(2011/05) May 2011

Starflower: since u know central n 313 so well, shall heed ur advice.

Let's go vivo on 19th! What time? 11 or 1130 to beat lunch crowd?

Finish pumping n now waiting for Bb next feed around 3am.

Split: good to know your new maid is so hardworking. Hope she stays that way. If she makes effort to saying n care for ur kids they will grow to accept her over time....

Dolly: same here. Her work is ok but I have to close one eye at times or until I buey than then tell her off. Mine is ex sgp so quite smart n bold so I hv to be firm to prevent her climb over my head. I ignored her when she gives me black face. Hire help also need to put up with their mood swings. Haiz.

Apple: take your pick now u are swamped w choices [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jenny: patz patz. My Bb was quite irritable past few days due to sore from his mouth ulcer. Eventually I succumbed to having an yaolan even I am not in favor. It helped to ease his crying. Before that he cries no matter what we tried. My hb faced bb after work for that few hours also can't take it so he went ahead to fix up the yaolan. Maybe u can try it too. We got the automatic rocker so no need manual.

Angie: good to know your Bb is well n back at home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes my Bb seemed to recognise place n people. Yours also kept looking at the ceiling n surrounding too?

Arisz: my hb also travels alot n have to take evening calls at home. He will help out whenever he could. U got 3 kids so all the more squeezed for time. My dd1 is the cannot sit still type. I never get to enjoy my meal with him around. Normally either wolf down my meal or eat cold food.

Bbpooh: hope u strike '4d' with ur maid hunt.

Time for Bb feed but he's still sleeping. I will go back to sleep too..

precious: peifu u can handle all on ur own

Arisz: same here, my hb travels for work too so I find it more difficult to go w/o maid

Ello everyone!

Here is so active! But i got no time to sit in front of PC to type comments in the day... Haiz...

Re: Maid

Sometimes find clever one, you got headache, find not too clever one, also headache... Worse than striking toto or 4d.

Re: Care of 2 kids

My hb will help care for #1 when he's back. The good thing is that my #1 is quite ok with mealtimes. Only thing is having to drag her to bathe. I will bring my maid out with me if i need to go out with the 2 kids and as long as it's a place with food, she's fine.

Lil fly, true lor.. Told my hb this weekend too, as a employer still want to see their charcoal face & mood swing.. Sometimes I get irritated by her asking why sir/ma'am not working? Arrrg.. Do you ask your bOSS why he/she on leave?

Morning ladies. Bz with my #1 this week skipping sch. As there are few cases of hfmd in his sch so decided nt to send him in.

Yaer,

haven't gt time to chk the trf but will still bring ur loots later.

Sunflower,

I didn't rec ur email. Can resend? R u going to hannah's place later??

Nic: ok. Will chk it later part of today as nw preparing to go out.

Sunflower: ok. Will pack later part of today n try to send out tml. Will update u.

Littlefly - Same here, no choice use the yao lan as my bb just keep crying. I did not rock her initally but now have to.. Sometimes you just give in so that she will stop crying as it is not good for bb. Adding on the fact that we are tired already.

Yesterday my girl cried for nearly an hour non-stop. WHole face become red and screaming loudly. THought she got fever as she went for her 6 in 1 jab. Rub ru yi on her tummy, put her in yao lan also no use.

Sometimes really cannot manage my bb on my own ! Will feel so demoralised like I am a bad mummy because I cannot pacify her.

Little Fly: I also got him a yao lan. Actually I'm super duper against the idea of it but he fussed a lot at night and my husband have to entertain him and go to work the next day without sleeping. So I let him use it but not always. Dun wan him to get used to it. He's the kind who likes to try new stuff. First mth I gave him rocking bed and pacifier. Second mth he doesn't want them both. He wants to be carried. Now going into third mth he doesn't even want to be carried.

Deon: Anyone else to help u? Sometimes maybe just put her down for a few min then u go and wash ur face and carry her. Maybe will feel better. I felt that yao lan got no use for pacifying baby. Only if they abit drowsy then u put baby in there and shake until they sleep. I also felt that I cun manage on my own. Wanted to find a part time nanny but my mum says nobody is willing to take care of my baby coz he's forever crying.

Sunflower & Jenny - We need to make ourselves feel better.

Jenny - My mum said the exact same thing to me, will have difficulty getting someone else to look after bb. So far yao lan can still works on her even if she is not throwing tantrums. Can leave her in yao lan and rock her. But if she is angry, nothing will work. She will keep crying till she is tired then stop lor.

Now she wants to sleep in yao lan and not her cot. I am at my wit ends trying to get her to sleep in her cot.

I am trying to get a maid but so far nothing yet.

Spilt - Can recommend your agency to me seem like your maid quite good leh.

Deon, Jenny: You are not alone. I’m a 2nd time mummy but I still feel I suck at handling babies. It’s been a week and the ulcer still has not healed and refuses to latch on. Morning again cried 1hr non-stop. Finished feeding, no poo, diaper clean, no wind in stomach. Cries and cries even when carried and in yaolan. I carry him until my both arms very ‘suan’.

Precious: you indeed super mummy! Are you SAHM?

Cloud: Look around for other jobs with better hours/pay then jump ship?

Dolly: I think the longer the maid been with the household, the bolder they get. Then the requests and patterns will show up. I also regret being too easy-going initially, now hard to change.

Me too. Feel so lousy that I cant even take care of a baby what can I do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My baby is around 7 weeks plus & kept crying till his face broke out in red patches of rash. He got reflux, colic & sensitive nose.

Sometimes when I see other mummies happily taking care of their babies make me feel so lousy and sad. Its like I dont love my baby enough cause I keep having the feeling of running away from my baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] whenever my husband goes to work I will feel fear creeping up as I have no confident taking care of a fussy crying baby. haizzz...

Little fly: nope.. I m FTWM.. I will send my baby to infant care after my ML ends.. Previously, my 2 elder kids were look after by babysitter b4 they went to childcare.. Other than office hours, I guess my hb n I r stuck wif our 3 kids by ourselves lor..But I'm sure all parents can do it as well..

it is not all laughters and joy.. There r many times we hv to shout n cane e elder kids aso.. Esp my hb, he doesn't hv much patience actually...Hehhe

Littlefly, am waiting for the maid employer to return and sign the trf letter. Once sign, I'll take her. Otherwise, wait again for my fren's maid sis in Phil to come. Now really hope that the maid coming to my home gonna be good! sick of changing and training maids.

Btw.. Any mummies heard of e whispering heart infant care beside Jurong point? Any feedback? Cos we r enrolling our baby there frm aug onwards

Dolly/littlefly: was juz talking to mil abt my maid earlier on. Saying tt we hv been gd to her but she duno how to appreciate. I think this is true for maids nowadays. Even my CL said tt she will suffer if she had been with another family

Lil' fly & ash, though we are nice to her but i'm still firm with my principle. once she's make any mistake, i'll still tell her off. heard from my aunt that she ever mentioned she's still quite afraid of my mum & myself coz we are quite fierce to her. so far so good, she has yet really climb up to our head.. we also hope that she'll remain this way after she come back from her home leave, keep finger crossed!

Dear Jenny, Little Fly, Deon and Nicole, my heart goes out to all of you as I went through that before. I remember feeling so frustrated with my colicky firstborn that I screamed at her to stop crying. Fussy babies take up so much of our energies yet we have to face criticisms frm others as if we can't parent our babies well. It's not as if we chose difficult babies. I remember sniggering at the term "joy of being a parent" as there was minimal joy juggling with e crying baby and facing a black-faced mil the whole day. But I tell myself - every day that passes brings me closer to the day my fussy baby will stop being fussy, and it happened arnd 4-5mths.

Now I am handling my refuse-to-slp, refuse-to-drink bottles #2 and I feel very exhausted too. Let's hope that this tough phase will zoom past soon!! Jiayou!!

angie: congratz!!! glad ur bb is fine now!!! take care!!!

split: ur maid so hardworking!!! hope her good attitude will stay tat way always!!

val: thanks for bring my loots today!!! the clothes so nice... make me wanna buy somemore... anyway i bought too big size for my gal... it is like can keep for a few years like tat... haha... so u receive my trsf? let me noe if dun have... nice meeting u today!!

Hannah: thanks for organising the gathering today!! nice meeting all mummies n the babies!!

mommies who worry abt babies dun poop. i juz saw this on Dumex website and rem'ber a colig ever told me b4 too.

"understand that when a new baby dun poop for few days, parents get worry.

this is what i do, treat by a family doctor.

add half a teaspoon of sugar to his milk in the morning feed. within few hrs, my baby poops.

it has work many times"

sylvia: exactly lik wat u said. I really envy those with babies who are so easy to take care and sleep through most of the time. There was once I complained on my FB and one stupid person whom I dunno and added for the sake of playing games called me a bitch and told me to put my baby up for adoption and send him away. This person definitely has nv faced a fussy baby at all and I'm actually praying that this person will get the fussiest baby on earth so that he will regret making that statement. And of course I del him away since I dun even no him at all.

I know its not good to complain about my baby but I just wanted some place to vend and voice out instead of keeping everything to myself... But you are extremely brave to have #2. Even if I intended to have more than one, this one will scare and tell me not to.

Anyway I went to Dr Chan this noon and baby was dignosed with flu and reflux prob. Was given some sprays and also asked to add AR to his powder. H opefully after this, my baby will be much easier to take care of.

Jenny wat is AR?

U may wanna give gripe water too it really helps colic n reflux bbs. I am giving 1ml twice a day now. Good tat u found out wat wasthe problem. He will be much better after thd medication. Suspect it was the discomfort tat caused him to be so fussy n cry non stop.

It is so nice to talk to people of the same frequency !! So glad that we can understand the difficulty of taking care of fussy babies..

Let's hang in there and support each together. Am sure we are able to get through it together !! Jia you....

Deon my agency is united channel at hougang green but the comment of this agency wasn't very gd on the forum. And now is only the starting need to my maid 2 more mths to see her true color

Saw the gathering pic on fb! Wah! I like the pic.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wanna join in the fun!! Always wanted such babies photo for rememberance sake. ;)

Isetan: Wah!! I'm tempted again! Do they sell plus size blazer? I might be going, can shun bian go robinsons see also. Hurhurr

LOL...love to join at hannah place..but too far for me...hai...

how's the gathering in town? ok..i shall go create an event in FB!

isetan sale? for members only? i not member leh..

cloudpoem robinson got sale ah?

mommy with gals, i wanna ask..if u all buy dresses for ur bb & dresses dun come with panties, do u all separate get them? cos i went mothercare take a look their panties are mostly for 1yr old & abv wor...any idea wer to buy those panties for bb 6-12mths?

Ash,

u posted abt adding sugar to bb milk? issit FM or BM?

my bb hasnt poo for 2 days liao...& i only feed her 1 FM per nite wor...hai...duno if i shld bring her to PD anot?

previously i read abt some babies hasnt poo for 6 days if they r TBF wor...so meaning i shld not worry too much?

starfruit: AR is anti reflux. The doc told us to substitute one scoop of normal powder to this. The cold sprays seemed to work. Now baby playing with himself. Haven't seen this for days already. Really hope after this he can always play with himself and stop crying, then our lifes will be better. But now also scare, so late liao his eyes still so widely opened, means later when put him on his bed he will cry and refuse to sleep.

Deon: Yup, hope our babies will be alright really soon. Hopefully our next posts will be that our baby is really good!

Mudppie: my baby aso haven't poo for 2 days n he farted v smelly.. Gave him gripe water these 2 days already but no sign of pooing yet thou there was a little stain yest evening I tink.. Hopefully 2molo will poo

precious mum,

me too, gave gripe water le..stil no sign yet..i heard she fart too but no sign of poo...omg!!!

i oso apply ru yi oil...stil..nothing happens..

u feed FM? or BM?

Mudppie: for me is mixture of fm n bm.. Yest I asked e gp when he went for his 6 in 1 jab n e dr said give bm more will easier to poo lor.. Since u feed bm most of e time, I guess ur baby will do e business real soon.. I rem my baby did once big big middle of e nite where we heard loud farts

starfruit/precious: I dun hv mailer too but received SMS today

Mudpie: I believe sugar can add into either bm or fm bcos these r e only liquid bb drinking now. But since only 2 days n bb still drinking well, shldnt worry too much

icic, thanks ash & preciousmom..shall monitor again..everyday my mum wil ask me if bb poo...lol

BTW mummies..i created the gathering nxt tue 19th at vivo city on FB...hope to meet more mommies =)

Mudppie: ya thanks.. I saw e event n marked as attending.. Hopefully I wont b late.. Any idea which level is it? Hehe.. Not so familiar wif vivo

Ash, mudpie- I read in the babies guide by pigeon that to mm bb poo - dab some bb oil to a cotton bud and put it to their ass... It will help them poo. But if bb dun poo for 2days, it's ok.

Deon-- u are not alone. I too hv a fussy bb from 5plus afternn onwards. I just fuss with him and get scolded by him till now then hv some time to come into this thread. He has no colic or reflux. Just plain fussy. I guess. Everyday I keep praying for this to stop.

And everyday his feeds will take 1hr each time. He has7-8 feeds a day, means outa 24 hrs, I spend 8 hrsvfeeding him. That's 1/3 of my day!!!!

Hannah- thanks for today's gathering. Also showing me how to pouch!! After today, I feel abit more confident going out with bb alone in my pupsik. But it's actually quite hot pouching in a hot weather like today. Haha