(2011/05) May 2011

Dunno y, i got this feeling.. ever after i preg n given birth, my memory is getting much worse than before! i left my phone in office, argh! i cant believe that i did such thing! oh my~

And early this yr, i left my iphone in my bag, and then i soaked the bag into the water for more than 2 hours! didnt realise anything went wrong until my hb asked me where is my phone...

Oh no, i really cant stand my forgetfulness le...

Mickeyboy,

Sometimes I too feel that I am losing or have lost some brain cells, especially after becoming a SAHM. To exercise my brain, I solve one difficult Sudoku puzzle on my ipad every day, hehe! Dunno if it works or not, but I sure feel better. :p

Starfruit: I actually have talc powder for rashes at well. But PD tells us to moisturise instead of powder.

V: We reapply moisturiser after wiping. The rashes around the mouth definitely from his constant drooling and smearing of saliva across his face. He stuffs everything he grabs hold of into his mouth!

Wow, you all mummies who are thinking of travelling are really brave. I've yet to go into this territory yet. I think BB won't remember anything at this age so it's pointless to go on a trip just for them. Any trip at this point will be for my own enjoyment only (hehehe...) and I think I will rather put him in the care of my mum.

Mummies I tried e tearing paper activity n my bb was stunned for awhile den laughed. Yes yes need to be prolonged den will have effect. It's really so funny to see him laugh n both hubby n I had a good laugh too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

WT,

I know what you mean! Forget overseas, I am not even confident to take bb out to the mommies' gatherings, though I would like to!

viman: Can't waste newspaper coz my doggie needs tons of newspaper for doing her business.

Today my baby cried and cried coz he keep on wanting to flip and do nothing else. Anywhere and anytime he also want to flip. Even in his yao lan, sofa, bouncer also wan to flip. And he drooled a lot when he's on his tummy. Is this normal?

Mummies, I only feed my Boi formula once a day @ night 2am feed. The rest of the times, is with eBM. Can I intro Stage 2 formula at this stage? Dun wan to waste anymore $$ on Stage 1 since I got a growing stash of Stage 2 samples in the drawer. Plus since doc can advise me to replace the 2am feed with water, I guess giving him Stage 2 for that feed isn't going to deprive him of any essential nutrients...

Jenny, my Boi does the same thing too. The only place he can't flip is in his bumbo seat cuz he's stuck! Hahaha... But he starts yelling after a while and he wlll try to 'push' himself out of the seat. Yes, he's strong enuff to straighten his body!

Viman: try to bring baby out for short distance.. once u master, u can always meet us! :D we are meeting 2-3 times in Oct liao! kekeke..

WT: hmm, how many more months is Bb to 6 mths? i try to give at the exact month.. i heard about giving water at night feed.. but, for me, i still go on to latch though. if they cry, means they hungry.. and its better to fill them up with milk than jus water?

mudpie: my bb sleeps ard 9 or 10pm, than wakes up 3am & 6am for feed. sometimes, feed once at 5am. she'll suckle.. most of the time, i'll sleep with her when she suckle, i din time how long she drink though. :b like what Hannah mention, mine is buffet all night long too~

Oh no, my baby's IFC gave us a notice saying they hv 3 cases of hfmd n 1 of them comes frm infant care.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really hope my baby W will b fine there.. Tis evening, he doesn't 1 to drink milk again after hb fetched him frm sch.. N he kept crying.. I only Hm ard 9pm as I worked OT today n I can hear his cries outside e door n e voice had coarsed.. I took over frm hb n lucky managed to soothe him down.. Hb said baby wants me.. Sigh.. Started to worry if is a sign of sickness soon...

Preciousmom check for ulcers in mouth. If its hfmd it comes very suddenly, whole mouth full of ulcers. Also see if any fever cos fever is one of the signs as well as spots on palm n feet. Take care.

oh no, when i hear hfmd, i feel itchy. hopefully ur #3 dont catch it ~cross fingers cross toes~.just keep checking & monitoring for the spots/ulcers. even at d diaper area.

thanks mimosa on the bp link for d cereal.aiyo, me search high & low everywhere (tho i havent check out cold storage at northpoint) & end up with a brown rice cereal with ikan bilis from giant. & there, i can juz order online with a click. but now, too many choices.

starfruit, u were saying organix or earth best is milk free, just add hot water & ready to eat?

preciousmom...oh no IFC got HFMD ah....u got to be careful with your bb also...usually I'll pull them out for the rest of the week just to be safe...hope ur bb is ok...

Ladies u gals meeting in October....when...wld luv to meet up with you gals if I can make it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Paper Tearing...I tried the exercise with my gal last nite but she is just stunned n keep staring at the paper...think is the sister who had lots of fun tearing...lol

CloudPoem,

Yeah, so far I have been taking her out to the beach and other open areas. Docs had said no to enclosed aircon places due to her prematurity. Going KK again for follow-up in Oct, will ask if I can take her out more. Would love to join the mommies' gatherings and meet everyone. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Paper tearing: Haiz this morn I was giving demo to hb on how bb laughs at tearing paper. She refused to laugh!! Just stared at me as if I had gone crazy. Tore through two newspapers and then finally she laughed at the third. Aiyo so much paper wasted, but worth it to see her laughing like that. :D

Luann, we are meeting next week. U on FB? Can see the event there? If not post on the wall n one of us will direct u to the event page!

Viman urs premmie? By how many weeks? My fren's premmie twins was growing so well n always surpasses my ger who was born full term!

Vicki, earth best & healthy times should be milk free. I cant remember for organix, must check the box. Most of the organic rice cereal should be milk free.

Good morning mummies!! This forum is really moving fast! Hope I didn't miss out any reply :p

Starfruit: If I slowly only give him bottles and stop him from latching, considered wean him off from my breast? however, it is easier to latch him during night feed... hmm..

Vicki: no prob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Try to email them and mention SMH BP to enjoiy BP disc, it is cheaper than the price on the website. You may refer to the price list in the BP. You can add in baby's usual BM or FM in the cereal, easier for them to accept too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Paper tearing: yday night I tear one full stack of paper, bb no reaction, then this morning try with newspaper, also nvr laugh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My husband's sister said maybe that is not his trigger point... hmm...

Vicki, try not to give bb the ikan bilis cereal esp now they are not even 6 mths. I personally dun like to give bb ikan bilis n i do not add to my no.1's porridge too when she went on porridge. Too much salt n preservative when they dry it, no good lah.

Mimosa i must have missed ur post and cant seem to find it. Can paste the link/website here again for the cereal?

Wean means no more breast lor, if bb is ok to take the bottle & nt ur breast i think u are successful. For mine, she refused the bottle so i went straight to cup for her at 8 mths.

My no.1 is a baby tat prefers the breast over bottles or cup.

Actually if its not too inconvenient, no need to wean so early. Just cont latching cos this helps in your milk supply too.

starfruit...I requested to join the group last nite....not sure if anyone has accepted the request....can only check tonight coz Iphone can see group request leh...

will go have a look at the groups page again tonite....see so many bb photos there last nite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all so cute [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mimosa...i also latch my ger for all nite n 1st morning feed....feel its so much easier dun have to warm the btl n have war with her lol...

mimosa...i got my cereals n vits for no.1 from www.iherb.com usually will ship in direct to singapore n keep stock when they have shipping specials...

like now there is free shipping to singapore if you purchase above USD 40 but below a certain weight....u go chk it out...really so much cheaper :p

Luann: ya, so much easier, especially do it by lying down, hehe...

oh, I see, that is good! How long is the shipment? Maybe next time I will order from there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies. the day has come and this will be my last post here in office, on this desk, using this lappy to post =)

WT: my baby do the same thing in e bumboo chair too!! trying to straighten his body and want to get out when he get bored in there, haha.. And it takes two ppl to get him out, bcos his fat fat tight will stuck inside, need 2nd ppl to slowly pull it out, hahaha... sometimes really panic when he is struggling =P so we seldom put him in there already, hee...

Mimosa, yah, the BP seems expensive leh. Im bought my HappyBellies Cereal through Spree from oversea and it is almost $2 cheaper per can!

Luann Mummy: I haven try ordering online myself. do they take in Singapore credit card?

Oh! Luann mummy iherb website also sells Avalon organic hair pdt right? I think I read from e fb grp n some mummies were talking about e website to get e pdt

d bp seller suggest i try bellamy rice cereal.

now u all talking abt iherb...erm, then shall we try to spree d shampoo & cereal together.tho i have a vpost, still nvr try buy myself yet...but bad week la, usd high

val, u r making me envious lor.

Stephanie yez iherb carries avalon organic, can get it there. For free international shipping, u must spent more than US $40 and weigh less than 4kg in total (10lbs) . If not can use DHL not expensive too.

Starfruit,

My bb is premmie by 2 months. Born in March at only 990 gm after my 1-month hospitalisation due to severe complications. Thankfully, docs saved both baby's and my life. She was in KK ICU for 2 months before finally coming home at 2 kg. But docs said for all developmental milestones and comparisons, she will be considered a May baby. That's why I never joined e March forum. Besides, I had joined the May forum way before the complications started so much more comfy with you gals than joining a new grp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cereal: just check with my friend, she said there is a $5 disc for first timer wor, but need to wait ard 2 weeks. The "US $40 and weigh less than 4kg in total (10lbs): critiria seems abit difficult to fullfill when buy cereal right? Starfruit: DHL would be how much??

Val, Congrates!!

Viman, wah, u must had been thru a hard time back then, happy to know that both u and bb is healthy now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iherb...

yes they sell lots of things even adult vits...i got all my DHA from them too....taking nordic natural prenatal DHA nw...SG selling so expensive... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shipment takes abt 2-3wks if u use the international airmail, if u use DHL its very fast...

yes they do take SG credit card...n if u buy from them frequently u will get VIP disc...

my no. 1 i get childlife colostrum n multivits n sambucus from iherb as well...no. 2 i recky the organic cereals n prepack bb food.... :p

starfruit,luann: thanks for concern, yes..will do a lookout on my baby.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but i cant pull him out for e rest of e week as both of us still has to work leh.. really has to keep fingers crossed.. worse still, tis sat my hb has to go back office for some activity in e morning.. n my #1 has ballet class aso.. so my hb is gg to bring baby to IFC for tat half day.. nw thinking, shld i let him bring.. but to handle 3 kids n to shower all of them n to bring all out to e ballet class seems like nitemare to me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mimosa,

Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am ok but prematurity brings with it a lot of issues. My bb has already been through surgery and still needs follow-ups and medication. Fingers crossed everything turns out ok.

val: congrat!!!! so envy u!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

7th oct i will b taking morning leave to go outing with my #1 n her sch to esplanade.. still tinking if wana take e afternoon leave or not..haha.. i know that u mummies r gg for lunch after ur baby's class rite? wat time n where ar? just in case to c if i can join.. :p

viman: the bill came up to very exp for 2 mths stay rite? My baby stayed in NICU for abt 3 days at NUH and bill came to $1700 like that for him only, haven't include my delivery.

Mummies my baby is rejecting bf. Any idea how to get him back to my breast? I really dun wish to quit bfing and I really have no time to express and even if I express, my supply will drop. I spent so much money and eat so many stuff to increase my supply. Dun wan all these to go to waste.

mummies who have ordered from amazon before.. any idea if its worth it to purchase toys from them? Its de bulky type. Plus the shipping etc.. is it still cheaper as compred to sg retail stores?

Thanks so much starfruit n Luann mummy for e info on iherb website n shipping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@vicki: I went northpoint cold storage check but only has happy times cereal. E best place is united sq cold storage, so many choices for bb food. Haha nice idea on speeding e hair pdt, any mummies oso wanna spree too? I'm thinking shld I try using avalon shampoo cos hair still dropping like mad though I'm using shampoo recommended by salon

Val wah happy for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] enjoy this new chapter in your life!

Viman yes yes i remember ur delivery. Cos u were the first here to pop. Yeah lucky u and bb ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like i say dun worry they will catch up in their development.

sunflower: I ordered from amazon market. Shipping via vpost, unless if u have promo code, if not bo hua. I'm first time customer and managed to get $20 off, if not shipping is $50+ for the tickle me elmo. And worse of all, the toy spoiled in less than a week.

bumbo chair: I wanted to buy one too but its so exp and I read only can use a few mths. Furthermore also dunno whether my baby wans to be in anot. Saw many threads pple are looking for bumbo chairs.