(2011/05) May 2011

i thinking to go on fri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i bought 2nd hand maclaren xlr stroller.. really great condition but abit heavy. Finally can put bb in n go shopping but hor this am put in n he starts to cry liao... will need to try a few times be4 i can bring him out...

apple, my pd's clinic also charging $95 for rotarix.. GP'clinic charging $100 for it.

just now so engross in reading the posts while pumping until my bm overflow the bottle i oso dun noe... haha... by the time i noticed the bm oredi flowed down from my comic books to my shorts... sianz... it is like 30ml wasted...

Cloudpoem,

Smaller gd la, will motivate us more. Hehe. No la, the 24" jeans are pre #1's time. Few hundreds grams to pre #2 post #1's time. Lol.

Just gt my morning chores done n nw must prep to fetch my #1 Liao. Those who commented sahms r having gd lives sld try it out themselves!

Starfruit/cloud: haa step 2 is the kangaroo carry...

Val: not gg tml le...too far n nt confident to bring bb out myself. Haa meimei so cute...mine will have the very determined eye before he latches on...So funny!

Re: karihome

Any bb drinking goat milk? I have lobang...Pm me if keen.

val, i know how it feels as a sahm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really hve liitle time for ourselves... i just prepared e ingredients for 2nite dinner n bb just woke up for feds... after this will hve to go n fetch no1 home n bath her.. then send them off for nap before i can start to cook dinner.... haiz

re: pupsik

whenever i put my boy in, his face always face inside. how to position him and face up?

i do as per the video but can't achieve leh.

dolly, maybe u just returned to work and busy tat results in the drop... could be also tat now u dun latch in the day too... relax and try to drink more water and carbo intake too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val: I hv already gave him icecream n cold root beer, barley drink.. Haha.. After drinking he will say "not pain anymore" but it won't last long sigh

auroa, agree... once reached home, will ask when is W's last feed... will want to latch on with him immediately... start to miss him when i'm out to work... he's getting so fat & adorable, sometimes will interact with us.. his fav pasttime, suckling his thumb now...

I'm a silent lurker, I gave birth to my boy on 18th may. Would like to check if any1 know of any nanny to recommend in tiong bahru area?

My mum has been the main cr giver for my 4 yr old dotter but her health isn't very well these days. I'm gng back to work in aug or if I could would try to take 16 wks & go back in sept instead.

Val, actually my mind is not at ease while shopping..coz D is at home with nanny. I managed to grab what I needed in 1hr & spent $500+ haha..hb said efficient shopper :p

Now my #1 & 2 both at home with nanny. Am on the way home after grabbing my lunch & afternoon snacks for nanny & my gal.

I wish to go for the gathering too but really have to see how. As this few days bb j keeping being cranky in the night and willing to sleep only after 1 or 2am. Then wake up again at 5+ to 6am for milk. Don't know if i am able to wake up early tomorrow to prepare her to go out anot.

Although i stay pretty near Nex but my area super hard to wait for taxi. Once waited for 30mins and in the end have to call cab as totally no cab.

Kristie: I think we need to practise tide.. I jus ouch her, but she don't look happy leh.. Haaaha. But at lest, she's in and my hands are free! Haaaha.

Nex gathering:

I scared Cux I don't dare to nurse in public.. And my Bb very smart, only wants to latch if she know I'm ard.. I scared she'll wail loudly Tomoro. Sigh..

dolly: 10oz??? Wow, I have only gotten max 6oz once and that's after the whole night of no expressing. Now I only have 20ml from expressing from both breasts. So jealous and envious. If I have ur kinda supply, my baby and I will be very happy. I kinda feel sorry for baby coz he suck and suck for one hour and still cry for more milk.

Nex

Hope I can join this time. Felt so zombie these few days coz Bb seemed colicky.

Val: ur gal also v active Bb? My dd1 slept little as a Bb n true enough he's now a v active boy whom many think he's hyper.

Bubble: my Bb also prefers sleeping on stomach. We flip him over when hes asleep but he'll soon wake up n cry.

Cloud: me too. I hope to get some advice from mummies on right way to pouch Bb. He seemed to be squashed inside. Felt like it will slip off my shoulders anytime.

Today is the first day without CL.

It's so tiring! I didn't have a good night sleep at all. And can't even pump in peace in the day time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BB fussed for the entire night!

Hopefully tonight will be better.

Now not sure if i can join tomorrow's gathering. Even though I really love to.

Sigh..I definately won't b able to join e gathering tomolo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nw trying to coax my #2 to sleep n after tat, hope to take a shower n wash hair while baby still sleeping.. Else no chance to wash hair..

Angie,

Urs also v cute. Determined to wk hard for milk. Hehe.

Auroa,

I think I will grow white hair faster when I am a sahm =p my #1 throwing tantrums now. Talk to him nicely he dun wanna listen ok lo, I walk away n do my own things surf net with phone nw. Wait for him to be done I will give him his milk n make him nap. Hopefully meimei slp abit longer so I have time to do watever I need to.

Preciousmom,

Ya, the cold treats only temp numb the pain. Only hope he will recover asap and no more pain.

We will take more pics to show u tml =) I wake up early in the morning to do things and bathe before the 2 are up...everyday slps 12+ wakes up 6+ with no aftnn naps...I wonder when will I collaspe.

Apple, 

I wanted to go n get more bedsets too but my hb dun wanna go. Haiz.

Cloudpoem,

First few times I pouch my gal she wailed too! Nw better! Haha.

Oh ya!! Saw the new designs, waited sooo long!!!! I like the baby bleu, v tempted to get although mine is a gal. How how?  If only they launch earlier, wld have gotten it for my friend instead of the other design. Wld have suit her n her baby boy.

Little fly, 

My kids have active n inactive periods. My #1 v active...i always say his butt is sharp and he doesn't know hw to walk only know hw to run =p

feel like going robinsons too but I've nothing specific to buy :p

Btw, I survived 1st outing pouching bb out today. He slept most of the time n I cld even leave him in office while I go lunch w coligs.

Lucky I brot stroller. How did some mommies pouch bb for so long? So tiring!

feel like going robinsons too but I've nothing specific to buy :p

Btw, I survived 1st outing pouching bb out today. He slept most of the time n I cld even leave him in office while I go lunch w coligs.

Lucky I brot stroller. How did some mommies pouch bb for so long? So tiring!

jenny, i was like you when i'm bf my #1... so stressed up when i see my ex-colleague had so much milk... get demoralise even more & as day goes by, milk supply keeps going down... hence, only able to bf my girl up to 9mths..

this round, tell myself not to stress.. remains positive & remind my brain that #2 needs more milk... anyway, everyone looks contented when see my #2 so chubby & well fed...

you can try to take supplement to boost up your milk supply...

I viewed the video to pace bb into the sling pouch and tried doing it. I have difficulty placing her in on my own and need an extra pair of hands to help. Finally when she is in, she looks "squash"is that normal ??

Today my mum jiajar my Bb while I chiong robinson n mothercare. She also cannot tahan after 2 hrs, my active Bb need to carry all the time to sleep. Put down bed wail. Now rushing back to relief my mum.

He also rejects rocker. We put him in aircon also same, wants to be carried to sleep. V sianz !!!

Deon, try to sling when u are sitting, it allow u to adjust.

Ash, the longest record to sling my bb is 2 hrs n my arms n shoulder were aching...

Yaer, I also scared he will get used to it..so today whole train him sleep on back n end up he did not sleep from 9am till now..just fall asleep but haha too bad I will wake him up soon cos need to bath for him.

Val i was looking at the new print by pupsik too n i like the baby blue!! So cute!! They should do a pink version too! Its ok if u buy n pouch your ger!

Mummies i was reading online and on kellymom site n seems tat we can refrigerate fresh ebm up to 8 days n still safe for bb to consume!! To think tat i have been throwing my ebm awsy after 3-4 days!! Yesterday threw away a 90 ml bottle!! Argh. N it also write tat if bb never finish the ebm u can save it for next feed. Its suppose to be still safe for consumption within 4 hrs!

Ash, A2 good boy today cos still allow u to have lunch. How u manage bb alone with stroller? Did u managed to adjust ur pouch? If too long will cause back n shoulder ache even if u pouch for a short while!

Deon yeah they are suppose to look squash inside so its snug n will feel more secure.

star/val: I like e baby blue pupsik too! I not so pro in pouching so scared to invest in another one

star: my mom managed to sew up some so tt it's shorter. But I still think it's a bit big. Show u Tom n u tell me if it's still big.

I was using e combi stroller so it's light n n carry up e bus.

Told my coligs I can go office to deposit A2 at 9am then go shopping. Lots of willing bb sitters

me too like that baby blue!

think i m going to get the manduca carrier instead. my boy dun like the pupsik. he cried like mad just now when i bring him down to buy dinner. he prefer sit up type with his leg open.

anyone wanna buy over my strawberry caramel design in M size? use for less than a month only.

dolly: I dun have time to express coz baby is always crying. Baby is a goood sucker but he treats my breast as pacifier and sedation, always sleeping instead of sucking well. LOL. I think I'll quit breastfeeding after menses come or when baby starts teething.

Cloudpoem: Re: BFing in public.

With so many mummies around tmr... Ppl will hardly notice u BFing....and everything needs a 1st time right?

If u really feel uncomfy, there is a nursing rm on 3rd level of Isetan @ NEX. So do come tmr!

Starfruit,

I asked my bb's dietitian at KK and she said as long as it's fresh ebm, can keep till next feed but if it has been refrigerated and warmed, must finish within one hour. Also, refrigerated milk stays best if consumed within 48 hours. What I do is refrigerate only the amount that bb will drink over the next 48 hours and freeze the rest. The frozen one can last for months.

Thks viman, yeah i heard abt the 48hrs too but seems like kellymom n LLLsite advises tat milk can refrigerate longer than 48 hrs. I have no itention to freeze my ebm only refrigerate enuff for her consumption. I dun like the smell of frozen ebm, they stinks... Hehe

Oh yeah, the batch I froze in the plastic disposable Medela bottles had a fishy smell. I switched to glass bottles and so far no odd smell. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RE: milk trays

vicki / dolly / mummies,

SENSIBLE LINES milk tray: US$14.99 sales! not sure sales px till when ends

http://www.nurturecenter.com/index.php?l=product_detail&p=1537

bp is selling s$33.

est arrival of goods upon order: 2 wks.

i've 4 batches of US sprees im trying to collate to sg.....if we can order fast, then can tag along my other sprees to save vpost base charges.

order US$99 to entitle foc domestic shipping...

any mummies keen?

SENSIBLE LINES milk tray:

1) sh... 1 set

any other mummies wanna order from the web? they selling medela parts / nursing tops / bras etc.....pm me your order by tomoro if keen.

u may make pyt directly to my posb savings 186133560 for US$XXX x 1.25 first. any top up subsequently will be finalised when shipping fee is out.

we will share shipping accordingly to weight of items....

will try to limit total order to max US$200 in order to avoid gst....

Little Fly: My baby also the same. When we carry him then he will sleep. Then must very gently and secretly put him down on his bed. If wake him up when putting him down then die liao. He will cry immediately and have to carry him again. He haven't been napping these few days. I have to change my lunch into breakfast before he wakes up, then noon time chew on some snacks that can be eaten when carrying him. Since we can't change the baby, we have to change ourselves. -_-

viman, i froze my ebm in glass bot too n it oso hv odd smell leh.... it really stinks!

tat time i forgot it stinks n i actually take 1 sip to try if its stale be4 i throw....(nvr tot its stinky, tot its like fresh ebm...) wat biang, aft 1 drip into my mouth i feel like vomiting.

wonder why my boi n gal can take it

Sorry mummies I can't make it for e gathering at nex Tmr as I m down with a fever again. Have been having fever on n off for 3 weeks, sigh

You girls enjoy yourselves k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sylvia: Pls take gd care!!

Mummies, rem to take lots of pics tomolo ar.. Hehe.. We 4got to take mummies pics at split hse, only took for e little darlings..

Woke up to feed baby n send off my #1 to sch at e hse gate.. Tink gg to sleep while more since #2 n baby still sleeping