(2011/05) May 2011

morning mummies!!!

viman: ya so excited too... first time meet up with all mummies...

porridge: Seen like so many mummies have let their bb eat porride mine still give brown rice cereal only... think find one weekend try cooking...

AMK hub gathering: Not going have to work on tat day, cannot take leave le coz 23 taking leave to bring bb go jab

haha jenny, this wk passes fast & then slow. so fast, my trip is over, and now i'm back to work. and i will feel it passes very slowly from today onwards, coz will need to face the reality le. if not bcoz i have a meeting to attend this afternoon, how i hope i can take another day off today... sianz

porridge: think i shd start my bb on this too le. but that also means, will need to top up bbsitter $50 extra. so fast, our babies go to another stage le, fr milk to puree now to porridge! it's really so amazing, they just grow up too quickly le...

bb jab: bb's next scheduled jab is in mid dec, think i better bring him to clinic this coming wkend, coz next wkend will be out of town. after this jab, what is the next in the line huh?

mickey: Haha, coz u went for a trip mah. Hows the trip? Good?

Porridge: Yest evening fed my boy and he ate more than half a bowl. But today is not so smooth, he ate two bites and started to buu everything out. Now I'm angry with him, let him cry in his high chair and ignore him. Irritating!

Mickey u gng away again? Eh I duno whether d 19th will have pneummoccocal booster or juz purely d duno 5/6 in 1 jab.really too many jabs. Else shld b pneummoccocal then d dreaded mmr jab at 12mths

Jmummy,evil la but if 2nd jab got fever,I will usually give d fever med (half dosage) b4 they take d 3rd jab or immediately after jab..even b4 d fever attack.pple teach me let them drink gripe water la,ginseng water la also no use.will still have fever

Mimosa, u nvr 顺便 get some med when u bring ur son c d skin specialist?sengkang I nt sure but yishun has a 8-11 clinic wic juz shift to khatib tat specialize in skin.personally I have not go yet cos I tried another 1 at orchard shoppin centre long time ago But they also prescribe like cetaphil n some dalacin or wat(can't rem d name cos too long ago). Wah gd idea matchmake. This time u all better rem to take pic leh. Guess I really can only join after cny le. Any1 still need to clear ml in feb hahaha

Lil fly,I like d way u put it. Ya tis support grp keep me sane & awake durin my wee hrs of dream pumpin hahaha

Jenny, did u feed porridge very close to his milk timin. My gal dosent really like to drink or eat much so I try to gap longer interval. & yes, when she is hungry also cannot wait n keep scolding 1. Nanny also feedback she prefer cereal to porridge but we still give lor. At most eat lil bit n go hungry lor. After a while they know no choice then will start eating.tho sometimes I softhearted will switch to cereal cos I feel my gal is too small size lol

Vicki: Thanks. Salute you ah, FTWM yet still pump. I raise my white flag long long time ago.

Mickey: you going another trip again?

Mimosa: matchmake? alamak,then my bb stand no chance with all the pretty gals...can see his dimple but not the eyes. LOL

btw, my baby is a screamer...so loud that you can't hear the toy rattles.

You are so right with ''ku1 xiao4 bu4 de2' - i almost want to strangle him.

Jmummy: I will be meeting most mummies the first time too. Only met Deon so far but i saw mummies lovely shots w bbs in FB like Viman, Mimosa, Jenny...oh, can you add me as friend too? can't find your name.

AMK hub gathering - maybe I go create an event in FB so won't lose track of who can go/cannot go. Very scatter brain these days..

Mickeyboy: ya.they are all growing so fast.I

I'm alrdy starting to plan for 1st bday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimosa: I heard there is a pretty gd facial doctor at toa payoh.but quite ex too.

Holidays: I also want to leave Singapore.but hb due for reservist.really in need of a short getaway to keep my sanity.

Little Fly: His last milk feed was at 10.15am and I fed him porridge at 1pm, think ok rite? Very noti.

Too bad the gathering is too far if not want to meet u all. So far all the gatherings are all extremely far from my house. Haha.

mickey: My husband say wan to hold bday party for baby but I say dun wan coz both of us have very little friends, will become very pathetic. He says can invite all his relatives, as if they will come like that.

Jenny: heehee, he got good appetite mah... Mine does that too.

We only invite 2 friends for my #1 party. Small and cosy mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jmummy: Do you mean the Kin Mun Clinic at TPY?

FB help needed: if create event, how to add only close group, May Mummies only? I am so not FB-savvy...heehee

Jenny.. how many ml he drank his milk? thk he not hungry... my gal oso like tat... i still dunno how my mil can feed her porridge and milk then 4 hrs later brown rice and milk.. and she can finish up.. but when i feed her.. she show no interest... thk your timing is too near.. maybe wait till he more hungry?

I mean mine will finish his puree/cereal mix and ask for milk (150-160ml) in less than 2hrs.

Portion: could be 1 apple pureed + 4 teaspoons milk + 4 teaspoons cereal - is this too little?

Little Fly,

You just go to Events, then Create Event and under 'Who is invited', you can select individual or groups. The SMH May 2011 will appear in the dropdown so you can just click on that to invite all May mommies, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hayashi: He drank 5oz but its the first feed for the day. He woke up at 6 plus and I got him back to slp. Not sure wat happened today. Keep crying again, very sian and noisy!

little fly: my baby's appetite not good leh. He drink milk also extremely slow. Warm milk become cold milk. And he hates puree I make for him.

ya.. i agree.. today time crawls... my fil told me my gal seems to have abit of cough.. now i have to moniter her again... sigh.. spend alot recently on her PD... and KK

Jenny... dun get fustrated.. me oso can't stand my gal crying.. put him on a crib and walk out awhile.. cool down then go in.. maybe tummy got wind.. try to massage him..

thk he drink alot lei.. maybe he really not hungry.. put the porridge in the slow cooker.. heat it till he hungry then feed

little fly.. there's no std answer whether is too little.. as long as your bb can finish.. thk is ok.. the most bb hungry.. u feed again lor..

Viman: can you see the invite in FB? wonder if i did it correctly...

Jenny: 5oz is quite good ah...mine is the extreme opposite. He drinks so fast that he will choke on his milk like 2-3 times and then cry in frustration. So far, I still only use 2 hole teats.

Hayashi: I worry he don't know he's full and eat until puke.

Little fly.. if he puke aft 2 hrs frm feeding.. meaning u feed to much.. till his stomach cannot digest.. but overall should be ok... if he can eat..

mummies, ya, i m going away, bcoz of my fren's wedding in KL next wkend. so i'm attending, its on sunday, so no choice will take leave on mon (or + tues to make the trip more worthwhile)... hehe

bali trip ar, generally i'll say its a relaxing trip. we engaged 2 days local tour, then at night just massage+spa kinda things... so didnt really do much shopping too. but the beach is not as nice as i thought, maybe we din go to the best part of the nice beach? i'm not sure, haha...

as for the bm, thanks to mimosa, i really bought the dry ice, and managed to bring the bm back successfully. well, will try to let bb drink, hopefully he wont feel uncomfortable after drinking ba. coz i didnt really sterilise, i just use hot water to scald. hopefully the bm wont b wasted ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just got this piece of sad news fr a fren. her father committed suicide at their home last sunday. its due to depression, and that her father's biz is not doing as good as before. i feel very sad for her, it must be a big blow to the family... i feel so shocked when i read my whatsapp this morning (coz i didnt on the 3G when i was in Bali), sigh... life is so short, we really dunno what will happen the next second [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mimosa, I go to Niks Maple Clinic for my skin. I swear by them and recommended few of my friends there and all are happy with it.

There are at few place, original doctor is at Tempines. I know there are in Clementio and West Coast Plaza, Orchard. If you need contact let me know.

I know there is a Punggol clinic last time but I think there is a changed of doctor. Thecurrent one is not good.

Grape- I blend and give it to her, she loves it. If not cut into smal bite size and feed her. Ease her teething itch.

jmummy: dun worry abt what to say la, i think we sure talk abt our bb one, hahaha...

Viman & Pinky: even it is my 2nd time, but i still feel excited and nervous, haha... u gals get the gift already? i am gng to get it this Sat, v last mins hor? lol..

Mickyboy: Glad to know u have a good trip and manage to get e BM back! hot water shld be sufficient de lah =) i also just rinse my pump acc with hot water in office if i dun go home during lunch.

Porridge: i think no hurry to start bah, i start it it is bcos bo bian, my bb dun wanna eat cereal now =(

wow, shocked and feel sorry for ur fren too...

Jenny: i think bb appetite changes everytime, so dun be angry la, hehe..

he keep crying maybe he not feeling well?

gathering: really quite far for u hor? maybe next time organise one at Vivo? is it nearer to u? hehe...

bday party: u invite us lah! =D

vicki: hehe... i wanted too, but saw his patients are kids, so i feel paiseh to ask, lol... is e 8-11 clinic exp?

oh... u cannot come ah... so sad... =(

Feb maybe cannot meet ler, cos I will be on leave for a week during CNY, my mil gng bk to m'sia. Any mummy interested to meet during that period? haha...

^5! *like* lil fly's comment, i also read forum and fb when i pumping at night!

lil fly: aiyo, nowadays mi mi yan v popular! like Jay chow and e korean start Rain! lol... so dun worry lah! my ex col even told me that double eye lid out dated liao! XD

event: i didnt receive wor...

jmummy: really alot mummies already started planning e 1st bday! me and my hb r v lazy one, think not going to plan anything, lol... my bb v poor thing =P

oh, i think i know which one u refering, i went there b4 but bcos not v conv for me last time, so i lazy to go bk, haha... TPY near to seng kang?? paiseh, i 'road idiot' =P

Deon: really? can give me the contact pls? thank u so much!

milk: I just upgraded my boy to 5oz, previously only 4oz. After I stopped latching him then he drank more, previously the time and volume all in a mess! But now he takes quite long to finish, I just bought an insulation sleeve for milk bottle, hopefully can keep his milk warm till he finish drinking. Not good to drink cold milk.

porridge: I think I will stop porridge for a while unless if I'm also cooking porridge for myself.

mimosa: I think he is tired so he keeps on crying. Just now put him to bed at 4.45pm he's still slping now. Peace finally! He's an angel when he slps and a devil once he wakes up. LOL.

I think I might just have a mini celebration at my own house with just 3 of us. Better than asking pple to come then they not happy or not willing to come.

Hmm, I tot I got reply just now, dunno where my reply went to.

Little Fly,

No leh, didn't get the invitation...

Mimosa,

Oh yes Niks Maple clinic! I used to go there years ago for my keloid. The doc (forgot her name) is fantastic. I know at least 12 ppl who went there and we're very happy. Only prob is, ppl start queuing at 7 am then can get appt for 11 am like that... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tdy on leave but work from home. busier than in office, managing wk with bb n maid.

thx for all your encouragement and advice. i have decided to change maid n hope the next one is better. I spoke to my maid today too though pple advised me not to anymore. she apologized to me for being rude n throwing tantrum. she coulnd't understand why too n still wants to leave so i let her b becos she is really forgetful. after talking to her today, she instantly forgot what i said to her abt cooking lunch. and she said alot of thgs which mks me feel sad n happy she knows we treat her well. then again i duno whether shld ttrust or not anymore.

my mil is anotehr terror. she on the surface empthasise with me n complain abt maid this n that. behind me, i heard her complaining abt me to others abt LONG LONG THAT incident.

why my life so chum sometimes i wonder?

i tried cooking porridge tdy too after seeing all your posts. failed terrbily. not mashed enuff n dry

Viman: i tried to create but comes to invite friends, i click on 'SMH May 2011' - it only list friends withn SMH May group and not the whole group.

hihi mummies im checking in again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

time flies, sunday is coming! haha seeya all at the party :D i hope can join e amk gathering too, but can only confirm nearer e date, in case bb gets cranky n i cant rush back to IFC on time to put him there haha

Little fly: haf added u as friend.I'm jxxxxx neo. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimosa: tpy is not so near sengkang. Journey by 159 needs abt an 45mins?

Only got time to come in now whn my chn are sleeping n office hours are over.was busy sourcing for banquet for my bro hu is getting married next year.I'm very excitedly helping him to plan his wedding.hb thinks I'm crazy though.lol...

1st bday: I'm also brainstorming for ideas for #2 bday.thinking of celebrating in an indoor playground.apr and may are expensive months!#1 an #2 bday are just 1 month apart!

Mil: I guess it's not easy to find a nice mil.I always haf tonnes of stories to share abt my mil. There was an instance whn she told me to eat canned beans n salted fish with porridge in the afternoon and her daughter comes home for dinner,she baked salmon with cheese n steam mince meat with salted fish for her.I'm still breastfeeding btw!!was so angry that day.

i need some help on some indo translation. anybody can help me ask your indo maid or something? i try to check online but too many short forms, cannot translate properly.

here goes:

1. Golek ono.a cas 2sane

2. knp km hrus pindah, tinggal selakahpun dah fnsh contrak

3. jre rep nyileh cas2'an kok gak sido

4. wis entok genti

5. iya, tp skrg ku mau pergi dlu..yeh dah pnya hp nich..hp aq nokia lo cas nya bs gak..atau aq casin disini klo dah pnuh aq ksh blk? klo kmu tkut

6. sebalah mn anis ya

Mimosa: I'm not attending the XMas party already, cuz I've got a family dinner. So I'll do my best to attend the AMK Hub gathering! I was going to the Yakking lunch today, but got sucked back by work! Ended up sharing a pathetic pack of Malay rice with hubby with the laptop for company instead of Dimsum with the yummy mummies!!! So frustrating!

Jenny: Feeding baby is like that. I ever see my friend bringing out with her 7-8 different foods for lunch for her daughter. Just have to try different taste or sometimes even accept that BB is not interested in eating. I ever did a tui na and the chinese masseuse advised it's better for BB to go hungry than to overeat. Overeating = hurt digestive system. So don't stress over your BB's rejection.

indo to english translation: some parts are in javanese

1. <don't>

2. why do u have to move, left *something* already finish contract

3. <dunno>

4. <dunno>

5. Yes but now i want to go first, yeah i already have a handphone now, can u charge your nokia *something*

6. <dunno>

Bunnymum,

I'll help you with the translation..

1. Find the charger

2. why you wanna move, your contract will be ended soon

3. you said wanna borrow the charger, why cancel?

4. already find the substitute?

5. yes, but now i wanna go first, yeah already have hp, my mobile is nokia, your charger can use or not..or i help you to charge the hp here i'll return to you after fully charge. If you scare...

6. hatred is not sweat

no. 6 i am not sure how your maid sms with her friend.

if you need to translate your maid sms, i can help you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mickeyboy,

how's your trip? how you can manage to ship back your EBM?

After this still go KL..so shiok can go many places [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I miss briyani rice and the dessert there.

Mimosa,

you can made the chicken stock 1st, then you can subtitute the water with chicken stock. Normally i cook quite a lot of chicken stock around 1 litre like that and freeze them in my baby cubes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Novi,

Thanks alot! Really thanks alot. This is actually what The pple SMS my maid back. My maid deleted all her SMS she sent out but duno y the ones received nv delete. No 6 is worrying. Hatred? Hmmm..

By the way, do u all give ur maid Hp to use everyday cos it seems she mind nt having Hp with her all the time but she really not focused. Headache! My husband still insist new maid cm still give once a mth.

Do u all know hw much a nanny cost? My fren's Sis wants to

Cm help me look after bb n supervise maid nxt yr for 3 days. But I duno the market rate of nanny outside nw. She is coming my Hse instd of us gg over. Fr 8am-8pm like that. I also duno gd idea or nt since I duno her Sis at all but used to work in childcare.

My nanny is after intro porridge is $700. Timing I told her is 6.50am - 7+pm depend on traffic condition since I work very far fr Hm

Wow novi,u know how to read Javanese?

Mimosa,sengkang to tpy is so near yet so far cos no direct transport unless cab. Can consider take train to bishan b4 u switch to tpy but also ley chey cos nel,ccl,nsl. Tat 8-11 clinic charges I m not sure but hear fr friend n mil say cos is normal gp so consultation will b much cheaper than skin specialist.

Deon,u really has alot of lobang lol, I like

Jenny I just realized I forgot to reply u on e girdle. I bought a full body girdle from E2 lingerie at $120. It's useful for me cos after wearing for 3 months I lost 8kg n tummy flatter. But now I lazy so erm...tummy came back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Deon

Does your skin doc treat dark pigmentation on the cheek? After giving birth, the pigmentation got more obvious. i read online that this is active melanin, a result of pregnancy. I am using a lot of sun block now to prevent it from worsening. So sad.

Little Fly,

Hmm... Looks like only the creator of the group can invite the whole group. Members can only invite those in their friends' list. Haiz...

Baby Bites teething biscuits:

Bought for bb to see if I could try BLW since she's rejecting all purée. She played with it, licked it and then threw it away lol!

FB invite: finally got my colleague to help me with it. Paiseh, I am so clueless with FB. LOL.

Bunnymum:. For my helper, no handphone, no off day but we bring her out on weekends whenever we go out too. I give her a new calling card every 2months and she can make calls upon request.

Jmummy: yes, we are now friends. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mickey: You going KL to be JieMei right? so exciting to be JieMei. I missed those times! Esp the part to torment the grooms…

Mimosa: actually hor, I thought it would be v cute and interesting that our bbies dressed in traditional wear for CNY! Shall we get the Xmas hats for bbies on our AMK gathering? LOL

Stephanie: Welcome to gatecrash!

One day to Friday! =D

Deon: Thanks thank! Let me after u PM me ok? =)

Jenny: mimi celebration also good ah! i think that is what we gng to do too! hehe.. we lazy :p

Viman: what! 7am?? for weekday also? *faint*...

I think ur bb is not e only one throwing away e teething biscuit, i saw another mummy from fb, her bb also did e same thg, haha...

lil fly: ya, i think only can add friends, unless u start add all the mummies to be ur fren then u can add them all, lol...

Steph: yeah! see ya on Sunday! and try to come for the AMK gathering lah! =)

jmummy: ohh.. thanks. that is quite far :p

mil: b4 i got married, i always heard ppl say not easy to have good mil, i nvr really take it to heart, still thinking those ppl think too much, until i got married, then i know it is e truth! hahaha...

Novi: ohh... my baby cubes only enough for e puree now leh, dun know got extra to freeze e stock or not.. but not poosible to buy chix and cook everyday hor? btw, what kind of chix u all buy? kampong chix? better right?

Little Fly,

your calling card is those $10 card where she can use your phone to use or those hp prepaid card?

Vicki,

sorry, may i check if without porridge how much u give last time? cos the nanny come my hse so porridge should be from my own cost + her meals also at my hse.

novi, thank u very much for ur advice too ya! in the end, i bought dry ice ar, and oso managed to find some containers at home. so money spent on the dry ice + big zip lock bags + the carrefour cooler bag that i dun have lor...

actually when i called up the dry ice company, got one uncle teach me one method. can put some salt into the water and the ice can then tahan for few hours. but in the end, we bought dry ice too. coz technically fr the moment we check out, i.e 12pm, until the moment we reach home, i.e. 11pm, its close to 11 hours ar! so better be safe than sorry ma.

trip ar, i will say its so so ba, coz i was rather disappointed, i tot the beaches will be very nice de! but of coz, still enjoy de, it's a relaxing trip for hb and me after all, "couple time" ma, 2 ren shi jie, hehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]