(2011/05) May 2011

Ok made reservation under my name Deon Koh.

Told them to give us a corner seat as we may bringalong strollers. The lady is nice and reserved for us 10 seats so that it can be spacious to fit in our strollers.

2ww: Wow, HK shopping trip! Can I tag along? Haha. Just kidding. You not coming on Dec 2? Aiyah, I will miss you leh. Haha.

Precious: How’s your lil one now?

Jenny: You post the show pic on FB –at first, I thot its you and your hb wedding pic..Heehee.

Bunnymum: 4 sons! Are you the first DIL? how are other DILs taking? For the sake of your bb and hb, tahan her abit.

Mickey: No wonder didn’t hear from you. I put Friday coz plan to take leave to have a break from work. Nov is a crazy month as everything rushed to clear before Xmas/ year-end sets in. I can’t wait for Dec !!!

My bb already started walker last month. Your bb can hold his head up? Back straight? When bb is tired, they know they can sit back and ‘relax’ in the walker. Mine will scream if he don’t want to stay inside the walker.

Starting solids: I have not really started bb on cereal coz he’s still having runny nose...after his rashes cleared.. arrgh.

Cereal: Yah maybe for the start you can make the cereal a little watery. What cereal are you using? I rem when i first started, i was using the nestle cereal. I tried to mix in the milk and let my bb drink from the bottle. but as you know the cereal a bit rough so cant flow out. Then i switch to healthy time and when i mixed with the milk its just like milk powder and can flow through the teat even without cutting the teat.

Walker: I heard that walker is not good right? But maybe for a while, it should be ok la.

Sleeping: My bb also sleep in the net bouncer like a lying chair right? Seems like our caregiver is from the same generation. whahah.. coz the way they take care of bb is the same!

I used to carry bb when i go out for dinner. hopefully this time she wont fuss and i can have a peaceful lunch with mummies. anyway, we have so many mummies here so i should be safe la.

Little Fly,

I am the 2nd DIL..but my hubby is her 3rd son. First GF that he brought home and the 1st GF they have that LASTED so long.

The 1st GF of elder bro ran away. Now the wife is the so-called First DIL, also have problems with her but I do not know why my MIL can withstand her criticisms. I heard my sis in law actually quarrelled with her and stormed back to her own mum's home which is opp her house. But my MIL scared of the eldest bro la.

littlefly, u cant come for our tmr outing ar? where u stay liao ar? so u met 2ww before huh? in fact, most of the mummies here alrd met each other one huh? only me is the new one?

2ww, rem i said i m gg to plan for a hk shopping trip in dec too.. but till now, no action yet, i guess, not possible le, haha. we are that type who always drag until the last min, then end up cant go anywhere liao, haha...

jenny, yes, the fb pic tt u posted, i oso tot that was u & ur hb wedding photo, haha!

Yeay!! Got the Rio bibs, two sleep suits and 3 pyjamas from gmarket. So cute! And v. good quality too. Just put to wash. Can't wait for bb to start using! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MickeyBoy: No la, i haven met anyone from here too except for some collection of my spree items. Just that Little Fly is my retail therapy bestfren that even my HB knows her. WHAHAH... coz i always use her as my dang jian pai.

Im going to HK for shopping trip too!!! can still make it la. I also haven booked air tix yet. Will do so over the weekend!

now i know why so many mummies switched to facebook! coz really a lot of post and info there!

haha ya, the posts there really very happening one. almost every 5 min, u will get notification that someone posted sth! i really worried i cant work at all lor, if i keep go n see every post every 5 min...

Yes, FB gotta alot of posts/info but I find here more fun. Mood merry merry now.

Jenny: I also find the Taiwanese actors very handsome. His new show? I thought he retired to start his own biz. Have not been able to keep with the latest shows…

Mickey: I stay SK. No, I haven’t met any mummies yet. I also want to join leh but hard to shake off my #1 on weekend. If I bring him, sure cannot chat coz he’s super 麻烦type. Now I understand why some of my gfs with older kids often say they will scream at their kids until the whole block can hear. Now, I have one such kid.

Bunnymum: Your MIL watch too much Taiwan/Korea soap drama is it? always picking on SILs. I think with this type of MIL will 百忍成金.

Viman: I think I just added you as FB friend. You MxxNxx right? I am HxxKxx. if its not you, then i don't know who i add liao. Muahaha

2ww: Wahahaha, u very bad leh. Make me the Dang Jian Pai and tempt me on Hong Kong shopping. Ok, I go Hong Kong too... in my dreams.

Mimosa: today don't hear from u ah? busy shopping ya? *wink*wink*

oops.. Viman, no no, im not MxxNxx!! hee hee

LittleFly: then i meet you in HK in your dream la.. cant imagine we go shopping together in HK!

Luckily i stay in woodlands, else i can hear you screaming from your block!!

MickeyBoy: YOu are right man! the notifications in my email keep coming! Gonna off the notifications function!

There's a Motherhood Fair at Singapore Expo from 11 Nov - 13 Nov. Any mummies going?

Thinking of getting a stroller.. keke

My boy is down with flu n cough. Bot him to PD, but she say there's no med for cough for children under 2yr old. Hiaz.. Gave me some syrup to clear his phlegm instead. Hope he recover fast. Poor Boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hihi mummies! TGIF!!

Yah, i am busy online shopping! haha... wanna get sth from amazon, cos got a fren can help me bring bk =) but dun know wat to buy, now see until 'eye flower', haha... any mummy got good recommendation can PM me pls? hahaha... TIA!

Little Fly: I receive ur email, thanks!! =D

2ww: I planning to go bk HK and SZ next yr when my bb turns 1 too! gng bk to visit my relatives =) hehe... but i dun know whether i can shop with my bb ard or not, haha... tell us more when u bk ok? =) Btw, i just added u! ur gal look so chubby! cute!

Gathering: so sad cant join u ladies tmr =( bringing my bb to see doc for review for his eczema..

Grace: i heard Eu yan sang's Bao Ying Dan good for cough and phlegm, Jenny's boy took b4 and it works for him, maybe u wanna try?

Viman: my boy also nvr gain any weight since his 4.5month checkup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mickyboy: I tot e purpose of introducing cereal is to let them learn how to swallow? if let them suck from bottle will defeat e purpose ya? usually starting only nid to give a little bit, like half a teaspoon, to let him try, when he start to swallow well then slowly increase e amt. Swallow is also a skill nid to slowly learn de ah =)

Mimosa: Im not bringing my BB to HK. Dun think i can shop with her ard.

MickeyBoy: Wow, your big boy got a cut in his head? So painful!

2ww: wow! so nice! so who will help u take care ur gal when u away? me and hb was planning to go holiday this Dec too, but i dun bare to leave my boy to my mil... so decide not to go.. T_T maybe wait till he older abit...

Mickyboy: ur boy get cut?? where? didnt see u posted this? he ok?

Anyone also attending wedding events today? Its 11.11.11. I am so sleepy that I need scotch tape to tape my upper eyelids open.

Mimosa: One tip. Can go browse amazon spree threads and see what other mummies are buying. Can get Sophie the teether if you haven’t.

Mickey: Yar, I didn’t see the post where you boy got the cut. How is he now? You post in FB?

2ww: I can't imagine too! sure diastrous to our wallets coz would say 'buy, buy, buy' to each other. Yes, ur gal so chubby, her cheeks look so ‘pinch-able’.hahaha.

Weight: my boy only weigh 7.7kg at 24wks. He’s kinda of small built and short.

Little Fly,

Yes I am MxxNxx. Just accepted your request. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can't keep up with all the activity on FB either, hehe! It moves too fast! Here more fun. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MickeyBoy,

Yes you can turn off notifications only from this group. Just go the group page and click on notifications on the top right. Can change from on to off there.

ya viman, agree, i think fb is more for sahm perhaps? i feel i'm gg to have heart attack seeing it moves so fast! usually i chk fb when i m pumping only, other time i guess i still prefer forum, hehe. so mummies pls dun all go to fb and leave here hor, okie?! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok i shall do the notifications thingy later, will go to chk the grp msg when i m free, rather than check when prompted (this happens too frequently le, haha!)

viman, 2ww, littlefly, i m gg to add u in awhile.. hopefully will b able to find u ya.

oh mimosa, u cant join us tmr? what a pity... but i tot ur bb's rashes cleared after seeing the specialist rite? hope he is getting better ya...

#1 boy got cut on his forehead, that happened quite sometime ago le. ya 2ww, he really cried terribly ar, and i cried tog w him too, while busy scolding him. but now ok le, luckily no scar. heng ah! i cant imagine if mine is gal but not a boy, i think i will really be very worried that will leave a scar there forever.

Little Fly: Yah, Sam Wang's new show but in hokkien and supposed to be a LONG drama. If they dun say long, the show will be hundreds of episodes and when they say long, they really mean it. I'm thinking might be as long as the show 'Ai' and in tw one day got 2 hour so I no time to watch and dun really understand hokkien. Last time I get their news by watching wan quan yu le when it was hosted by Zax and Jason. Now changed hosts, I totally nv watch but I joined Sam's FB page set up by fans, so can get their news. U no there's a Sina page which is like FB but no need their approval to add, and a lot of artistes are in there, including Show Luo, 5566...

Mimosa: I wanted to ask u u bring ur baby to doc for the rashes rite, the doc gave u steriod cream? Last time one PD gave me a steriod cream very good can clear all rashes in two days but I dun dare to use too often on him coz steriod cream not very good on skin I heard.

Grace: Yah, I gave my baby bao ying dan, half a tube and his phelgm cleared the next day, but dunno isit the medicine so miracle or its coz he has already been sick for one whole week or more and been taking doc's medicine.

I have scanned the detailed KK guidelines on introducing solids but unable to attach it here. Please pm me here or on FB if you want me to email it to you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimosa, I know you were interested, will send it to you now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehe.finally forum is alive.

Ooh,tml is d 1st time I gng to meet some mommies. Had wanted to join d big grp gathering on 18 to meet more mommies but leave got retracted cos work piling. Dec Xmas gathering also won't b able to make it cos either working or nt in town.

I also prefer forum cos d 'poison' won't spread so easily cos no 'pics'. Realize alot of shopaholics here haha

Anw,I c u ladies tmr!

Wow today forum so active! Haha yishun gathering is tmr alr :D I'll be leaving bb at home with hb for them to spend father n son time tgt since I see bb almost 24-7 (I'm a SAHM)

Jenny: haha I can only bring bb out for shopping. If go out to eat will have to be a family affair n hb n I will take turns to eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AMK gathering: I can't make it too as I'll be starting a tuition that day hmmm...

Bb not gaining weight: mine not gaining much too. Only about 200g this mth, now 7.6kg n 67cm. But today when asked pd about it, he said cos my bb v active n recommended him to take solids twice a day to compensate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Parenthood fair: I'm thinking whether should go. Got offer for buy 2 milk powder get 1 free from wad I read on newspaper advert in today's ST home page

Little fly: thx for concern.. My baby still haven't diahorrea n yest suddenly brokeout into rashes.. Guess is heaty n caused them out.. Just nw last feed I changed him to drink isomil.. Hopefully will help in his diahorrea.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] poor little fellow...

Morning mummies! It's getting harder to upkeep with the posts here...

My boi's teething and he's not been sleeping well these few nights. Last night, he kept waking up wailing. Can see he's very sleepy but cannot sleep well due to discomfort hence frustrated. Poor little bud...

Mummies, enjoy your gathering today!

I let Bb try banana puree n he loves it! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just now I tried my boy's mee suah soup cooked by my maid n wow, it's very salty! I dont how she eats but I find the food v salty still can say mdm it's not salty. Told her many times n still continue the same. At times, it's frustrating.

Have emailed the introducing solids doc to all mommies who asked for it. If I missed you out, please let me know! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning Mummies, today forum very quiet again…

How’s the Sat gathering? Any photos on FB?

Jenny: Yes, ur bb certainly looked chubbier! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheeks very pinch-able..heehee. If I watch the dramas in Hokkien, I would need the subtitles! No time to watch now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Forgot to mention my socks, bb cubes arrived. Quite like the socks. Haven start using bb cubes yet.

Mimosa: How’s your girl’s review with the skin specialist?

Mickey: I think we are friends already in FB. I added you sometime back. Heehee.

Viman: can email me the guidelines too? [email protected]

btw, after letting bb try a small piece, what can we do with the remaining avocados?

Good morning mummies!!! How was the gathering last Sat? post pics in fb ah!! =)

Mickyboy: we went bk for review after two weeks, his face recover already, except still got little bit at his chin cos he drool.. so doc said no nid to go bk to see him already unless there is a nid... =)

Jenny: ya, e doc said e cream got small amt of steroid, now only nid to apply on e affected area, and will slowly reduce e frequency, once recover, just use e moisturiser to maintain =)

WT: how is ur boy now? tooth come out already? still cranky? but saw his video, his appetite very good leh, haha..

expo fair: i went there yday, spent quite alot =P

Little Fly: my baby is a boy, hehe... i also want a gal, but will try next time! lol..

Avocado: I puree the whole fruit then freeze them in baby cube, my baby loves it!! =D

Mimosa: Mine also got steroid but works like miracle. But my baby like to eat his hand and wipe his face so the rashes nv ending.

Haha I also wish mine is a gal!