(2011/05) May 2011

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt here, anyone keen to buy unopened new pampers diapers for your babies? I am selling size M and L and at $12 each. Please sms me at 8128 5340 if keen. Collect at clementi area. Thanks

Mornin mommies & happy vday! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Abt papa & mama:

My #1 call dada 1st & #2 is gal counted or not? but I tink his was fr ang gugu to ah mum to mom mom baobab b4 his turn into da deee.

My #2 finally start her babbles ~relieve~ & yes it's mamamamama :D

Anyway juz to warn mommies here who has thumb sucking bbs,pls stop d bad habit fast.b4 they have lots of teeth.I tried stopping but she is such an angel gng to lalaland within mins or self entertain when she sucks so I didn't really bother stopping d bad habit.thinking since she usually sucks when she wants to slp but I tink now she is teethin more so she sucks whenever she wants n gotten very bad teeth cut on her thumb. Everyday is a war betn me & her tryin to outwit each other & I lost [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my hb keep tellin me nt to make her cry but I m scare she will blame me in future for not stopping her n has a permanent lump on her thumb.currently bandaging her thumb,any methods or thumb guard to recommend?

Sunflower,

Hmm... That's true...

Vicki,

Here's an old-fashioned method but apparently, it works wonders. Rub some bitter gourd on her thumb. She will stop sucking it when she realizes it tastes bitter.

good morning, mummies!!

viman: u r one lucky mummy leh... if me & hb take crabs, we must take turns cos bb sure wont "fang guo wo men" de...

i like the idea of beach!

sunflower: i envy u leh... u still can plan bb's slp while outside... my bb so kpo and totally not gg to slp unless he's super bored.

vicki: i saw the pics.. wah, really quite bad hor... i once saw on smh spree on a plastic thumb guard but seems really very restrictive to movement leh. i tink viman's method might work. hope bb's thumb heals soon.

Happy Valentine's Day Mummies, celebrating today? or not much action after baby..

Last year my husband bought me a trolley (cuz we were in the midst of moving house), this year dunno yet

East side gathering: Picnic is a cool idea, but I will ote for the hubby to be included, more hands and eyes on baby I won't be so tired. I hope my boy doesn't give me his world record poo there, but maybe I can just wash his bum in the ocean..hehe

Good morning, mummies!! Happy V day!!!

Sunflower: ya, my bb also v kpo, dun think can slp outside, even he v tired and dozed off, but it will be v short :p

Viman: i like the beach idea too!! hehe... but i think will need a big mat to let babies to crawl ard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummyzen: no celebration for me... only had a v rush v day breakfast with hb at office canteen just now, haha....

V Day: I only celebrated once in my whole lifetime. Yest asked bb to wait 10 min after his milk feed to say happy v day to him and I proudly says that last yr he was in my tummy to accompany me and today and at least for 10 more yrs, he will accompany me for vday too! Then my hb say y like that. He thinks that celebrating vday/bdays is only eating exp food and giving exp presents but to me, celebrating can be just window shopping at neighbourhood s.c. which he will nv do during vday and bday.

And he finally agreed to go shopping with us this evening. But nvm le, coz I got my little valentine to accompany me. =D

sunfloweR: Hope everything goes well today, bb woke up many times at nite so tired and sleepy now.

mimosa: My bb also extremely kpo, refuse to slp in shopping centre coz wanna see here n there

East side gathering:

Can use bed sheets to let babies crawl around, won't be possible to lug the LG/Parklon mats and they will get dirty on the grass too. Bed sheets can just throw in the washing machine, hehe! I agree that daddies can also join, but many of them are too shy to join gathering, then how? It will be funny if we have like 15 mummies and 2 daddies!!

Kpo baby:

Mine too! She loves to look around, especially in malls, and will only sleep outside if it's night and she's in her stroller and very very sleepy! These days, she's so funny, she pulls herself up to stand in her cot, hangs her arms out over the cot's railing and looks around like some Kpo neighbor looking out over a fence. LOL!

Hi mummies,can see u are very hype up on the east gathering.sounds fun!

No time to log in cuz keeping #1 at home for a week due to HFMD in his childcare.when he is home means mei mei can't sleep well. What makes it worst now is he wants me in everything! He wants me to feed him,wants me to bath him,carry him,and accompany him! I think the big "J" word is now creeping onto him.helper can feed him halfway and he will climb up the to the 3rd level to wait for me to b done with meimei and go feed him..totally no appetite at all unless I'm feeding him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it doesn't help that he wants to be in mei mei's walker during feeding time.

Anyway, happy valentine's day mummies!and yeap,we all have our mini valentines with us this year. <3 <3 my son presented me with a bouquet of flowers and told me that it's papa's present to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jenny, so sweet, the post on your and your little valentine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] super like

me too, have my own valentine cherub this yr.. hahaha. can;t wait to go home to see my girls soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Playyards: Just to caution mummies to tear away the bear stickers if urs is not sticky. Just now my hb told me to come quickly and saw bb had tore part of the sticker off and was going to put in his mouth. I removed all the stickers and it was very sticky (sticky on hands but not sticky on the panels!) So if ur bear stickers doesn't stick in place, I recommend u to tear them all away.

V Day: Celebrated with my #1! We went to eat his favourite mee and go shopping (his toy). Hb as usual is away on biz but glad to hv my recovering #1 around.

Jen: No worry, next time, don’t need hb already. Just bring our lil Valentines out. LOL.

Kpo babies: Mine too – borrowed from Mimosa ‘my bb also v kpo, dun think can slp outside, even he v tired and dozed off, but it will be v short’

Jmummy: so sweet!

About bb calling: my bb only calls 'mama' when he needs me (super) desperately like to rescue him from walker. Otherwise, just bb blabbers Yday, he showed us that he understands 'jump' and can do 'hi 5'. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning, mummies!

jmummy: ooorrrhh... soooo sweeeeet, isn't it? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_love.gif]

jen, starfruit: i agree with you ladies... v day after having bb is a bit diff now.. heart all goes to little ones liao, wahahhahaaa...

jen: tat's wat i did too! remember we recently pulled out scotch taped fr my baby crocodile? i'm not taking anymore chance after that incident. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/nono.gif]

my bb got running nose last 2 days, so we both are very sleep deprived now.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sleep.gif]

Thanks mummies!yes..it's especially sweet coming from little darling's mouth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby talking: lil fly,at least ur bb will call u when he wants u.mine will always papapapapa.and when she wants me,she will just aaaaaaaa! -.-

Eve: do take care.the virus strain is very strong nowadays.went to visit 1 relative at mt alvernia yesterday and most of the kids there were down with virus infection I heard...

Kpo babies: Yest we were out in the evening shopping then bb keep crying coz he wanted to slp. Carry him on the baby carrier and he finally stopped crying. On the bus back, he finally slept but woke up when we got home, so is abt 10 min of slp and put him in yao lan and he refused to slp! In the end only slept at 10pm and must pat very long.

Vday: Yest my hb and I decided to eat at ya kun just for a snack then throughout the meal he keep on saying ya kun no couples will eat and go on and on throughout the whole meal as if I'm a moron to eat with him ya kun for vday. BTH.

Eve: Yah, I rem that, its so dangerous. After I pull off the sticker from my bb's hand, he got no reaction but before I left, I saw him taking another pc of sticker which he hidden under him! Took it away and he cried coz no more stickers. LOL.

BB talking: My bb starting to call papa now, he has been learning to say pa for abt 2 days and today, he can say papa but too bad daddy not at home to hear.

Mummies finally i back.. so busy wif my spree n Work...

Viman: East gathering l'm ok wif it....

bb calling: my gal first call her grandfa than grandma.. only call daddy once n nw dun call at all..nw than only call mama when she need me..

bb slping outside: mine also kpo wan butstill ok can slp outside must be very tried

V Day: eating at hm my mil cooking...

littlefly: your bb can understand "jump"? and high 5? wow!! very genius leh, mine juz look at me with stupid smile when i say "get out of the kitchen!"

vday: went very late supper to kungfu paradise for supper but bb kinda cranky, only sitting on the table will make him happy, so we just gobble everything and made an exit.

East side gathering: when would it be? if its the first week of march, can it be on Sunday?

Hello Mummies! have been so busy today! bcos tmr morning is my turn for the performace review, hope it can be over soon! :p

Jenny: haha... ur hb so funny lah! he shld feel happy that u only eat ya kun on Vday wat! haha... so at the end, did he bring u to some other nice resturant for dinner?

Vday: nth at all for me, just another day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] after work, go home eat tingkat put bb to slp then slp also =P only a e-card with our photos and some wordings from hb, but he gave it to me on the 13th! *faint*.. I asked y he not giving it on Vday, he said like tat then will be unexpected =.=|||

lil fly: wah, ur boy v smart leh, my boy cant do high 5, bye bye or wave with his hands at all... only always pat pat pat like what Viman's bb A did in her video, lol..

But i think our bb can understand alot of thgs now leh, eg, my boy knows bye bye means we r going to leave, so whenever we say bye bye to him, he will start to scream and cry! so bye bye is a taboo word now! we must quietly leaves e house, if we wave and say bye bye to him, he will make big noise :p

Eve: smiling over the term 'bb crocodile'... parents are even more sleep deprived when todds are unwell. take care..

Jen: so sweet - its like ur and hb dating again wor.. now we know where bb J gets the Kopitiam ah-pek inspiration! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummyzen: Yes but no genius lah. He can raise his hand to touch my hand when we say 'hi 5'. I read in FB some bbies can even clap, wave byebye or even kiss back already.

Mickeyboy and Vicki: a quick ask if you have to buy playpen/ bb cot for your bbies with bbsitters?

Mimosa: so sweet of your hb! its the thought that counts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] agree, bb now understands alot of things even they can't speak.

Jmummy: heehee, i can't complain now after reading ur post...

Eve: miss the post, hope ur bb gets welll soon! take care!

btw, i also LOL on the 'baby crocodile' =P

lil fly: true la, i quite touched when i received the card, just find it v funny tat he gave it on 13th, hahaha...

so means when u say 'jump' then ur boy will jump? so cute!!

Eve: Ur bb not getting better? Did u use the nasal spray?

Mimosa: No leh, somemore my hb still got the cheek to say if he didn't sprain his ankle he intended to bring me to jacks place for dinner. He sprained his ankle on sat nite then I say so u make reservations already? And he says no. If I just knew him I might believe him but I know him for so many donkey yrs of coz I no longer believe him. Say what sprain ankle, what abt the last few yrs? Even if sat or sun he nv work also totally nothing and I even have to cook for him at home. !@$#^%&

Haha ur hb so funny. I got nothing from my hb again, not even a $1 tic tac which is my fav. No ecards, no anything.

Little Fly: Haha, so funny abt the ah pek inspiration.

Oh ur boy also cun clap yet? Mine also cun clap.

Hi mummies so long nv log in. Both sons last 1 week fever now still got flu n cough. 1 week nv sleep well. Waking up for 5 hours to sponge both of them to make sure temp ok. My. Head is so pain and just lost my voice 3 day ago now slowly getting back

On v day my hub suppose to work afternoon shift around 6pm I call him he say he still working but I hear mrt station sound. 30 minute I call bk I ask he say he working leh. Around 7plus he suddenly come back with a bouquet of pink roses . I m so touch . He say no more work so he request half day go home.

I tell him next time even you buy 1 rose I happy dun buy so big bouquet so ex.

He still have to save for bb party stuff

Jenny: my boy also can't clap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even worst he still can't call mama T-T sob sob...

Maybe u guys Lao Fu Lao qi already, for me, my 2nd yr wedding anniversary still haven't come but already no flower no dinner Liao, think I will b even worst then u, dun even hv ya kun, lol...

Qin: wah!! Ur hb super sweet n romantic lah!!! Envy to e max!!!

Oh, hope ur kids get well soon!! U also must take care ah!!!

My baby can't clap yet either, but her latest new trick is to extend her arms towards me when I extend mine towards her, like "Pick me up, mommy!" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had her follow-up in KK today, not so good news... The last two months she had not put on any weight, and now she has lost weight!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Her milk intake has gone down a lot and doc was even worried about dehydration, asked me to rush to emergency if I think she's getting dehydrated...

Qin: What a sweet hb u have! I also told my hb flowers are exp, rather use the money to buy stuff for bb.

Mimosa: I tell u I only celebrate once for vday, second yr we already planning for rom, haven't even rom already no celebrations! What's worse he always tell me how he celebrate vday with his exs, say he buy roses for his ex then his ex still complain and say how small his flowers are as compared to other pple.

Viman: My bb already take up his hands long ago for us to carry. Sometimes when he's in the walker he will run towards me and put both his hands up and ask me to carry him. Haha.

OMG bb A lost weight? What's her wt now?

Back from my bro's ROM at the registry.it so happened that we have got the same JP.but I find the feeling different being an audience and being the getting married. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vday: I always tell my hb to not waste money on flowers.saying that flowers on v day are a waste of money and so on.but it's really sweet to receive them once in a while.I feel so appreciated.lol...and my hb helped his dad bought a bouquet for his mum too.ended up my mil smile till 见牙不见眼。lol...

Viman: o dear..sorry to hear that the review didn't go too well.anyway,dehydration is very dangerous.really have to look out for the signs.my relative was admitted for dehydration and was put on a drip..

jmummy: U still rem who's ur JP? I know where he's at but totally dun rem his face n name. And on the day of our ROM he didn't even appear! Call him then he say he rem the wrong time. Luckily we nv count the time if not will miss the good timing! I agree its nice to receive the flowers but the money can use to buy other better stuff!

Jenny, jmummy,

Her weight is 6.2 kg. Doc has asked to follow newborn milk routine to prevent dehydration. Meaning feed 90 ml every 3 hours, even at night. So far she can only finish 50-70 max... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I like to invite everyone to my bb 1st bday party. I be celebrating at chalet. 17march 2012 from 12pm onwards.

Pls letbme know if you are interested

Wah.... Today thread is very active oh..

Lil fly: I like the kopitiam ah peh inspiration. LOL...

Jen: no use nasal spray. KK gave me nose drops, which will dry up the mucus but it'll flow down and bb has phlegm he can't spit. Poor bb hasn't been zzz well these days cos of block nose and cough cough.

Thk u mummies, hope all babies will always be healthy! =D

Qin: poor u, got to double tired out cos of #1 n #2 sick together. must find time to rest and catch a wink, yah.

Your hubby sooo sweet to give u surprise! Shows that he does appreciate your hard work leh... *pat pat* =)

Mimosa: envy leh... My hubby very very very loooooong time no give me card Liao. 有心 oh...

Viman: wat's bb wt now? So sad to hear tat. Did the doc give any possible reasons why bb A is behaving tat way? I'm worried doc will say same on cmg Friday. He hasn't gain much since last visit.

My bb still dunno hi5 but he will extend hand to shake. He knows clap clap, pat pat and wet wet kiss. =) my bb like mimosa's, he knows bye bye is parting and will hang on very tight.

Bb fair: any mummies gg tis wkend?

Jenny: ya.i rem cuz mine was at the registry an I keep taking the photos out to see.lol...happened to be the same lady.and ur JP is bad.lucky ad u say,u all nv count timing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman: gosh..must be tiring for u to wake up every 3 hrs even at night..what about solids?is baby A feeding well?I rem my that relative is also very small.n pd mentioned one of the reasons for a small baby is because the mother gave birth to the baby At a later age.but although she didn't grow well,her gross motor skills were very gd!maybe baby A belongs to the same group?

Lil fly: mine is so sad right. Somemore I'm the 1 taking care of her 24/7. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Qin: thanks for the invite.but sat is very packed for me with #1's enrichments.

Eve,

She's 6.2 kg now. They're not sure why she's not taking well to milk or solids... Maybe because of her prematurity...

Jmummy,

My baby rejects all solids. My age was not an issue as I gave birth at 30, but baby was premature by 2 months and all the feeding/weight issues could be due to that....

Viman: a few teaspoons of solids also don't have?poor girl.so I guess can only take a step at a time?and start with newborn's routine as advised by pd.hopefully baby A can starting feeding well.it must be tough on u too...

Viman: Mayb u shld introduce the unhealthy cerelac? If I dun give my bb cerelac I think his wt will also reduce. I would say it does boost my bb's wt a lot! If I nv feed him cerelac he will be like bb A, refuse to open mouth for solid food!

Eve: I was surprized to see this forum active at nite too! Poor bb, I know how it is coz my bb also had phlegm once and dunno how to spit out. I would say bao ying dan quite good for this. I gave my bb doc's medicine many days no effect then I give bao ying dan two days the phlegm went off.

My bb also give wet kiss. So cute rite. Haha.

jmummy: I threw my photos in the storeroom. Good thing I keep telling myself n hb that wedding photos dun have to take too exp, coz will throw in storeroom. So we actually only select 20 photos (package) and nv add any single photos coz we only take studio photos, no outdoor shoots. I know my colleagues who take outdoor shoots and in the end select a lot of photos till like 5k or 6k.

Lil fly,I saw ur comment on d cupcake divinity. Did u try their buttercake?their designs r pretty but cos I nvr try fondants cake b4,will everyone b tearin out d fondants pcs? Previously I tried another cupcake,designs is nice but d sponge cake inside is abit dry.

Initially I tot I order a small cake for my gal actual day n a big 1 on d celebration but still 7"....

Viman,rem my gal was small size? Juz keep tryin to feed or even give her d snack puff if need.have u try porridge also?test if she know how to chew 1st.mb start porridge straight. Milk wise my gal previously also dun drink well but juz keep tryin.of cos waste alot of milk esp my bm is pte ltd. Or even intro fm at very last resort

Eve,I really swear by gao cho san to help clear phlegm.but not to be taken together with western med.muz gap at least 2hrs.provided ur bb dun have known allergy then try tis method

morning, mummies!

vicki: wat's gao cho san? where to get? shall recommend this and jen's bao ying dan to my mum and let her choose. grandma always hv own ideas too... =) now come to terms liao.

jen: yah, i LOVE my bb's wet wet kiss. it'll be all over my eyes, nose and cheeks but never the lips. i dunno why bb know never to kiss the lips. sometimes he'll allow us to kiss him on the lips but most of the time, he'll turn his head away... nan dao.. mummy and grandma got bad breathe??? hahahhaaa....

viman: u wan to let bb A try cerelac? i opened a box yesday, let bb try. hates it. will be a waste to throw away. oh.. but i tink is whole wheat. dunno if bb A can take or not. if you dun mind and keen to try, let me know, and i'll pass it to you, yah.

mummies, can i chk how often do you let bb snack on puffs and any food other than the 3hrly feed? i'm concern he'll will get habit of snacking every now and then. den he'll become fatty kid one day.??