(2011/05) May 2011

Val yeah the material is very very good, for the headbands. My gerlook so funny in it cos she has lots of hair.. N the hair stands up allaround the headband, so very funny.

Wah u all shop around so long after the lunch tat day. I went to isetan n bought stuff for my ger n only headed back at 2plus!

Viman, i didnt know pigeon has a 2in 1 steraliser n steamer! Mine steraliser is pigeon too but cannot heat up milk. Which model is urs?

Starfruit,

There is no model number on it. Just says Pigeon multi-function steriliser - sterilising, bottle warming, food warming. I think can use when bb move to solids food also. Hb bought from BHG in Bugis.

Kristie: think the medication contains steroids? That's y it kinda decolorise the skin tone? Don't use it anymore.. Cux it can cause skin thinning as well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how can the PD be so negligent? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I jus came back from ofc, went back to retrieve some stuffs.. Sigh. No compliments from colleagues, saying I look the same. Din slim down. Well, I thank them for their frank remark. I feel a sword jus pierce my heart~ told them that I feel hungry easily. And can't 'diet' and use bfing as an excuse. Hee hee.

Starfruit: ur girl hair is very stylish leh! So cute with all the hair standing! I can easily recognize her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ash_r: i paid $249.90 for the manduca new style. the so called previous batch they call it original style is selling $10 less. the different is the black color on new style match with grey strap and the old model one is black match with beige color. and also the waist/hip belt can tighten more in for the new style as is more for petite mums.

ya so angry with the doc. and i see him for my boy diarrhea and he just give me some probotics and ask me to change formula. just like that. i must open my mouth n ask for how long this will goes on ? when can i change back my formula? why like that ?etc.

not going back to him anymore.

in the end i be my own doc read ups, change to soy formula and it works. so i am slowing changing back my old formula.

Starfruit, oh really? I actually seen it someone selling it over the fb, then didn't catch hold of the seller.. So how much did you got it last year?

Dolly i bought from croc shop paid abt $60 for it. That time just launch. U bring J to try the size first. Then u will have a good idea on her size. N becareful when she goes on escalator with her crocs.

Viman this steamer/steraliser sounds intersting. I didnt know pigeon has this. Must go check it out.

Kristle where did u buy the manducca? It looks like a bjorn n isit better than the becco? Wat is the max weight for this carrier?

Kristle: I aso tink tat cream has steroid in it.. It will thin e skin.. Last time my #2 diagnoised wif ezcema n prescribed wif sterile cream.. Thou advised to use it sparely or hv to stop using for a while after used for few days.. I can notice my #2 skin near e ear area is alittle whiteish in color.. Tat time I was so heartpain..

Hello Viman, MP is definitely not more economical but more comfortable and really holds urine very well. I use drypers during the day n MP at night/gg out so I don't have to worry abt changing my bb unless she poos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I feel that drypers is rougher whereas MP is cottony soft [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh oh! i ordered the hairband already w little wardrobe :p almost couldnt find until i went through all your messages again to find the link [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jialat lah, each time i come online sure kenna "poison" wahahaaa

oh yeah Split, baby K is taking the NUK pacifier well *Phew* but i think she still prefers the MAM coz MAM's longer :p

Juz dreamfed baby K, i pulled out her pacy & latched on. She didnt even open her eyes & was done in 5 mins heheee *notti mummy* (ya coz i cud feel some tingling & was worried might get blocked)

Val, yeah i went to NTUC & King's after that and this is what my "shopping trolley" looked like by 5pm !

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5710361.jpg]

Starflower: wow.. Salute u on ur shopping skill.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nw tummy growling after pumping.. Tink better sleep nw else duno wat I will find to munch.. Hehe.. 2molo morning still hv to wake up early to pump milk n prepare to bring my #1 to her ballet class.. Been bound in e hse for 4 days.. 2molo finally hubby turn to look after #2 n baby so tat I can go out awhile.. Phew..

Gd nite mummies!

Starflower: fruitful shopping hor? Ur stroller machiam trolley! Haaaha.. If only my budget doesn't exhaust, I'll really shop like u guys! Kinda overspend for the last 2 months, gotta control..

Val: the baby blue pupsik is nice! Think u'll carry it well.. Chic mummy ma. ;)

Preciousmum: shopping Tomoro while HB's turn to look after? Enjoy!! And how lonf wil hfmd go away? Very scary to look after such cases. Sigh.. How old than the kid won't get infected ar?

Reporting work very very soon. Very very soon will get depression. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Is it the blue mp packaging one?

My girl butt cheeks got abrasion/rash lei.. So heartpain.

Also sometimes I feel that her butt has water vapor and not totally dry lei.. Any mummies experience this??

Val: can't wait to see the RL loots lei!!!

Precious, Val: Thanks.

Preciousmum, Vicki: know how u feel when kids crying away n rejecting food. The pd said the ulcer in my Bb upper part of throat uncommon. She did a swap test for him n he wailed like crazy. Now every feed is a challenge coz it hurts him so much. You can try porridge water if solids are too tough to swallow. Hope our dds get well soon!

Goofie: for heat rashes, try letting Bb sleep in aircon if weather gets too hot? The rashes disappear overnight for my dd1. For Bb we have oscillating fan blowing gently at him.

V use desitin very effective to curb rash. Before u apply pls make sure butt is dry. Bb will be in pain if diaper rash is bad. So quickly go get a tube of desitin n apply. Should heal in a day after applying.

MP is more expensive infact price is mch higher than drypers. MP price is clise to huggies ultra n pampers, considered one of the premium range of diapers. Very absorbant n good to last the night as it can hold tge urine very well.

Starfruit, my boy got slight diaper rash after using MP, now using Huggies ultra...I find Huggies ultra is better & softer. Regret nvr stock up more during the cold storage sale [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Nanny tot he got rash, put him on nappy..worst!! Coz the butt is wet & become red on rash area, sigh his golden butt can only wear diapers & must change every 2hrs.

Mummies staying North - if u still need Kodomo wet wipes, Sun Plaza Watsons has replenish the stock. I didn't buy coz I got plenty of pigeon wipes & nanny use only cotton!! Only lazy mummy use wipes :p

If u need help to purchase can pm me..I'll pass by later

Cloud: hmm.. I tink hfmd is not limited to kids only.. Adults can get it too... So all has e risk but kids more prone to it...

Ya.. Cos during these 4 days I had asked my hb to take child sick leave to help in looking after #2 as so worried he always go near baby.. N I still hv to cook for him.. But my hb dun1 n said he can't do so as bz in office.. So I told him today I will bring #1 to ballet.. I need to step out of e hse to breathe in fresh air.. Hehe....

Which date u gg back to work? My boss sms few days ago n said may request me to report back to work earlier if need so.. Sigh.. Still waiting for instruction lor

I got one extra avent steamer/blender, got it a a gift when I already bought one. Letting go at only $150 for may mummies! Retailing at $199.

Val: haa I went to buy the baby bleu too!

Re: diapers

Been mixing cloth diapers n disposable ones...think mamy is one of the best so far. Huggies ultra got size s? I got try the green one but I dun like. Nepia is not bad too!

Angie!!!

I wanna chope your Avent steamer/blender!!! hahaha...

Will u be going to next week's gathering at Hannah's? Could we meet then?

Angie huggies ultra only start from M. I waiting for my gerto grow into M

Apple my ger allergic to huggies green pack, she had rashes on her thighs when she was using.

Ash cheapest i ever bought for HU is $15 per pack.

Iloveparis: Hee ok reserved for u...nt gg le I stay ultra far from sengkang...not weekends ya? If nt can ask my hb to fetch

Starfruit: $15 very good price! When was tt? Ya tt is y I m curious how apple noe the quality of huggies ultra...ha then I realized she got a toddler

Hello mummies, I have a small tin (400g) of opened similac step 1 (0-6mths) to give away. It's still more than half-full as we only used it before my bm came in. Anyone interested? Self-collect at Chai Chee/Raffles Place/Sengkang (weekends only)

Personally I also swear by huggies ultra.however d green pack dosen seem to fit my ger well. Mommy poko I find it not as dry as ultra but currently use mp as night for her as d cutting is better.daytime I let her use petpet.cheap n dry too.so far ok for her but previously when my son used,need to apply diaper cream else d scrotum will b red

Ash, NTUC packing is different fr cold storage. Not sure $17.20 good buy or not. That time CS selling 2 pkts for $21.85

Angie, my boy using M size Huggies ultra. The cutting is small compared to pampers.

Angie: u using cloth diaper? Quite hard to wash, right? How's ur boy sleeping? Can lay flat and sleep le? My other friend also commented that her Bb have to sleep sideway.. Remember u mention u ask doc TT, can share what he advise?

Tried to not let bb sleep in the day, I played with her and all.. Yesterday night went quite well and I thought I can get a good night sleep. But she woke up at 4am and refused to sleep. I kept the whole place dark but she still kept crying till I on the lights !!!! Argh..

Think her biological clock stille needs adjustment.

In the end, I have no choice but put her in the sarong let it rock her to sleep. I have never done it before and it works.. THat is the good news and the bad news is now she keep wanting to be sleep in the sarong and not her baby cot..

Haiz... I thought as parent I am suppose to control my bb but more like she is controlling me leh !!!

Cloud: quite worried...waiting for single room to be admitted for observation. But dr TT v.helpful he arranged the neurologist to see him tog too when admitted. Actually very easy ESP when using diaper liner tog...jus wash in the washing machine...save more using cloth diaper tog...I alrdy used up 400 diaper liners...means 400 disposable ones if I haven used diaper liners and that doesn't include the 200+ S size disposable that are used tog...alot alot of diapers....wa come to think of it includ nb diapers I think total is abt 800 or even more times of diapers! Scary....

V: mine make noise the min he pee so change alot of diapers...gd thing is no chance of diaper rash...can try using cloth diaper? Cos it is softer and there is no need to put diaper rash cream if u are using cloth diaper...

Ladies,giant turf city sellin ultra $14.30 for d m size 48pcs.pureen premium(blue packing) is as gd as ultra but not alot of plc sell + cutting smaller.giant sell $12.90.