(2011/05) May 2011

Playyard: My bb usually play with the same toys. He doesn't prefer new ones and he still love his first monkey plush till now.

Mimosa: Wow that's dangerous! I think I have to keep the hard toys once my bb tries to stand. But dun think will be so soon.

Play yard toys.. i threw half of her toys inside and my no.1 will also occassionally bring her own toys in for mei mei. BUt i think my ger enjoyed most when her jie jie is in the play yard with her cos they will talk (cooing only) and somehow play together.

my bunny ytd had roll over the bed and landed on the flr with a loud thud... it was 3am... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yishun gathering: How come the response like not very good like that? Haha. I rem last time mickeyboy came out with a list with quite alot of mummies attending.

starfruit: So sweet of ur #1 to play with mei mei. =) During cny I saw my bb interacting with his bb cousin and its so cute and funny.

Hayashi: Oops, is ur bb ok?

Hayashi: ohh no... nvr use sth to block him? is he ok?

Jenny: ya lo, i remem last time got 10 mummies wanna join de, strange... maybe last time we set at 19th?? nvm, we shall see k? If too big crowd also difficult to manage ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmmm for the gathering,I don't mind the distance despite staying in east, but I saw the FB event its on the 26th?

I want to go check out the Mother & Baby fair at Expo leh, I'm a sucker for such fairs becuz can see alot of babies and how their parents handle them, also can check out the stuffs on sale.. hehe

hayashi: is bb alright now? sayang sayang... i think best to put bb on floor liao. i hv pillows around the bed but i still hv to wake up every hrly just to make sure that bb is not at wrong corner (he move like a clock) and will stand up against the pillows. so in case the pillows give way, he'll hv a harder fall den rolling down.

mummyzen: i tink 17-19 feb hv bb expo and bb care festival on 24-26 feb. i also very interested to go!

playyard stickers: agree, they never stick! the bears and the melody stickers peeled and i'm so worried tat my little crocodile will put it in his mouth again! sigh...

Hi mummies, it's Friday!!

Mimosa: teacher says to monitor my son for a while.hope he will b ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies: y not change th gathering to change point?is it to far for west side mummies?cuz can check out baby care at expo n can shop t the new mall.there is also a workshop by Julia Gabriel at expo.I posted the link in FB.but like no mummies interested.lol...

Jenny, Mimosa, eve... she was crying so bad ytd.. till no voice... then coax her awhile finally she settle down.. then gave her some water and milk.. but she did not finish the milk.. so i let her sit with me awhile and use a warm cloth rub her head... trying to press see if she pain... then since she seems ok.. i put back to sarong and zzz.. i dare not place her on bed liao.... sigh.. need to monitor her now..

hayashi: no worry, k... must make sure she's drinking and no vomit. i tink she's in shock. bb her for a while should do the job. i wonder if all mummies go thru' this? =)

jmummy: Actually this gathering is north side gathering, most of the mummies who initially started it all live nearer to the north. I'm not going to expo fair after that, would be pretty troublesome to travel to the east.

Yishun also not bad, after the gathering I'll prob bring bb to my mil's house n feed him cereal, then see if my hb's uncle can drive us home anot. =D

Hayashi: My bb also scream and yell when he fell off the bed, I was crying together with him while hugging him real tight. Luckily everything is ok. I'm sure ur bb will be ok too.

i hope so too... the image is still in my brain.. whole day no mood to work... heard frm my mother.. that she beri cranky today.. appetite not good... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hayashi,

Hope bb feels better soon!

Play yard:

Finally set up play yard, wiped it and put bb inside! My tiny bb looked so lost in the big space! Haha! Will post pics on FB soon. She likes the activity panel though... Was playing there for some time before she started crying very bitterly! There was no time to even open the gate and go in, so I just airlifted her from outside lol! :D

Viman: I also lift my bb from outside, if he's too far I'll just walk in without opening the door. So troublesome to open and close and my bb loves to eat the door if I open it! Also scare he might kiap his hands when he's opening and closing the door.

Jenny,

Ya I find the door troublesome too. And guess what, I gave bb A the telephone like you suggested, and she did exactly what bb J does! LOL! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stickers:

Ya the bear stickers are hopeless... Peeling off already...

Viman: Actually I'm worried my bb's mouth will become too big after doing that coz he not only stuff the whole tel in, he also moves it side to side like trying to enlarge his mouth -_-

I wonder why pple will want to pay $2 for the useless stickers.

So happy my bb started calling me mama and keep on saying mama throughout the nite. This makes my hb extremely jealous! He cannot accept the fact and say bb not calling me. And funniest thing is after bb finished his milk, he turned over to daddy and call him 'A'

Omg we took bb for a walk to the beach and saw a guy on roller blades carrying a newborn!!! So dangerous!!!

Jenny,

Hehe, no lah, his mouth won't expand! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So good that he can say mama! He just suddenly started saying? Am waiting for my baby to say mama too haha!

Viman: Wow that's so dangerous! What if the baby falls out of his hands?

My baby has been practising for a few days and abt 2 days ago, he started saying ma a few times then just now when he's alone he started saying mama mama mama until I carried him.

Jenny: So sweet of bb J! lol over bb turn over n calling your hb A!

My #1 called 'papa' first. I know it's v shiok for my hb coz he dropped whatever he was doing n rushed over whenever he was called.

Viman: the guy who was roller skating has no respect for life. What on earth he n his wife were thinking? They thought its cool ? So brainless.

Am losing sleep coz no 1 down w viral fever again after just recovered from his last viral fever the week before. Last thursday bb also had mild fever. Arrgh...

Morning... Eve, Jenny, Viman, Thanks..

confirm is knock on the forehead liao.. now blue black come out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

monitor her.. she seems ok.. can still play.. but hor.. her drinking power frm bad to worst.. now take semi solid.. like porridge and cereal oso cannot finish... sigh.. u thk is after effect frm the fall?

Ya lor. Even if he's super duper confident of his own roller blading skills, can he guarantee that some hyperactive rollerblading kid won't suddenly crash into him?? On a crowded weekend some more....

Good morning everyone!!

Jenny: wah! congrats!! your bb call u mama!! so envious! dun know when my bb going to call me, still waiting... think i will cry for e first time he calls me!! hahaha.... how do u feel when u first heard he calling u? hehe...

Viman: my gosh, dun know what these ppl r thinking =.= crazy parents...

Hayashi: oh, sorry to know abt ur bb, but i think if she is playing and not vomiting or wat, shld be ok.

hayashi, aiyo, sayang sayang your little bunny ger. I think usually the mummies takes such fall worst. all will be ok, and i hope she is back to her normal self. U want to conisder getting a mattress and let her sleep on the floor instead? if u let her sleep on teh bed, pls place a mattress or pillows on the floor. or use a bed rail. Mine sleeps on the queen bed with me, she sleeps on the side with the bed rail and i kiasu, put anotehr big bolster at that side with the rail. The feet side, i reinforced with pillow and this plastic basket so if she roll too far out, the basket dropping on the floor will alert me. She only sleeps on the bed at night, after 1st feed at 6am, i will put her in her playpen cot to sleep, safer cos i have to prep for work at that time.

jenny, my no.2 gets super excited when she sees her jie jie, she will scream and talk damn loudly everytime she comes near. i think she sort of recognises that her jie jie is the only other children in the house, kinda like her playmate.. hehehe

U should go baby fair at expo to see if u can get good deal on car seat.

Little Fly: I'll be very angry if bb calls papa first, imagine all the time I spent on him and sticking and loving him with all I can while daddy just works and come home to play games and enjoy his own time.

Oh dear, fever again? Hope he recovers soon, maybe the childcare has a lot of viruses?

Mimosa: Hmm, the first few times he keep saying ma, ma, ma then I was thinking if u say mama, I'll come out and carry u then he said mama, mama, mama so I ran out immediately and carry him. Haha. While I was preparing for today's meals last nite while daddy is in the room with him, he kept calling for mama too. So sweet =D

starfruit: Ur #1 must have love her bb sis as much as she loves her too. =D

I am also thinking of waiting for the baby expo, there's another bb expo this week, wonder if I should go anot.

Hayashi,

Hope baby feels better soon, good that she's still playing as usual. Maybe just in shock from the fall...

Calling mama before papa:

I hope so too!!! I didn't quit my job for baby to say papa first!!!! Evil me. Hahahahahahaha! I'm trying hard to get her to say mama, so far she only says awawawawa. I'm hoping that will magically transform into mama. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lil fly: Hope ur #1 recover soon!!

Starfruit: your gals are so sweet and close to each other! Hope next time my #2 can be close with #1 too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must be v fun to see them playing together!

Talking: mine also only eh eh eh, ah ah ah... and alot of screaming! :p sometimes he will say ba ba ba~ but my hb said dun seem like calling him, maybe he trying to console me, lol... but i have a feeling he is going to call baba first then mama, sad =(

Viman: LOL.... i fully support you!! bb A must call u first!! hahaha...

Good afternoon!

My bb is standing by the door and laughing to himself (or some fairies that only he can see). Been entertaining himself like that for about 30 mins already, which is very good I can go online and he won't bother me

bb calling:

my mum used to tell me this - if bb call mama first, means the next one is a gal, otherwise it will be a boy. so my #1 happened to call papa first, well, and my #2 is really a boy... well, just sharing, dun think its true, lol...

jenny, ur bb is fast. mine still talking/screaming on his own only... i wonder will he call papa first like his bro onot, haha...

mummyzen: hahaha... ur bb so cute lah!! 30 mins? amazing! LOL.... i wish my bb can be like that :p

Mickyboy: serious?? oh no! i wll cover my bb's mouth when he is going to call papa!!! bcos i want a girl next time lah!! :p

mickeyboy: serious? my bb started "mama" first, then he said "mamamapapapa", but now "advanced" to only "mama". Woohoo means I will get a girl! haha let's see if its true!

mimosa: yeah, 30 mins as in he will lean against the railings, start laughing, tired sit down, then stand again and laugh...

mummyzen: LOL... i cant stop laughing when imagine what ur boy is doing! hahaha.... he must have some v funny imaginary friends!! hehe...

haha i dunno how true it is, so can only try to find out if its true on case by case basis, lol..

mummyzen, it must be quite entertaining seeing bb do that too, haha.. how i wish my bb can do that too, i can have some rest ya.

East side gathering:

Calling to check interest level before I set up the event on FB. I was thinking of Pizza Hut in Siglap. It's not too crowded so can fit many strollers. Or we can go have chilli crab at Long Beach UDMC at East Coast beach! Not crowded if it's weekend afternoons. One of the weekends in early March? Who can make it? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, back to report in.

Hayashi: missed out reading on your post earlier. Hope bb is doing fine.

Jenny, Mimosa: Yes, #1 down with viral fever again. There a difference between men and women. I am so consumed by worry coz his fever can hover up to 39+ and stayed up to sponge him when he’s fever returned. Sleeping like log hb opened eye and saw me doing that, said ‘why need to sponge, only 38..’. majam like not worried at all. The 'bang' part is after all my efforts, #1 woke up this morning and first thing he looked for is his Daddy! Heartless child!

Viman: LOL. So funny. Me too, hope my bb will call ‘mamamamama’ first. He stopped calling me already coz I had been neglecting him for my 'heartless' #1.

Mickey: Really ah? No wonder my 2nd bb is also boy…

Mimosa: If you want a girl next round must jiayou, every night hypo parenting ‘call mama, call mamama…” [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eastside gathering: when would it be?

Mummyzen: so cute and so jovial child. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummyzen,

LOLing at ruin make-up with chilli crab! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Fly,

How about weekend of 3/4 March? What works better for mommies - sat or sun?

lil fly: hahaha... ur #1 really abit heartless leh! u nvr tell him who is e one staying up late to take care of him meh? kids r so shallow, they only look for e one who can play with, haha...

hey good idea to hypo parenting! I sleeping with him everynight anyway, but prob is by e time he slps, i fell asleep too! LOL.... okok, for e sake of having a baby gal, i try my best to stay awake, kekeke....

East side gathering: i nid to check with my hb if we have anything on during tat weekend ok? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] any special theme? My boy dun have any traditional Indian costume wor, hehe... ok, i very lame... :p

Mickeyboy, so not true.. cos my no.1 called papa first too and my no.2 is a girl.

Mimosa, quick quick go try for no.2. Hey wanna ask u about hilltop catering, i post in FB ok.

starfruit: sure!! btw e delivery man said Hilltop's boss owns 4 different tingkat catering kitchen, haha.... bcos we stop hilltop then change to another one, end up same boss, but e food abit diff lah, hahaha....

hello mummies!!! been bz in meeting today..

jen: sooo happy for u!! my bb call papapapa.. super sian leh... i wonder when's my turn ="(

mummyzen: yr bb soo cute!!!

east side gathering: can go to a place where got mrt? i not familiar with siglap leh... =P

crab: mummies, u all can eat crab with bb ard?? i dare not cos bb will sure cry for me, wan to play or carry... in the end, can see but no eat one. sigh...

Baby calling mama: My baby is now learning to say papa, but he's saying pa first, prob will say papa soon. Just now we were eating dinner and put bb in exersaucer. When we were finishing he got tired and keep calling mama mama again.

Little Fly: My husband is like urs too. While I'm so worried abt bb not being able to sit yet, he says nothing to worry abt and say bb can sit already when obviously he cun!

Mimosa: LOL at ur "My boy dun have any traditional Indian costume"

Eve: I tot exactly the same when viman posted on having crab. I was wondering how u can eat crabs with babies. I mean what if they suddenly cry and ur whole hands are so dirty.

And thankfully due to this, i nv buy the house of crabs voucher from gmarket. When they having promo, I asked my hb if we will be able to eat crabs with bb around n he says no and tell me not to buy the vouchers and yest, he told me pple in stomp are complaining abt the size of the crabs. Saw the picture and true enough, the size of the crabs look like those 3 for $10 type, definitely not 900g type. So I'm so lucky to not been cheated.

hello mommies....

this thread move so fast...

Yishun gathering:

too far for me if have to travel there..if central/north east area i'm ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mickeyboy,

not true leh...my #1 also called papa first and my #2 is girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Mimosa,

LOL at traditional Indian costume! No please. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you know how complicated the costumes are? Some more got strings and mirrors and what not that bb will pull! Every time i take bb A in an Indian traditional costume, i take a back-up to change her into before coming home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crab: I have had chilli crab twice with bb around, hehe! Just gave her toys/teethers before attacking the crab and then after eating, washed hands with soap and water and attended to her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I cannot live without my chilli crab dose hehe!

Eve,

Siglap is very well-connected by buses. Where do you live? I can check if there is a direct bus.

East side gathering:

Crazy idea... Should we do a picnic at the beach instead?? Can just order pizza and split the cost. We can take some big mats and sit on the grass and watch the sunset and the ships and the sea with our babies. Only problem is that it gets dark very soon so we have to get there a little early but not sure if it would be too hot....