(2011/05) May 2011

Sunflower: i stock up Pigeon stuff, a lamaze firefly and playpen mattress cos wanna put one playpen at my mum house... didnt notice the promo of Sean Lau =(

Jenny: ur baby also has eczema? so right now u nvr put for him ah? my bb also like to eat his hands, sometimes put in both =.=||| so his chin still has a little bit of eczema...

hehe.. i hope my next one is a gal, but if also boy also nvm la, after that i will close factory, hahaha...

Mimosa: Not sure isit eczema but he got lotsa rashes ever since a few days after birth. Now I use cool boiled water to wipe his face much better but everytime he will use his wet hands and rub his face until alot of rashes come out. U no the Dr chan only know how to say use moisturizer. Haha. If moisturizer got use den wun be so serious liao rite?

Hope u get ur gal next time round, me no chance liao. 1 I will close factory, no more no 2.

Jenny: my bb also got rashes when he was borned, which was baby acne, look like pimples, then my mum help him apply alo vera, it cleared up, but after a few weeks, his real skin prob comes, which is eczema... =( ya, she also asked me put moisturiser, did she tell wat is ur baby's rashes?

Thanks! ya, hope i can have a gal! hehe... but my hb will faint, bcos i sure spend alot on her to doll her up!! play her like barbie doll~~ hahaha...

lol, juz for update. 1st time meetin up d mummies quite fun but we were so keen chit chattin tat we forgot to take pics. too bad i suddenly cant make it on 18nov gatherin else wld b quite fun to meet d rest tho i tink those r d hardcore shopaholics..(Oops)

we got 2 bb stars in d makin tho [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimosa, i tink u really will spend alot seein how u spend on ur boy hahaha...i consider got discipline but with my gal, fr top to toe also got thinz to buy.alot of pattern unlike boys. & i tink wif d may mummies.u wont be able to resist temptations..lol

vicki: wat bb stars?

started some cereal for my boi last sat. dun seem v interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mimosa: The doc nv say wat rashes but all along we tot is heat rash. Then yest I was looking at my baby's pix and he already had the rashes at the hospital. Aloe vera is the gel form? I got aloe vera gel dunno can use on him anot.

Haha. Now everytime when I see cute pretty gal's clothes or hello kitty clothes, I will feel a little disappointed and wish mine was a gal. When I was pregnant I told my baby everyday that 'u are a gal, u are a gal. So grow the rite thing under' but in the end still boy leh.

avocado: How much do we need to make 3 feeds? 1 enough? NTUC is selling 3 pcs and since we dun eat I'm thinking of giving my mum the rest.

Jenny,

Depends on how much your bb is taking. Mine was only taking one spoon at each feed so one avocado was more than enough.

Good morning ladies... Today is Tues, 3 more days to go!

Was on leave ytd, so didnt come in to "bao dao" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think eczema n bb rashes got diff. eczema is more serious type, so it's better gonna see doc. if its just normal bb rashes, come n go, personally i dun really bring bb to go see doc. just try to wipe his face and hands more frequently. sometimes its just heat rash, my bb's back also will hv the rashes, coz always sleep on the mattress. at babysitter's plc, not so serious, bcoz she always let bb sleep on the net bouncer instead.

jenny, u can make the avocado milk shake for urself too! it's nice and cheap, buying outside very exp!

Vicki: huh... no pics ah? okok.... 18th Nov i also cant make it, actually weekdays usually cant make it since nid to work... =(

ya, wat bb star??

hahaha... wah, u know me v well leh! no choice la, since i delivered i nvr spend any money untill recently, deprive for too long, so now explode liao!! hahaha...

Jenny: u only planning to give 3 feeds? i tot nid to apply 4 days rule? at least nid to give 4 days right? erm, i think it depends on how much ur bb can take? if he likes it, he might eat more, then maybe 1 is not enough, haha... maybe u make abit more just in case?

Jenny: my mum help him apply e fresh one, get from ppl who have e plant, NTUC also got sell but very big piece =P Kiddy palace got sell the aloe vera gel which can apply for baby, not sure about ur aloe vera gel wor, maybe u check e composition?

hahaha... same for me! i also feel disappoint when seeing those cute gal gal stuff.. u so cute leh, keep asking ur bb to be a gal.. haha... that time when my gynea scan for me, i keep hoping it is a gal too... e first time she told me not so sure, i was thinking still got chance, but finally she confirmed him is a him, haha... but ok la, boy or gal also my bao bei <3 =)

Mickyboy: finally see u! haha... i love avocado milk shake too! must add gula malaca! (e black coconut sugar) yum yum! it was my fav drink during my last trimester that time, hahaha...

Morning mummies!!!

MickeyBoy: you on leave yesterday and bought bb to Aljunied? Hows the experience?

Mimosa: heard avocado milk shake v v fattening@!! but yup, its v v nice!! hee hee.. my mum always tell me its v good. dunno good for face or something like tat.

I would say the meeting last weekend was really nice! Finally can match mummies' face with their nicks! Ya lor, we keep talking and talking and forget to take pic. I was still reminding myself to take pic when i was on the way there and when i reach there, i totally forgotten about it.

Morning mummies, long time never log in here...

So many gatherings..but too bad i can't join [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Really like to meet with some mommies here...

Good Morning Mummies,

I also come in to "bao dao".. Mimosa thanks for the link to start baby food. Wow, it is really good; a lot of information... A bit overloaded for me.

Trying to print out all and read it up slowly.

I am yawning in office and it is not even half a day gone. Tokk caffeine and still not enough... Hmmm, wondering how i stay awake at work when i was pregnant w.o caffeine ??

ha ha ha

me wanting a boy too! but its ok, my angel dotter is bringing too much joy into my life now. anyway, i will try harder next time for a boi boi!

Mimosa: I think 3-4 feeds is enough. I read most is say at least 3 days, so I just give 3 days. I nv taken avocado before, dunno whats the taste. Actually I dun even no how to cut it! Tmr going to my mum's house so I buy and ask her to cut for me. =D

I always say mine must be a gal but until baby had high risk of DS then I dun bother abt boy or gal anymore, I just wan my baby to be healthy and fine. Then when I went to do amnio test they scan and told me is a boy. Before that I went to scan baby close legs tightly and dun wan to reveal. Haha.

sunflower/2ww: It seems to be like chances of having a gal is easier than having a boy. When I was reading up on how to choose gender for ur baby also. Boy is anytime after ovulation but for gal must try one week in advance when not so fertile yet. But too bad I got pregnant immediately on first try and when I read up and wanted to try I realised I'm pregnant already.

Haha i wanted a gal for my #2, but then now ended up having 2 boys. Dun think i dare to try for #3 le, coz i cant imagine my life w one man & 3 boys, haha!

mimosa, oh add gula malaca nice? i shd try that. 2ww, yeah i think its for the face, can 养颜.

mummies, who wanna let go your playmat? if yes, pls let me know. wanna get a second hand one for my sis, if possible. i think i'll still need mine when she delivers in Jan, so better get one for her to standby. she likes the idea.

Sunflower: I think it depends what we already have, if already have boi, will hope for a gal, if already have gal, will want to have boy, hehe...

Jenny: sorry, i have poor england =P what is DS? ya, no matter what gender they are, healthy is more impt! =D

Mickyboy: yah, super nice!! hehe...

playmat: maybe try to search in WTS?

2ww: ya lo, avocado milk shake very fattening =P but that time i preg mah, and my bb weight still ok, so i dun care lo, hehehe... only last trimester then i start to drink cold stuff =) Anyway, now wanna drink my fav avocado milk shake at AMK market also no chance, cos every day we ta bao from canteen and go home see baby..

mimosa, DS is Down syndrome.

playmat, dunno y, i feel it's much exp than the time i bought. has the price increased? i rem i bought at 120+, or perhaps the one that i bought is smaller? but the WTS, selling at $150 ar. wondering why...

Mimosa: Its down syndrome. I was so upset when I heard that my baby got high risk. Worried for two whole weeks before results is out. Luckily everything is ok.

Haiz baby din have enough slp today, keep on closing his eyes and cry nonstop. After waking up for 30 min start crying again.

Mickyboy: Thanks! btw i bought my M size Parklon playmat at $130 from SMH BP, I think depends on the size and e brand, LG is more exp..

Jenny: ohh.. really? wah, i would be so worried like u too, but lucky baby J is ok! =)

ya, baby will be more cranky if they dun get enough slp... get him to take some nap?

me 3, to bao dao here.

Jenny, Mimosa: So qiao, bought my avocados during lunch today. And I wanted a girl!!! I have no chance now coz factory shut down now after 2 trys. For first time mums, u can still try for #2. Heard you can see their folds on their legs. If even number, means boy again next try.

Viman: Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Deon: My bb started the rice cereal and he likes it. You'll be the first mummy i meet in this forum when I pass the stuff to you later this week... too bad I can't go last Sat...

Hee hee I like avocado milk shake too.currently still drinkin in hope tat it'll increase my bm n put more fats into it.

Ash/mimosa,we got 2 little bb actor.mainly is stephanie's boy. Look out for d local cny movie.

Yup,I agree we usually yearn for d gender we don't have. Eh,old wives tale,I heard is if thigh 1 line,next is boy,2line then gal?

Think they r sayin if mense is accurate,u can increase ur chances of havin a gal by doin d deed 3-5days b4 ovulation n I forgot is wat style.whereas if u wan boy,try to b on ovulation day itself n deposit as deep as u can.reason being male sperm swim faster but die within 24hrs whereas female sperm stay alive longer.thus d reason y easier to get gal than boy

LittleFly - Yr bb likes the cereal, good good.. Did you mix with fruits/ vege or gives it plain ? I not very sure how to start ??

But I am giving my girl bananas and apples to taste.

Vicki: really? avocado milk shake help to increase the ss?? I wanna try! but too bad, cant find it near my work place =( recently my ss not enough for my bb... i ate a piece of papaya during lunch seems to help, can eat papaya everday or not? =P

bb actor: wow! really? what is e name of e movie?

Deon: u can give it plain or u can mix it with the vegi/fruit that she already took b4 and no reaction =)

Mimosa,sad to say nvr increase but guess drinkin it make me happy (& fat).I like to think tat it does give add nutrients to bm since it's high in fats.. I tried alot le but still...fr all those herbal tea,to papaya,avocado,barley...I already supplement with fm n contemplatin whether to quit my moo job since i m nt meetin her demand. + she's been biting me. ButI like d convenience of nt needing to lug flask,btls when I go out. & since I didn't manage to give tbf #1,tot I try my best for #2 but it's so tirin n difficult

Mimosa: Yah, that time cun slp or eat well. I wan to keep baby but scare if really got DS then I will ruin his whole life. One of my friend same as me but worse off coz she needs to wait 2 to 3 weeks before can do the test. For me can do immediately coz NUH hold my results and nv tell me until its safe for me to do amnio test.

No leh, let him slp he cun get to slp. In the end keep crying and screaming the whole day. All coz of the stupid pple so stupid, pple die already still hold stupid thing downstairs and start at 8am. These pple shld die from their stupidity!

Viman: Yah its oscar test. Actually before that I already read that its false and make pple worry for nothing. So when the NUH doc told me I have to take the test I say no but she insisted me on doing since its a govt hospital =( So in the end I went to do and got such a result.

Avocado: I just told my mum I going to buy it tmr then she scold me and say cannot give to baby coz its very oily. She say my bro eat she already scold him, and say baby so small cannot eat. Its oily meh? I tot its a fruit and very nutritious for baby?

Re: DS

I was also told to be high risk for DS. Worst nitemare, cant slp, cant eat.. everyday practically in tears not knowing whats de next best action. Wen to a few gynae to seek 2nd opinion too. I didnt do amnio eventually.. cos m afraid of de miscarriage risk. My heart was only settled on de day i delivered.... Hb says in future, no more doing of oscar test. Ha.

@mimosa: no leh.. This is my first child. Before i know de gender, hb n i were hoping for boy le. To me, i prefer gege to tk care of meimei.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower: I'm actually quite happy I did the amnio coz once I know the results is ok, I need not worry till birth. But I'm also very worried abt the miscarriage risk.

Actually not all bro will take care of sis. My bro keep beating me only. I see many friends of mine jie jie taking care of didi. Nv see the other way round before.

Deon: I give only 1-2 teaspoon mixed with milk powder n water. Did not add veg or fruits coz need to test for any reaction. Bb tried to grab my spoon n cup!

Avocado: failed! Both #1 n bb rejects this. Tastes horrible. What did I do wrong ? Btw, how to make milkshake? Blend n add milk, sugar? Or the one I cut is not ripe enough ?

Sunflower: girls got maternity instinct will take care of lil sibling. my boy plays v rough w Bb. Remind him to be careful n he gets angry thinking I keep scolding him.

Jenny: no la, avocado very good! some more it is a fruit, not a meat le, its fat is "wonderful "good fat" food for baby's brain and physical development", read this: http://wholesomebabyfood.momtastic.com/avocadobabyfoodrecipes.html

sunflower: oh.. actually i wanted a gal before i know e gender, my hb wanted a boy, finally he gets what he wanted, hehehe...

Jenny: ur bro beat u ah? but i tot siblings fighting is v common, me (the eldest), my sis & bro always fight when young le, hahaha... but i always tot big bro will protect their little sis when got ppl bully her or wat, like help her 'chu tou' no matter how they fight at home, hehe....

Mimosa: i pick one with dark color. Should I remove the greenish part after peeling? I need to go buy a tea strainer to filter out the fibre too. So different from the nice milkshake i tried outside.... Worst of all, i forgot to freeze the rest, just put in fridge. Can still eat overnight?

baby sleep hours:

How many hours does ur bb sleep?

No. of naps during the day?

My bb sitter been complaining my bb is getting more active, sleep less n less in the day...now worried she will quit on me to look after an easier bb.

Hi Mummies, I hope u can take 1 min to help to vote for my lil boy in a Facebook contest. Pls kindly help to vote for my LIL MONSTER~

This contest will end at 5pm today so really really appreciate if you can take a min off ur busy schedule to help and vote for my lil darling. Thanks a lot for the kind help~ :D

He will be extra merry happy for Xmas if he can get the vouchers for more more toys!

Pls kindly follow these 2 steps:

1ST STEP: PLS LIKE THE BELOW LINK

http://www.facebook.com/DinosaursLiveExhibition

2ND STEP: CLICK ON THE BELOW LINK TO LIKE THE PHOTO

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=236574269735610&set=a.235650929827944.58525.201414056584965&type=3&theater