(2011/05) May 2011

har she brought her dotter to work?? her dotter must be very pretty so it wont cause disturbance, it will only make the ppl ard very happy seeing her pretty face :p

Only few days I never come in, so many thread..

What happened to cleaning of bb ears, Minosa, hope bb is fine

What happened after you clean bb ears, i clean my girl ears also leh.. Sorry, i never read your previous thread.

AMK gathering still on ??

LittleFly, how are you..

How is everyone ??? Jenny, bb joben got guai guai ??

wah viman, ur hb is representing sg for the cricket team ar? so u cfm not following him to KL le? then what u plan to do when he's not ard, bringing ur gal to somewhere?

sHE BRIng her own dotter come here work part time.. nvm.. but when i use the open space.. she say me.. i accept.. but she go to the extend of sending everybody's email and cc my big boss.. then now wat is she doing? her dotter can use the open space to eat teabreak? hallo! there's a pantry at the back.. can go there eat... if not go canteen... isn't she abusing her authority... open space is not jus hers...

Hayashi: cool down... good la, let her dotter eat there, cos means next time u can eat there too and she cannot tell u off since her dottor also eat there =P haix... female boss really more diff hor?

Mickeyboy: i guess Viman must be b busy now, nid to spend more time with hubby b4 he leaves, so loving! hehe...

Deon: where have u been there few days? also go holiday? hehe... welcome bk!

Mimosa, I where got so good life go holiday.. Me slogging away in office..

Sick also, coughing and sore throat that never recovers..

Sad to hear abt yout bb ears.. I need to be careful with my mine too. Cause I clean her ears too, man.. Now I am worried.

Are you joining the AMK gathering ?

Hayashi,

Me osso! 31 hehehe!

Mickeyboy, Mimosa,

Yeah he's in the sg team. He went to ofc in the morn, came back with lunch for us and left in the afternoon. So odd to think of just bb and me for 4 days without him... Hope they win! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hayashi: I got little friends due to being straight forward. LOL. I dun like to pretend or act. If someone dun like me I dun care too. Last time I used to think that if I dun do any harm to anyone then nobody will do it to me but then after an incident last year then I knew its not true. Even if u quietly do ur own stuff also will have pple who want to backstab u for nothing. With such pple there wun be peace in the world.

cindy: I'm using same name in FB, try finding me there? I still cun find after searching for ur nick.

mimosa: U dun look very old lah. Haha. Me now look really old. Seldom make up coz seldom go out also. No time to make up coz need time to prepare for baby before going out.

jmummy: Same here, all my close friends of my age not married yet.

Novi: Are u on fb? I wanna see ur baby all wrapped up leh. Haha.

Btw do u all carry ur babies a lot? My husband and mum is surprised to see me not carrying my baby. When my baby comes home after 8pm, he carried baby more than the time I carried mine in a whole day. The only time I carry is transferring him from one place to another, or feeding him with water or milk. Other than that I totally nv carry him.

Hayashi: you are definitely not old.. just that there are young mummies ard..we should mix more with the young mummiesso as to make us young mah..

Forget to tell you, we have a few shopping queenie here. So you dun envy me la.. coz it means we have a bigger hole in our pocket. hee hee.. at least you dun have to burn a hole in your pocket (to think on the positive side *wink*)

Mimosa: yes yes, lil fly is going to HK to meet her hb.. sooooooo sweet. But i will be going to Macau first before i go back to HK on Wed. So sad.. the timing not rite, else can meet my shopping kay kee there!

JMummy: Wah.. hsewarming on X'mas. Since i have no X'mas party, can i join you at your hsewarming.. hahaha.. bu qin zi lai!Oh.. you are one of the shopping queenies too! enjoy shopping and boast our GDP ba!

MickeyBoy: Yah im still here. I have been to the money changer 2 times. i change le then i scare not enough and went again to change more HKD! hope i really can buy lotsa things there. Unfortunately its winter there, hope not everything they sell is winter wear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Viman: you can try to get the neck float from this forum-bulk purchase. think its so much cheaper than outside. Think outside selling abt $12 plus but here is less than $10buck.

Deon: you go missing too? yup, forum quite active. i went missing for almost a week and i took days to catch up the posts!

MickeyBoy: You buying the happycall wok? is it good? Think my MILK also talk to me abt the colourful wok. is this the one? if so, maybe i also get one for her. just nice, can use for chinese new year. but heard got fake one? How to determine? Can this be found in shopping centre? SOrry ah.. too outdated liao!

Mimosa: are you looking for Happy puffs? you can try oversea spree.. it is cheaper. I always get it from a lady called LT(Lovely Bun). Think she always organise such spree.

jenny... i do thk when have babies liao.. as mummies will not dress up unnecessary.. we sacrifice alot so our bb have all the good stuffs.. we rather money is dump on them then to make ownself nice and pretty.. so there.. i salute and respect mummmies.. u one of them

Jenny: I always carry my baby.till everybody cannot Tahan.lol...but if I dun carry her,she keep crying!!!think I carry her too much. :p

2ww: no la.not shopping queen la.but have to buy cuz celebrating mah.u come along la.we can eat n chit chat. We can have a mini gathering if u mummies are keen. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

welcome back Deon!do drink lots water.the weather is very bad.blowing hot n cold.

2ww,

I just did a search for 'neck float' on the BP page but no results. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Gmarket selling for 12-15 bucks...

Went PTC just now and got teacher’s feedback. My boy really lags behind in handwriting. Jialat, I wonder how he can catch up in K1. Then brought #1 to see doc again. Still coughing. Now trying to clear work and watch over him same time.

Mimosa/Hayashi/Novi: ^5 but I am the 30+++++++ (not 30+) category. LOL

Jmummy: I am opposite from you. When my friends are marrying and having kids, I am working hard and holidaying around. Now they can meet in the evenings but I am stuck at home babysitting. Their kids in sec/pri school and my eldest only N2!

2ww: i’m be in HK 17-21. Yes, maybe we can exchange notes. Really stressed with defining the logistics like finding airport express, MTR, etc..

Mickey: agree, how to focus and do proper job if chat non-stop. Better to have no handphone policy during work hours especially if they need to handle babies/toddlers.

Bunnymum: Once they pay up their loan and had some savings, mostly don’t have the tenacity to complete contract. Maybe ur new maid is homesick so glum looking. Once she gets adjusted and bonded with ur girl, she may be a one great helper!

Jenny: have to agree with Mimosa try not to mention ‘divorce’ too easily. Mine also always ‘forget’ and revert to old pattern after a while. Looks like u and ur hb loves care for each other deeply (can see u blushing…). Ai yah, its very common to quarrel but important is take effort to make up later. Btw, what can we buy for hb? Its so un-interesting to shop for men’s stuff… bb ‘s things cuter..

Deon: just clean e outside lo, dun go in to e canal, shld be ok =) and clean it when bb is not moving, i usually do it when i latching him.

my bb's doc appt is on the same day, i might be late, hope to rush there b4 12pm, cya there k?

haix.. i still cant find time to go Q up to see e doctor... my face really cui... =(

Pinky: thanks! i bought from agape b4. oh ya, u mentioned that must wait until bb can crawl then can eat hor? my bb still cant crawl leh.. =(

Cindy: i have suggested a few mummies here in fb for u to add =)

Jenny: wah, that is good! my bb always want ppl to carry, haix... even when he sitting there playing, he also try to lean backward on our body, so lazy =.=||| oh, i think stephnie told us b4 that her bb also quite indepent, wondering where is she also, long time nvr see her bao dao...

Hayashi: Gmarket dun know authenic or not hor? got any review there?

i totally agree with u, i rather spend e money on my bb, tats y i long time nvr buy cloths or shoes liao, but i bought bb clothes until 2 yrs old size.. hahahaha...

2ww: i bought my HCP from Gmarket, i think it is authentic, u can join e fb group to see more info =)

okok, i will check out e spree also, thanks!

Hello mummies! Long time nv log in already. Here to report [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for first gathering at Xmas party besides yishun gathering n I mus say tt it's great!

Mimosa: hope bb A is better nw. Will keep him in my prayers. Don blame urself n hb ok? Everything will be fine

Jenny: have a good talk w ur hb. Don put divorce on e table so easily. U both have went thru lots to be together w each other n have ur own bundle of joy. It's not easy to meet someone u're fated to be with [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww: u missing for quite long hor? Haha I have a friend in HK nw says tt she everyday see ppl queuing for sales hee.

Age: hee age is not a factor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as long as we're young at heart, we'll be young hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thou I'm 25, I feel tt w bb it's a new stage of growth for me n I believe it's e same for all mummies rite? Heheh...

Deon: oh ya, forgot to mentioned, try to drink some honey water. not sure if u know what is 川贝? it is v good for cough! just double boil it with pear and rock sugar, works wonder and taste nice too =)

lil fly: u buying xmas gift for ur hb ah? guys v limited choice hor? either electronic stuff or leather goods, else clothing or belt... unless ur hb got some hobby, then can buy sth related to that...

Hee mimosa jus saw ur post [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm finally here to bao dao. Been busy these days cos doing more freelance work oso alr keke. Haha I always leave bb N alone to play cos need to do chores n work. Nw bb starting to crawl n becoming a handful

Hayashi: I think when we carry baby outside nobody will look at us, only will look at baby. LOL.

Jmummy: My mum say now my baby dun even bother if anyone carry him anot. When I go outside with him I'll sling him, is that considered carrying? I carry so little to the extend that I cun carry him for more than a couple of min, if not I will find him too heavy and my hands will automatically want to drop.

Little Fly: Can buy shirts/socks/hp stuff. But all pay from his own pocket lah. LOL.

Mimosa: No lah, its not lazy, its sweet. I think next time when boys get bigger they wun lean to us, for gals they will still do that.

Wow u bought till 2 yrs old already? I got a pack of 24m rompers coz buy two got more promo, so buy 1 18m and 1 24m. For shirts my baby is already wearing 18m or size 80 le, some size 90 can also start wearing.

LitleFly - I m more than 30ish too.. LOL

Jenny - Fight, Make Peace, Fight, Make Peace = Marraige Life..

Endure, Compromise, Mutual Respect and Understanding + Communication = Maintain Marriage.

Sometimes, we have to self reflect also. Woman like to nag, for me I love to nag.. But now, I learn instead of nagging always. Keep quiet, cool down and look for a right timing to point out your difference and unhappiness. It will work better and you will get your hubby's attention too. Most importantly, he will know you "mean" it as you are not nagging about it.

Try and see if it works ? For me, I do that.

Honestly, if I have tried and really cannot take my marriage anymore. I will not bother to talk to him and will just pack, take my girl and leave, LOL.. But that is a bit too extreme lah.

I always tell my "old man" if want day I decide to leave you, I will not turn back and you will never see bb and me again..

Hello 2ww, enjoy yr trip

U gg to AMK gathering then can catch up soon.

Thank you Mimosa, will try that..

You tried the Niks Clinic ?

Steph: hahaha.. wat a coincident! u appear at the same time i mentioned u, hehe...

wow! baby N can crawl already ah? my bb only can push himself backwards, will become further and further away from e thg tat he wanna grab, hahaha...

Jenny: ya, i joined e spree that organized by e fb mommies mah, tat time went crazy and spent so much =P now cool down abit liao.. but might be doing some shopping for myself for CNY, this one cannot save lah but will try to keep to minimum :p

dun u gals know abt Love, Bentino or not, my frens just intro to me, their dresses r so cheap, only $32, i might getting 1 or 2 pc for CNY lo, hehe..

Deon: i wanna try that clinic, just cant find time to go Q up =(

Deon: I also got bad temper so clash with my husband. Haha. If I leave him quietly it must be he really done something very wrong, like having another woman. If can do anything abt it or change I'll still talk it out and hope to make peace.

Mimosa: I will also go crazy but must control myself, And when I buy something I will go around comparing price. I recently bought a cny set for my boy, abt $13+ after coupon from gmarket. For myself I also go gmarket and buy cheap cheap clothes but when I get the clothes most like not nice or cun wear. LOL

Deon,

Really? Thank you thank you, I'll buy from KP then! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ww,

me..also the other shoping queen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. In shanghai everyday my job is waiting for courier to come hehehe.

Little fly,

I forgot my mil will not b here to help. She took off the min she knew I will b on leave to train the maid. She's funny right? At least come a few days she help me tk care bb while I train. How to train a maid n tk care of bb? Seriously! She still hv the cheek to say she will jus cm half day few hrs see see n go off instd of her usual 3 days.

My new maid cannot understd eng n 1st time in spore so hygiene standard really chum n I jus caught her eating w fingers!! Sometimes i dun even know if I shod correct this culture or habit. She looks sloppy, I also worry there's so much care abt hygiene n bb stuff that when we r nt ard, she will jus do it her way like hw she throws dropped food back into her plate!

I miss the old maid despite giving me so

Much prbut she's too strong headed, doubt she will come back

Every time I re-read, I found I missed out on some posts!

Deon: Glad u’re back to baodao! I miss your post earlier. Yes, AMK hub is on. Your sore throat still lingering around since last time? Try to get more rest whenever possible. Stress will make our immune system weak.

2ww: I cannot imagine the ‘damage’ to our wallets if both of us SHOP together.

Btw, I saw cute AB CNY rompers for bbies!

Jenny: How u train u bb so don’t hv to carry a lot? My bb hates his walker leh. Will use his legs to resist going in. He likes to be carried so he can jump or he will start stepping on my tummy and thinks I am his ladder. Both my boys so active. Was it caffeine? coz I drank coffee during pregnancy?

Mimosa, Jenny: Thanks for the ideas. My hb a fussypot . I find my #1 more appreciative. LOL.

Deon: Haha, like your take on marriage. All of it, including the pack and go part.

Bunnymum: oh dear, your new maid does not sound promising if she cannot understand English and has low hygiene standards. Nevertheless, some maids learn very fast and adapts quickly. Try observe this one and see if she can make it or not.

Novi: Added u. =)

Little Fly: Hmm, I nv train. I just throughout nv carry him much since birth coz I scare he might want to carry whole day. I dun have much strength one.

My baby loves the walker except he still dunno how to walk in front. Haha. think u are his ladder. So funny. I only drank coffee once during pregnancy and he was in there kicking till 2am+ and still dun wan to slp. So that's the first n only time I drank coffee.

Btw, hows us #1? Getting better from his imaginery sibling?

Cindymama,

I think Mimosa suggested us as friends on FB. Have added you. I am MXXXXXX NXXXX. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little fly

Yes she doesn't sound too promising n I'm getting frustrated! She doesn't understd what is toilet paper n she ask me abt bb milking n cereal time. I try to teach her but she Duno

How to count!!! I'm getting so frustrated n hope the old one comes back. I'm so cheap!