(2011/05) May 2011

Starfruit, think now I still have CL so I can slack a bit. No need to sleep when bb sleeps.

But guess when CL leaves, I will probably be like you. Sleep whenever bb sleeps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Goofie, congrats on the end of confinement.

I still have 9 days left!

I miss eating cakes!

CloudPoem, you like to bake? Me too!

I will bake whenever I'm free.

But these days No time to bake. Only got time to latch, eat, pump, rest.

arisz,

u r my saviour! saw u type cakes!!! then recall yest i order a walnut cake from a home base baker to be collected this morning....but i totally forgotten about it!!! kaoz!

nowadays my memory is super good....juz like tat day forgotten to attend the nex gathering.....

later going to pick it up...

goofie: i will combine into milk btl n warm up together. will u b alone w bb? if only u n bb, can try to cook simple meals.

my boi also alot of phlegm till now. tot its caused by similac(same as #1), so we changed to mamil gold. still monitoring condition.

arisz: i think hvg CL is a luxury. we can really relax 1 corner. but after she leaves, got to quickly adjust n get use to :p

cloud: i saw ur cheesecake in fb! looks really solid. is it easy to make? if its super easy, can teach me? i love cheesecake esp the coffeebean one

Wa so envious of the mummies who got back in shape... I still hav a long way to go... Tot of trying the inch-loss cream from bio-essence, looks so tempting from the advertisement, dun now safe for breastfeeding or not...

I now thinking of getting a maid instead of putting my #2 with a nanny. More cost effective & we dun hav to rush like mad to pick one from cc and one fr nanny, oso hav ready meals... Now trying to call agencies to find out more...

@auroa: bb having flu n cough..wen to pd yest n was told virus entered de lungs. on medicatn n monitoring condition now.. haiz, terrible wen bb's sick.

@evie: yar, my hb also asking me to chg pd liao. he say de svc plus long wait not worth de time n money. haiz, dunno which pd to chg to.. hmm, now trying to put bb in non aircon rm le..

@ariz: yes, very heartache. see her keep crying cos uncomfortable n cant swallow milk properly.. n not able to slp cos hard to breathe 'smoothly'.. will b even more heartache if hav to hospitalise..

juz measured my gal's temp.. 37.02. is this considered fever le? hb say its bcos she is in the living room (might be hot) and cos she's drinking warm milk (wen i measured).. sigh. dunno whether to admit her..

sunflower, u using ear or armpit thermometer? for fever, if using ear type, 38 will be consider fever. if using armpit type, 37.5 will be fever.

Thanks, preciousmum!

Sunflower - totally agree abt the waiting time. Which area do u stay? I found a not bad one at tampines

@auroa: i using the pigeon armpit one.. 37.5? okie, i tout i read its 37.0 so was worried. now monitoring every hour.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@evie: am now living with my parents at paya lebar..

Ariz: yup! I love to bake.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I stopped baking very long! And tried again during maternity leave.. Heeehe.

Ash: I have 2 cheesecake in the album. I believe new York cheesecake? I used yoghurt to replace sour creAm. Better & healthier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let me know if u wan recipe? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cloud: nw cannot try cos of breastfeeding but wonder if it really works like e advertisement or not leh... Hehe.. My tummy still look like few mths preg thou my facial shape has slim down e most.. Sigh.. Y each time only face got effect frm slimming ar.. Body totally helpless leh.. Haha...

Sunflower - heard from my Fren that there is a good one at marine parade. Do u want to try?

Preciousmom- me no better. Decided to gO back to do hot yoga tmr

Mummies, is there anything I need to take abt Bf before or after the hot yoga sessiOn?

I hv added a few people frm fb thinking is mummies frm here.. Pls add me but pls kindly state ur Nick here to tie wif fb Nick.. Thank u v much!!!

Precious, don't take slimming pdt if you are bf...

Cloud & the rest of mummies, don't envy me la.. I've been wearing shaping girdle after I've complete my massage.. My ML told me that afternoon nap will make us increase weight.. So I didn't have any teabreak, didn't take much meat.. Ooh forgot to mention, I'm continuing my driving lesson for the entire June after stopping my lessons half year ago.. So my ML told me that my muscle have toned up (I've another massage session early this month for rejuvenating)..

Maybe that's how I've slimmed down so fast..

Dolly, u made a great and wise choice to avoid meat and teabreak.. But I need my meat! Can't cut down. In fact, I'm still in my 80kg. Scary, right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dolly: wads shaping girdle? Where to get it?

Val: Er, have ur gynae gave u the green light to exercise?

Preciousmum; so much so that im also tempted for the slimming pills, Cux u can see how heavy i am.. But, cannot do it now!! Must endure! I was reading the review of reduze.. Not wise, it increase heart palpitation, loose sleep and it dies curb diet. Don't take la hor?

Dolly!!!!!!! I wanna lose weight tooooooooo!

Cloud, rite.. The only meat that I take is fish & chicken.. More on veg & fruits.. The girdle I got it from those trolley cart, recommended by "女人我最大". You can also get it from minoshe, they have bamboo charcoal girdle, help to detox too.. After wearing it, I'm still keep on sweating even infront of the fan.. Wonder is it due to the weather too?

Frankly speaking, I'm really tired for not having afternoon nap for the entire June & going back to work on Friday le.. Somehow, train my body to get used of waking up early & no nap...

Cloudpoem, all the cakes u bake so nice ler..u really good at baking!!

Pls don't go for slimming pills..bad for health. Do some light exercise now & slowly progress if u wanna slim down.

Dolly, I salute u!! Don't think I'll put on girdle haha..even my c-sec binder is killing me! So so so itchy & sweaty

Hmm actually am wasting $$ on post natal massage coz I remove the binder after 1hr..cannot stand the itch.

Re breastpump - my Ameda pump dead..lucky tested before going back to work coz that is the pump I use while at work. Getting another one now..

Left with my PISA, hate the bulkiness & noise

apple,

ameda is good n quiet?

ya pisa is really noisy....still wondering if i shd get ameda for work.....so heavy to carry my pisa here n there to work....

pls recommend wat model for ameda is gd....never use this brand be4....tks

Sh, it is Ameda dual pump. Gentle & quiet..has been with me since #1. Even travel on biz I brought along. So hb suggested me getting another set instead just rely on the heavy & noisy PISA!

Sunflower: hope ur Bb is feeling better?

Apple: thanks! Nah, think it's jus simple baking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] passion only. Don't think I have the time to bake once I start work.. Keeke..

Slimming pills

Very tempting. But not taking it. -__- Light exercise? I'm doing sit ups and leg raises.. Should incorporate my arms too.. Regretted to be wallop too much good food during preggie! Now it's pay-back time!

Sh, hehe! So did you manage to get your cake?

I suddenly got craving to eat chocolate creamy cake and cheese cake.

Think will go eat once my confinement over! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ash, yah! Really a luxury to have CL around to help. Can relax and let her handle everything. I just slack and rest whole day! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After she leaves, I will have to do everything myself! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sunflower, hope your girl will recover fast fast!

CloudPoem, we can exchange recipe! Did you attend any course before?

I was still attending course up till 36 weeks that time before giving birth. Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After that, no time to bake cake till now, except occasional muffins.

Hi all mummies! Finally have time to login and run thru some posts.

Imma surviving well while I alrd out to work str8 after confinement.. My grandma helps me tc of A while I work.. A has always be fussy & vomit milk ea & after every feed.. Overfed.. Now better alrd..

Btw any mummies start using M diapers for ur baby??

I remb some mummies using nepia for their baby, same as mine. Do u all know how big is the M size for it? My boy using S going finishing soon, so was thinking to order M size.. But M cutting isit v big compared to nepia S?

arisz: sure! we can exchange recipes! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i did not take up any courses leh.. jus trial and error.. u attend courses? than must be nicer! :D i bake muffins too, cux my elder girl had constipation and she refuse to eat bananas, hence bake banana muffins for her.. hahaha. hee hee.. i did tiramisu yesterday and only get to taste just now after my bb went to lalaland. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u pm me? i can send u the new york cheesecake recipe..

kay: my girl using M size lo. but she's using huggies.. i think can change to M le ba.. S should be too small, since urs is a boy. and i do salute u.. u can work right after confinement! coping well? and u are also one of the few mummy who lost weight fast! arghhh

Cloudpoem, wow u started sit-up?? Not bad..

Am still lazy :p but I need to tone up the tum flabby muscle. Other than that am back in shape..all my pants can fit me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think my weight still going down coz bf, dare not buy new pants now.

Kay, is your boy big? My boy still can fit Nepia S but at nite I use Huggies Ultra M. Nepia cutting is bigger compared to other brand.

Dolly, cloud: dun worry, I Noe reduze is not for bf woman n since currently I still express milk, I shall wait until further notice.. Hehe..

Cloud: hi 5 to u.. Actually I m aso in my 80kg!! Sigh.. So sad.. Thou I always on e heavy side even b4 my 1st born..

Split gathering: may I noe if is still on for coming fri?

apple: u still can afford to 'wait' and exercise leh.. cux u can wear ur pants.. i cant fit in all my clothes except maternity! of course must exercise alittle..

my baking passion isnt helping..i bake to destress than i also makan it down.. trying to control. hee.

i'm breastfeeding too.. how come i not losing as what u guys mention? not fair! hmph!! when i bf my #2, also cant lose much with bf. i get so hungry after every feed or pump.. dont think i actually lose weight cux i keep eating. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

very happy. my hubby bought my a macbook to play.. now testing it out. hurhurr.

@cloud & ariz: thanks. bb dont seem to be better yet. wonder if the med is drowsy.. she slept quite a fair bit today. also, first time that she didnt poo at all in a day. funny thing is, she had more milk than her usual amt today.. haiz. headache.

preciousmum: oh! u too! suddenly i dont feel alone! hahaha! i;m also on the heavy side since my #1 times, so after every pregnancy, i pile on more and get harder to lose..

so depressing hor?

u can go to gynae and ask him to prescribe slimming pills to u. cux if we're above the BMI range, they should be able to prescribe ba. but i should not encourage u to takE!! no no!

EXERCISE!

sunflower: dont sleep in air con room le.. ventilate it more. sleep with windows and doors open.. to air it.. if shes on medication, that might be the reason why she is sleepy.. jus let her sleep ba.. when we adults sick and take meds, also sleep to recover.

poo? u can do the cycling exercise with her when she's more awake?

take care..

Cloud: haha.. Let us modivate each other to lose weight bah.. Actually till date, I hv lost ard 14kg where I gained 16kg in my preg... But I wanted to lose to 70+ so tat I will look slimer...cos my built is big.. My #2 time I took slimming pills frm gp after 2mths n it works.. Just tat nw tis pills is not for sale anymore.. Oops..

Apple, no choice.. During my last preg, left with 3kg & a bulging tummy.. So this round, I've prepared girdles & wore it after massage for ultimate result. Effort's not wasted, even my FIL also comment that I've lost so much weight & don't have belly too...

Apple, ameda is lighter than PISA?

Bbpooh: having a maid around does help with housework but they also bring in another set of problems. Also can't entrust them totally especially with Bb or infant unless u hv an elder to watch over the maid in my views. My maid can never get the water temperature right for my Bb n just now when she showered my dd1, he screamed the water too cold.

Dolly: u really have perseverance, no wonder can lose so fast! Apple, I also removed the girdle after a while n the tummy spring back. Also envy u can fit in pre-pregnancy clothes. I think mine is stubborn fats at tummy area.

Sunflower: hope ur Bb is alright.

Auroa: u can handle ur bbies v well! Already set a routine for Bb. My Bb fuss almost every evening fron 7 to 10pm, cry when we put him down to Bb cot. Hb n I switch turns to coax him also no use. Stomach filled n tired but don't want to sleep. Really stretch our patience.

I delivered in January and I have 6 boxes of Traditional Medicinals Mother's Milk Tea to let go at $7.50 each. Proven to increase my MS. These are my extra stocks since I am going to stop bfeeding soon due to work schedule. Please SMS me at 91865165 if interested. Thank you!

I envy mummies who know how to bake! Went for baking classes at Phoon huat before and failed miserably. Guess I dun have the talent for baking. But I have the talent for eating them! Hahahaha..

Super looking forward to my yoga class later! Since this is my first yoga class after 3 mths, decided to take it easy and go for hatha 1. HoPefully it will be ok~~

morning mummies! So long never log in cos busy with handling my new maid and guiding her along..

Gathering at Split place on 1/7

1) cloudpoem

2) Angie

3) preciousmum

4) Val

5) deon

6) starflower

7) ling

8) bubblepearl (tba)

9) Xuanmin

10) moomum?

I am ok with split's house! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Don't mind buffet. So is this the correct list of mummies attending?

dolly/apple

I also have the bulky PISA, brought to work on last Friday and tried to pump in the extra room. Ended up feeling frustrated cos too many parts and the backpack was big together with my handbag and add the cooler bag. So I went to get the Medela Swing since it's almost the same with the 2-phase tech and portability like the freestlye but really much cheaper, just tt it's one side. Saw the raving reveiws online so chiong to buy. Bought at Mums and babes at $285 includ. 1 yr warranty. Better price than online BP. Very portable cos can bring it out for shopping now keke..

Dolly: motivated by your success in weight loss, can I know where u get the girdles ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower,

is ur bb better last nite?

now that u mention drowsiness...my gal tat time oso very drowsy! unusual drownsy....keep sleeping for very long.....but once she check in hopsital n on medication, she gets better each day....then slowly more alert n can wake for longer hrs to play....

told pd tat but she say drowsiness is nt a sysptom of rsv....they cant explain why....told mt a a&e n the doc say based on this drowsiness tat i mention, he advise me to admit my girl for checks....

think u better bring ur girl go a&e n request for blood test + mucus test to check if any virus infection. sometimes hospital can provide the correct care n she can recover well....

if nt drag too long we parents see liao oso helpless....

girldle:

my ML recommend me buy from guardian.....$3x++ only....quite gd.....but i lazy to put it on....

Xuanmin, is the freestyle heavy & bulky? So you only get 1 side only? How much will it be for two side? Any idea?

Lil fly, you can get the girdle anywhere.. It's the consistency & perseverance plus diet, you will be able to slim down..

Apple:- huggies ultra M is bigger or smaller than nepia S size??

Cloudpoem:- ya, right after confinement I go out to work. Going one mth alrd.. But now bones very aching, esp my hip bones & joints ard it.. Pain till can't walk when I wake up for midnight feeds.. =( now eating many supplements lyk 'bu yao jing', ginseng tea, magnesium contained pills from GNC to heal my back aches.. =( feel so old need to eat all these stuffs, like so many..

Yup loss weight fast but now appetite also greater than pre-preg!! So is gaining weight back and tummy grow also Lol. I don't really care abt weight and figure la..haha..