(2011/05) May 2011

WT: my dd is same like ur baby.she napped less than 2 hrs the whole of today.her eyes r all red n tired but can't sleep.very cranky too.i dunno what to do n am worried if it is due to her falling down the bed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cindy: I guess u just have to keep balloting or maybe go to the MP for help.hb n me took 4 years too. N we are 1st timer.we went to the MP in the end.

Mummyzen, I think our PM Lee will like u. Really very pei Fu your thinking.actually I got two kids alrdy.initially still thinking of going for 3rd one.cuz previous 2 were born by c-sect n I so hope to try naturaly to feel like a woman.but nw,I dun dare to try.cuz 2 really is a handful n financial is tight too.

Snoring: my hb snore too.but I guess I'm immune to it le.n I'm so tired taking care of kids that his snoring no longer becomes an issue when I lie on my bed.lol...

Lil fly: thk u.mayb I shld get some choco for all the teachers to share.or is individual better? Btw,where do u see the angry bird romper.I want to buy too.I saw 1 at baby baby fair in suntec but dat was too small for my girl so din buy.

I only have time to log in at night.but by the time I log in,u all will b sleeping le. -.-

sunflower: smaller age difference is better imo, can grow up together i can "retire" as mum earlier, but i'm going to skip the dragon year..

cindymama: cheer up, mu husband is not even PR and we don't qualify to even apply for flat. Being sucked dry by the monthly rent leh...

Mummyzen: it's my Internet time too.ur boy sleep so late?if my boy sleeps so late he will b smacked dunno how many time alrdy.lol..cuz after he slp,I still haf to complete some work.den I wan to surf forum.hb has been complaining I got no time for him...

jmummy: yup, he usually sleeps around 11pm-12 midnight,sometime very energetic can play until 1 am...after that will be my own time (finally!) and my son will wake me up in the morning...

My son usually slps ard 9+.after dat I will do my stuff n surf the forum.after dat I will slp by 12.but bcuz we went out jus nw n my chn slept late.so my sleepin time delay by an hour too.lol..eyes are hurting.using ipad in the dark.haha...

Up for latching.... Super sleeeeepy zzzzzzz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thks novi! Will try on her tmr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman: gambate.your hard work will pay off.the bond between u n ur girl will b the greatest reward. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks, jmummy! Hope you're not still awake. I am! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] bb has been waking up every hour since 1 am. She doesn't want to drink or sleep. Am totally zombified. This is where I would normally ask hb to take over but he's not in town Haiz.... Hope she sleeps soon and lets mommy sleep too...

Baby Massage

This was taught to me, you ladies can try.

Uae your palm stoke baby tummy from towards belly button. After that do circular motion around the tummy.

After which stroke towards the left side of tummy, follow by the right.

Then take baby legs and slowly bring it up and push forward to his tummy.

I not sure if you all can understand my post ! LOL If we do meet up, I show you all

There is a baby oil (smells nice) recommended by my massage lady that is gentle enough to be used on baby..

Sunflower - Hello

Never hear from you for awhile or I am the one that gone missing.. oops

How things ?? Don;t give up, try for 2nd one...

Abt snoring,I m guilty of tat n my hb act detest it cos I oso Thomas d train til he wake up.he really squeeze my nose until it feels like dropping off. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sometimes is beyond wat I can ctrl too cos fr young I have allergy rhinitis.spray,nasal strips only lighten d snoring but nvr stop. Did tot of gng for surgery to stop d snoring tho but have to wait til I stop bf

Viman: oops,I guess I should b thankful that my girl let's me sleep at night.it's just that she doesn't reli nap in the day n I'm worried that she can't have enough sleep.

Thks Deon.will try the massage later.when is the best time to do the massage?

mummyzen: What time ur baby wakes up? Recently my baby is better can slp from 12am to abt 12pm. But not always so lucky.

Baby massage? My husband attended a baby massage lesson at NUH and got notes. But I got no scanner if not can scan for u all.

Gosh what a night! Bb finally went to sleep at 5:40 am. I was knocked out after that till 8:45 am when she woke me up by pulling my nose lol! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Massage:

I use J&J baby oil for her massage every day before her bath. She really enjoys her home spa session!

Happy weekend, mommies! Get some good rest!

I can't keep balloting as I moving in with my in laws and 2 boys . They need a room. my inlaw going 55 . no time to wait. Resale flat is way to hard for us.

Faith: there is a meet up on 22 dec thur 11-1 at amk hub. U are welcome to join us. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Viman: ur daughter so cute la.go n disturb ur nose.lol..wah..u must b tired out by the time she fall alseep.I can't imagine my girl also like that.

Jenny: wah..ur son can sleep long lor.mine at most sleep 10hrs a nite.then I will b very happy le.

Massage: can massage before a bath?I tot have to be after?cuz like that the oil won't b wasted mah..lol..I have some olive oil.will try on my girl. Hope she likes it.

Cindy: or maybe u want to try rental housing?is it possible?where r u staying nw?y want to move house?I agree.housing is so expensive.how can a normal income family with young n old afford?

Jmummy,

Hehe! She always likes to wake us up like that. She will pull my nose, if I dun wake up she will turn and pull hb's nose!

Massage:

I do massage before bath so the oil will be washed off during the bath. Otherwise she may end up licking it off her hands and feet.

jmummy: If my boy slp only 10 hours, I'll scold him. He had done this before but recently still ok, I can slp till 11am and I'm very happy =) Ur gal nap alot? Mine only nap 3*30min so must have a longer slp at nite.

Any mummies know if there's a cap I can buy for my baby to shield from the sun? Not those normal type of baby hat.

Sure faith.u can gatecrash too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny: my girl don't nap much.cannot nap much too.cuz korkor always wake her up with his loud voice.I scold her too.but then again I believe he won't understand so I'm like talking to the wall then I stop.hahaha..My kids dun sleep till 11am!the latest 8+ they will wake up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tmr is a busy day for me.guess I can only log in at night. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] have to bring dd for injection.aftet day got to bring sil for check up.after dat got to accompany her to take her results.lastly haf to accompany my mum out.ahhhh...hopefully my girl can sleep tmr...with such a busy schedule.

viman: Thanks. I just bought one from gmarket. Hopefully can fit my boy coz I feel that his face is quite small, maybe head too.

jmummy: If I were u I think I'll beat kor kor. Sometimes having more than one kid is like that. Now I only have one when my baby is slping we will be as quiet as we can, even if accidentally kick something we also will shhhhh each other. But to kids is very hard. Maybe try like wat others say, put them in diff rooms.

Good Morning Mummies

Wet wet, morning

jmummy - After bath is good, when theyare more calm or before going to bed at night.

Faith - You are most welcome to join us..

Mummies -

You know on FB, mummies are talking about the sales at FOX.. I cannot resist and checked out the one at AMK Hub yesterday.

A lot of good buys, got a total of 7 pieces of new clothes for my girl. I wanted to buy some more but the store was getting crowded.

Items are up to 50% off, hmmm maybe we can checkout during our gathering on THursday... LOL

@deon: haha hello! its me lah... been only silent reading, so seems like i nvr "appear" here for v long :p

re: fox sale

YES v good buys! was at de parkway outlet.. so tempted to buy, but but.. i decided not to :p mayb i'll pop by this wk again. LOL!

Good morning mummies. So tired today. Baby refused to slp and cried till almost 1am and still wake up several times at nite and morning to cry.

Viman: I think is adjustable one. But I read some reviews saying still too big.

Deon: How much is each set of clothes? Yest I also went to AMK but was raining heavily and only my husband got out to buy popeye chicken, I nv get out.

Oh yah, yest I went to Isetan NEX and bought a toilet trainer for my boy. Intend to start training once he learnt how to sit on his own. He's seven mths already still cun sit. =(

Tmr my husband cun come out from army!!! Means I have to settle my baby at nite too. Hope baby gives me an easy time and be guai guai.

Hello mummies! How is everyone?

Jenny: i bought e carter's rompers from US spree, quite cheap leh, pack of 5 with disc only 13-16USD, plus shipment also only 20+ SGD, hehe... next time u can try join spree that organise by e fb mummies =)

btw u go Isetan NEX quite often now hor? maybe we can have a gathering there next time so u can join us! hehe...

cindymama: cheer up! now alot of new flat releasig every month right? just keep balloting?

Fox sales: anything interesting for bb boy? hehe.. i find their quality like not so good, wat u all think?

mimosa: S$20+ I can buy 2 packs le. LOL. Think not going to buy rompers le, let him wear shirt and shorts and now got quite a lot. For the time being dun need anymore unless if I see cheap or cute ones I'll buy for him.

I go two times le, wanted to buy an airpot but cun find anything decent from Isetan so ended up buying from NTUC. But bought some NUK stuff for baby coz they have 25% off, even more than Kiddy Palace sales which I am still waiting for. Wow gathering there is extremely far away. I only go there if my husband can borrow car. I think if take mrt and bus need more than one hour too.

Fox Sales-

For mr it was good buy.. Cause I will buy at the original price, too expensive and bb outgrow their clothing very fast.

I got 7 pieces for about $70+.. Each piece is about $10+. For me material wise is ok.. My girl like thin material. TOday so cold, she still needs the fan to be on for her (sweating).

Design wise, I got a few nice dresses and rompers for her. Managed to get a Hello Kitty top too.. LOL

Lots of things to clear, bb girls and bb boys.. THey have nice top for boys.. Can just look and see.. But once you look, difficult to resist.. THinking of getting more... LOL

Jenny: oh ya, u said 2 packs for $27, i tot u said 1 pack for $27, hahaha...

faith: oh no.. too bad =( try to join us next time ok? =)

Deon: haha... Girl girl stuff really diff to resist even not on sale! okok, we go take a look after e brunch ok? =)

Hello mommies.back Hm le.suppose to brin my gal for jab but end up she juz recover fr fever 2days ago.still on antibiotics n she is havin an outbreak of rash.super cranky.wake up almost every hr so decide to delay her jab til mb after new year.joker right delay her duno5/6 in 1 for 2 whole mths.

After 4 days of manual pumpin only 2 times a day,my ss drop to almost gone.ez way is to switch her to full fm now but she like latching for comfort n lalaland.so wondering if I shld try increase it or to quit my moo job. I try givin her pacifier but it juz won't calm her as much n still have prob bottle feeding her

been a super long time since i login here n post...hi n welcome to all the new mummies =)

sunflower,

jia you on #2 =) u are still young, can have #2 while u still have the energy. But i read tt and gynae has also mentioned its better to space out preg aft 1 yr from delivery so tt ur body can recuperate =)

u are a positive mummy and is mature, am sure if u have #2 u can also handle once u get the hang of it =)

Oh dear! The healthy times cereal from iherb is totally diff fr what I buy from ntuc. Baby hates it and keep on screaming and crying. I bought 4 boxes. Cham liao, waste money.

mORning Mummies..

Mickeyboy and Jenny.. u know wat i do when hubby snore.. i record his snoring.. then i wake him up by placing my hp to his ear.. let him awake by his own snoring.. wahahaha...

then he was like.. Wat's tat me? 5 seconds later.. he fall asleep again... while i am trying to zzz..

my gal jus had a jab ytd..

this comin fri taking plane.. with her... mummies.. u know where can get ear muffles?

Hayashi - U know what ? I did the same thing to my old man. I recorded his snoring to prove to him, how loud it was.

Whooo.. Fox sales, so tempted to go again.. You coming on thurs > Maybe can go together again.. LOL

Deon.. i shop like mad for my gal.. gmarket.. fb online.. fox.. ytd see my bills... i wanna faint liao.. thk i better stop it..

by the way.. i bought one romper frm FB.. now my gal arms like too fat.. thking of giving it away.. but tats nvr wear b4... abit wasted hor?

ya guys will nvr know how irritating their snores are

Hayashi - I tell you it is a phase, I was shopping non-stop for awhile.. I have clothes stock up till she is 2, 3 years old.. Her shoes, toys, books, socks and head accessories..

Faint... No space.

Hayashi/Deon: I also recorded his snoring before but that's when I'm taking video of baby while he was lying there snoring. But he still insist that its not him. So dun bother le.

Shopping: I'm also crazy with online shopping, BPs and gmarket. I think its retail therapy.

Good afternoon, mommies!

Have you all bought play yards already? My bb is not crawling yet but wondering if I should buy it now if there's any holiday sale going on. Can recommend me where to buy it? Also, I have never bought anything from BP before. How does it work? You just email your order and transfer the money and they will deliver? How is it different from simply buying it online? TIA!