(2011/05) May 2011

cindymama, oh u have playyard n mattress ar. i guess the mattress works the same way like playmat. and since u hv play yard, that means he wont be able to crawl out of the area ma, shd be ok le. but then y he is on the floor n bump his head ar?

littlefly, oh how i wish i can join the amk gathering ar. wanted to see a few of u, must match the face & the nick... so viman, cfm not gg to KL le?

mimosa, yes i agree w littlefly, that's not narrow hearted lar. i think all of the wives here will think the same way, we hope the father can be close to the bb too ma, so naturally we will try to make the father to do sth for the bb. so dun think tt way ok? *pat pat*

Little Fly,

Would have loved to (we yak so much online, can't believe still haven't met you!) but AMK hub is really very far from my place, almost like going to KL oredi hehehe! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Swimming:

Any mommies taken babies to the pool? I want to start soon cos my gal loves water! I suppose I need waterproof shorts to put over her diaper. Where can I buy? And how to protect her ears from the water?

viman, i brought her a tub.. so she can immerse herself with float in the tub.. but hor.. she seems to hate the float.. cause is hanging on her neck.. so far use once only.. now the tub in my store...

oh by the way, anyone can advice how old then is appropriate to bring bb to public pool to swim?

cindy: My boy also bump his head on the floor on tue coz he was rollign and rolling. One more roll and will be out of the mattress. I already warn him while I quickly wash my hands after cleaning his poo but once I stepped out of the bathroom I heard a loud bump and he started crying.

starfruit: Nose cannot clean often? My baby got lotsa nose dirt too. He hates the aspirator and I have to use cotton bud to clean coz tissue paper very hard to get the dirt out.

Little Fly: Thanks for asking. My husband said he will change and dun wan to divorce. We shall wait and see if there's any changes. =)

viman: u can try BP. I bought a washable swimming diaper and one size for all! No need to keep changing when baby outwears the diaper.

Good morning mummies! i also no mood to work :p

Thanks mummies for all your well wish, prayer, consolation and advice! ya, actually my pd last time also told us no nid to clean inside, just outside can already, and i also have been doing that but no idea why my hb dun remem, it is really a painful lesson to learn, now only wish he can recover soon!

WT: ya lo, he was so active and normal like his usual self that day, i could not believe too! at first i was thinking maybe just e ear wall skin was injured, didnt expect it to be so serious...

Cindymama: u ask ur mil lah, last time her son nvr bump his head b4 when she was taking care meh? =.= it is v normal for bb to bump here and there de lo, that is e way they grow up mah... no use blaming anybody since she is not perfect herself ya?

btw, i also do not agree on ur mil slapping u, when it gets physical, that is wrong n uncivilised, no matter who is on e fault. anything can just talk it out, and ur hb shld not side her on this pt too.. u r also someone's daughther, ur parents spent their life to give birth and raise u too, who is your mil to slap u? will she do that to her own daughter? will she want her own daughter to get e same treatment from her mil? i think she watch too much drama already... hope there is no next time... sry i abit 'ji dong', but i really think it is wrong to 'dong shou'!

Jenny: good to know that your hb agree to make some changes, i believe he loves you and bb, if not he wont say that =) but i know sometimes difficult to change, my hb also said he will change after we quarrel, it will only maintain for a few days, after that goes bk to same thg again, haha.. try not to get too upset if tat is e case, just try to remind him again ya? and try not to say divorce too often, it might really become real cos it really hurts e relationship =) i know i have no position to give u all these advice, cos i also e same =P we try to remind each other ok? =)

mimosa/hayashi: My baby is ok with the neck float. But he drools a lot. Haha. There's another type of baby float supporting by the underarms but the BP seller told me that time that must wait for baby to be able to sit or support himself then can use this. Till now my baby still cannot sit.

Baby sitting: Seems like most of the babies can sit already? My baby going to be 7 mths on sun and totally cannot sit. I'm kinda worried. I can see that he's trying to learn how to crawl already but he also cannot crawl and will cry when he cun crawl. But he's not very interested in learning how to sit. I put him on the bed and supporting him but once I release my hand he will fall sideways.

Mickey,

ya a bit busy last week so can't login. Yesterday nite i try to catch up all the thread and then i saw bunnymum need help with the translation..lucky her hehehe...

Hangzhou: we only 1 nite there, as the weather is very cool till -1 at that day. So we decided to go back to Shanghai coz no point stay there till the next day as we can't go anywhere either with kids and cool weather

mimosa: Thanks for the advice. Actually I also dun like to say abt divorce. Before we got married, I told him I dun wan a divorce once I get married. But this time I'm really tired. Like when he comes home I wan to share with him what happened at home, tell him wat funny stuff happened to baby and he just ignored me or just say ng that's it. Not interested in listening or sharing stuff anymore!

I agree with you guys will only change for a few days then their pattern will appear again.

novi: Got snow? Shiok leh. I nv see snow in my whole life before and the coolest temp I went to is abt 12 degrees celsius at Gold Coast, but I find it very cold already. Haha.

Little fly,

That was the old maid's notes. She was packed home last night only. We have to wait for new one. Old one was looking frantically for a page before she left the book behind n I wondered what she was looking for. But saw all these 'letters' instd. It was a long page of writing n I wondered wat it was. Saw the Hp word so curious to see if it's really that. Have been wondering y she wants to leave. I know part of it is she wants Hp w her all the time n we r nt supposed to ctrl her calling frequency. Funnily, I miss her leh. Heart too soft

Jenny,

No need to worry, my baby also still can't sit yet. Still topple here and there but she can crawl now. Every baby have different milestone, so no need to worry..soon your baby will learn how to sit and crawl.

Jenny: when my elder is born My hub also like that. I only take care and have to tolerate in law nagging. Speak to him not interested and he lock himself in the room surfing net with me outside facing in law. So tired and angry. I nearly want divorce but think of my elder I erase the idea. When he use finish com I tell him we need to talk. I ask him do u still want this marriage and family if yes we need to communicate at least. Sit down n listen to each other if not we will be like strangers. I tell him think properly 1st than tell me. He shed tear and apologize and from than when have free time will talk and listen to each other

cindymama, or perhaps u can put the play yard in the living room instead? coz normally when bb is in the room, we will usually be with them rite. but if bb is in the living room, then we will tend to go do sth eg go to bathroom, kitchen, etc.. ?

sure, do come in often and yak together here! mummies here are all very nice and helpful de! we support & jiayou together!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

novi, haha really lucky bunnymum. bunnymum, u shd go buy 4d maybe u will strike leh! lol

littlefly, i oso hv a fren's maid, she really talk on phone every second one! no matter what she is doing, she can talk non-stop using ear piece. the first time i saw her at the fren's home, i was wondering y she keep talking to herself when she prepared food, then only i noticed the ear piece. really every second lor, non-stop! how to concentrate if talking on phone all the time ar?

Ya cindy, communication is very impt.. i would now still try keep a day or two to jus acc my Big bb to do wat he want... or go watch a movie he like but i hate it.. lol...

then try to let bb bond with him.. by givin him more easy task.. like clean poo poo.. then feed her.. my gal pee on his leg tat time.. wahaha and he still slowly clean her up until she pek chey.. cause too slow... i see liao dunno whether to laugh or shake head.. he use so many baby wipes.. and he so scared of the poo... my gal was screamin at him... all the way..

Cindy: Thanks for sharing ur story. Sometimes we just want to share and talk and hope someone is around.

Novi: Ur baby must be very cute now, all wrapped up for winter.

Mickey: LOL. Last time my ex boss always leave the office by noon and I'll be very very happy once he leaves too!

Mickey: you seem so happy. I try b4 moving out to living room but my elder is too naughty. He will run everywhere. Sometime trying to take apart the playyard by force . I worry he will fall down and hurt his brother. I have to move in and out of the room which is very hard. My son will try to pull my shirts or the panel if the playyard.

Jenny: is my pleassure knowing everyone here even though I nv see all b4 but I feel warmth and happy here . My past 3 years of marriage was hard to maintain as my elder is unplanned. In law dun like me and hub not supportive and understanding. Nobody to talk too. My friends are working and no time to talk to me. But luckily I came across this forum I know I come to the right place coz I know I have mother like me to share thought together and I m not alone.

My only disappointment is I haven't been on honeymoon as this 5 yrs I m only one taking care of my sons and hub career just progress smoothly this 2 year . So envy some of you can go country got snow . My elder son keep asking me how snow feel like and he so wanted to see and feel it. I feel so sad I can't do anything coz I and my financial tight as my hub is only working not counting my in law. My mil everytime when pub bill come on time call my hub for money not caring my hub driving quay crane dangerous. Her eye only got money. Last time my hub want my mil to take care my elder son and she say ok monthly allowance 800. Full time childcare more better and affordable than her. Luckily in the end I take care myself she dun have patience lor. One time I see her feed my elder . My son eat too slow she think he full le just throw away when my boy ask her where food she say throw as ah ma think u full le.

Good afternoon mummies! it has really been a long while since i last logged in!

Wow the threads really run fast! and there are so much to catch up. MIL issue, Hubby issue, bb issue. Hope all is well now.

I was so shocked to read abt mimosa's post on the ear cleaning. Really hope that your bb is ok now. To think abt it, now i also dun dare to clean bb's ear... haiz.. have to worry non stop once one becomes a mummy..

Lil Fly/ Mickey: Im still ard. have not flew off to HK yet. Will be flying to HK tmr morning. Got so much things to clear these few days in the office. Suddenly we are working on a project that needs to be completed by year end so everyone rushing like mad! felt something is missing when i dun log in to SMH to bao dao.. hee hee

Jenny: your hb really loves you a lot la. he always cook and clean the hse for you. Just that i guess he must be tired working outside. of coz cant deny the fact that you are also v tired taking care of bb. But to think of the bright side, you will enjoy all the special and first moments with your BB leh. You are always the first person to see what your bb has done. so let your hb go and work and you take care of your bb la!

Cindymama: Dun worry.. we are all here for you. Dont forget we are also mummies like you and may face the same prob.. so just rant here la!

cindy: Yah, I'm also happy to find so many nice mummies here to share and give advices. Most of the mummies are helpful and nice and will give you a listening ear.

Actually I also dunno what isit to see real snow. I also badly wanted to feel it. When I was small we are very poor coz my dad working and earning very little. I only had a chance to go to JB, my first trip when I was abt 20. $800 allowance for taking care of a child is crazy! U can find someone much better! Isit that she dun intend to have any child at all previously and only wanted one so that she can rely on when she is old? Btw are u very young now? Coz I rem u mention u were too young to be included in the house owner previously.

Next time when ur mil eat slowly u can also go to her and throw away her food. LOL.

2ww: Yes yes that's the happiest moment. Seeing him flip for the first time and smile and laugh for the first time. =)

Viman: i bring my gal go baby spa once. she like it very much.. she is k wif the neck float...i let use wear huggie swim diaper..

cindy : i have playyard n mat about 5mm thick wan. but my mil said still use a mattress on top of it she said no use it fall n also will knot her head...

Jenny: I am 26 now. When I have elder is just a few months to 21. Today my hub bday. My elder son make 3 card for him. I teach him write happy bday in Chinese. Just bought a cake from prime deli. Elder k2 next yr so wry for his spelling.

Free to add me @ [email protected]

If my bb celeb 1st bday will invite u all de. Cheers

Cindy: Can't find u from fb leh. I'm 1 yr older than u but I'm thankful I get to enjoy more years of not having a baby so early. Its so tiring to take care of a baby. And I think it makes me look much older after I got a baby. Haha.

You are doing great to take care of two children now! =)

GEE i am so old here.. i am 30 plus.. lol..

cindy.. u are really good.. have strength to look aft 2 kids.. i thk i look aft one.. already wanna die of lack of zzz liao..

Jenny... i like u.. u sound so straightforward.. lol...

2ww.. so envy u can go holiday....

i really no mood to work.. wahaha.. now thking of teabreak wat to eat..

Jenny: agree with cindy that communication is impt, to me, getting married means to share our lives together, try to tell him how u feel and let him see e point =)

bunnymum: I remem one of e mummy said she only give phone card to her maid right? maybe u can try that next time?

Mickyboy: wah, envy u loh! no govt liao!! lol... my boss just went meeting also, hope he dun come bk so early, hahaha...

Cindy: ya, no good to keep thg inside, will have internal injury!! hehehe.. feel free to rant it out here =)

oh ya, i also cant find u in fb wor..

2ww: I think another mummy also going HK this weekend right? is it lil fly? maybe u gals can meet there! hahaha..

playyard: seems like alot of mummies already bought it, i still waiting for my bb to start crawling :p Hope he will like it and most imptly can play on his own inside!

Jenny: try momonyny Qin this nick in fb. What yr add or nick in fb. I try adding

Hayashi: actually I m quite tired as my #1 is very active and uncontrollable plus my bb keep want attention and carry. When I attend to elder bb will be unhappy.

Pinky : mattress is better. Baby tired le can just sleep dun have to carry to Yao LAN or playpen.

Jenny: i also think i look so much older after i have my boy, lol... look so old and exhausted!

Hayashi: my age also start with 3 de leh, hehe...

No time to log in at all.busy shopping in the forum for Xmas gifts!!I'm having housewarming on Christmas day.so busy with all the preparation..plus my dd can't sleep long hours.alWays awoken by kor kor.zzzzzz..

Btw, any mummies here haf childcare going kids?any idea what to get for the teachers for Christmas?racking my brain for gift ideas!lol...

Age: I'm 26 too.but actually I feel quite old n out of touch with outside.all my friends are still single or not married yet..also no one to talk too.lol..lucky for this forum..

Snow: I love snow!been wanting to bring my children to snowy countries. Perhaps whn dd is a bit bigger.can't wait!financial is tight too.haf to scrimp n save.lol..I love holidays..

Mimosa, do update us after aidan's visit to the specialist. I'm sure he will b alright. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And the thread moves so fast...

haha hayashi, dun worry, i guess not many mummies here who are still 20+ ba. maybe only cindy & jenny? so we are the majority, wahahaha!

lunch go long long ar? not really lar, i think ppl here too used to go one hr lunch le, i shdnt influence them too much. i can just do my FB-ing & foruming silently after my lunch break... lol

2ww, eh u r still here ar? i tot its 13 dec that u go hk leh. so tmr is the day! u must be very excited huh? alrd packed the luggage le, changed enough HKD ma? better do so hor, and bring more than one credit cardSSS to standby for ur shopping hor!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow..all mommies here are so young, mostly below 30.

Mimosa/Hayashi

Me too belong 30+ age group leh.

2ww,

enjoy your HKG trip and enjoy chilling weather there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny,

hahaha..ya the kids are so cute wrap with winter clothes but also make them heavier than their normal weight..lol

If no space constraints, I also want to buy play yard.but my mil always nag non stop.I'm staying where got a house with children not messy one? Just got a new house. My hb is mummy's boy.want to stay with mummy.not own space ahh!!

Anyway mummies, planning any celebration on Christmas eve?thinking of going for buffet.but no idea at where.any recommendations?

Thanks, mommies. Will get her to try with the neck float.

Play yard:

I haven't bought one either cos bb not crawling yet. Any good ones to recommend?

Thks hayashi.will go take a look at the Fullerton 1.haf tried carousel.thinking of trying others.

Playyard: I think the one BP is selling is not bad.my baby also haven crawl set.cannot even sit.whenever I try letting her sit,she becomes humpty dumpty.lol...

playyard: ya, i also going to buy it frmo BP, e seller name is korea world or sth..

Pinky: hey pinky, can ask u where u bought e puff for your gal huh? BP? i wanna let my bb try leh, hehe...

LAdies.. I AM fuming now.. earlier when i am using an open space which has table and chairs near our dept to meet up with supplier for nego.. my boss actually send me email aft tat saying i shouldn't use it to discuss or nego with supplier due to will cause disturbance to others.. but she can ask her dotter to sit there eat dou hua during her teabreak..

isn't it ridiculous?