to breastfeed? Correct me if I am wrong.

Oceanigal> The nurse did not say by when le. But I did ask the nurse if it a required thing for all mums she say yes its required by the Ministry. I am now nearing to 16 weeks.

Cause before the jab a nurse ask me if I have taken flu jab before I say no. Than she say ok must take. She say common flu/cold will still have la.. I think the flu jab is for the influenza injection.

hi MTBs, I have Jan 2011 issue of Mother & Baby mag + Motherhood mag to sell.

M&B - $3 mailed

Motherhood - $2.50 mailed

pls PM me if u r keen =)

Christy> Icic, I will be having my checkup this fri. Will check with the gynae. If ya nurse said so, means most likely I will also need to take the jab cos I also have not taken any. Hee...

I just realised our EDD is the same, ya doc has confirmed it's a princess? Congrats. I hope I can know the sex of my little one by this fri. =)

christy, im not told that we need flu jab... & didn't take any for #1... new requirement? cos my gynae ask me not to take H1N1 jab when i was preggy with #1 last year...

Oceanicgal> Ya check with you gyne as they know best what you need or can take.

Yes same EDD yap confirm its a princess [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Hahah tell your bb to open legs wide wide LOL

Eleen> Not sure if its something new. I only remember seeing the jab come in a small box with all the liquid in it liao and its a small mini injection.

Well it depend on how the gyne work. For my case, gyne dun want me to take fish oil... but give me flu jab.

But other gyne will do different things.

oceanicgal and quien, seem we all going for checkup this friday, lol! except we are going to different hosp for checkup or else we can meet up, ;)

qiuen - my baby's gender is girl & EDD has been changed to 25 June. Thanks for the update

JJ - my checkup is suppose to be this sat but becos I was having diarreahoea yesterday & worried it might affect the little one so called up another clinic & walk-in. but this sat checkup is still on with my usual doc

Is there any mummies still drink tea and coke during pregnancy?

For me I still drink tea & coke a cup daily as this help to curb my ms. I worry this may have side effect on my baby.

back to work today after so many days of rest...... so many posts to catch up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I done my pre-natal massage on sun, so shiok and my backache is much better after that.

winnie

ur gynae is in TLC clinic in TMC issit, i think the same clinic as my gynae, so who is the standby gynae?

Congrats to those who just found out bb's gender! I have to wait till 19 jan for detailed scan.

Oh, I didn't know the flu jab is compulsory. Was gonna ask for it anyway. You get it at 5 months. This is week 17 for me. 3 weeks more before week 20. So fast!

JuniorRain, wah you got pre-natal massage! So shiok! I also want to get for my shoulder and neck!

Ratatouille, please stay hydrated. If cannot drink water, drink Ribena or Pocari sweat. It'll help replenish lost fluids.

matahari, after having 1st kid, i already broke rules every now and then. I drink coke occasionally, but tea is a must every morning, just like drug addict!

wahaha, ann01jan!! i just took saishimi two days in a tow last week!

Now my bb is awake, can feel the kicking..

victoria, i heard the medela mini electric is v noisy and no power one... avent uno also not popular... so not recommended ya..

hehe..I take lotsa of chocolate also!n coffee,but not everyday lah!black ones..hehe.coz' my gyne says one cup aday..my neighbour who was a nurse with a gyne also said shehad coffee everyday..lol

Flu jab>my Dh's colleague 's wife took the flu jab last year when she was coming 3rd trimester and she became very unstable.She had to bedrest in the hospital for her last trimester..

So I guess I won't take the jab...

JJ, wahaha...i also sama sama, break rule here and there, like what u said #2 pregnancy, more relaxed liao... i drink sparkling apple juice instead of coke... cos gassy drinks make me burp and feel better...

JJ & ann01jan,

Yeah,I guess after having first kid, we become a bit bo chap liao. For me I drink tea in the morning and 1 can of coke in the afternoon. It really helps to curb my nausea.

My husband has been scolding because he worries that the sugar contain in coke maybe too high.

Christy> Thanks, so its due to the oily and spicy food? I always tot its due to the rice that I took! Today I took subway and strange enough, I dont have the feeling!!! So finally I know the reason. Will avoid oily and spicy food.

Matahari> Me too! I will have coke as and when I like. I also drink cold water without any restriction. I will have a cup of tea at least 5 times a week, coz during the weekend, i dun need to wake up early to have breakfast! I thought i am the only mummy who dont really care!! whahah, glad to hear that. Hopefully BB is growing healthily inside me!

hehe, ann01jan, my dh also now more relaxed since i preg with #3, last time, he always restrict me to take saishimi, now he simply just let me eat heartily!

Christy > Yeah Yeah, I will check with my gynae. Ya Ya, must tell bb to be guai guai, be more cooperative, open legs big big. Hahahaha..

JJ > Really? Ahh, really a pity not same hospital.

ann01jan/Clare > Me too, every since Christmas Eve, I've been munching on different brands of chocolates daily. Gained quite a lot of weight. I got a feeling my gynae will warn me to watch my diet liao.

JJ, Ann & Matahari

totally agreed with u! When hving the 1st child, really very kuai lor listen to ppl say this cannot eat that cannot eat. now 2nd wan I oso on n off drink cold drinks, take ice-cream. ya drink coke oso. :p

Hanis

yes very shiok, plan to call do afew more times cos later stage will hv more water retention, the massage oso helps on this.

hehe, i will drink tea sometimes. i had coke cravings during my ms days but i tried not to drink a lot. just a few mouthfuls to get rid of that awful taste. my constant craving is for bubble milk tea which i will share with the DH once a week.

i also keep a stash of rocher and chocolate at home and at the office.

one thing the DH ban me is from sashimi. sniff sniff! i only had like half a piece of salmon ever since i had been preggers.

suzie > I also had strong craving for Koi Grass Jelly Milk Tea. DH knows I like keep buying for me, last week I had 2 cups. But I kinda worried cos grass jelly is cooling and it's tea. Hope it's not harmful for baby. =P

Actually, why are we not allowed to drink coke, tea, coffee and ice cream?

oceanicgal, lol not to worry..I think I gain the most weight here...coming 9kg liao..lol..My gyne never say anything yet..lol..I tried to control my diet but I think I drink water also will gain weight..

Started to swim n exercise..but still like that..