(2011/05) May 2011

Hayashi,

My bb is 6.3 kg. I weighed her just now. I know FM will probably make her put on weight, but I would prefer to have her on BM all the way. Feeling rather depressed... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Viman.. dun stop BM.. if u have continue.. as long as she is drinking.. dun give up pumping.. i dun even have bm for her.. one mth totally stop no more.. dun even feel pain.. guess both of our bbs are consider small size... tats y now i so worry on whether she gain enuff wt..

Viman, don't b disheartened by the weight.continue to give breast milk like wad hayashi say.breast milk is the best gift any mother can gif to her child.some babies are

born smaller. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my niece was born small.even though she drank FM.she is nw 2.5 years old but only 10kg.however she is ever so playful n cheeky. As long as the child is growing n healthy is enough.if I'm not wrong,ur girl has alrdy double or triple her weight gain.she is ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she dun look small when I saw her during the Xmas gathering. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy,my girl was born 2.48kg wif a head cirumference of 34cm.but the opp of ur baby,she has a big head!has alrdy exceed the chart.the doc dun even know where to plot. -.-

alrdy went for a head scan at her 2nd month.wanted to send her for MRI at 4th mth but I refused.nw going for nex review on mon.I'm keeping my fingers crossed everythg is ok n she has haf a big head like mummy n daddy.

My husband also dun encourage me to get old one back, later need to c more face fr her. New one so far will try to clean thgs on her own if nthg to do. But still cannot understd instruction so well. My dad jus asked her n

She said she can't understd eng so dad said must b patiently. If she dun show face, v gd Liao.

This morn she asked abt bb's feeding time. I almost fainted while teaching her to count! What is one Hr before 10.30am? She said 7.30am!!?? My god..

Jmummy: I believe yr bb will be fine.

Hayashi:my bb before7 month milk intake also not good. 150ml drink only 80-100ml . Plus not much wt gain . After 7 month than slowly pickup appetite. Now after dinking fm see father eat rice also want some. He like to see ppl eat and he will get excited and if nv give him some he make noise. So dun worry. Yr bb will slowly pickup her appetite de. Jia you.

Hayashi: slowly. My relative bb around 8mth stop taking milk she ask pd and pd say some bb decided not to as they get sick of the taste. So she feed her bb rice, meat, veg, potato, dry scallop and use beef to cook with porridge or just beef stew with vegetable and eat along with rice.

My elder eatting pattern very funny. Chicken rice eat only rice with black sweet sauce and soup. whole famy including bb like durian only him see durian like poison. I want to eat he stop me say ma got poison no eat la. Haha. He so cute.

Hayashi,

Ya I want to give BM only till 1.5 years and even longer if I have supply, but she's only in 3rd percentile so I am sure that at the next review pd will say switch to FM.

Jmummy,

Yeah I am hoping there isn't any other repercussion because of her small size. Hope she catches up soon. You were at the X-mas party?? Didn't see your nick in the FB nicks doc. Trying to think of which one you were... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit: still not sure if it is ok, going to see the specialist on 22nd, will update again. thanks for the concern @.@

yeah, ur gal really chubby loh! sure v nice to bao bao! i see liao also hv e urge to bao bao her! lol..

Novi: ohh... noted with thanks! u using china credit card to pay or can we use e credit card here to pay?

Jenny: my boy was 67cm that time when he went for jab, means he is 1cm shorter than ur bb, haha.. he still wearing carter's 9 months rompers leh.

Deon: hehe... dun know lunch time can make it or not, my ofc at AMK, maybe i take 2nd half day off?

Mickyboy & Hayashi: I still have one mastercard double coupon but expiring tmr, u gals want it? i can send to either one of u.

Cindymama: why u wanna cry when look at ur bb? so sweet of him kissing u and making funny noise to cheer u up =D my bb still dun know how to kiss ppl, and only us to make funny noise to him.. lol..

Viman: ya, dun stop giving her BM! that is e best! and it is not true that FM will make bb fatter as compare to BM! last time my bb was v chubby, ppl keep asking what FM i gave him, i told them it is Lxxx (my name) brand!! hehe... some old ppl actually told me, those BM bbs are actually bigger in size, starfruit's gal is one of e good example =)

jmummy: wow, head too big got to do MRI one ah? i tot head big big means smart, haha...

Mimosa: coz on his left cheek got a brown patch . My elbow gt a small de so I think I pass to him that make me feel sad. I rather not his face.

When I know I m preg I m cry and at that time worry whether can give him the first I nearly want to dun want him but at the end I keep as one time I go ultran scan my ob say look bb is smiling and waving at me, I cry .

Bunnymum - FOr feeding I actually gave my helper a record form. She will record what time, she feed and how much ml etc. N also what time she poo poo..

If you need then let me know.

cindy.. u dun feel sad.. and is not u pass to him.. all this is a stage.. thk will disappear ba.. if not when he older.. go for lasik? dun worry too much..

haha ya mimosa, me oso dun need the coupon coz i bought le! haha ^5 hayashi, its like very diff to wait hor, when u r too tempted to get sth! i think, deon also very excited and go ahead to buy le, w/o waiting much arr... haha poison is in the air lol

hi mummies can i ask something childish?

is it true that as long as i breastfeed, my mc will not come? I want a second child fast, dun want huge age gap..

Cindy: ya, dun be sad, that time when i brought my bb to see skin doc, we met a little gal with a big birthmark on her face, she was there to do laser, she is a gal somemore, so it is quite common la, and can be removed de i think, cheer up ok =) sure ur boy will become v handsome next time! most imptly is healthy mah!

Mimosa,

Oh yes, thanks! Bell ringing now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummy zen,

Not true. Mine came when bb was 3 months old.

mummyzen: y u said childish? we have discussed this topic in fb dun know how many times lo, hahaha... i think it depends, some mummies will have menses during bfing, some only come after stop bfing or when ss drop...

mummyzen, i think it depends on whether u r FULL breastfeeding onot. if it is not full bf, then i guess the menses will still come de. if full, most likely will only come later (but diff ppl varies too lar)... so it really depends

viman and mimosa: thanks , haha cuz I'm very paiseh to ask.. is there a fb page for this forum? what is the link? Lol i want to see all your babies!

but.. actually menses come onot doesnt mean u cant conceive. tts y we still need to take precaution even if we r full bf, and no menses. rite?

mickeyboy: hahaha, but menses don;t come means not ovulating right? eh i want 2nd baby fast, so can take care 2 together, send to school together then go back to work lol, so boring to stay at home

mummyzen, u stylo.. i first one already scared.. u still wan 2nd one.. u not worry u cannot cope?

Mickeyboy.. yup... bought a lot bb clothes and socks.. i am dead man... gonna qs by my mom....

viman: thanks, I sent!

hayashi: 2 kids can entertain each other what. I'm the one of the first among my friends so my son doesn;t have playmate...aiyah, when you have 2, naturally can cope one lah

Mimosa, Try and join us ??

Hmmm, I must remember also.. Cause next week my mum took leave on me.. So whole week I need to look after bb, hope I don't go crazy and for forgot about it..

Viman,ya.I was there.my niece was also in the 3rd percentile n got the mum so worried.brin her to many doctors.nw,2 years later;she is in the 25%. so dun worry ya.I also wan to breastfeed baby till 18mths. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you jia you.

Mummyzen: my menses came back after the 1st mth.n I hated dat!I was on total breastfeeding.dunno y like that.

Gtg again.chat again tonight mummies.the thread moves so fast.can only skim thru the posts..

If only I am on leave this week, suddenly so much things to do and clear…now trying to catch up on the posts…

Jmummy: I got chocolates as xmas gifts for my #1 teachers…and I prep stationary items for his classmates too.

Mickey: ur boss on leave all the way to next year already? Yippeee!!!

Mimosa: AB – Angry Birds. It’s the ‘in’ thing with the toddlers/lil children now. I just bought a tee for my gf’s boy too. Now, even got AB’s CNY romper. So cute!!!!

Frankly, I don’t know my #1 take after whose genes. Hb and my families are generally quiet, shy and reserved. My #1 is like a….social butterfly! LOL.

Vicki: Thanks! I did a u-turn back to Daiso to grab the stuff u mentioned. How’s your TW trip so far? U brought both #1 and bb? Its it cold there?

Mickey: I think if I can go with my gfs for a true shop-eat-shop-eat trip, I would be more excited. Lugging an active child who never sit still and talks non-stop is not exactly enjoyable journey anywhere. Somewhere, boys don’t have patience shopping – he will ask u to buy his toys, then bought already, nag u to go back.

Mimosa: LOL-ing on the quarrel w hb/bro part. We are not push-overs, not quarrel-some. LOL.

Jenny: on training bb to sleep on his own - u are doing very well for a first time mummy leh! Give yourself a pat on your shoulder!

Novi: Thanks. This is my plan b if I can’t find the items in Daiso. Daiso is amazing! I didn’t know they even got cooler bags and ice packs.

Deon, Hayashi, Mickey, Jenny: Looks like men snore like Thomas the Train! I will wake my hb up and tell him he snores disturb my sleep. Its really LOUD. Even I stuff cotton wool or turn away and cover my ears with pillow also cannot sleep.

mummyzen: u so cute loh! lol... and i salute ur thinking of having #2 soon, i v scared now cos dun think i can cope, i die of lack of slp, now already half dead liao, hahahha.... ur bb is a boy or gal? he must be a easy bb to take care =)

lil fly: cheer up! tmr weekend liao!! hehe...

oh... i really outdated le.. hahaha...

u know negative negative become positive mah, think that explain why ur #1 is diff, hahaha....

ya i meant, even when we r on total bf rite, doc oso warn us must take precaution ma, this means, even the menses doesnt come, will still have chance (means maybe will still ovulate?) de, just that not that high chance. so u dun hv to take precaution at all lor in this case... btw, ur #1 is natural birth or c-sect? if c-sect, may need to wait for longer time?

mummyzen, u have a good name leh. u r really mummy zen lor. ur thinking very best leh! really salute u... jiayou! hope ur wish will come true soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlefly, yes my boss on leave all the way till next yr le... but he will still fwd emails to us for follow-up lar, just tt he wont appear in ofc, oso the same huh... haha

LOLing on ur statement - men snore like Thomas the Train, n i really agree lor. when i wake him up, he will ask what happened ar? then i tell him, u snore very loudly can turn to the other side onot? he will still deny 'u sure? i dun hear i'm snoring ar..' duh, he thinks i so free to wake up in the middle of night to ask him to turn to the other side... faintz

Mummyzen,

You can still pregnant even though you're on fully bf and not yet got your menses. I only got my menses around 15 months, then after that stop for few months and then preggie with #2.

Mimosa,

Taobao accept china cc and china account only. If you have relative there you can ask them to help you to buy.

Little fly,

Lol - mem snoring like train. My hubby also snore, but I am immune already lol.

hayashi: Same same, when baby moves a little it will wake me up too coz I'm a light sleeper. My baby is 8.19kg. I think there are some babies who are 6kg+ here.

LOL. I also scare of one baby. Will nv think of having another one. I already tell my baby I wun help him to take care of his baby in future. LOL.

Viman: Continue bfing if u can, furthermore u are doing tbf now, good for ur baby plus for ur husband's pocket!

jmummy: big head is ok lah, as long as healthy is ok.

Cindy: My baby loves durian too! I gave him a tiny little bit last week and he loves it. This week when I ate more durians he also want it and cried when we finished the durian coz he haven't had enough. But dare not feed him too much coz dunno if babies can eat durians anot.

My baby always suck his thumb when I went for ultrasound. We even saw him slowly putting his thumb into his mouth. Haha. So cute ur baby wave at u in ur tummy and good that u kept him =)

Its not easy to get a flat. My friend's sis was trying to get a flat before she got married, then now her baby is already 1 yr old she still haven't got it.

mimosa: Maybe u buy original carters rompers. I buy the cheap cheap type two packs of 5 for $27 like that. Actually its true bm makes baby bigger, but I also dunno y.

mummyzen: Not true. Some pple have menses fr second mth onwards and I heard most if 6 mths onwards.

I think maybe sometimes ur menses might come the next mth but u dunno and nv take protection so will get pregnant? Good lah, take care of two together. Tiring but can grow up together.

mickey: I nv do full bfing coz not enough milk but my menses delay for 6 mths. But I'm very contented and happy already.

Little Fly: Thanks! Haha. In fact last time I already trained him to slp on his own but always went haywire after weekend coz he likes to sa jiao to daddy. When daddy says u know wat u shld do rite, then baby will start crying and want to be pat and listen to songs. Haha.

Same here. I will try to wake him up and ask him to turn sideways but mostly cun wake him up so I'll kick him to slp on his side. I also use pillow or blanket to cover my whole head but no use.

Mickey: Ur husband exactly like mine!!! He also deny when I say he's slping and say he nv snore. Sometimes I tell him the next day then he will say I'm dreaming or I'm the one snoring -_-

Hi Hi mummies! Another week has flown by at the blink of an eye! My boi is very cranky tonight. Didn't sleep much today according to my helper and has been awake since 5pm after his last nap. He's been refusing to sleep though we can see his eyes are red and tired and starting crying on and off since I reached home at 7pm. Keep wanting to play, and then cry when held back from going where he wants to reach. Hope it's just teething and not something else that's bothering him!

Hi deon

Thanks. I hv the a record notebook too. But she can't record the feeding time or know when to mk porridge or purée/ cereal cos we go by 1 Hr b4 milk feed to give cereal, half an Hr in advance start preparing. He didn't know what is in advance so everything is 7.30am which is first feed.

@cindy, mayb you can consider looking out for resale flat? i am tired of baloting for bto too.. so finally this yr, hb agreed to open his options and we started lookg for resale and bott one near my parents =)

@mummyzen, am also hoping for #2.. but actually i dun tink i have the mental strength to tc of 2 kids! lol~ tho i really wish to have a closer age gap for them... oh well, come what may! ;)