(2011/05) May 2011

The gathering was fun! Nice to meet you mummies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I managed to reach home and feed baby without him fussing in the cab. Phew!

Thanks Starfruit for the photos! Very fast in uploading. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CloudPoem, didn't have the chance to talk to you about baking. Next time ok! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angie - Thank you... I will... Want to slim back oso so difficult... My bb girl better bt nice to me..

Goofie - He he.. Ya same week. She is still drinking about 80 to 90ml but sometimes she cannot finish. I also want to know how to control her but feels that she is in control most of the times.. haha

Jenny - My hubby got help but he work late so he reaches home after midnight.. Quite tiring for him also.. Now still on ML, I can still take care off bb. What is worrying is when I go back to work in Aug. Getting a maid, hopfully she can come on time and is good !!!

yea...i enjoyed the gathering too...hehe

wanna ask mommies who feed ebm & fm..after feeding ebm, when u topup w fm, can we used the same bottle? or start a new bottle for fm?

calling for ash_boo....

u pm me to order the medela parts but ive replied ur mail but u didnt response.....are u still keen? pls proceed wif the pyt can...tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

June- I m at blk 409B!! Very near... Yeah we can meet at the cafe across ur blk. How come you back to work so fast? How old is ur bb now?

Sunflower- u not stressed taking care alone? If only I have an easy bb. Or maybe I still don understand my bb well enough. Sigh.

Vicki- that's nice!! U can still bring ur bb down for walk. I m still not confident if handling mine alone in public. I always look at my blk playground and wonder when I can bring my kid down to Kia Kia. My problem is not the sleeping part. It's his feeding. He can make slot of noise during each feed or sleep alot at each feed and cannot manage to finish his milk.

Deon- mine too drinking abt 90ml. Also sometimes cannot finish.

Wow.. Saw e gathering pics.. So envious.. Too bad sengkang is too far for me to go... Hopefully there will b another gathering in e town soon...

Phew! Fun gathering today & contd shopping n only reached home to pump at 5, lucky no blocked ducts! Yes next gathering should be somewhere more central....bugis, city hall, plaza sing, ion, taka, paragon??

Mudpie: for me, I use e same bottle if I haven't washed it yet.. :p

starflower: anywhere central is fine wif me as long as is mrt convenience..

CloudPoem, go look at fb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit posted our pictures with nick in forum as well.

Anyway, in any case if you remember, I was sitting opposite starfruit today and I think I was the latest to reach.

Check with you, how do you heat up refrigerated ebm for bb's feed? I place in warm water but it takes so long for the milk to get warm, bb starts to really cry by then.

Viman yeah i also realised it takes so long to warm up ebm in glass of warm water ( usually takes 7-10mins before its warm). So now i switch to the Avent digital warmer. Its so fast,2 mins to heat 100ml of milk. U can try.

Cloud, yeah, go look at the 2nd pic, arisz is in there.

My ger cranky up for the past hr and diff getting back to sleep!

Hi mummies, great meeting up at nex! So amusing to see so many mummies pouching and slinging their babies. ;) didn't get to chat with most of u, hope to join the next gathering to do so! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sh: yes, iim keen to get but juz no time to on the pc yday. will do it later today. sori abt it. hope u did help me place the order

Viman, i use hot water (just boiled & cooled a little while), soak bottle of ebm in it w thermos cup, takes about 4-5 mins for 150ml. W b faster if I take out the ebm from fridge for 5 mins before warming up in hot water, so I do this every night for my #1 last feed ;)

Hmmm feeling hungry now after latchin, forgot to buy bread home now nothing to eat, can only stare at the nutella [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Starfruit, Dolly, Starflower,

Thanks for your advice! I have the steriliser/bottle warmer but I only use it to sterlise bottles and pump parts. Maybe I should use it to warm the milk. Never used cos I will have to reassemble the thing,

Dolly,

Mine is 2-in-1. Can be used to sterilise bottles and also warm milk. Just need to reassemble. So far, I have only used steriliser mode.

Viman , mine is seprate too. Its the digital warmer on its own.

Starflower i tot cannot submerge in very hot water, it will kill the nutrients in BM. I always use mily warm water n its at least 10 minz. My bb wake up time a bit unpredictable so no chance for me to take ebm out from fridge to warm in room temp first n weather so hot i also scared the milk spoilt if i bring out too early.

Nic, yeah u left too early. Next time join us for a longer period n can chit chat more

Wish I could join the Nex gathering too as it was a great turnout!

Since my Bb had his first jab on mon, hes driving me nuts. Before that he was quite ok except afternoons when hes active. Past two nights were Terrible! Hes tired n sleepy but kept crying n crying. Tried many ways but dint work. My hb, myself n even my maid took turns to soothe him but he will resume crying after stopping a short while. Sounds like colicky Bb?

Can I join the sengkang gathering?

Arisz: I don't hv masks at home but gd suggestion if family members are unwell.

Mudpie: I reuse same bottle but will rinse with hot water to clean out ebm before making fm.

Good Morning Mummies,

My bb girl just refuse to sleep at night but will sleep a lot in the day. We tried to keep her awake in the day. she will get angry and just want to go back to sleep.

When the clock strikes 11pm, she will not sleep and will want to be carried till 1 am...

I think she got day and night reverse.

Any advice, please..

Thank you..

Morning goofie - you are staying very near me I'm at 403D...Had been called back to work.... bb is now 10 weeks and 1 day old today.

Really envy all mummies here who are still continuing bf. For me I bought a medela pump @ $600+ but I stopped bf less than 1 month.

Deon,read an article that say best to on the lights during d noon period to let bb know it's daytime & night off the lights. Don't think it'll b so ez to adjust but no harm trying.perhaps it'll keep bb awake as they like lookin at lights. Also when they r up for each feed during daytime,mb juz drag their timin abit by playin with her so that by evenin she'll b tired.

Mommies whose kids have hfmd b4,does ur kids suddenly reject milk?my son loves his milk but ever since he caught hfmd,he totally reject.but he dun mind fresh milk.as he's prone to cough so we have to limit him fr drinking fresh milk.currently adding Milo to his milk & he does take it but scare it'll b too heaty

Vicki: my boy is still having hfmd but he is able to drink his milk.. Thou he not v keen to take solid food cos he said pain pain.. Only yest I managed to feed him half bowl of porridge during lunch n dinner but hv to give him cold drink to go along then he ate them.. He has been screaming tat it is painful n even reject med..

June: back to work so soon? U can keep ur pump for no 2 next time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Deon: I let my Bb listen to tv, sleep in bright places for him to tell the day. I feed him in the dark w night light at night.

My Bb got ulcer so painful - maybe thats y hes been crying .

Maid told me she LS. I think she may have stomach flu. Yday she got flu today got LS. I still need to cook lunch n bring Bb to pd. Dont know whos the one w less sleep n more stress.

@dolly, when my boy was 3, he wore C9 and now coming to 4 years old, he wears C10-11.

But then again, people did say that my boy has big feet.

Starfruit,

The headbands are as gd as it looks frm the pics ya? Gd investment to me. Haha. Yes, I have the fuchia pink. The band is mesh type, nt like the pink n white n does leave mark. So wat I do us stretch before wearing.

Btw, I went to order the new baby bleu for the Pupsik already. Keke.

Anyway, aft yest gathering, am sure alot of mummies will be bz online shopping. Hehe.

Starflower, 

U shop at ntuc till 5 ah? Lj and me went off aft popular. Lucky didn't cont to shop coz my gal was wailing in the cab.

Viman,

I am also using pigeon sterilizer n warmer but they are separate le.

Dolly,

some kids have smaller feets than others. My boy is wearing 8/9 but some peers of the same age are wearing 6/7. U getting as present??

Little fly,

U take care ya. Since ur maid nt well, just go abit easy on her. Let her recover so she can help u out as fast as she recovers. Rather than she pass the virus to Hr kids ya.

Re: rl

All loots are in this morning =) will try to sort out the shipping by sun. Batch 3 cfm shipping more ex as the box is bigger. Will take pix to show.

Re: leg warmers

Anyone has lobangs or come across any nice leg warmers frm bps??

Val, yeah.. Wanna get it for my girl but saw a design in uk webpage.. Spore outlets dont have the design (have upload the pic on fb)... Know nothing about the size, unless bring her to the store & try out the size..

Dolly,

better u bring her to try out the size. If nt u can measure her current size then crocs website sld have the chart so u can gauge frm there?

dolly, I don't know leh.

Can't measure now also cause my boy is in childcare and I'm only seeing him at night maybe 9 or 10pm when he is back from his grandparents' home.

If not urgent, I help you measure tonight.

dolly/vicki/ashR,

orders placed liao.....once items ready will inform u... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just got the menduca carrieer. is so much easier to use than the beco brand. my boy just loves to sit upright and hate the pupsik pouch.

any mummies wanna buy pupsik? i am getting go mine at $35. just bought a month ago. design strawberry caramel size M. pls PM me. thanks

June- yeah... We live very close. Maybe can meet up. Who's going to take care of ur bb? U dun intend to extend ur ml? I cannot imagine going back to work so fast.

Actually I m also thinking of stopping bf. Cos I m not diligent in bf and pumping and ss is diminishing. But this morning I thought that I will continue pumping whatever I hv cos if I can gv bb some bm, it's better than none. And since fm is quite heaty.

It seems that my bb is having lotsa heat rash on his face and body. Mummies- any advice?

Deon- I will let my bb sleep in bright daylight in daytime. And try not to let him sleep too much. Always let him play with rattle or watch the mobile cot toy to keep him from sleeping.

Kristie - I just got my pupsik and hv not really used it. If I had known that u will let go, I m willing to take over. Abit too late for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

goofie: heat rash mine a lot too. just use boiled cool water to wipe.

PD give me cream n end up it discolorise his skin! i m so angry n he told me that it will take a long time for it to return. gosh! he should let me know first before priscription. now his neck like skin disease like that.

Dolly, the HK crocs u wanted is an old design. I have a pair, bought for my ger almost 1plus year ago. Croc shop dun carry this anymore. U can try WTS n see if anyone selling.