(2011/05) May 2011

Sorry mummies, I can't go Nex today. My hb and maid down with flu. I am so stressed now coz they can't help me w Bb or my dd1.

Mummies @Nex today: enjoy yourselves!

Precious: hope u get more slp! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: has ya his 眼神will change b4 latching on...v funny.

Apple: bed sheet really very good buy! I wiped out one design...haa spent $500+ too...did u rem to get the voucher?

Re: nex gathering

Enjoy yourselves mummies!

re: nex gathering

mummies u all enjoy hor..... this early morning woke up to sore throat n fever.....

hope i dont pass to my lit angel!

dolly,

saw ur mail...no prob.....we shd b able to hit US$99...we have US%59.50 now....

aft tfr juz let me know.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u wanna buy extra pump parts.....some items are more than 50% off bp prices leh.... i am getting some....

the freestyle i start to use last nite... super gd! and realised i've been mistreating my breasts....the soft shields are so helpful n painless....

tks starfruit.....

but everytime i smell its stingko....now sure really how to distingiush.....but then if really bad smell till so strong...i will throw...

Sh, wasted, i ordered fr d bp ytd. was thinkin of buyin medela storage bottles, valves & membranes but based on ur experience, normally how much will be the shipping fee? will it still b cheaper than bp(i normally order fr megababystore)?

mommies, enjoy ur gathering today!

Thank you Bubblepearl & Starfruit

Hopefully I can get the hang of it soon.

Jenny - Same here and my girl do not sleep at night !! So tiring...

Precious: aiyo...hope he slp more later...

Dolly: hearing your success story I grabbed a triumph girdle ytd too...soo exp!!! Hope it works!

Sh, you got mail. Decide to join you.

d medela bottles are worth buying and much cheaper than bp. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sh, i doubt i'm going to get anymore of the parts le... as for the freestyle, good hor... didn't know it's so compact... haiz, previously i've to lug the pisa thru & fro to work & home... & now, i'll just leave it in office...

angie, aiyo... why did you buy triumph? must be very ex one...

Dolly: ya lo but they got the buy 3 get 1 free promo...share w my aunt...but the sales say she is using too quite effective. U are still wearin to work?

Dolly & Angie - I got a girdle from Triumph too.. I wore it but when I remove it, my tummy is painful. Wondering is it because my c-sect's wound has not healed completely. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey mommies, check with you, anyone bought thermometer? im thinking of buying the braun thermometer. is it good?

angie, the sales staff will definitely praise their own product is good, "mai (4) hua (1) zhang (4) hua (1) xiang (1)"...

yap, i'm still wearing to work but not girdle.. i'm wearing corset, from below the bust to the thigh...

deon, think you should not wear it since your c-set has not recovered...

Hihi mummies,

I hv not posted for a long time!!!! Been so busy with bb alone. Luckily my mum came once a few days to rescue.

Missed the nex gathering today and also most probably cannot make it cos my bb take so long to finish his feed.

M totally tired cat night, he will ask for milk And he will fall

asleep after chomping milk for awhile.

Not sure if it's becos of the milk bottle teat. Anyone face this problem??I

I m thinking of changing to ether the nuk silicon or the avert teat. Cos I tak boleh tahan already. Each feed is more than 1hr, and by the time he sleeps, he will wake up one hr later and ask for feeds.

Also, I intend to stop bf. Cos not much and bb is not latching on. Can I just stop or need medi to stop flow??

Mummies at nex-- enjoy!!!

Hi Goofie, you stop bf so fast ah.. how abt pumping out the milk since bb not latching on? but frankly speaking, being a mother is not all about breastfeeding.

How much is your bb drinking? my bb 11 week, drinkiing 160ml will also take more than 1/2 hrs to finish her milk. im using size 2 of avent teat.

dun stress yourself too much and hope you are enjoying yourself as a mummy!

Hi 2ww-- m thinking of. Cos I m only pumping like twice a day. And the quality of milk is thin. Not creamy type. So m thinking if I shld carry on

Yah... being a mother is not abt bf. My boy is now 6 wks and he's drinking 90ml only. And sometimes he cannot finish cos always sleeping. This is also affecting my rest cos he wakes up so frequent and take so long to finish but never finish.

Sometimes feels so helpless when feeding him. Sigh

Dolly: are u suggesting from mimosa? The charcoal girdle? How much is it?

Home from nex! Hee. Enjoyed myself with the company & food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Think today has alot of attendees. My maid say 15 or 16 mummies attended.. :D

Cloud- sounds like a good gathering!! Missed it again this time. I still have not been able to bring bb out alone cos I have no maid. Plus bb is so unpredictable.

I m trying to make it for the Sengkang gathering. Nearer to my house. Any one staying in Sengkang, around blk 400plus?

Angie & Dolly - I am at my 6 weeks already. Now I am a bit worried abou the pain. If still painful by tomorrow, I will go back to my gynae to ensure that everything is ok...

Goofie - I understand how tired you are with bb fussing whole night. Having same problem with my girl, she will fall asleep during feeding. Then she will wake up less than 2 hours later crying to be fed. After which she will not sleep and want to be carried. Her pattern is once she has milk at 11p,, she will not sleep and will stay awake till 1am.

Every night is like that... So tiring.. I think she does not know when is day or night and got it reverse !!!

Dolly: true but can try on before buying...the effect is not bad so I bought...

Deon: ya better see the gynae...think if c sect best to wear later...

Goofie: me too I m not confident to bring bb out myself...

Back from gathering n shopping at isetan!!! So tiring! Went isetan n shop a bit n my ger was screaming away till i brought her to feed a bit n change her diaper. End up itz cos she pooed n wanted to poo somemore! After that happy already n i went home!

Today's turn-out was good! And yes we have a lot of mummies who came today with bbs. Will upload the pics on FB now. I think we have abt 17 mummies today including xuanminwho left early. It was fun!

Angie- yah lor. I scared he scream during feed. How old is ur bb already? I bought pupsik and not sure when will be confident to bring him out alone.

Deon- exactly!!! I rembr both our bbs are abt same week. How much milk is ur bb drinking now?

Starfruit- that's a good turnout!!!! I really hope that I can join and meet mummies soon! Can any mummies who are managing bb alone, share how u are coping?

Sometimes I feel I m in control of my bb. But some days I feel that he is controlling me!!!! Yyyiiikkkkeesss.

Starfruit - seems like all mummies had a great time @ nex today... too bad have to miss out the fun due to work...hoping to see all of you in a next gathering.

Goofie - I am staying at 403 Fernvale Lane...Is there a gathering at Sengkang? When is it?

June- it's on 13th July , hannah's place - 310A anchorvale road. Ur block is very near mine. If u going, are u taking lrt from Fernvale station?

haiz... spilled 1 oz of my milk while pumping just now.., was trying to remove the tubing from the connector then didn't realise that milk can spill out from the bottom part of the connector...

goofie, i'm takin care of #2 myself...my saviour is my electric yao lan.i resisted lettin her slp inside until recently. b4 tat she can wake & fuss for a few hrs non-stop in d noon. so i have to sarong sling her & go downstairs for a walk til she fell aslp. with d yao lan shakin, she can slp longer but bad part is once we stop, she'll wake up.

Hi mummies, photo uploaded on FB, go see.

It was a fun session, we need to meet more often!

Val n cloud, i received my headband today, so cute! Val did u buy the fuschia one? The band for fuschia is the same as this? Or the lace, mesh type?

I got the ice cream set too, agree the size quite small i better let my ger wear quickly, i think she can fit now. I expected the bottom to be of better quality but its still cute none the less.

Did u buy the denim ruffle bottoms?

Deon: Can ask ur hubby to help. Whenever baby cries at night I will wake my husband up to take over. Coz my temper is extremely bad at nite if baby dun let me sleep. I will end up yelling n scolding him which is not good.

Btw, I have a 20% avent voucher to use at their warehouse. I'm thinking of buying the food masher and steamer (dunno the exact name). Anyone knows if its nett price there or I can use the voucher? Dun want to make a waste trip down coz I live in Jurong and they only open half a day on Sat.

Starfruit: thanks for the pictures!! I received my loots from TLW too.. I kinda overspend liao, gotta control. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And I actually wanted to go isetan to shop too! But got to rush home for my older kids.. Yup! We must meet more. But I'm reporting work soon. Damn sian.. And I work on some weekends too. Double sian!

starfruit: The price at the warehouse? I see kiddy palace is like $179? Wanted to buy during 20% off but its nett so nv buy in the end.